Weddings

Oliver Parini Photography Reviews

Oliver Parini Photography

Oliver Parini Photography

Burlington, VT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Nancy
    Nancy H. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you, Dumb Luck

    What great luck to find that Oliver was available for the date of my daughter's wedding. He has a superbly skilled eye and captured the heart of the event beautifully, despite some significant challenges. Thank you, Oliver!

    Oliver Parini Photography's reply:

    Nancy!!! Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure photographing your daughter's wedding! Congratulations again! All the best, Oliver
  • Tyler
    Tyler A. Married on 02/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The wedding photographer you want!!

    Oliver was friendly, relaxed and fun to be with for our waterfront winter elopement (Feb. 8th, 2021). He also impressed us with his superpowers - being EVERYWHERE and so smooth; documenting all the right moments and angles, getting shots we hadn't even imagined all within a short amount of time and small area at the Burlington water front. He also gave us gentle instruction for how to position ourselves that we so appreciated. He has a great eye, is efficient, and his photos are TOP quality. We love them. You will thank yourself for working with him!
  • Shannon
    Shannon E. Married on 05/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Positive experience for our summer wedding

    I did a lot comparing when researching photographers for our wedding and I knew right away from Oliver's website, the quality would be very good. He made us feel comfortable and he was able to get very good photos in a short amount of time. One of our friends at the wedding said 'I used to do photography......and that is not an easy job." We feel very fortunate to have worked with someone who is so qualified and passionate about the work they do
  • Abha
    Abha G. Married on 04/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful photos and comfortable presence

    Oliver took beautiful photos and made us all feel at ease. He seamlessly navigated through our wedding and captured wedding highlights, candids, overall look, portraits, and our couples shots just wonderfully. He has a great laid back presence and did a great job. Highly recommend!
  • Lucy
    Lucy C. Married on 08/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Oliver Captures Every Special Moment!

    We were SO happy we got to work with Oliver for our wedding! He captured every shot we asked him to get- plus so many more! We are LOVING looking through all of these special memories that he photographed and we know we will treasure these for a lifetime. Oliver is just a breeze to work with and takes beautiful shots. We can't recommend him enough!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thoughtful & Beautiful Photos

    Oliver was so thoughtful, professional, and took beautiful photos that captured our day so well. We live out of state, but he was so easy to work with via phone and email. He made us feel at ease for the first look and all the photos and gave clear directions. He captured other special moments like our parents' faces during the ceremony, speeches, and fun photos while dancing. We highly recommend Oliver!
  • Jill
    Jill Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    easy, responsive, personable

    Oliver was amazing to work with. He made us feel at ease, which is impressive because my partner and I both hate having our photos taken. He sent us a sneak peak 24 hours after the wedding and all of the photos were so amazing! we are so thrilled with our experience, you will not be disappointed.
  • L
    Linnea T. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    excellent experience

    everything about working with Oliver was great. Highly recommend

    Oliver Parini Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Linnea! It was a beautiful wedding and I'm thrilled that you were pleased with the photos!

    Best,
    Oliver
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great photographer!

    I am so happy that we found Oliver to photograph our wedding! He was very professional but at the same time, he was easygoing, flexible, and made us feel very relaxed throughout the whole process. He arrived to our venue early and stayed late. We had talked about going to some off-site locations for the couples portraits. Oliver took it upon himself to call our venue to ask about the best locations in the area and had already scouted out the locations before he arrived to our wedding. It felt that he truly cared about getting the best possible pictures of our day. He captured our day so perfectly and the photos received were absolutely beautiful! I cannot recommend Oliver highly enough!

    Oliver Parini Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Cassandra! It was a pleasure to work with you as well. Thank you for taking the time to write this!



  • Krista
    K Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Photos and a Stress Free Experience

    Oliver did an amazing job from the moment we contacted him to when our final photos were completed. If you are looking for a photographer who wants to get to know you as a couple and cares deeply about the photos he will provide. He is a great option. My husband and I couldn't be happier with how friendly and professional Oliver was. He was open to hearing our suggestions while still being true to his talent.
  • O
    Owen G. Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can't imagine anyone better at this than Oliver!

    Its rare to find a wedding photographer who is so easy to work with and still produces such terrific photos. Oliver has a gift for capturing unscripted moments, in addition to doing a great job with all of the standard pics of the ceremony, procession, family etc.

    It took NO energy to manage him, and he did an absolutely terrffic job. I can't really imagine a better wedding photographer.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 07/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend Oliver Parini as your wedding photographer. His professionalism and expertise put me at ease before, and during my wedding. He takes beautiful photographs that will undoubtedly exceed any bride and grooms expectations.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I really enjoyed working w Oliver and am very grateful to our wedding planner for finding him. He was so nice, really flexible, very patient (weddings are hectic!), and a great value for the quality of the photos. I'd highly recommend him to anyone in VT looking for a wedding photographer. Thanks, Oliver!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 06/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I recently got married in Vermont but live in Illinois. We had do to most of our planning through email or over the phone. Getting into contact with Oliver was so easy, compared to other vendors we had to deal with. He is so personable and responsive to emails.
    Once in Vermont we were able to meet with Oliver at our wedding venue and get an idea of everything. At our wedding Oliver was able to capture every moment we had asked for and so much more. He was absolutely amazing! Oliver definitely has a creative eye. We have received so many compliments on our wedding photography.
    I highly recommend Oliver Parini Photography!
  • Oliver
    Oliver P. Married on 10/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding photographer for an elopement, wedding, or engagement

    We worked together with Oliver to find the right spot for an elopement ceremony and photos. We were lucky to find great locations in rural Jeffersonville, Vermont with ideal afternoon weather. We wanted photos of the elopement ceremony in the style of an engagement shoot, with a documentary approach. We really appreciated his approach of working quickly and thoughtfully, capturing the moment and getting a mix of candid and posed shots with us and our dog. We got exactly what we were looking for on that day, but the results afterward exceeded our high expectations. Years later, we are still so happy with how the photos turned out.

    I highly recommend his services for anyone looking for a photographer who can capture a moment with great fidelity, consistency, and style.
  • S
    Shayla Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oliver was professional and responsive. He let us lead the general direction, but he gave us good ideas and let us know what had worked well in the past. He was unobtrusive during the wedding, but somehow got every shot. He was a pleasure to work with. The photos came out so well, and he made a beautiful book for us. I cannot recommend him more highly.
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oliver was wonderful! We felt honored to have him as part of our special day. He did an outstanding job capturing formal and informal photos and adjusting to our preferences and needs for the day. We recommend him without reservation!
  • S
    Scott Married on 08/11/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oliver is a master photographer and completely hit all items on our wedding shot checklist. He was very easy to work with and truly listened to our needs and understood our vision for a wedding album.