Olympia's Valley Reviews

18 | Petaluma, CA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Olympia's Valley

Recommended by 99%

18

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

18 User photos

Olympia's Valley 1
Olympia's Valley 2
Olympia's Valley 3
Olympia's Valley 4
Olympia's Valley 5
Olympia's Valley 6
Olympia's Valley 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • Nicole

    Nicole Martindale · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Venue

    3 weeks ago I had my absolute dream wedding at Olympia's Valley Estate. I'm still speechless and pinching myself that I was lucky enough to get married at the most beautiful venue I could ever imagine in beautiful wine country. From the very first time I stepped foot on OVE for a site visit 10 months ago, I knew we had to get married there and that was it. It leaves you speechless from the very first time you see it. From the rustic feel, to the beautiful weeping willows for the ceremony, to the most stunning barn you could imagine, this venue is truly one of kind. We toured wineries as well and every other venue we saw paled in comparison. It is so remote and you have the entire property to yourself. Olympia's Valley Estate was the best decision we could have ever made! I will dream of this day every single day for the rest of my life. Worth every single penny, hands down. With OVE you get the complete package - from getting ready in the beautiful Victorian and Groomsmen Cottage, working with the best in the business, to being able to create your dream space with all OVE has to offer - from furniture rentals, etc. We had the pleasure of working with Lydia throughout our 9 months of wedding planning, and she is amazing! We cannot thank her enough. We must have exchanged hundreds of emails with her and she was so responsive, helpful, and the OVE family truly wants you to have the best experience possible and will go out of their way ensure. From one bride to the next future bride, you will not regret a single thing booking OVE. It is more than we ever could have imagined and there are no words that could capture how beautiful and special it is. Wish we could relive this day. 

    Sent on 10/15/2019
    Olympia's Valley 8
    Olympia's Valley 9
    Olympia's Valley 10
    Olympia's Valley 11
    Olympia's Valley 12
    Olympia's Valley 13
    Olympia's Valley 14
    Olympia's Valley 15
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OVE is an AMAZING wedding venue!

    Couldn't recommend OVE more for a wedding venue! My husband and I chose OVE for our June 2019 wedding, and are so grateful we made that decision.

    Lydia and the entire family are incredibly quick to respond (like within minutes), which eased so much stress from our wedding planning process. They were always so friendly and never annoyed by all the questions we asked. They're total pros.

    We looked at so many other venues and felt that OVE perfectly captured the feeling of Sonoma County beauty, which was important to me as I grew up nearby and wanted a venue that felt remote but still close to lodging, had beautiful rolling hills, a gorgeous ceremony location (willows weren't something on my list but they were STUNNING and provided the best textured background and greenery for our photos), had different spots for each portion of the wedding that would be far enough from each other so as not to feel cramped, but were just a minute or so walk to each area and with a natural flow.

    We learned in our search process that there are so many things a venue needs to have for a wedding that many do not, like plugs for a dj, a parking lot, lighting, etc. OVE has it all, and it was such a relief to not have to spend our time integrating these details into our day. The venue also provides and sets up chairs for the ceremony, and chairs and tables for dinner, and included updated restrooms, which was something we determined many Bay Area venues did not have (and we did not want to bring in portable toilets!).

    The wedding day went off seamlessly, and our guests were all in awe of the natural, beautiful vibe of the wedding site. Plus, the cows (behind a fence, and not smelly at all) were a hilarious addition that everyone loved and took pictures with.

    We do recommend paying extra to extend the party by an hour - it was the perfect length!

    Just so so grateful that we chose OVE for our wedding venue!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
    Olympia's Valley 16
    Olympia's Valley 17
    Olympia's Valley 18
    Olympia's Valley 19
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naturally gorgeous, one-of-a-kind venue

    Olympia's has always been our dream venue but we were worried about it being out of our budget since wedding vendor websites rated it as expensive. We procrastinated on wedding planning until we finally sent out a harmless inquiry and realized the pricing was reasonable so we booked a venue tour. We were blown away and it looked better in person than in pictures. We had the tour in October and by then, most of the following year weekends were already booked so we would have our first choice option 2 years out. We chose June 1st since it would be after the spring showers and before the summer heat rolled in. Day turned out perfect, as the week before had unusual rain and the week after had an unusual heat wave so we were surprisingly lucky. 

    We're so grateful we got to celebrate our love at OVE. It offered the perfect combination of an outdoors ceremony with the indoors reception in the cozy barn. They were able to accommodate our headcount of 160 guests and a live band, AMFM from Downbeat LA, with enough room for a large dance floor and almost every table still had a good view of the band. 

    Lydia and Lindsay were a pleasure to work with and are very professional and sweet. It's a true mom and pop business with the farm being in their family for generations, and they still give off the family friendly vibe. We liked that they prefer local vendors so we could give back to the community. Everything went smoothly and they were always ready to answer any questions we had. Try to choose a coordinator with experience working at OVE. We chose Lisa Bravo, and she knew the venue inside out so that definitely added to the ease while wedding planning.

    Back to the venue. Yes, the willow tree pond and barn are absolutely gorgeous and picturesque, but there are so many other nicks and crevices that get overshadowed. We received our professional photos back from Jessica Christie Photography, and looking back at the details of the venue, we came to really appreciate how rich in personality everything is. We had so much fun taking pictures and exploring the whole venue - like with the victorian house, cottage, greenhouse, greenery and wildflowers, hammock, and even the new additions like the beer garden. The natural aesthetics really doesn't require that much extra decoration so that'll help save you money. You can tell everything has been well thought out and put together with class. It's a unique venue and many guests and friends have told us that it's the nicest wedding venue they've ever seen. It'll definitely leave your guests in awe by the beauty. Highly highly recommended and writing this review brought back all the feels and fun we had. Thank you so much for opening up your home and farm to allow us to celebrate there. 

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful venue!

    This is the most beautiful venue, the pond, the willows, the Victorian, the cottage, and the barn, everything is stunningly beautiful. The OVE team is just as amazing as the venue!

    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • M

    Max · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic venue for a wedding. We are two proud Californians and wanted our wedding to reflect the heart of California. As soon as we arrived at OVE we knew we had found the perfect spot for our wedding. The grounds and views are beautiful, with rolling golden hills and cows grazing. Each of the three spaces for a wedding (ceremony, cocktails, reception) are unique and flow together perfectly. The barn for the reception is spacious yet feels cozy and intimate. On top of being an amazing location, the staff are fantastic. Lydia and Lindsay are super friendly and responsive, and they really make you feel comfortable on their family's estate. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect spot for a wedding.

    Sent on 12/10/2017
    Olympia's Valley 20
    Olympia's Valley 21
    Olympia's Valley 22
    Olympia's Valley 23
    Olympia's Valley 24
    Olympia's Valley 25
  • O

    Olga · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To start off with, the venue is absolutely stunning. That you'll easily see when you come visit. But what made this a 5-star experience is not just the beauty of the place and the great flow from ceremony -> cocktail hour -> reception, but Lydia and her team at OVE. We had a July wedding here that we planned with <6 months notice, and every e-mail I sent (i.e. questions about size of stage for band, hooks for signage, etc.) got an incredibly prompt, detailed, and friendly response. Lydia was flexible and accommodating about giving vendors that hadn't been on site yet a chance to come see the property, when my fiance and I could come by to work out details, when we could drop off personal items ahead of the big day, etc. Over those 6 months, there were new bonus details that OVE added, as they're continually focused on making it an even more amazing site (for example, string lights outside the barn). As far as the wedding itself - SO many compliments from the guests about the beautiful property. I can't think of a single thing that Lydia or Olympia's Valley Estate could have improved upon (and trust me, I don't say that often)!

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • User7489155 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about this venue. It is breathtaking from the moment you drive up. We loved how it has distinct areas for each part of our day - from "getting ready" to farewell. The Tresch family that runs OVE cares about providing a service to its couples on your special day. Guests were amazed at the location and we were super happy with everything.

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • User6837394 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olympia's Valley is amazing! We had our wedding here in June, 2016 and it was honestly better than we could have even expected! Lydia is incredible and clearly takes pride in OVE. It is both well run and SO BEAUTIFUL! All day, my husband and I just kept looking around and thinking, wow, how did we get so lucky? We live in SF and have been to our share of weddings around the Bay Area, this is the best of the best. Honestly! If you're engaged, book it, seriously! My friends and family are still commenting that it was the best wedding ever, and maybe I'm biased, but I can't help but agree! With Olympia's Valley, you have a wonderful and natural space run by kind people. We can't get over how great our day was! Thank you Lydia!!

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • K

    Katy · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly don't know if I can put into words how amazing my experience was with Olympia! When my fiancé and I went to look at Olympia we knew just driving down the drive way that it was the place we wanted! When I got tears in my eyes while touring the barn it was a done deal. Lydia was kind enough to hold our date until we had time to review our contract and place our deposit. In that time other people wanted our date but Lydia kept her word that the date was ours if we chose to keep it. That let is know right off the bat that we were dealing with kind, honest people that would keep their word. We had nothing but a pleasurable experience with Olympia. I emailed Lydia any question I had and never got anything short of a warm response. The day of my wedding was beyond perfect. From the sweeping willow trees at the ceremony site to the romantic lighting in the barn, it was absolute perfection. Getting married at Olympia felt like home in every way possible. I can't thank Lydia and her family enough for making this old milk barn and farm house such a special place to get married. You can feel the history inside the farm house and it's simply magical. I will always look back on my wedding day as one of the happiest days of my life. Not only did I marry my best friend but I got to do it in a story book setting! The team at Olympia works closely with local vendors and their organization is flawless. Between my caterer Jimmy Meastretti, DJ Joe Ghiggioli, and coordinator Kelly Hansen i had a team of experts that all meshed together perfectly and made my day easy, fun and perfect!! They were a dream team! I would do it all again in a minute! If you're looking for a home away from home wedding venue with a vintage, country feel that is so naturally beautiful- have your special day at Olympia's Valley Estate!

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • K

    Kylee · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our wedding out here was amazing. Its absolutely beautiful all over. The Willow trees around the pond, the house and the barn are gorgeous. Lydia and Lindsey have done a great job and they only continue to improve the venue!

    Sent on 03/22/2015
  • User4575380 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the farm August 23rd 2014 and it was the most perfect day we have had in our lives so far. Lindsay and Lydia went above and beyond to make us happy and the farm looked beautiful on the day of the wedding. They were always professional but always warm and supportive with all of my questions and patient with my mom(Brides you know how they can get). They worked along side all of our vendors, some of which had never been to the farm, and they walked away with new contacts and relationships which I think is amazing. To see two sisters running a business at such a young age is so cool and we were more than happy to support them.

    Sent on 11/28/2014
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I got married at Olympia's Valley Estate. It was a dream setting for my May wedding. I live in SF and my family lives on the Peninsula in San Mateo so it was worth the long trip up to this stunning property. Our guests really enjoyed the beautiful scenery and everyone raved about the setting. The barn was such a romantic, intimate atmosphere and it was a relief to not worry about our day-of weather because we had shelter from any potential rain or cool weather for the reception. Lydia and Lindsay were wonderful- very professional and responsive. Thank you for a wonderful wedding!

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 05/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olympia's Valley Estate was the one and only venue we visited before deciding it had to be the setting for our May wedding. We immediately fell in love with the beautiful property, complete with areas perfect for getting ready, a garden ceremony, cocktails in a pasture, and dinner and dancing in the barn. My fiance and I love the outdoors, the aesthetic of West Marin/Sonoma Counties, and supporting local businesses, which made this venue even more appealing to us.

    Our photographers commented about how the natural environment sparked their creativity as artists.

    Our guests greeted us with, "How did you find this place? It's stunning!"

    Our families marveled about how comfortable yet classy the barn felt. It was almost difficult to decorate because the barn already twinkled with lights, chandeliers, a balcony, and stage perfect for a band or dessert table.

    Most of all, Lydia and Lindsay are so wonderful to work with. They are sweet and friendly and incredible business owners who meticulously make sure the property feels like your home for the day.

    Having our wedding at OVE was the best decision ever (besides marrying my husband!)

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • User4169659 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a magical and beautiful place to get married! Everyone was so helpful through out the whole planning process.

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olympia's Valley Estate is one of the best decisions you can make if you're looking for a venue. Not only is the location amazing, but the managers are wonderful to work with.

    OVE is located less than 30 minutes from Petaluma, Rohnert Park and Santa Rosa. All three cities have great hotels and amenities for your guests and they'll love the scenic route they'll take to get to the venue. We shuttled our guests to the venue and they absolutely loved the drive and the venue was ideal for the large school busses we used, it was a large enough site to accommodate them dropping guests and turning around for re- loading of them.

    If you're particular about having some amazing and unique photo opportunities at your wedding this is your place. The locations, settings and unique landscape offers endless chances for your photographer to capture your special day.

    The staff at Olympia's Valley are some of the most genuine and wonderful people I know. Lindsay and Lydia we so easy to work with, they are becoming more and more renowned In this business because they do everything right and they're professionals in their field. They easily work with you as the bride but are so accessible and easily work with planners and other vendors alike.

    I highly recommend Olympia's Valley for your wedding or any event, you won't regret it.

    Sent on 05/12/2014
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plympia Valley Estate is absolutely breathtaking. Not only is it in the beautiful Sonoma County, but it has a lot to offer. Weddings, receptions, rehearsals, this piece of property has everything. A late 1800 victorian home, rustic barn, pond and orchards surround this estate. The staff at Olympia Valley is amazing and easy to work with. I highly recommend this venue to anyone who wants to have a magical day!

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely stunning, and the owners are such a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 06/26/2013
  • User4602318 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful site and extremely responsive team. Lots of Xtras included!

    Sent on 01/01/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review