Skip to main content
Weddings

Olde Towne Special Events Reviews

Olde Towne Special Events

Olde Towne Special Events

Marietta, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 74 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
74 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 74 reviews
Google
4.7/5 120 reviews
  • April
    April H. Sent on 03/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an amazing experience!

    We reached out to Susan at Olde Towne Athletic Club thirty (30) days before our wedding day. She started working with us right away. She was full of ideas and shared awesome contacts with us. She worked with my wedding planner seamlessly to make our day extra special. The facility is beautiful and came with a bridal suite, groom's room and the best Chef. The food was awesome. I will definitely refer others to her. I am thinking of having a 60th birthday in a few years. I will definitely check in with Susan before I start planning.
  • K
    Karen L. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth Planning, Perfect Outcome

    Olde Towne is easy and pleasant to work with. They’re flexible and pay attention to detail. We held a reception for my sons wedding that had occurred earlier in the year in the bride’s home country and it was like having a second wedding. It was lovely, the food was great and everyone had a wonderful time.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie S. Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Olde Towne is Special!

    We held our reception at Old Towne Special Events and everything turned out spectacular! Susan was very accommodating with our requests and worked hard on the day of to make sure we were happy. The guests loved the venue and everyone was talking about how good the food was. We are very pleased we chose this venue!
  • H
    Holly Sent on 02/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our inaugural Valentine's Ball at Olde Towne Athletic Club and it was wonderful! Jenni was so accommodating to our many changes. The servers and bartenders were polite and professional. This is a fantastic venue for events.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 05/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding food and service!

    We attended a celebration for our friend’s son at Olde Towne last weekend. The food and service were exceptional. Will definitely book our next event here.
  • P
    Paul S. Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Space - Easy to Work With

    I cant say enough postive things about Olde Towne. I am so glad that we found them. We hosted an event here for over 300 people and it went off without a hitch. Jenni and her team were absolutely fabulous. We met numerous times to make sure all the details were perfect and everything surpassed our expectations. I can't wait to work with Jenni and her team again in the future. Excellent venue
  • A
    Aja A. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    Olde Towne did an amazing job! The professionalism and detail that went into everything was above and beyond. Jenni was very organized and responsive. She offered so many great ideas that made it so easy for us to execute. It’s a gorgeous venue, the food was delicious and everyone had a great time! Highly recommend!
  • B
    Betsy S. Sent on 02/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Event

    We had our Valentine's Day luncheon here and it was one of the best meals i have ever eaten at a function. After several weeks of planning with Jenni, she and the chef created the most fantastic menu that our group has had at any venue. From day one, Jenni made sure we had everything taken care of and accommodated all our special meals for our guests (even the day of the event). We had extra people come and they were able to accommodate them as well. I enjoyed Olde Towne so much that we just booked another luncheon and a dinner. I highly recommend the chocolate dipped strawberries for a dessert option. They were some of the best I've ever had. Highly recommend Olde Towne for a terrific hassle-free event.
  • M
    Maribeth S. Sent on 01/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Helpful Every Step of the Way

    We hosted a ladies luncheon and Jenni was terrific from the moment she returned my phone call. She was so helpful with everything from the customized menus to the floor plan to the decor. She was so helpful with all her suggestions and helping me figure out exactly what our group wanted. With lots of ladies comes lots of opinions but Jenni made everyone happy which I know wasn't easy to do. The food was delicious - they have an incredible chef and guests were blown away. The venue itself is stunning and we didnt have to do much to the ballroom. Its a beautiful space. Cant wait to be back - highly recommend.
  • C
    C Frey Sent on 01/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    We had my daughters sweet 16 party here a few weeks ago and Olde Towne did a wonderful job. We used wedding wire to search venues in our area and so glad that we found them. From the first inquiry, Jenni was so on top of everything. She helped me so much as I had no idea how to plan this event. We used 1/2 the ballroom and it was the perfect amount of space. The food was delicious, even being kids food the chef did an outstanding job. Chicken fingers was clearly the favorite. We had 2 mocktail cocktails that were a huge hit. Olde Towne was very budget friendly and Jenni was fantastic to work with. I hope to use them again in the future.
  • T
    Tanya K. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Holiday Magic

    We had our holiday office party at Olde Towne Special Events and they did an incredible job. From the very first step, Jenni was wonderful, she is a great ambassador for the company. The event went seamlessly and I wasn’t stressed at all (our company takes our holiday parties very seriously). The food was FIVE star and we have a tough company to please. Everyone said it was our best party to date and can’t wait until next year. We will be back! Highly recommend
  • J
    Jaclyn K. Sent on 12/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    We had our holiday party here and we couldn’t have picked a better venue. Olde Towne was absolutely perfect. The holiday decorations were beautiful and we had so many places to take pictures. The food was incredible. To be able to have the quality of the food for over 250 guests was impressive. Our employees told us that it was one of the best meals they’ve ever had and hope we book them again next year. Highly recommend.
  • K
    Karly P. Sent on 12/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Day at the Perfect Venue

    There are no words to describe how perfect my daughters wedding day at Olde Towne was. Jenni and her staff were absolutely amazing. We booked the venue in 2021and Jenni treated us warmth, excitement and professionalism. Olde Towne was the venue of my daughters dreams. I knew that this was the place. Jenni helped us every step of the way. She was honest with her opinions, super quick to respond and made both our lives so much better. The day of the event was even better than we could have imagined. We got dressed in the huge bridal suite and they even provided everyone with snacks and beverages. The wedding went off without a hitch (or if something went wrong, we didnt know about it). The look on my daughters face when she saw the ballroom was priceless. Our friends and family said that was some of the best food they have had at a wedding of our size. I would recommend anyone to chose this venue. Jenni and her team will make your dreams come true. They sure did for our family.

  • P
    Patricia C. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Event

    We host our annual gala at Olde Towne and it was amazing. The amount of space we had for silent auction items along with dance floor, space for a band, buffet and seating for 200 was incredible. We loved the prediction space for check in and the bar area was perfect for our overflow items. Jenni was so accommodating in letting us come in earlier and get everything set up beforehand. The food was excellent and there was never a line at the bar for drinks (that’s one of the reasons we changed venues). It’s the most money we’ve ever raised and olde towne was a huge part of that. Highly recommend and we will be back next year.
  • A
    Aimee K. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    We fell in love with Olde Towne right out of the gate. Everything was so easy and Jenni was such a pleasure to work with. She made everything so easy and helped us along the way with everything. The food is WOW - so good. I recommend the spring rolls and the beef tips - the cajun pasta was a huge fan favorite as well. Can't recommend enough - you will not be disappointed if you go with this venue. 5 stars
  • A
    Anne M. Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surprise of a Lifetime

    We hosted a surprise birthday party and Olde Towne knocked it out of the park. The food and service was incredible. Everything that we asked we got and then some. They were so helpful in getting everything set up beforehand. Plenty of parking for 150 guests - easy access. Highly highly recommend.
  • D
    Dayna S. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue — Amazing Staff

    We are so glad that we went with olde towne for our wedding reception. This venue is beautiful and you fee like you’re in downtown with way better pricing. Jenni and her staff were so amazing. They are so sweet and every time you talk to them they make you feel so special. Jenni was so fast in answering all my questions and I’m sure I drove her crazy. She organized so many things and can’t say thank you enough. The food was fantastic and we couldn’t have been more pleased. I highly recommend if you want a carefree stressful day!
  • J
    Jess T. Sent on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Olde Towne is Phenomenal

    After searching so many different venue, we met Jenni and decided to go with Olde TOwne. I feel like the luckiest girl in the world to have found this place. I had ZERO worries once i met Jenni. SHe is so personable, easy to work with and such a sweetheart. She went above and beyond. The chef - he is incredible. The food was amazing and people are still talking about it. Everything was stellar top to bottom. We got married at the Gazebo. It was so beautiful and cant wait to get all my photos back. THere is not one additional thing the club could have done to make the night any more perfect. The entire event was absolutely flawless. Olde Towne is phenomenal
  • J
    Joanne G. Sent on 05/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue + Exceptional Service

    Amazing space - we fell in love with Olde Towne from the ourside in. The outside gazebo was breathtaking and cant wait to get my photos back. Wonderful flow to the event. However, and equally important when you hold an event - the staff. WOW. Jenny knows the space very well as well as knowing what would work and not work - helping your choose and then making it happen. Exceptional service. Well done to her and her amazing staff... well done! My friends and family who have gotten married elsewhere were envious of the stress free planning experience we had all thanks to Olde Towne. And to top it all off, it is absolutely beautiful and the food was DELICIOUS - Highly Recommend.
  • D
    Deangelo P. Sent on 02/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 STARS ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

    Beautiful ~ Elegant ~ Flawless! A wedding planner isn’t needed at this venue as Jenni does it all to help you out. They coordinate and orchestrate the details. The food is magnificent. If you are looking for an all in one, no stress, beautiful place to have your wedding ….. you found it with Olde Towne Special Events! They are real pros.
  • L
    Laura M. Sent on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    Beautiful venue and awesome staff!!! Absolutely the best. Jenni is awesome and makes sure everything runs smoothly. She is so much help and made us feel at ease on such a stressful day. Our ceremony was at the gazebo and it was so pretty. Highly recommend this place to get married.
  • C
    Cathy L. Sent on 07/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rider/Long Wedding

    Lovely wedding venue and terrific food and service. Enjoyed both the rehearsal lunch and wedding as a guest.
  • C
    Courtney A. Sent on 06/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect

    We loved our wedding and reception at olde towne. From everything that was sold to us from our walk through it was delivered and then some on our wedding day. Jenni and her team were on top of everything. We got married inside and they flipped the room so fast while creating the look I was hoping for down to the last detail. Our original wedding was scheduled last May so all the changes and adjustments made over the last year were executed just like we had wanted. Jenni didn’t miss a beat and even as we replanned everything she was awesome. She calmed both of us down and helped us tremendously. Her event planning and wedding skills are exceptional and clear to see as we continued working with her. I can’t say enough wonderful things about Olde Towne. Perfect decision for us and for anyone looking for a seamless day. If you’re thinking of booking them, just do it!!
  • L
    Lena S. Sent on 05/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great space for a party

    Planned an event at olde towne and it was awesome. The space is huge, the food was delicious and the staff couldn’t have been more friendly. Jenny was so easy to work with. Everything was set up just like we talked about and came in to add our special touches. If you’re looking for easy, flexibility, and over all easy time, you’ve found your place. Highly recommend.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours