Olivia Rae Photography Reviews

40 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Olivia Rae Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

40

40 User photos

Sort by:
  • B

    Betty · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I booked Olivia Rae Photography for my engagement and wedding pictures I knew I would be getting amazing photography because I had thoroughly stalked her online--BUT what I didn't realize at the time, is what an amazing experience I'd have with her even outside of the end product of our pictures! I'm only a month into booking her & I've already been floored by her helpful advice, sweet care package (loved it!!), and her thorough communication and warm professionalism. Couldn't be happier with my choice!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 +++++ stars! Wonderful photographer, highly recommend!

    Olivia Rae Photography deserves 5++++ stars! We worked with Olivia Rae for our June 2018 wedding at Moonstone Manor in Elizabethtown, PA. Photography and videography were some of the most important aspects of my wedding day, so I was very particular on whom I wanted to capture our day. After many hours of researching photographers, reading reviews and looking at their work, I knew I wanted my photos to have a bright, romantic, fairy-tale look to them. Olivia’s work was all of those things! On her page it said she loves all things gold and sparkly; my wedding was rose gold/gold and definitely sparkly! I knew we would work great together!

    I started corresponding with Olivia a little over a year before our wedding. Immediately from the start, Olivia was interested in getting to know our story and us as a couple. Olivia’s personal interest in her clients sets her apart from other photographers in the industry. There were multiple other photographers that I had inquired about hiring for our wedding day, however I got the feeling that we were just a number and a transaction to them. Olivia Rae Photography did not give us that impression at all! We already had our engagement pictures taken in the Bahamas where we got engaged, so instead of doing an engagement session that was included in the package, Olivia worked with us on a custom package for our day. Looking through wedding pictures and ideas on Pinterest, I loved the sparkler time-lapse photos. I expressed to Olivia how I would love to do one of these. She took on this task, practiced it and perfected it so we could have these magical photos! The photo of the time-lapse sparkler surrounding us is one of my favorites, it looks magical! I have so much appreciation for her that she took the time to practice this special kind of shot and was able to do it for our day.

    With Olivia’s precise attention to detail, she was able to capture those details of our day that were unique to Zach and I and our story. Olivia checked in with us every few months up until the wedding to see how things were going. She was so helpful in answering questions along the way, even if it wasn’t even about photography but about other details of the wedding. Olivia outlined a schedule for the wedding day, which helped the day run so smooth. Once we had the photography schedule established, it helped us with many other components and timing of our day.

    Aside from the beautiful work Olivia and her husband Zach create, they were absolutely wonderful to work with on our wedding day! They were both so calm and collected the entire time and never got flustered, even when we got behind schedule. During the reception they were always near us to grab pics/candids with family and friends. I have gotten so many compliments on our beautiful photos, and I still look through them at least once a week because I love them so much! Brides, choosing Olivia Rae Photography for our wedding was the best decision, don’t miss the opportunity in working with her!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olivia is down to earth and very accommodating! She came to Cape May New Jersey to do our wedding and ocean city for our engagement photos! You won’t be disappointed :)

    Sent on 01/29/2018
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not recommend Olivia Rae Photography more to anyone looking for a wedding photographer! All of our family and friends (even friends of friends!) rave about how beautiful our engagement and wedding pictures are. I found Olivia by searching for weddings at my venue and her pictures helped me pick my venue. I always kept going back to her pictures and how beautiful they were. From the moment I contacted Olivia, I knew she would be photographing my wedding. When working with Olivia, my husband and I never felt uncomfortable in front of the camera and she captured every moment. The day of our wedding she even helped me tie ribbons around the bouquets because we were running a little behind schedule! We are so happy with our engagement and wedding photos and always recommend Olivia to friends and family that get engaged!

    Sent on 01/19/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY recommend Olivia for wedding photography!!! She is not only super talented but sweet and professional! She made my husband and I feel so comfortable and special throughout our engagement and wedding shoots! Our engagement pictures are fabulous and our wedding pictures are even better!

    Sent on 01/31/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we chose to work with Olivia for our wedding photography. From our first meeting, she was so accommodating and made us feel comfortable in every way. I really felt like she understood what we were looking for in our pictures, and she definitely delivered. Our families love the pictures, and we are so thrilled with the final product. Olivia is kind, responsive, and definitely worth the price. Her plan worked well with our budget, and I felt that she helped keep our day running smoothly. Highly recommend to any bride looking for a wonderful photography experience!

    Sent on 01/19/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olivia is amazing!!! My husband and I do not take photos regularly and never feel comfortable in front of a camera, Olivia completely takes away any hesitation, and leaves you with amazing pictures and memories! She takes such natural, beautiful, and elegant photos while talking you through every step of the way. We felt so comfortable with her and her husband Zach, they are so sweet and kind! We were able to enjoy every minute of our wedding while getting every picture we wanted. We are constantly getting compliments on our pictures!!! I recommend Olivia to everyone I know!

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married on 6/9/17 and Olivia Rae Photography was the very first vendor we booked. She photographed our friend's wedding in May of 2016 and I immediately knew I wanted her to be our photographer. She is the most genuine person you will ever meet and makes you feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Our engagement photos were spectacular and I could not wait for our wedding day to see more beautiful images. Friends & family members have been raving about our wedding photos non stop. I would recommend Olivia Rae Photography to any bride, without hesitation. Best choice we made!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • A

    Arianna · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Olivia Rae Photography was the best decision we made for our wedding day. She did an absolutely amazing job on our photos. From the engagement session, to the wedding day, she made it an absolute joy to work with her. She got our photos back to us in record time, and was always available to answer any questions that I had. She captured our day so perfectly, and we will have those pictures and memories forever. Thank you Olivia for going over and above to capture our day, you are so extremely talented!

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough about Olivia and her business. As soon as I exchanged a few emails with her, I knew she was the photographer for me and my husband. She takes the time to get to know you and your story and makes you feel comfortable through the entire experience. She offers an array of packages and is flexible when working with your time frame and needs. Olivia made the whole process so comfortable, as we were able to take engagement photos with her as part of our package. All of her photos are beautiful and help to capture the joy of the day. And the turn around time for getting our photos back was amazingly quick. Olivia goes above and beyond for her clients and we couldn't have asked more from a photographer. Additionally, we had the pleasure of having her husband as our second photographer and his photos were fantastic as well! If you are looking for an amazing photographer who makes your day feel even more special and beautiful than it already was, then Olivia Rae Photography is for you!

    Sent on 01/23/2018
  • K

    Kelcey · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough good things about working with Olivia on my wedding. I had been following her photography a few years before I got married and knew I had to have her photograph my wedding. I love her style of photography and how she takes advantage of natural lighting. She’s also amazing to work with as a person- my now husband hates getting his picture taken and Olivia made it fun and natural! So many people have told me how beautiful the pictures from my wedding are and it’s all thanks to Olivia. Loved working with her!

    Sent on 01/21/2018
  • J

    Jena · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Olivia Rae Photography was a dream come true!! We first met Olivia during our engagement shoot and she instantly made us feel comfortable and so special. We knew we made the right decision!

    On our wedding day, her kind personally and genuine smile kept me grounded and kept the nerves away. We had rain in the forecast all week, but I knew Olivia would make it work! She emailed me to go over options and sent wishes for a clear day (which thank goodness we ended up having). She got to know our personalities and captured them so well in her photography. Olivia truly makes you, your husband, and your families feel like the most important people on your special day!

    Olivia was incredibly responsive to any questions that I had and our pictures were available SO fast! She also gives you tips for sharing and ordering pictures, which was above and beyond. There are not enough positive things to say about Olivia Rae Photography.. My bridesmaids and friends were dying to get her information for the future! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 01/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY recommend Olivia Rae Photography to any bride!! I knew Olivia would be our wedding photographer when she asked me to share details about how we first met and our engagement story. I truly felt like she wanted to build a friendship with us as a couple. Photography was the most important thing to me as a bride, and I paid for the services out of my own pocket. When I was searching for a photographer, I could only find quality photography out of my budget - until I found Olivia. I have been blown away by her professionalism, good communication, and quality photographs! I cannot stress the importance of being able to fully trust your photographer, because while juggling all the wedding details, it is a blessing to have a piece of mind knowing that you will have creative and beautiful photographs. On the wedding day, we had a very tight timeline for photos because it was a morning wedding and we chose not to have a first look. I was nervous we wouldn't have enough bride + groom photos between the ceremony and reception, but I was so impressed by how Olivia and Zach accommodated our schedule and delivered over 1,000 photos for us to enjoy with family and friends!

    Sent on 02/23/2017
  • Laura896

    Laura · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew Olivia was going to be my photographer as soon as I met her. She is the sweetest, kindest and happiest person I met during my entire wedding planning process. You could tell she was genuinely excited to be photographing my wedding and that's exactly the type of person you need on your wedding day!

    Through the rain, wind and cold weather, Olivia always had a smile on her face and she made the whole process an enjoyable one. Olivia and her husband, Zach were such a great team. They knew when to insert themselves and when to stand back; they gave great instructions for us on where to go, how to pose, what to do and had such great energy the entire day. The talent Olivia has is unrivaled. I've only seen two pictures from the day but if they're any inclination to what the the rest of the album will be, I know it will be beautiful. I can't wait to see the rest of the pictures!! Thank you Olivia & Zach... you guys were great!!

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Olivia Rae Photography enough! She was flexible, kind, encouraging, and made our wedding day perfect. My husband typically does not like his picture taken, but Olivia made BOTH of us feel comfortable and we felt like we could be ourselves in front of the camera. And to top it all off, her pictures were BEAUTIFUL!

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • User5503141 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olivia and her husband, Zach, are incredible photographers! They worked with my husband and I to create a package that was just right for our wedding day and our budget. The photos we received are stunning and capture every emotion from our day. I am so thankful that we will have these classic photos for a lifetime, and I am still receiving compliments on the photos months after the wedding!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olivia took the most stunning pictures of my wedding! She was so amazing to work with! She has the best eye for catching the right shots so you will have the best images to remember your special day. I am so happy with our pictures and so happy we chose to work with Olivia!

    Sent on 05/25/2016
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at the Morris Arboretum in the spring of 2016 and Olivia and her husband Zach did an incredible job with our wedding photos! From the start, Olivia was a true professional. We had some time constraints for shooting at the Arboretum, but Olivia was able to sketch out a schedule for the day of that encompassed all the things/people we wanted shots of. Leading up to the wedding, she responded to emails very quickly, was available for calls and sent us a gift to encourage us during the wedding planning process and to make us feel appreciated. Olivia and Zach also scouted out the Arboretum earlier in the week of our wedding and the day of and found some beautiful spots for photos that we didn't even know existed at the Arboretum.

    The day of our wedding, I learned how stressful Olivia's job is. We ran behind schedule, yet Olivia calmly coordinated with our vendors and navigated the day. I also have a number of family members who do not speak English as their primary language, yet Olivia was so sweet with each of them and effectively communicated with them. She has a skill for making you feel at ease in front of the camera, which makes for more natural smiles, natural poses and natural pictures. When we received our images shortly after the wedding, we couldn't stop looking at them. Not only did Olivia and Zach manage to capture hundreds of stunning photos of my husband and I within the short time frame, they also managed to capture the pure fun and joy of the day.

    For her diligence, her skill, her professionalism and her kindness, we highly recommend Olivia. We are so thankful to have had her and Zach as our wedding photographers!

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not even know where to begin!! My husband and I came across Olivia just by browsing local photographers online for our wedding and once I spoke with her I knew she was definitely the photographer for us. She is so warm and genuine and it was evident that she truly cared about our wedding day I think as much as my husband and I did! From the start, she was so easy to work with and she made sure to understand exactly what we were looking for. She is flexible, full of energy and very passionate about her work. She stayed in touch with us in the interim between our engagement sessions and wedding and she even made the effort to send care packages to us to help keep the pre-wedding moral up. Just this little something meant to much to us as it showed us that she truly was so excited to be a part of our wedding.

    Beyond being such a sweetheart and so wonderful to work with, her PICTURES are amazing!!! We, along with everyone else who has seen them, cannot believe how beautiful and full of emotion all of our wedding pictures turned out to be. We were speechless when we saw our pictures for the first time. She is someone who has really made something of herself with her extreme talent to capture the most pivotal moments and provide everyone with a perfect story in pictures, whatever their story may be. Her husband is also extremely talented and was such a pleasure to work with.

    I truly do not have the words to express our appreciation for Olivia and her work. She was a huge part of our wedding day (even though she was skillfully invisible on our wedding day!) and we cannot thank her enough for providing us the pictures of a lifetime on the best day of our lives!!

    Sent on 04/23/2016
  • User6502046 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olivia Rae Photography, was one of the BEST parts to our wedding day! Olivia and her husband are absolutely incredible. I am so thankful we chose them as our photographers. She was great about helping us plan our day, and very willing to make anything I requested work! She is one of the sweetest people to talk to. She is so encouraging while taking pictures. I have never felt more confident behind a camera, than when she was taking pictures! I am in LOVE with all of the pictures she has given us. Her work is incredible. She is beyond talented, and I am just amazed with all that she does. You would make a mistake to not choose Olivia Rae Photography! She is the best photographer you could ever use!

    Sent on 03/19/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Olivia- it was one of the highlights of my wedding!! There's so much prep work that goes into planning your wedding, and she was really helpful & organized on the front end, which was awesome. But the wedding day itself was the real highlight- she was incredibly calm, organized, and knew what she was doing exactly. It was such a relief to have her there and running things. Plus, our pictures got back to us crazy fast, and they're absolutely fabulous! Definitely highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • M

    Mariah · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olivia is an incredible photographer and I cannot imagine my wedding day without her! She and her husband are a phenomenal team who genuinely care for their clients and go above and beyond in all areas. My husband and I are in love with our wedding pictures that capture our love and the sweet moments of our wedding day in such a perfect way! I would recommend Olivia Rae Photography to any future bride, she truly is the best!

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olivia is truly AMAZING and I could never say enough about how much I appreciated all that she did to make our wedding day so special. Her and her husband were both so kind, flexible, and catering to our specific needs. She took the time to really get to know me and what I wanted on my wedding day beforehand, which made things a lot smoother on our wedding day. I appreciate her kind heart, and her genuine faith and love for her clients. Her faith in Christ inspires all that she does, and I loved her constant encouragement, support, and prayers for Brandon and I. It was so evident that she genuinely cared about my husband and I. Plus, her photos are AMAZING! We will forever cherish the detail shots, and special moments that she captured. I can't tell you how many times I have looked at my wedding photos this past year! We have had SO many people comment on how great our wedding photos are! I would recommend Olivia Rae Photography to anyone searching!

    Sent on 04/08/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've said it before and I will not stop saying it: Olivia Rae Photography was worth every penny.
    These photos truly were our first investment into our marriage. The memories captured will be treasured always.

    Working with Olivia was a dream for my husband and me. She was professional, kind, and had the greatest instinct for capturing the essence of our personalities. She made us feel comfortable, relaxed, and valued. She is a gem of a human being and we enjoyed every minute of having her in our lives.

    As a bride-to-be on a budget, it was a little shocking to search for a photographer. Yes, photography packages were expensive, but I so deeply wanted to treasure the images from our big day. I considered many options, but immediately knew Olivia was for us when I came across a beautiful wedding she did for a friend-of-a-friend. Her style was her own, yet so adaptable to her subjects. I knew it was meant to be.

    A note to brides: as you may/not know, many photographers don't allow you to "own" the images. You have to purchase the images and/or prints directly from them. With Olivia? Our package included full ownership of every image captured. Done and done.

    I will always treasure Olivia's heart and how her talents captured the essence of our wedding day (and don't forget the engagement session! DYING). I will be forever grateful to her for using her gifts and talents to make couples feel like a million bucks.

    You will not regret choosing Olivia Rae as your photographer.

    Sent on 06/15/2015