Skip to main content
Weddings

Olive Tree Officiating Reviews

Olive Tree Officiating

Olive Tree Officiating

San Luis Obispo, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 14

8 User photos

  • Raquel
    Raquel T. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ric was 10/10

    We had a bit of a debacle with our original pastor, and needed to find an officiant in short notice. From the beginning Ric was so warm and attentive, he knew exactly how to give us a ceremony that was going to work for both us (the couple) and our religious parents. He did a perfect job, and our parents were SO happy with his beautiful words and his playful demeanor during the ceremony. I would recommend olive tree 10/10 times
  • Michelle
    Michelle K. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Ric Latendresse from Olive Tree Officiating was amazing! We wanted to do a very simple and small ceremony with just our parents present. Leading up to the ceremony, communication was seamless. Ric recommended our venue and made sure everything was set! Ric made sure our short ceremony was playful and personal. Everyone laughed and shed a tear all throughout. We would highly recommend him! 
  • M
    Melissa F. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely ceremony!

    Definitely a sweet little ceremony just as we wanted. Our officiant Ric did an amazing jobs highly recommended!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lisa F. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Ric for a PERFECT Elopment!!

    Ric was extremely responsive. You know those months before the wedding when you want to check in to make sure he is still there :). Our vows were so beautiful they even brought a tear to my Marine husband's eye. Thank you Ric for a PERFECT Elopement!
  • Christine
    Christine M. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect choice for us!

    We loved working with Erin Parsons! She was conscientious about reaching out to us and very responsive when we contacted her. I felt we were on the same page, and she understood what we wanted from our ceremony. We didn't have a rehearsal so we only met in person at the wedding, and she put me at ease immediately. She seemed familiar, and it felt like we had known her for quite a while.
  • J
    Jim A. Married on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So incredibly easy to work with.

    Very attentive to every detail and extremely responsive. We would do it again with Olive Tree Officiating.
  • A
    Anna Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our Pastor Bobby was great! He tailored our ceremony perefectly for us, making it a very relaxed, yet meaningful ceremony. I would highly recommend Olive Tree.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Erin for our wedding ceremony and couldn’t be happier! Erin is so kind, easy to work with, and did an amazing job. My husband and I designed a completely unique ceremony, and Erin was great at giving us guidance and recommendations along the way. We are so happy we chose Erin and can highly recommend her for your wedding!
  • T
    Todd Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Olive Tree was a breeze to work with. When you plan a wedding, there are a lot of moving parts and things to keep track of. One of the easiest things for us to book was the officiant. We had Erin, who was great. She met with us beforehand, got a sense for our vibe and personality, and took care of the rest. She was very organized and on time to the rehearsal, and put our minds at ease with all the details of the actual ceremony. We were sent some info about writing vows and biography, which seemed like a daunting task at first but it turns out, it's quite easy with the right guidance. I would recommend Olive Tree to anyone looking for an officiant.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing an officiant for our wedding was a very difficult thing to do. We considered a family member or close friend, but as soon as we met Jake Parsons we knew he was the man to marry us. We met Jake at a coffee shop in Cayucos, and his easygoing nature helped us through the process of envisioning our ceremony. During the ceremony, Jake kept the mood lighthearted and kept both of us from having panic attacks. Thank you, Jake, for marrying us!
  • E
    Elisa Married on 10/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jake was our officiant and planner from Olive Tree Officiating for our wedding last weekend at Santa Margarita Ranch and we are overjoyed with how our special day turned out. Jake was so helpful with planning our ceremony and was very flexible in working with us while we planned everything from out of town, with not much notice. Our ceremony was personal and heartfelt, and perfect for us as a couple. So many of our guests commented on how professional and personal Jake was. We are so grateful and highly recommend him! Thank you Jake!
  • B
    Becca Married on 06/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jake was so amazing!
    When our pastor had a family emergency 4 days before our wedding, Pastor Jake jumped in and officiated our wedding in Fort Worth like he had known us for years. Meeting us for the first time just 3 days before our ceremony, Jake quickly gained an understanding of our beliefs and used the most honest words, descriptions and Bible verses during our ceremony. He sent us an outline of what he would say during the ceremony and it was perfect. He didn’t sugar coat our ceremony and instead spoke the truth about God’s purpose for marriage. Jake is friendly, cool, and very realistic. We felt very comfortable with him and thought he did such a great job, especially with such short notice. He is awesome and was such a blessing to us.
  • User2127891 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jake was extremely honest and gave us a new outlook for our future in marriage. It was very helpful in making decisions on where we wanted to go with it. He is a great pastor!
  • User2126926 2+ years ago
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jake was great and super friendly!