On-Site Weddings and Events by Kristin Reviews

28 | Harrisburg, PA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for On-Site Weddings and Events by Kristin

Recommended by 94%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used On-Site Weddings and Events for my wedding in September. Kristin was absolutely amazing. I came to her with a few pictures that I wanted to pull together for a combination of styles and she pulled off an amazing look. It was exactly what I wanted! Kristin did my trial the day of my wedding shower and I absolutely loved it. It came out even better on my wedding. She was very receptive to feedback and all of my bridesmaids, my sisters, and my mother-in-law were thrilled with her work. She was very flexible and came right to us with everything that she needed. I would absolutely recommend Kristin to anyone!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • User3552933 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin and her staff did my hair and my bridesmaid's hair and we were really happy with their work. Both of them were incredibly talented. I do not have easy hair to work with but kristin made it look exactly like I wanted. I even switched it a little from our trail to the day of and she adapted to what I wanted and made it even more perfect. She was a great value and the added benefit of her coming to you is priceless.

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • User3683417 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was such a pleasure to work with. I live out of state but booked her for hair styling anyway based on reviews and am so glad I did -- she did beautiful work on my wedding updo and matron of honor's half-updo. We couldn't believe that our normally lifeless hair could look that good! Kristin has a lot of experience serving the Central PA and nearby areas, and she is quite talented. I LOVED how prompt she was when returning my calls or emails. Having her come to me on site was key; it allowed me to truly relax while getting ready for the big day. If you want a talented hair stylist with a great personality to come to you on your wedding day, you won't be disappointed booking with Kristin.

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • A

    Alayne · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin and her team were awesome to work with! Kristin was so flexible, I think I added like 2 or 3 more people within months of the wedding, and she was so wonderful with accommodating me and my huge crew. Kristin and her team never got flustered and were responsive to all requests and changes. They definitely knew what they were doing! Not only that, but they were so nice and fun to be around. They made us all look beautiful and I absolutely loved my hair and make-up!!

    Sent on 06/01/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin and Jasmine did a great job with my hair and makeup, and also did hair and some makeup for my bridesmaids. Kristin did a trial run before my wedding so I knew what to tweak on my wedding day, and the pictures were stunning. I would trust Kristin to put in the time and effort to making sure you look great on your wedding day!

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin and her team were great, they worked tomake sure everyone was finished on time, she went through and fixed anyones hair that needed to be fixed before we left for the wedding. Her prices are some of the best and she and her team were so great to spend the day with.

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • User3399788 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin and her team were fantastic. My bridal party and I had our hair, make up, nails, etc all done by Kristin and her team and couldn't have been happier. As a bride, I appreciated how quickly she responded to e-mails and phone calls - she was never flustered by my thousands of questions. She was always professional yet so friendly. My bridesmaids and I loved chatting with her and her team while they made us beautiful. We all agreed that of all the weddings we've been in where hair/make up was done as a professional, this was the best experience we've had. Absolutely fantastic.

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • User3262376 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was extremely responsive to my last-minute request to do hair/makeup for my wedding. She accommodated us on a Sunday of a holiday weekend, and while we didn't have a chance to do a trial run, she did exactly what I was envisioning. She was on time, friendly, and a pleasure to chat with while getting ready for our big day. I highly recommend Kristin and her team!

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Kristin (hair stylist) and Jasmine (makeup artist) did a fabulous job for my hair and make up, as well as my bridesmaids/ and family's hair and make up on the day of my wedding! I would recommend both Kristin and Jasmine any day of the week! And, they even come to you on your wedding day - you won't find that very often at all! They are both extremely talented and professional, and combined with that, they are also both so down to earth and great to work with. I had a hair and makeup trial prior to my wedding, and on the day of my wedding, I decided to try something totally different (due to my inability to make a decision :)...and both Kristin and Jasmine were up for the challenge, welcoming it with a "no problem at all", even though it was last minute. I received endless compliments at my wedding for both my hair and makeup. And, unlike many brides, my hair stayed in place for the entire 12 hours after it was done, and my makeup remained perfect! Kristin and Jasmine are the best of the best!!

    Sent on 12/31/2012
  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married Oct 6, 2012 and i was sooooooo happy that Kristin came to my house to do my hair and make-up for my special day. I had tons of compliments on my hair and makeup through out my wedding day and everything lasted all day/night. I was happy to have gotten ready in my own home and be relaxed. Kristin is a very nice person and made me feel relaxed and very confident that she was doing a great job. I had no worries with her. If anyone is looking for someone who will do a great job and get you done in a timely manner, i highly recommend Kristin. You will not be disaapointed. Thank you Kristin for making me a Beautiful Bride on my Special Day.

    Sent on 10/26/2012
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin did both a hair and makeup trial run for me, and then the actual hair and makeup on the day of my wedding. The remainder of my bridal party did their own hair and makeup, so Kristin traveled to my house just to do mine, and what a great job she did! Everyone RAVED about how great my hair and makeup looked all day long, and I certainly couldn't have done it without Kristin's help. She took her time during the trial to make sure I liked every piece of hair, and every type of makeup she applied. In the end, my hair and makeup looked (to toot my own horn) flawless, and completely natural. The ease and comfort of having someone travel to you to do hair/makeup was another big reason I chose Kristin, and it is something I was definitely grateful for in the chaos of the actual day-of. Thanks, Kristin, for making me feel special, and for all your great work!!

    Sent on 09/25/2012
  • Bea

    Bea · Married on 08/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED my hair on my wedding day thanks to Kristin. She was so patient and did my hair exactly the way that I wanted and dealt with my pickiness. I did my own makeup and when I realized I had forgotten to get eyelash glue, Kristin gave me an extra that she had with her! She was so friendly and all of my bridesmaids were very happy with their hair. I loved her work so much that I just went over to get my hair cut at her place, Vixen Salon in Harrisburg and it is absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 09/18/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned my wedding from out-of-town and found Kristin on Wedding Wire. She and her team were wonderful! Kristin replied quickly to my email to set up what type of services I wanted (I paid for hair and make-up for the bridal party). We also briefly spoke on the phone later in the week and she answered all of my questions about bridal up-dos, veils, etc. Closer to the wedding, my mom and I did a hair trial with her in her salon, and I was thrilled with what she did for the trial. When it came to the big day, she and her team arrived at our hotel on time (and very early--we got started at 7:00am). Because there were so many girls who were getting their hair done, she brought another stylist with her named Danielle. Both Kristin and Danielle worked wonderfully with everyone to talk about what they wanted (and everyone brought a picture of what they were thinking which was helpful). My wedding-day hair came out even better than the trial and held up the entire night. The make-up artist, Jasmin, is also amazing! I did not have a make-up trial, so I was not 100% sure what to expect, but she did perfect job!! All of the bridesmaids also commented on how much they loved their hair and make-up and I constantly got comments about how great everyone looked during the reception. I would absolutely recommend Kristin and her team to other brides/bridal parties in the area!

    Sent on 07/18/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ladies who want to feel Gorgeous on your wedding day Kristin is the person for you! She is amazing from start to finish! She listens to you and she goes above and beyond! She was my lifesaver planning a wedding in 6 weeks and being from NY she traveled right to my hotel in PA and her prices are affordable! You can tell she loves what she does and it shows! You will fall in love with her she made my wedding day and my wedding party look so beautiful the compliments never stopped! I recommend using her 110% you will not be dissappointed! You want the best on your wedding day or speical occasions and she is the best! :)

    Sent on 12/22/2011
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was thrilled with the service that Kristin provided to me, both before my wedding and the day of the wedding. I met with her for a trial hair and makeup. She offered great suggestions as well as listened to what I wanted.
    The day of the wedding, it was so nice having her come to us, so we didn't have to worry about going anywhere. She was prompt and got to work right away. Kristin was super friendly and her and the other lady did a fantastic job on all the girls' hair! I would highly recommend Kristin to anyone who is getting married!
    Kristin also did a fabulous job on my makeup. I couldn't have asked for more from her!

    Sent on 12/08/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was able to provide amazing service onsite to my 8 Bridesmaids, 2 flower girls, 2 moms, 3 other women who were a part of our wedding and myself, the Bride, in 5 hours. Every single one of us looked awesome and got what we wanted. Everyones hair and make up looked great until the end of the night and looks awesome in all of our pictures as well!! The 2 stylists (hair and makeup) who accompanied her were very professional and provided awesome, modern results as well. I also had them come on site about 1.5 hours away from where they are typically located at a very reasonable price. Kristin and her team made the start of my wedding day flow so smoothly and I am so glad they were there!

    Sent on 05/22/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used on site weddings by Kristin for hair styling for my bridesmaids and I for my wedding in Sept 2011. Kristin was very professional, sweet, and even early on the big day. All of the hair styles were amazing and she recreated the looks we were all going for. Her prices are reasonable and travel costs are reasonable. We were all very impressed with our hair and thankful to have chosen to work with Kristin.

    Sent on 10/20/2011
  • S

    Staci · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin did my makeup my daughters and my mom's for my wedding.She was awesome everyone commented on how beautiful our makeup looked.She made my wedding day amazing.She was worth every penny and more.It was so nice to have her come to me.Thank You Kristin so much for everything you did for me.

    Sent on 07/17/2011
  • W

    Cathy · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used on site-weddings by Kristen for my June 25, 2011 wedding and they were fantastic. I had a huge bridal party (12 including myself) and Kristen came with two other stylists to our Hotel Suite to get us ready. Each of the hair styles that my bridesmaids had were uniquely beautiful, and so elegant. I loved my own hair (done in the old Hollywood wave/curls style). I gave Kristen a photo of what I wanted and she accomplished it exactly. I was so happy. Also Kristen is super nice and fun to have around the morning of your wedding. I would definitely recommend using Kristen for your wedding day.

    Sent on 08/24/2011
  • T

    Tami · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further-This girl got what it takes to make you look fabulous on your wedding day! I can't believe I was lucky enough to find her. My hair and make up were FLAWLESS and last all day and night! She styled my hair exactly like the photo I brought and designed the most wonderful hairstyle for my daughter with no picture. I visited two other stylists for a trial run and neither came close to Kristin. She is a true artist and has remarkable skills!

    Sent on 06/30/2011
  • G

    Melissa · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen and her team were beyond excellent and awesome!! They made the whole morning a blast and worked even harder to ensure that all 13 girls were ready to go by our 11 am deadline. Everyone was so friendly and professional. Kristen handle all my bridal hair and makeup and she even accepted a last minute hairstyle change on my part!! Which I must say turned out perfect and far better than the picture I showed her. Thanks to Kristen and her team I had the most beautiful bridal party ever!!! Thank you is not even enough for the outstanding job they did!!!

    Sent on 05/23/2011
  • J

    Jen · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin and staff were absolutely awesome!! Coming on site to do my entire bridal parties' hair was such a great experience! It was a relaxed and fun environment and it was a such a stress-less morning because I didn't feel rushed or lacking on time. She had wonderful ideas for hair styles, even if some of the girls had no idea what they were looking for!...i could not have asked for a better experience than what I had choosing Vixen salon for my wedding...:) In fact I was so pleased at their work, I have actually decided to make Vixen my new salon permanantly....:)

    Sent on 02/02/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was great to work with. Loved that she was able to come to the house the day of the wedding and style all my girls hair. That alone was a huge stress relief and Kristin was awesome. Everyone loved their hair, including myself. We chose to only get our hair done but loved the option that you could include mani's/pedi's as well. Kristin has a great business and feel she will be very successful at what she does and what she can offer.

    Sent on 02/10/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kristen was a great experience. She made that "special" morning stress free. I along with all my guests loved my hairstyle, and my make up was amazing.

    Sent on 08/11/2010
  • J

    jess · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was excellent, she was professional and on time and her prices were very reasonable. She did a fabulous job on my hair, I got lots of compliments! You won't regret going with her.

    Sent on 08/11/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review