Skip to main content
Weddings

Oliver Parini Photography Reviews

Oliver Parini Photography

Oliver Parini Photography

Burlington, VT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 Reviews
View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

21 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah I. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun Engagement Photoshoot

    We wanted our engagement photo shoot to be on top of a mountain, and Oliver turned that dream into a reality! It was a super fun evening hiking and getting our photos taken - he made us feel so comfortable while being photographed. The pictures turned out AMAZING!! It will be impossible to pick just one for our save the dates. Oliver is a very creative and talented photographer - we highly recommend him for your engagement shoot!
  • B
    Brittany A. Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous photos to keep forever!

    Oliver stuck with us through multiple postponements due to the pandemic with ease and understanding. I felt reassured knowing we had him for our big day! He was on time, organized, patient amidst the wedding chaos, and friendly. He knew of some great spots around Basin Harbor to take some beautiful portraits. I love the candids he took! He especially did a great job capturing funny moments. Our guests were clearly at ease around him, and he blended into the background to capture some amazing pictures. Highly recommend having him as your wedding photographer! We will treasure our photos forever!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Meagan B. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding photos of our dreams thanks to Oliver!

    Oliver is absolutely incredible! My husband and I are not the most photogenic people but Oliver made us feel completely comfortable and was able to capture our personalities through candid photos of our wedding day. Oliver is friendly and easy to work with and was willing to meet with my husband and I through Zoom, since we live out of state, to discuss the timeline of the day and to ensure that he knew exactly what we wanted. Oliver sent us a sneak peek of our photos the following day and day even unedited they were stunning! He had all of our photos sent to us within his six week timeline and communicated with us every step of the way. I highly recommend hiring Oliver!
  • Nancy
    Nancy H. Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Dumb Luck

    What great luck to find that Oliver was available for the date of my daughter's wedding. He has a superbly skilled eye and captured the heart of the event beautifully, despite some significant challenges. Thank you, Oliver!

    Oliver Parini Photography's reply:

    Nancy!!! Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure photographing your daughter's wedding! Congratulations again! All the best, Oliver
  • Tyler
    Tyler A. Married on 02/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding photographer you want!!

    Oliver was friendly, relaxed and fun to be with for our waterfront winter elopement (Feb. 8th, 2021). He also impressed us with his superpowers - being EVERYWHERE and so smooth; documenting all the right moments and angles, getting shots we hadn't even imagined all within a short amount of time and small area at the Burlington water front. He also gave us gentle instruction for how to position ourselves that we so appreciated. He has a great eye, is efficient, and his photos are TOP quality. We love them. You will thank yourself for working with him!
  • Shannon
    Shannon E. Married on 05/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Positive experience for our summer wedding

    I did a lot comparing when researching photographers for our wedding and I knew right away from Oliver's website, the quality would be very good. He made us feel comfortable and he was able to get very good photos in a short amount of time. One of our friends at the wedding said 'I used to do photography......and that is not an easy job." We feel very fortunate to have worked with someone who is so qualified and passionate about the work they do
  • Abha
    Abha G. Married on 04/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos and comfortable presence

    Oliver took beautiful photos and made us all feel at ease. He seamlessly navigated through our wedding and captured wedding highlights, candids, overall look, portraits, and our couples shots just wonderfully. He has a great laid back presence and did a great job. Highly recommend!
  • Lucy
    Lucy C. Married on 08/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oliver Captures Every Special Moment!

    We were SO happy we got to work with Oliver for our wedding! He captured every shot we asked him to get- plus so many more! We are LOVING looking through all of these special memories that he photographed and we know we will treasure these for a lifetime. Oliver is just a breeze to work with and takes beautiful shots. We can't recommend him enough!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thoughtful & Beautiful Photos

    Oliver was so thoughtful, professional, and took beautiful photos that captured our day so well. We live out of state, but he was so easy to work with via phone and email. He made us feel at ease for the first look and all the photos and gave clear directions. He captured other special moments like our parents' faces during the ceremony, speeches, and fun photos while dancing. We highly recommend Oliver!
  • Jill
    Jill Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    easy, responsive, personable

    Oliver was amazing to work with. He made us feel at ease, which is impressive because my partner and I both hate having our photos taken. He sent us a sneak peak 24 hours after the wedding and all of the photos were so amazing! we are so thrilled with our experience, you will not be disappointed.
  • L
    Linnea T. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    excellent experience

    everything about working with Oliver was great. Highly recommend

    Oliver Parini Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Linnea! It was a beautiful wedding and I'm thrilled that you were pleased with the photos!

    Best,
    Oliver
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer!

    I am so happy that we found Oliver to photograph our wedding! He was very professional but at the same time, he was easygoing, flexible, and made us feel very relaxed throughout the whole process. He arrived to our venue early and stayed late. We had talked about going to some off-site locations for the couples portraits. Oliver took it upon himself to call our venue to ask about the best locations in the area and had already scouted out the locations before he arrived to our wedding. It felt that he truly cared about getting the best possible pictures of our day. He captured our day so perfectly and the photos received were absolutely beautiful! I cannot recommend Oliver highly enough!

    Oliver Parini Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Cassandra! It was a pleasure to work with you as well. Thank you for taking the time to write this!



  • Krista
    K Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Photos and a Stress Free Experience

    Oliver did an amazing job from the moment we contacted him to when our final photos were completed. If you are looking for a photographer who wants to get to know you as a couple and cares deeply about the photos he will provide. He is a great option. My husband and I couldn't be happier with how friendly and professional Oliver was. He was open to hearing our suggestions while still being true to his talent.
  • O
    Owen G. Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't imagine anyone better at this than Oliver!

    Its rare to find a wedding photographer who is so easy to work with and still produces such terrific photos. Oliver has a gift for capturing unscripted moments, in addition to doing a great job with all of the standard pics of the ceremony, procession, family etc.

    It took NO energy to manage him, and he did an absolutely terrffic job. I can't really imagine a better wedding photographer.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 07/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend Oliver Parini as your wedding photographer. His professionalism and expertise put me at ease before, and during my wedding. He takes beautiful photographs that will undoubtedly exceed any bride and grooms expectations.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I really enjoyed working w Oliver and am very grateful to our wedding planner for finding him. He was so nice, really flexible, very patient (weddings are hectic!), and a great value for the quality of the photos. I'd highly recommend him to anyone in VT looking for a wedding photographer. Thanks, Oliver!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 06/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I recently got married in Vermont but live in Illinois. We had do to most of our planning through email or over the phone. Getting into contact with Oliver was so easy, compared to other vendors we had to deal with. He is so personable and responsive to emails.
    Once in Vermont we were able to meet with Oliver at our wedding venue and get an idea of everything. At our wedding Oliver was able to capture every moment we had asked for and so much more. He was absolutely amazing! Oliver definitely has a creative eye. We have received so many compliments on our wedding photography.
    I highly recommend Oliver Parini Photography!
  • Oliver
    Oliver P. Married on 10/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding photographer for an elopement, wedding, or engagement

    We worked together with Oliver to find the right spot for an elopement ceremony and photos. We were lucky to find great locations in rural Jeffersonville, Vermont with ideal afternoon weather. We wanted photos of the elopement ceremony in the style of an engagement shoot, with a documentary approach. We really appreciated his approach of working quickly and thoughtfully, capturing the moment and getting a mix of candid and posed shots with us and our dog. We got exactly what we were looking for on that day, but the results afterward exceeded our high expectations. Years later, we are still so happy with how the photos turned out.

    I highly recommend his services for anyone looking for a photographer who can capture a moment with great fidelity, consistency, and style.
  • S
    Shayla Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oliver was professional and responsive. He let us lead the general direction, but he gave us good ideas and let us know what had worked well in the past. He was unobtrusive during the wedding, but somehow got every shot. He was a pleasure to work with. The photos came out so well, and he made a beautiful book for us. I cannot recommend him more highly.
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oliver was wonderful! We felt honored to have him as part of our special day. He did an outstanding job capturing formal and informal photos and adjusting to our preferences and needs for the day. We recommend him without reservation!
  • S
    Scott Married on 08/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oliver is a master photographer and completely hit all items on our wedding shot checklist. He was very easy to work with and truly listened to our needs and understood our vision for a wedding album.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message