Skip to main content
Weddings

Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation Reviews

Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation

Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation

Charlotte, NC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 16

6 User photos

  • J
    Joann H. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding venue with amazing staff

    My daughter had her wedding here on 11/13 and it was absolutely beautiful. The food and drinks were raved about and the staff was impeccable. I especially have to mention Gretchen, the day of coordinator who worked so hard the day of. She completely understood my daughters vision and we are so thankful for her

    Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation's reply:

    It was my pleasure to share in the big day. They were the perfect couple and I wish them a lifetime of happiness! Thanks so much for the great review!
    -Gretchen
  • MELISSA
    Melissa H. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of my life!!

    I had my wedding here on 11/13 and it was the most magical day of my life. Gretchen and her team were absolutely amazing coordinators/hosts/servers etc. I have received so many compliments about how good the food and drinks were. The ambiance is truly stunning but the highlight of choosing Olde Sycamore was working with Gretchen. She is so professional but kept it fun; she saw my vision and ran with it with no questions asked. I highly recommend planning a wedding here!

    Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was an absolute pleasure to share in your special day. Your pictures are stunning!!
  • D
    Debbie B. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bruce Wedding

    This venue is absolutely awesome!! Gretchen is so good to work with paying attention to every detail. Her willingness to assist with everything was the best especially the decorating for the ceremony and reception, her professionalism is outstanding. She welcomed our vendors with great support and worked hand in hand with their needs. The staff and food were awesome!! Lots and lots of compliments on the food and the service. I highly recommend this venue for any event, especially weddings! Thank you so much Gretchen!!

    Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation's reply:

    It was my absolute pleasure to share in your special day. Thanks so much for the awesome review! I hope you guys have a great Holiday season! Stop in and see me sometime!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Annabel
    Annabel T. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great place for a wedding

    I can't say enough good things about this place. We had both our ceremony and reception here. The grounds outside were beautiful for the ceremony and pictures. The reception was held inside, we had 50 guests and it was the perfect size space. The food was absolutely delicious and Gretchen, the events director did a fabulous job on making sure everything was perfect and ran smoothly. Everyone commented on how much they enjoyed themselves. We had a 4hr open bar, 4 appetizers and a buffet dinner that included chicken, salmon, potatoes, rice, vegetables, salad and a carving station. It was a truly a day to remember.

    Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation's reply:

    Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure to share in your special day. Wishing you guys nothing but happiness!
    -Gretchen
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you Gretchen for all your help in making our special day so great!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved the atmosphere. Service was great and Gretchen was very responsive and easy to work with.
  • A
    Angel Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have asked for a more perfect venue. Olde Sycamore easily had the best prices of any venues we viewed and they were amazing. The event coordinator at Olde Sycamore, Gretchen, was helpful from the very first meeting. She helped to make sure that I was happy with every detail from the food to the seating chart and decorations. The staff even set up our centerpieces so we wouldn't have to the morning of! The food was phenomenal and we had tons of compliments! The venue is gorgeous and all of the staff were awesome. We highly recommend Olde Sycamore!
  • V
    Virginia Married on 08/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at Olde Sycamore was so easy to work with, they were able to accommodate our every need. I was told over and over throughout the night how great the food was and how impressed our guests were with the venue and the service.
  • B
    Bobbi Married on 05/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim was absolutely amazing at Old Sycamore. My wife and I were married May 9th 2015 there and everything turned out wonderful. Would recommend this location to anybody. It is a little on the pricey side but in all honesty, compared to other places that were not as nice it is fairly reasonable.
  • User1943574 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome and helpful! My day went smoothly and I couldn't have asked for
    Better service
  • User1920066 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough how wonderful our ceremony and reception were at Olde Sycamore. The staff was amazing. The clubhouse and course was absolutely beautiful. It could not have turned out any better. The food and atmosphere was outstanding! We are so grateful to everyone at Olde Sycamore that helped make our day the best ever!
  • M
    Maria-Elena Married on 07/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Summer is the best to work with! I highly recommend her.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 10/13/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Summer at Olde Sycamore did a wonderful job! She handled everything with professionalism and was so nice about working with me to make the day how I wanted it. She didn't try to push her ideas of how things should be on me like so many other venue directors did. The reception went wonderfully and I would gladly work with her again!
  • User1443454 Event on: 11/15/2013
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Summer was a pleasure to work with, and accommodated nearly every need of ours.
  • A
    Amani Married on 03/24/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved working with Gretchen and team at this venue!!! They helped us have a perfect day even though out weather was less than perfect! We enjoyed the intimacy of the venue for our wedding and appreciated the staff and members friendliness upon every visit. Communication was always timely and professional. We always felt comfortable and welcomed upon every visit. We especially enjoyed out tasting as it the menu was prepared just for my husband and I. We also were able to have one on one time with Gretchen to build our bar for our special day and to ask any questions we needed to ask. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for an intimate venue for their wedding or a nice place to hold an event. Food and service were great!
  • User2047792 2+ years ago
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We had a good experience here. Management is flexible. The place is besutiful so not a lot of decoration is needed. The menu was great and the food we chose was amazing. We brought in our on cake and they were wonderdul about it, providing silverwear and plates for it. They have a flat screen tv available for use. It was great.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message