Omni Mount Washington Resort Reviews

25 | Bretton Woods, NH
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Omni Mount Washington Resort

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

25

6 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Sue E. · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Amazing!

    Our wedding at the Omni was amazing. It was everything we envisioned, hoped for and More. Marjorie is just the best event wedding planner ever. If you want an elegant fairy tale wedding go to the Omni at Bretton Woods!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa B. · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding beyond dreams!

    Our daughter’s wedding at the Mount Washington could not have been more perfect! Marjorie Simpson, the on-site wedding planner, provided invaluable insight with every decision made during the year and a half between the time we signed the contract and the actual wedding date. Each of her vendor suggestions, all of which we used after doing much research of others on our own, were equal to her level of professionalism and delivered a flawless event. Her on-site team delivered on every promise made and no attention to detail was spared. Our guests continue to rave about their wedding experience, their accommodations, the resort itself, and the ease of having everything on-site. Elegant, timeless weddings have occurred at the Mount Washington for more than a century and, thanks to Marjorie and her support team, they are still happening today!

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture Perfect

    Marjorie Simpson is an amazing wedding planner and coordinator, and most importantly a great and incredibly nice person to work with as well. We knew that we were in great hands right from the start and relied on her for guidance throughout the entire process. She never steered us in the wrong direction and we so appreciated her insights and recommendations. She was also incredible during the wedding itself, making sure everything and everyone was where they were supposed to be. This allowed us to relax and really enjoy the whole weekend. Marjorie and the whole Omni Mt. Washington staff went above and beyond to give us a perfect wedding!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The hospitality of the Omni staff is unrivaled. We felt so special and taken care of. It was not just a wedding day-but an entire personalized weekend experience for not only my husband and I, but also our guests. Being from MA, it was the perfect spot to have a "destination wedding feel"- without making people travel too far. Everyone we speak to is still raving about the entire event- especially the food. It is incredible that the chef and his staff were able to create 175 perfect plates of food. Everything exceeded our expectations. Our guests were wowed by the experience from start to finish. We planned our wedding in 6 months and even in this short amount of time, we were able to make our dream day come true- down to the very last detail. I believe that the reason this was all able to come together so perfectly and beautifully in such limited time is because of our Omni wedding coordinator, Marjorie. Marjorie is an absolute asset to the Omni. She is a tireless worker and her passion and expertise shines through in every detail of the events that she flawlessly executes. Marjorie might be part mind reader as she truly seemed able to know what we wanted before we did. When we were not sure what we wanted- Marjorie was there to bring options to life for us so that we could make the right choice for us. And on the contrary, when we knew exactly what we wanted, Marjorie was there to move mountains to make it work. Always while keeping our budget in mind. I never imagined that I would receive compliments from our family members and bridal party about how wonderful our wedding coordinator was- but Marjorie's excellence at her profession is so apparent that it can't help but be noticed by even the most unlikely observers. Our wedding day was without a doubt the very best day of our lives. If you have the opportunity to hold your special day at this incredible venue, I promise you will be well taken care of!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Spectacular

    Where to begin.....our wedding was like a fairytale and guests described it in that way!
    June 22,2018 was the most special day of our lives. The venue speaks for itself, it's "grand", timeless, you just feel like you have stepped back in time, which is exactly what we wanted.
    On top of that was our fabulous wedding planner, Kendra (Marjorie is wonderful too).
    Kendra was responsive, helpful, informative and also FUN! Planning a wedding can be stressful and it’s so important to have someone with the qualities that Kendra possesses to make planning as smooth as possible. We knew that Kendra would do everything she could to make sure our day was perfect as can be and it was : )
    We couldn't be happier with our wedding! It sounds corny but it was truly a fairytale!!!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • User4994395 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancee and I are getting married at the Omni Mt. Washington Resort on the Jewel Terrace (weather permitting) on 11/5/15. Our wedding coordinator is Devon and she has been nothing but a breath of fresh air during this entire experience. Since the first time I met Devon and took a tour of the Hotel, I knew it was the place where I wanted to get married. I know that when our wedding day comes everything will be perfect because Devon and the staff at the Mt. Washington have everything figured out. They are very professional and willing to do anything for you on your special day. I highly recommend this vendor!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about this place. First off, it's gorgeous. However, all the beauty in the world means nothing if the staff can't deliver, and boy do they ever! Everyone we worked with was friendly and very organized. Even on the day of the wedding, every staff member knew exactly what was going on - even those who weren't involved in setting up for the event! They also let you personalize the wedding to your taste with every aspect, even down to which room you want your ceremony and reception. So many other venues we looked at had specific timelines and rooms and it made for a very cookie-cutter event. The Mt Washington Hotel staff understands that each couple is unique and has their own story, and they work to capture that. Hands down 5 stars!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • SUNLEEZ

    Sunna · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They have been great to work with. I checked out their website thinking no way could I afford this. They actually cater to smaller groups, where several of the other venues I looked into would make me pay for 100 - 150 people regardless of only having 50. We had a tasting, and the food is amazing. The wedding was beautiful, we loved the venue. Would do it all over again there. Just be mindful of hidden fees. In the contract there is 21% service charge, which they then charge tax to. Our final bill was more than expected. Made a few changes and it all worked out. We ended up with 62 guests total.

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an excellent experience with the Omni Mount Washington resort. While there were some hiccups along the way, we were very pleased with the wedding day itself. The hotel staff was phenomenal! They were professional, courteous, and super friendly. The food was outstanding, and the hotel itself is gorgeous (newly renovated I believe).

    We would definitely recommend this venue for those who wish to have their wedding in a spectacular setting and who want to be taken care of. We didn't have to worry about a thing. It is worth the expense.

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location, amazing/accommodating staff - It was truly perfect!

    Sent on 11/08/2012
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mount Washington Hotel was not only the most breathtaking venue in NH, but it was the most perfect venue for my wedding. We had many guests travelling in from all of the world, and the hotels amentities were perfect for them. We were able to stay at several different locations on the premises, and use all amenities. One of the best services the hotel gave us was the 24/7 shuttle service to all different housing locations. My guests did not have to drive anywhere which made everything much easier. The quality of service was superb, the staff was excellent and our wedding coordinator was not only on top of her game, but she was catering to our every need. The food was excellent, the catering terrific, and our cake was delicious. I would highly recommend this venue to any bride, I am still getting compliments months later!

    Sent on 11/13/2012
  • J

    James · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a July wedding at this venue and we couldn't have been happier. The only word we can think of to describe our wedding experience at this venue is "AMAZING!" We worked with a gentleman by the name of Mark Lang, who was very personable, knowledgeable, and accommodating. The staff at the resort are very professional and at the top of their game.

    We had quite a few decorations that we needed to have set up, and the staff did a great job of getting the ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner reception areas set up just as we had in mind. The food was absolutely amazing, and the cake was picture-perfect. Our guests are still commenting on how impressed they were with everything to this day.

    Although this venue is certainly not what many would consider to be cheap, you certainly get your money's worth at this venue. We are very happy we decided to have our wedding at this venue and have absolutely no regrets. Everything was amazing!

    Sent on 08/10/2012
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 09/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our families and friends were extremely impressed with Bretton Woods and would come again and again in the future. The hotel was impeccably decorated and has that Great Gatsby vibe... Wonderful backdrop to a classy wedding!

    We had our wedding at the South Veranda, the cocktail reception at the Conservatory, and finally the dinner at the Sun Dining Room. All are unique in their own ways and are simply amazing settings!

    Sheila Costa was wedding event coordinator. She was PERFECT and thoroughly helped us with everything. Our wedding couldn't have gone so well without her.

    Our florist Sara, also from Mt. Washington, was extremely good too. Everyone loved our flowers. I thought the my bridal bouquet was phenomenal and she did it base on the vague descriptions I gave her. Amazing!

    My last minute substitute hair dresser, Megan, was exceptional. The salon coordinator Becky was great at dealing with emergencies and I wanted to thank her for everything.

    Finally, the food and the cake was great good. They even sent up surprise presents to our complimentary bridal suite that we absolute loved! Overall, exceptional value for a very fair price!!!


    Sent on 10/02/2011
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently got married at the Omni Mt Washington Hotel and we just have to say WOW!! From the moment we looked on their website, we were hooked. For one, they lay it all out there on their website as far as prices to have a wedding there so you know before calling whether or not it is something within your budget or not. From the moment we called, their service was fantastic! They are super responsive and though they are expensive, they more than make up for it in every way with attention to detail and over-the-top service. The tasting they did months back for me to figure the food out was like being treated like royalty. And the same was true during the actual wedding weekend. Every detail was taken care of so we could enjoy the weekend versus stress about the last-minute stuff.

    The room was fantastic. The only thing I would warn against so you're not surprised is because it's an old hotel the walls are understandably thin. So if you have a lot of activity going on in the halls or you have a crying baby in the next room, you'll probably hear it. But that's because this place was built more than a hundred years ago. However, with that said, Omni has done an outstanding job of renovating it so that while it retains the elegance of the time period it was built, it does not feel run down in the slightest.

    The food was absolutely delicious and they did a tasting ahead of time where we got the dining room all to ourselves and got to see how the food we picked tasted and was presented. We felt like royalty. This is more than a tasting - it's like a mini dress rehearsal.

    The flowers were done by their on-site florist, Sara Severance. They were beautiful. She worked with me to figure out what I might like and then ran with it. I didn't have to micromanage it at all and they were stunning flowers all around. She was also very responsive to questions and was there whenever we needed her.

    All the event facilities, such as chairs, chair covers, etc. were done very beautifully and everything was set up as expected. No detail went unnoticed.

    Bottom line, I would recommend this hotel for anyone! You would be blown away by a wedding here but even just a weekend getaway is worth it. While you'll pay a little extra versus staying elsewhere, they will make up for it in their service and the overall experience. We were actually sad to leave to go on our honeymoon! But we will definitely be back for future anniversaries!

    Sent on 05/28/2011
  • W

    Jessica · Married on 03/05/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice and so romantic!

    Sent on 07/16/2008
  • Chloe

    Chloe D. · Married on 09/28/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Amazing NH Wedding 9.28.19

    Our wedding at the Mount Washington Hotel was beyond anything we had ever dreamed of! To start the venue is an amazing place to host friends, and family with a taste of NH history and beautiful views. The Presidential Ballroom, Foyer and Jewell Terrace were the perfect fit for our group size (~115 people). The food was delicious, and the catering and bellmen staff were friendly and helpful throughout the entire weekend. Our ceremony was flawless and ran so smoothly. Kendra, our wedding coordinator was very helpful in responding to my many questions prior to the wedding, even the day of! The only confusing piece of the planning process was the room block. I would recommend ensuring that your guests are committed to their rooms on property early on, and that they understand implications of cancelling! Since we were married during foliage season and many of our guests were travelling from outside New England, we aimed to enforce this as best we could through our website and save the dates. However sometimes guests called to book on the special reservation line but were re-routed, or told the block was full. All in all, this was an unforgettable weekend and we could not be happier with our stay and experience.

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 09/22/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    If you are looking for the perfect wedding location, look no further than the Mount Washington Hotel! The beauty of the hotel and the mountain views speak for themselves, but it was the staff and the amenities of the Omni that really exceeded all of our expectations to make our wedding day the best day of our lives!

    We got married on 9/22/2018 and our friends and family are still commenting on what a wonderful weekend it was! Our guests were extremely impressed with the food (so, so good!) and were appreciative of the various price points for lodging. Omni has multiple properties on the resort, allowing guests to book rooms at a more affordable lodge, large groups can stay at on-site condos, or folks that feel like splurging can stay at the Main Hotel. We are from Massachusetts and all guests were traveling for the weekend, so it made a big difference to be able to meet everyone's budgets. Everyone staying on at an Omni property also had access to a 24/7 shuttle, which was just a phone call away. No driving required for any of our guests!

    What really made all of the difference was our wedding coordinator, Kendra. She has a calming energy that put all of our planning nerves at ease. She was so attentive leading up to and on the day of the wedding. Kendra really listened to us and took the time to understand what we envisioned for our big day. No matter how small the question was, Kendra quickly responded to each and every email, text, or call. She was able to translate our sometimes scatter-brained ideas into a plan and has a keen ability to squash a potential problem before it even arises. We were able to sit back and enjoy our wedding day because of Kendra's attention to detail.

    Kendra helped with the selection of all vendors and suggested some last minute changes due to weather for our dinner/welcome reception and helped us secure a last-minute location for our after party. Those last-minute changes put everything over the edge to make it a truly perfect weekend.

    The Mount Washington Hotel is a location like no other. It is historic, elegant, and it's hard to find a more beautiful view than the mountains from the Jewell Terrace. If you book here it will be a weekend your guests will not forget.

    Sent on 04/07/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/27/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't recommend the Mount Washington Hotel enough. Everything this hotel has to offer makes it an unparalleled experience for your guests. They are true professionals and everything came together wonderfully for our big day. All of our guests were very impressed by the service the day of. For example, our grandparents were found near the elevator trying to find their way back to their hotel room at the end of the night. One of the staff members actually walked with them all the way back to their room! The food was amazing, the spa did a great job with hair/makeup, and the bridal suite is a dream! We were a little worried about privacy, since there were other weddings happening that weekend and the hotel is always so busy in the summer; however, they have done a great job separating the wedding areas from the regular hotel guests (we were married on the jewel terrace, had cocktail hour in the presidential garden, and reception in the presidential ballroom). One of the best things about the hotel is how easy it is for guests to navigate. We had our families all stay in townhouses accessible by the 24 hour shuttle. We loved that there were so many different lodging options for our guests on the property starting as low at $100/night (The Lodge). Every night people knew to meet up at the bar in The Cave and we had a big bonfire at one of the fire pits on property as a welcome event.

    Marjorie was our wedding coordinator and was such a treat to work with. The day went so smoothly under her guidance and expertise. She is very organized and made sure every detail we asked for was delivered on. She was really good at working through decisions with us, giving us all of the options as well as her opinion. I never felt like she was trying to sell us on the most expensive option, it was always a honest conversation. She is a true saint and a huge reason why our wedding planning process was so easy and enjoyable.

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • User5281358 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about the Omni Mount Washington. My fiancé and I toured at a number of venues and fell in love with the Mount Washington. Everything is going to be done to the highest caliber ... and is reasonably priced for what they provide. We can't wait to continue our planning and have our reception there October 2016!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • R

    Renee · Married on 08/28/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue in Northern New Hampshire. Food was fantastic. We had a wonderful time at the Mount Washington Resort and will return again.

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/06/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The one thing about my wedding at the Omni Mt. Washington that made me nervous was my hair and makeup. With the location being so remote, I couldn't afford to hire a Boston-based hair and makeup artist to drive up there to do the hair and makeup for my special day. As such, I chose to take a chance on the Spa at the Omni Mt. Washington Resort, where I was getting married. Without even having a trial run until the day before my wedding, it was a huge risk, indeed. A risk - thankfully - that was WELL worth it.

    I was so lucky to have Claire at the Omni Mt. Washington do my hair and makeup for both my rehearsal dinner and my wedding. She is incredibly talented at what she does, and following the pictures that I showed her of what I wanted for hair / makeup, she not only replicated them, but made me look even more lovely than I could have ever imagined. She is very flexible and open to comments, so we were able to work together to create the most stunning hairstyle and makeup combination. My makeup was flawless and ethereal, and my hair long and flowing, a la the sort of look you see on Victoria Secret models!

    The Spa is not inexpensive by any means, which is the only downside. However, for me, it was WELL worth it - I know that looking back years later at our photos and video, I will be so happy with how I looked on my special day. Thank you, Claire!

    On a side note, the other stylists and makeup artists at the Spa are also wonderful. Both my mom and my mother-in-law had their makeup done there for the first time in their lives - they both looked SO beautiful, it made me tear up.

    Kudos to the Spa at the Omni Mt. Washington - TRULY best-in-class.

    Sent on 07/21/2013
  • F

    F M · Married on 06/09/2020

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    beautiful venue, great selection of food and options for ceremony/reception space.

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • K

    Kinza · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the historic and beautiful Mount Washington Hotel was a dream. It is truly a stunning piece of property and in the fall it acted as a destination wedding for our guests. Everyone commented on what a gorgeous and unique place it was. Our wedding weekend went perfectly, the staff was professional and ready to serve both us and our guests. We had an incredible experience and the food at our rehearsal, cocktail hour and wedding reception was delicious and we had several guests comment on how good the food was (tough to do with a big wedding). I would highly recommend getting married here! My one critique would be that it can be a little frustrating planning in the months leading up to the wedding. It is a large property with several weddings any given weekend and as such the planning staff are very busy and a bit overwhelmed. I would recommend hiring an independent wedding planner or day of planner in addition if you want someone to help you navigate the planning process here, it will make it less stressful for sure. That being said, our weekend was perfect and I would not have changed anything.

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • K

    Keighan · Married on 07/07/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    A beautiful location....good value....but be prepared to to a lot of the planning and organizing on your own. Our planner (provided by Omni) took weeks to get back to regarding questions or concerns: the day of the wedding was smooth and the planner was pleasant....the months leading up to the wedding, a planner initiatiated contact or check in would have been awesome.

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • User2883829 · 2+ years ago

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Although my wedding was very fun and overall turned out well - there were many things about this venue for which I will not recommend it for weddings in the future.
    1) The food was not adequate in quality for $130/plate ($170 with fees). The vegetarian and gluten-free dishes, especially, were poor for this price. I had expressed concern about the vegetarian option and tried to change the option, but was reassured that it was one of the best dishes they could serve. However, my guests complained and did not feel like the quality of the food was good either.
    2) Although the hotel is gorgeous, the price is steep.
    3) My welcome gift bags were valued at $35/each. The hotel charges $5 for delivery of each bag to the rooms. Somehow, many bags were not delivered to appropriate rooms. Although some of these guests did switch rooms, we had paid for the bags to be delivered, so in my opinion - the bags should have been moved when the guests switched rooms. When I brought this up to the staff, I was not reimbursed for the missed delivery, let alone the lost bags. I was not happy with the hotel's response to this.
    4) I had coffee delivered to my bridal suite for my bridesmaids - it costed $50 without tip for 4 medium carafes of coffee.
    Positives:
    - The view of the mountains
    - The history of the hotel
    - The bellboys were excellent

    Sent on 06/22/2014