Olivera Music Entertainment Reviews

121 | Ashburn, VA
See photos, pricing and details

121 Reviews for Olivera Music Entertainment

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

121

4 User photos

Olivera Music Entertainment 1
Olivera Music Entertainment 2
Olivera Music Entertainment 3
Olivera Music Entertainment 4
Order by:
  • S

    Sam Rabinovitz · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olivera Trio

    Kevin and the Olivera Trio exceeded all of our expectations and my wife and I would recommend them without hesitation to absolutely anyone for any event. We greatly look forward to the next time we can hire them for something ourselves! Working with Kevin we got much more than just an amazing jazz band that could read the room and keep the lovely music going, we also got to work with seasoned professionals who made the entire reception run more smoothly; he met us after the ceremony to chat through the reception “run of show”, introduced us as a married couple for our entrance, helped direct guests when we were about to cut our wedding cake and gathered people for our hora dance at the end of the night. We were also very impressed with the song we asked the trio to learn for our first dance. As my wife and I are not confident dancers, Kevin came up to us before the song and asked how long we wanted the dance to last; we told him we just wanted a short piece and the trio absolutely delivered, playing for a beautiful 90 seconds or so while we danced but not so long has to make us feel uncomfortable standing up there swaying. So much more lovely and memorable than a wedding DJ, if you are even remotely considering having live music at your wedding or event go with The Olivera Trio; you will be very happy you did; they made our night!

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • Laura

    Laura Gibney · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music and great times!

    DJ/MC Ray was the best! He was very knowledgeable and helpful when meeting before the event. Through the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception he did a wonderful job helping everything flow smoothly and keeping people on the dance floor. The guests had a fantastic time.
    We had a number of special requests (specific music, some slightly obscure) and he weaved them in flawlessly. DJ/MC Ray and Olivera Music were the best and we'd definitely recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • DevSet

    Nichole · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelle Fulk is Amazing!

    I always knew that for my wedding ceremony I'd want a violinist to play, and I was so lucky to have Chelle Fulk be assigned to mine when the time came! Not only is she so incredibly talented, but she's professional, personable, and highly organized. She made it super easy to select the right songs, which if Classical music knowledge isn't your strong suit (like me), it can be daunting!

    I'd highly recommend Chelle for your wedding, especially if you're looking for that classical, elegant touch that leaves few dry eyes as you're walking down the aisle :)

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • B

    Betty · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vocalist/guitarist

    We used Eddie who sang and played at our reception. He was fantastic!! He played the songs we chose and even learned some new ones that we liked! Our guests enjoyed him as well and we would use him again and recommend him without hesitation!

    Sent on 01/15/2019
  • H

    Heidi Milder · Married on 11/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Company

    The company was very professional and very attentive. The quartet played beautiful music during our ceremony and cocktail hour. The DJ Ray Casiano was outstanding during the reception. Do yourself a favor and ask him about his gobos. Everything ran smoothly and effortlessly. I would highly recommend this company and will use them in the future!!!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • M

    Matthew Downs · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service for farm wedding

    We had DJ Alex MC our wedding reception at East Lynn Farms this fall. Alex was great to work with and talk to leading up to the event and worked with us selecting music. He reminded us of potential song choices we didn’t think of. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Can't say enough about these guys! So responsive to emails and very professional. DJ Ray and Chelle were WONDERFUL! Made the whole process effortless, or as much as it can be and answered all of our questions. Would highly recommend Olivera Music to anyone! Thanks for making our day so special! Mo & Steve

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • Jeff

    Jeff Ventura · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ray was a Ray of Sunshine on our Cloudy Wedding Day!

    He was set up and ready to go on our walk-through and played all the songs we gave him to play. He also knew what brought people to the dance floor on a river cruise, which is not easy to do when so many people are outside taking in the sights. A great guy who provided a soundtrack that made everybody shake their tail feathers!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • A

    Athena · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cellist and Violinist Duo

    Our wedding planner coordinated with Olivera Music to provide ceremony/reception music for our wedding. We hired a cellist and violinist (this was listed as “Anthem String Duo”) and they were wonderful. They arrived on time and played exceptionally. We had requested classical music before the ceremony and then more recent music during the reception. We even had a quick phone call with the violinist so that they understood what we were looking for. We got a lot of compliments on the music. Having live music during the ceremony (especially for the wedding party processional) was amazing.

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • G

    Grace · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Olivera Music for any event that you require live music. Kevin was very helpful with the many decisions required for our wedding. We hired Groove, an amazing band.

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • G

    Gina · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray was our DJ and he was awesome. He was super responsive and really cared that our reception was exactly what we wanted it to be! We gave Ray lots of details and not only did he deliver but he exceeded our expectations! We had so much fun and so did our guests.

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • A

    Alessandra · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we were fully satisfied on every aspect of the service. The music was performed accordingly and timely.

    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • S

    Susie · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olivera Music was ABSOLUTELY amazing! We had them play prior to our ceremony beginning, during the ceremony, and during cocktail hour. They were dressed so well, were so professional, and we received SO many compliments on just how spectacular they were. They added a whole new level to my vision of my wedding and everything was perfect. Thank you so much Olivera Music for making our day amazing with live, beautiful music!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are thrilled that we contacted Olivera Music to play at our daughter's wedding. Brian Litz and Chelle Fulk showed up early, very professionally dressed and did such a wonderful job. They sounded beautiful together. The guitar and violin added so much. Without a doubt your musicians made a huge difference. No comparison to live beautiful music!! We received so many compliments on their music. It completed the ceremony and really added to the cocktail hour. If you are thinking about it. Do it. You won't regret it!!!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • J

    Jason · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Ray for an awesome night of music and being part of our big day! Folks had a great time, I heard there was some fun karaoke towards the end of the night :-). The piano/cello duet during our cocktail hour was great too!

    Cheers,

    Jason

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • E

    E · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Manny the accordianist for our wedding. He was INCREDIBLE and exceeded expectations in every way imaginable. What a guy! We’re very grateful to both him and Olivera music, without them our special day would not have been as great.

    Sent on 06/17/2018
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthem Quartet added such an elegance to our daughter's wedding with their outstanding performance. They were very pleasant to work with and kept in touch with our daughter along the planning phase to make sure they had all the music selection she wanted for her wedding. The quartet even customized a piece so it would not have such a long introduction per her request. The wedding guests thoroughly enjoyed the music and we had so many wonderful comments about the quartet.

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • P

    Philip · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What was the best way to make my wedding more unique? I know! Have a harpist play at the wedding. I never had the idea really until I saw the list of possible instrumentalists from Olivera. When I saw that they had a harpist available, the idea came to me and it ended up working perfectly well. Communication with the harpist, Linda King, was a delight and easy. The payment was easy. Scheduling was easy. Everything worked out smoothly and I even forgot to speak to the harpist before the ceremony. Our officiant handled everything and Linda was receptive. In the end, no issues, no drama, and guests were amazed that I hired a harpist to play at our wedding. Even now, they still mention it. Highly recommend this company because they have a lot of talent waiting to make your next event special.

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Anthem String Quartet and DJ Ray through Olivera and could not be happier with the experience and the outcome. My wedding guests raved about how the music helped set the perfect tone for our ceremony and how the DJ kept playing songs that kept everyone on the dance floor.

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • R

    Roger · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ONE WEEK before our wedding our original guitarist became unavailable - WHAT?!?!
    So we called OME for help/solution (AND a special song request as well…) - they came-through and had Brian Litz perform at our wedding and he KILLED IT. And the Bride cried - tears of joy. THANKS SO MUCH OME!

    Olivera Music Entertainment 5
    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • D

    Debra · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners Kevin and Connie are amazing to work with. Responsive to our needs and guiding us through the process of planning music for my daughter's wedding. DJ Ray Casiano was just great. The dance floor at our daughter's wedding was full All Night Long! Everyone said the music was great! Connie played piano during the ceremony and cocktail hour and was just fabulous! I cannot thank the Olivera's and DJ Ray for helping to make our daughter's day perfect! Don't look anywhere else for your DJ or band needs! Would give 10 stars if I could!!! Hired them again for my second daughter's wedding! Two thumbs up! What a wonderful day, wonderful music, wonderful DJ!!!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • M

    Matt · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian did a great job not only DJing out wedding, but giving great advice on the flow of the wedding itself...he basically acted as an on site coordinator for the wedding since we did not have a planner. I'm an admitted music snob and had a very specific list of obscure songs that we wanted played throughout the event and Brian was very flexible with that and was able to download all of the songs we wanted.

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • G

    G · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ray ran our wedding and he was great! Olivera Music was extremely accommodating for all of our requests, and we had many since it was a mixed multicultural wedding. They also helped facilitate my husband’s surprise vows (he wrote me a song) and brought the crowd to tears! We chose to do a “party all night long” type vibe and DJ Ray was able to keep everyone on the dance floor the entire night. We would definitely work with them again!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin and Connie found the perfect live music duo to perform at our daughter's wedding ceremony and cocktail hour, held on our property in western Loudoun on September 30, 2017. The Brian Litz Duo were fabulous and the perfect choice! Kevin sent several web links and audio clips for us to listen to. We were drawn completely to the guitar and violin combination of the Brian Litz Duo. Our daughter even had a special request for her prelude down the aisle and they performed it beautifully! The ceremony and cocktail sounded magical from beginning to end! The guests were enchanted and many said it was the most wonderful ceremony they had ever been to. Thank you Kevin and Connie for sending us this fantastic Duo and thank you Brian for being such special part of our beautiful day of celebration. You guys were absolutely terrific!!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • A

    Adrianna · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a single guitarist for our ceremony and cocktail hour and dj for the reception. Both were extremely professional and provided great music

    Sent on 11/12/2017