Weddings

On Target DJ Reviews

On Target DJ View more information

81 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 81
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Luke J. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    On Target DJ for the win!!

    Dan and his team from On Target DJ was a total hit for our Back to School Bash! DJ Brandon kept the vibe going through the entire event! The arcade games were also a solid hit! These guys rock! #plwyc #WYLD
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal Experience!

    My daughter and her fiance hired DJ Jack for their wedding in Boone, August 21, 2021. As the mother of the bride, I just wanted to take the time to let you know how much we appreciated DJ Jack!!

    He was SO thoughtful and conscientious!! WAY beyond what would have been expected and way beyond his role as DJ! Multiple people also commented to me about how phenomenal the DJ was and I thought you should know! His kind and thoughtful interactions with the guests went beyond the excellent job he actually did as the DJ for the wedding.

    I don't know how often I will have a chance to recommend a DJ, but DJ Jack will always be the only person I will recommend with the highest of confidence.

    Many thanks to him and to your organization for contributing to a lovely evening for my daughter's wedding!
  • S
    Shannon C. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding

    On Target DJ was wonderful. They were affordable and and very helpful in making certain everything stayed on track for the wedding ceremony and reception. Everyone loved the music and the dance floor was packed. Thank you for making certain everyone had such a great time
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun and Responsive

    Dan responded so quickly to messages and the day went seamlessly. He was so easy to work with a took a lot of the pressure off on the day of the wedding.
  • Hailey
    Hailey C. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Dan from On Target DJ was the DJ for our wedding. He was extremely professional and made the process of music selection super simple. He did our ceremony and reception music and it was all perfect, we also had him come to the rehearsal which was extremely helpful. Him and our coordinator did an amazing job of timing and keeping things flowing. We feel like he really listened to us and understood our taste of music. Dan was an awesome master of ceremonies and kept the dance floor full. Again, his music selection was perfect and the way he mixed the music was on point. Also, we felt the price was super reasonable! Would highly highly recommend!!
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten P. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We would recommend 10 times over!!

    From start to finish our guest have a wonderful time, this has most to due with the music, my husband and I can not thank you enough for making sure everything stayed on time and organized.
  • Shawn
    Shawn H. Married on 12/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great fun!

    We rented a photo booth from On Target DJ for a wedding reception and it was a hit! Our guests really had a fun time using the booth. Thank you!
  • Abby
    Abby C. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our September Wedding

    Dan at On Target DJ was absolutely the best DJ! We cannot recommend him enough!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Prepared, Prompt, Perfect

    Dan did an excellent job at my daughter's wedding! He was a professional from the start of the process to the wedding day. He provided a packet that helped my daughter and fiance plan the ceremony and reception music. He is professional and very communicative. He made the process so easy. The day of the wedding he handled all the announcements and all went so smooth. Even though we could not have a dance party (due to venue and Covid) Dan handled all parts of the ceremony and reception including the grand entrance, couple and parent dances, cake cutting and grand exit. Dan truly made my daughter's wedding day a success and a very memorial event!
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone loves music!

    Dan was amazing with On the target DJ! He was so nice and professional to work with. He gave us a list of things to check of so we didn't miss songs that we may need. It was a real joy working with him. Definitely request Dan for your dj.
  • Kaley
    Kaley Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So thankful we chose this company to DJ

    On Target DJ had DJ'd for one of our friends wedding and we really liked how they took control, so we weren't sitting around wondering what was happening next. We reached out to them for our wedding and are thankful we did. The communication is amazing, they have a book to help you determine which songs you want for which event (which was super helpful), and they bring a lot of energy. Shout out to DJ Snow as we had many compliments on the type of music he was playing and getting people to the dance floor. Thanks again On Target!
  • K
    Kristie Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    On Target DJ is the best!

    We loved working with Dan at On Target DJ! Dan has a great planning tool to use from the start and had some great ideas that we were able to consider to make our day more unique. Dan had everyone on the dance floor the entire evening and all of our guests had so much fun! Highly recommend working with Dan!
  • N
    Nancy B. Married on 05/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent dj

    These gentlemen were so easy to work with! Dan was very responsive and listened to our needs. DJ JACK who was our DJ was awesome! He had great spirit, enthusiasm and seemed to enjoy what he was doing. Everyone loved him! Many that were in attendance have shared with us how much they enjoyed the DJ. Thank you Jack! Job well done!
  • C
    Callie Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    January wedding

    Dan was amazing! He provided a detailed packet when we first met and it was so very helpful! The day of the wedding was amazing and our guests loved the music he played! Couldn’t have asked for anyone better!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Way to Dance the Night Away

    As a program director and perfectionist..planning a wedding was far from care free. My type A and detail oriented brain lead to my wife and I searching high and low to find the vendors who would help us to have a smooth wedding day, and would fit our budget. One area we were incredibly passionate about was finding the right DJ. We know from experience that DJ's lead the way in major transitions and help to make the day unfold in a way that allows for lots of memory making.
    When we first called Dan from OnTarget DJ, we knew that the services they would provide would be second to NONE. His attention to detail, level of experience, and amazing planning tools aided us in crafting a personalized wedding ceremony and reception that reflected us as a couple. During the day of- Dan was timely, flexible, and positive. We depended on him to make adjustments quickly, and keep the event flowing beautifully.
    Throughout the cocktail hour, and reception OnTarget DJ embedded specific songs that were undoubtably hard to find- and played them at all the requested points discussed.
    We are deeply grateful for the services and support that OnTarget DJ provided us with, and HIGHLY recommend this team to anyone in search of DJ services for their wedding or event!
  • Adele
    Adele R. Married on 11/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding wedding MC/DJ

    On Target DJ provided exactly what we were looking for in a wedding MC/DJ for our daughter's wedding. Dan was great to work with, always professional and responsive in the planning process as well as on the wedding day. He worked with all of our requests and coordinated with our wedding planner beautifully to make the celebration run smoothly. Thank you Dan for being a big part of a perfect day for our daughter and new son-in-law!
  • G
    Gabby Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We've known Dan for years and knew we would get excellent service by having him DJ our wedding! What a great guy and DJ- he kept the party going and all our guests incredibly happy! He also announced all the speeches and first dances etc. and went through everything exactly how we wanted. Dependable and professional.
  • A
    Alex Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Dan is the best! We are 22 years old and just got married and Dan was so great and all of our guests loved him and were all complimenting him! He played all the songs we asked and also was so prepared and had a binder to help us process all that we needed to for him and he is also just a really nice person! He helped organize our wedding party and mics for the ceremony and our wedding was in such good hands! I would highly recommend him and his company and would ask him to be our DJ 100000000 more times because he was absolutely fantastic!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jack was our DJ and he did a fantastic job! Many people came up to me after the wedding telling me how fun he was and how he kept the party going. Jack listened to our wishes and did not play music that was inappropriate for kids (by request). He mixed up a lot of songs and kept everyone surprised. There was great lighting and he kept the timeline of our wedding well. We chose to do the trivia game where the DJ asked each table a question which determined when they could go and get food. Everyone thought it was so creative. I also liked how they have a music guide with detailed questions which made me feel comfortable and more organized and like I had thought everything through. LOVE ontargetdj!
  • T
    Travis Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best wedding DJ! They are totally underrated! I wasn't sure what to expect, but he made our wedding incredible! Nobody wanted to leave the dance floor and our guests had a great time. Very professional, super nice guy, top of the line equipment. Prices are competitive, and he is very easy to work with. Would highly recommend!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our DJ was absolutely amazing! He was able to get everyone on the dance floor. All our guests loved him and he was very interactive with our guests. We would recommend them to anyone who wants a great party! Reasonable price and amazing service!
  • J
    Justin Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    On Target DJ was fantastic! Dan was very professional and friendly when we met to discuss our music choices. He helped make our evening a night to remember!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used OnTarget DJ for our wedding in June and I can't say enough great things! Our DJ was Tyler and he did such a fantastic job getting everyone on the dance floor. When we first met with OnTarget, they gave us a booklet to fill out with specific song requests for each portion of the ceremony/reception, genres for cocktail hour, and even had a large list of most requested songs. They were very organized, professional, and fun to work with. I 100% recommend them.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The DJ scheduled for my daughter's wedding cancelled, not leaving us a lot of time to find a replacement. We received two recommendations for On Target DJ. We think that it was a blessing in disguise that the first DJ cancelled. Dan had everyone on the dance floor from the first dance until everyone had to leave. He was very professional and worked with the bride and groom to ensure that he played the songs that were important to them. I highly recommend On Target DJ. Fun was had by all!!
  • K
    Kate J. Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dan was an AMAZING DJ and we highly recommend him! I'd like to preface that we did not use a wedding planner or day-of-coordinator and Dan was one of the reasons that we felt comfortable with this decision. During the planning process, we were provided with a helpful workbook and guide to plan our wedding music alongside the events of the evening. Dan met with us twice in-person during this process which was very helpful and reassuring. During the event, Dan not only played music but was the MC for the evening. He ensured that everything progressed throughout the evening. When it came to the actual music, Dan managed to keep the dance floor packed the entire evening...and he kept the bride's wishes when unruly guests wanted to play banned songs.