On Sunny Slope Farm Reviews

85 | Harrisonburg, VA
See photos, pricing and details

85 Reviews for On Sunny Slope Farm

Recommended by 97%

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

25 User photos

On Sunny Slope Farm 1
On Sunny Slope Farm 2
On Sunny Slope Farm 3
On Sunny Slope Farm 4
On Sunny Slope Farm 5
On Sunny Slope Farm 6
On Sunny Slope Farm 7
+ 19
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah Wlater · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't get better than this!

    We cannot say enough about how amazing our wedding was at Sunny Slope Farm. Words really do not do any justice. The surrounding landscape is breath taking and the landscape at the farm is already so beautiful that not much else is needed. Harry was absolutely PHENOMENAL to work with. He not only made our day that much more special, but his ability to communicate with us made wedding planning that much easier. He took the stress out of everything and even took the time to have a phone conference with our first time officiant to give him some direction for conducting the ceremony. Harry was always willing to be at our "beck and call" whether it was a phone call to discuss details about our day or to swing by the venue when we would visit for planning purposes. His staff was terrific, especially Melodie who did several our meetings and was always so pleasant! We highly recommend this venue to anyone who is getting married. We cannot imagine getting better service or beauty than on this farm!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On Sunny Slope Farm was the perfect wedding venue to get married! This was the first venue we visited & we instantly fell in love- we even booked the same day. Harry made the process of getting married on the farm an absolute breeze! The farm manager Melodie & our day of coordinator Monica were SO helpful during our planning process & helped make our day perfect. All of Harry's staff made sure our wedding day ran smoothly! All the Sunny Slope staff involved in our wedding day played a huge roll in helping us make our day special. From the chapel, you can see all 4 ranges of the Shenandoah & it's truly breathtaking. We loved every aspect of our special day & we enjoyed celebrating at On Sunny Slope. We would recommend the farm to anyone who is looking for great people to work with, with beautiful views that DON'T break your bank- we loved EVERYTHING about our day! Lots of Love- Jessica & Dave

    On Sunny Slope Farm 12
    On Sunny Slope Farm 13
    On Sunny Slope Farm 14
    On Sunny Slope Farm 15
    On Sunny Slope Farm 16
    On Sunny Slope Farm 17
    On Sunny Slope Farm 18
    On Sunny Slope Farm 19
    On Sunny Slope Farm 20
    On Sunny Slope Farm 21
  • M

    Merrill · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED getting married at On Sunny Slope Farm. From the moment we stepped on-site, my husband and I knew that was where we were getting married. Harry and his entire staff were soo responsive with all the questions we had. Melodie and Abby were on-site for the day of and did an INCREDIBLE job, they played a huge part in how seamless our wedding was. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and they provide so much support that they feel like family by the end of the day. I highly recommend this venue to all future brides!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at On Sunny Slope Farm and it was the greatest experience from start to finish! Harry was so great to work with and very helpful and accommodating with everything. Melodie at the farm was wonderful to work with as well and made the entire process very easy and painless. She was responsive and she and Harry both really worked with us to give us everything we needed to make our day great! It ended up raining on our wedding and we had to move everything into the tent, but even being a last minute change Melodie and her staff made it easy and were willing to do literally anything we wanted, whether that meant waiting it out or moving everything inside the tent. It was clear she really wanted it to be perfect for us and was willing to do whatever it took to make that happen. We had an amazing wedding and we and our guests all can't stop talking about what a great day it was, even with the weather doing what it did! Thank you Harry, Melodie and your entire staff for giving us an amazing wedding experience. We would highly recommend this venue to ANYONE!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Harry and staff was WONDERFUL! They were always helpful, timely, and knowledgeable. We planned to have our wedding outside but it poured down rain 3 minutes before the ceremony. The staff moved everything inside the tent instantly, kept the guests entertained, and everything went off without a hitch! It was perfect!
    The tent was spacious and accommodated our 184 guests with plenty of room!
    The planning process was very organized and helpful as Harry had everything broken down into what needed to happen at 6 months, 3 months, and 1 month.
    The venue is beautiful, the staff is experienced and helpful, and you will have a wonderful wedding if you choose to have it On Sunny Slope Farm!

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on May 26th, 2018, and it was more than we could have ever imagined. We are living in Virginia but our families and many friends are from California so they came far to be here. I think when people heard we were getting married at a farm in Virginia they did not expect On Sunny Slopes. The scenery, the warm wonderful owners and staff, the cloudy and a bit rainy weather, and even the cows set the tone of a beautiful, cozy, simple yet lovely wedding day.

    We initially picked this venue after visiting the first time. We got in our car read some reviews to confirm that what we were seeing and hearing from Harry weren't "too good to be true", after the 25th raving review, we cancelled the rest of our venue visits, called Harry and put our deposit down. Never looked back.

    Harry was a great communicator throughout the whole experience. Monica was a wonderful day of coordinator. We used her for decorations as well, which BLEW ME AWAY. We used the farm for both ceremony and reception, SO easy and beautiful. We had to move the ceremony to the tent because of light rain but even that just made it feel even cozier. And we exited the tent to a gorgeous rainbow spreading across the rolling hills. Just amazing. We also had our guests stay at The Hotel Madison which was beautiful and had the reception there. Again lovely with GREAT catering. YUM!!

    Feel free to contact me with any questions!

    On Sunny Slope Farm 22
    On Sunny Slope Farm 23
    On Sunny Slope Farm 24
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry and his staff were absolutely wonderful to work with and the venue itself boasts all you would need to host the most amazing event! Our wedding exceeded even our expectations!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue not only provides amazing scenery of the valley but provides all the comforts of an indoor venue in an outdoor setting! Harry and his staff are helpful, easy to work and highly knowledgeable. I highly recommend!

    On Sunny Slope Farm 25
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Sunny Slope as our ceremony and reception site set the tone for the entire wedding. The Farm is located just a few miles from downtown Harrisonburg VA, so there are plenty of hotels and accommodations for guests (Also it's a large enough town that you and your guests have access to Uber and Lyft). The Farm itself is beautiful, rolling farmland nestled in the gorgeous, forested hills of the Shenandoah. Everything you'd need from a venue is included: changing suites, a space for your catering team to do food prep, a bluetooth sound system, tables, chairs, and linens included, heaters if the reception tent gets chilly, and gas fire 'pits' if your evening is temperate. But perhaps the most valuable asset is Harry, the farm's owner. Harry is kind, patient, and takes great care to give each couple the wedding they're imagining.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we chose On Sunny Slope Farm for our wedding. Everything from the gorgeous venue, Harry, our day of coordinator, to the recommended vendors was absolutely perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better day!

    On Sunny Slope Farm 26
    On Sunny Slope Farm 27
    On Sunny Slope Farm 28
    On Sunny Slope Farm 29
    On Sunny Slope Farm 30
    On Sunny Slope Farm 31
  • ShortStack

    Meg · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love the moment I saw the photos and I'm happy to say it lived up to them. Harry and his staff were great to work with and made the day go pretty easily. The price is great and you get so much for it. I highly recommend getting at On Sunny Slope Farm!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I married on June 9th, 2017 and we had the PERFECT wedding at Sunny slope farm. We decided to marry at the "Chapel" and we don't regret our decision one bit. The venue is absolutely gorgeous!! On our wedding day there were white butterflies flying around the aisle, perfect weather and we ended the night with a gorgeous full moon. Working with Harry was such a pleasure, he was always responsive, clear on details and cost of venue and was PATIENT every step of the way. Never hesitated to answer all of my extensive questions and helped us every step of the way. His staff that we worked with for our bar package were professional and kept a smile on their face during the entire time! I wish I could relive the day again!!

  • S

    shweta · Married on 04/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy to have chosen this place for my wedding ceremony and reception. Great location. Great view. Harry was pleasant to work with. If I could do it all over again I wouldn't change a thing

  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry and his family will treat you like family. They are the best kind of people and were just so super helpful. I'm so happy we chose sunny slope as our venue for our wedding. It was absolutely perfect!

  • J

    Joni · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough great things about On Sunny Slope Farm. My husband and I were married at On Sunny Slope Farm in October. Since we do not live close to Harrisonburg, most of our interactions with Harry were over Skype. Harry was so easy to work with and was very responsive to our questions. The venue is BEAUTIFUL. All of our guests commented on how gorgeous the farm was and couldn't believe we found such a perfect place. I would recommend this venue to anyone who is looking. I know we will look back on our wedding day for years to come and remember the great experience we had at On Sunny Slope Farm.

  • L

    Lena · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our wedding at On Sunny Slope Farm was a joy. They were there for every little detail, and really put our minds at ease. Harry and the rest of the staff were incredibly communicative and easy to work with, and the farm, of course, is beyond beautiful. We would definitely recommend this to other couples.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words fall flat as I try to describe how wonderful my experience was with On Sunny Slope Farm. This venue embodies the perfect combination of class, country charm, and natural beauty. The pleasantry of the venue is match by the outstanding actions and attitudes of the venue staff. You would be ridiculous to book your wedding anywhere else.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry and the staff at On Sunny Slope Farm were wonderful! We had such a great time, and had to do a lot of improvisation since Hurricane Matthew came through on our wedding day. They were extremely helpful in the process and had a contingency plan that worked out perfectly. Taylor served as our coordinator on the day of, and knew exactly how to keep things under control. Thank you to all of the staff! I would highly recommend On Sunny Slope Farm to all of my friends getting married.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wouldn't have changed a thing! Even on an overcast day the location was still gorgeous. It rained a bit during the reception and I never even noticed!! Danced the night away without a care thanks to the excellent and helpful staff! Planning was a breeze and the meetings up to the wedding wit staff were incredibly helpful. I will recommend this place to everyone!!!!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had such a great experience at On Sunny Slope Farm! Harry and all of his staff was so friendly and professional! They really make you feel like you are the only one they are working with through the whole process. And the venue is absolutely STUNNING. Everyone comments on how gorgeous the scenery was. I highly recommend On Sunny Slope Farm!

  • A

    Alina · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Harry and his staff! They were always willing to help out. Taylor was great and she truly made my day run so smoothly! Also the views are gorgeous on top of this amazing staff! Thanks so much for making our special day turn out so wonderful!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at On Sunny Slope Farm on a beautiful June weekend and the experience could not have been better. The scenery stole the show and everyone had a simply wonderful time from dancing to corn hole to just taking in the view. Harry and his staff were responsive, accommodating, and professional throughout the whole process from planning to getting hitched, and the value cannot be matched.

    Ours is a day we'll treasure forever and we sincerely thank everyone for making it so lovely. We can't recommend On Sunny Slope highly enough!

  • K

    Kinsey · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great wedding location. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. This is definitely a worthwhile choice for a wedding.

  • M

    M · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book it! It is reasonably priced, Harry is organized, and your day will run smoothly!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review