Skip to main content
Weddings

Old Hickory Farm Reviews

Old Hickory Farm View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 12

9 User photos

  • Michelle
    Michelle N. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was perfect!!

    Where do I begin? Old Hickory Farm is absolutely gorgeous!! My husband and I got married there September 10th and I can’t tell you how many people told us it was the best wedding they had ever been to. We had looked at several venues earlier this year and nothing came close to this one. Not to mention how awesome is it that the owner of the venue is also the owner of Mooney’s BBQ so we could cross off finding the venue and the caterer all at one time time! The food was delicious!!

    Another bonus was the house attached to the barn venue. Several of my girls from the bridal party and I stayed the night the night before the wedding and several of us from the wedding party stayed the night the night of the wedding. It made it super convenient as not many places can offer on site lodging like this!

     The owner, Ryan, was great and easy to work with! He was always very quick to get back to us with our numerous questions that would come up lol Ryan is super laid back. We highly recommend Old Hickory Farm!! Thank you again Ryan! 🙏🥰 - Michelle & Brent
  • E
    Emanuelle Married on 08/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue visit

    Martha was WONDERFUL. Her responsiveness was absolutely extraordinary, and the venue was lovely. My fiancé and I ended up booking elsewhere, but I can’t say enough good things about Martha’s level of communication.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue, Amazing People!

    Once I set foot on the property of Old Hickory Farm I knew that was where I wanted to get married. Then I went inside and knew it was where I *had* to get married. This venue is picture perfect inside and out.
    Martha & Dan are extremely easy to work with and are the kindest people you will meet. They truly care about their venue and the couples they work with, which is SO important when planning your big day.
    I HIGHLY recommend booking this venue. You can't beat the place and people!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lilly
    Lilly S. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue, Amazing Staff!

    Old Hickory Farm was the first and only venue we looked at for our wedding. It is absolutely stunning in every aspect. The owner, Martha was very accommodating and helped us with everything from recommending vendors to rehearsing for the big day. She was vital to the wedding planning process and was helpful and supportive every minute up until the very end. We had the perfect wedding day!
  • C
    Carley J. Married on 04/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue around!

    As soon as we walked in to OHF we fell in love. We viewed a few venues but booked almost immediately after our tour was over. Martha was so easy to work with. The venue is already pre-decorated so that helped with our decision, and with the cost of decorations. If we could get married there again we would-it was absolutely the perfect place for us!
  • L
    Lauryn Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything about our wedding day at Old Hickory was perfect! The space is so beautiful we needed minimal decorations of our own, the grounds are gorgeous for photos, and Moony’s BBQ was delicious. Martha is the absolute best and helped us make sure our reception was exactly what we wanted. Love love love!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Old Hickory Farm is gorgeous wedding venue, from the horses in the pastures, the pond, the greenery, to the main building. EVERYTHING about this venue is stunning. The owners were an absolute pleasure to work with, meeting every single need of myself, groom and bridal party. Every text, phone call and email was met with positivity and excitement from Martha, she’s absolutely amazing. You will NOT be disappointed with this wedding venue ❤️
  • L
    Laurie Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Martha and Dan were great to work with. Their venue is something out of a fairy tail. This was my dream venue and it was close to home so our guests didn't have far to drive. They are super easy to work with and want nothing but the best for your special day. My husband and I can't thank them enough for their hospitality. Pick The Old Hickory Farm for any event and you won't be disappointed!!!!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue/Owners!

    The Bakers are an absolute dream to work with! Martha was always just a text away. They are right there the whole wedding day and do an amazing job at making sure everything goes smoothly and as planned. Down from parking to helping clean up at the end of the reception. I couldn’t have asked for a better team to work with for our wedding. The venue is absolutely stunning, not only the inside but the amount of picture opportunities outside the venue are endless. They have an air conditioned room for the bridal party which was so nice and they also have fans to help circulate air within the farm, on hotter days it’s truly not horrible given the hill the farm is on and the large fans. The venue is large and can fit all of your family, while still being gorgeous. We hardly decorated given how amazing the decor they have in the farm prior to the wedding is. We couldn’t have picked a better venue and we loved working with the Bakers!
  • A
    Alecia Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the most beautiful barn for weddings I have seen in the western/central NY area. Not only is the venue itself stunning, but the people who run it (Martha and Dan) are fantastic! They know what they are doing and have thought of everything to assure that your day runs perfect. Martha replies to questions and emails so quickly and she is the most helpful person. If you stop in and see this venue I guarantee no other venues will live up to it. I had the perfect wedding and it was because of this amazing venue and Martha and Dan. We also loved that there are beautiful bathrooms that were just installed, a very large bridal suite for getting ready, and a groomsman suite on site as well. They really have thought of everything!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 08/20/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We recently had our wedding there and so many people said what a lovely venue it is. We had wonderful pictures from that day, the backdrop is gorgeous. The people working there are so nice and very quick to get back to you. I am definitely glad we had our wedding there!
  • A
    Angelina Married on 07/29/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I originally wanted a very small wedding, but when our families got involved, we realized that we were going to have a huge wedding so we had to look for a reception venue that would accommodate this need. Fortunately, I had run into Martha a few months before we were engaged and she had handed me her card, I have known the Bakers since I was in primary school, needless to say, I called her later that week and made an appointment to see the venue. When my parents, Nik, and I arrived, we were surprised to see that the barn was not completely finished, but they assured us that it would be completed before the wedding and showed us the designs for the renovations. Each time that we returned, the progress would blow us away! It is a BEAUTIFUL venue for a wedding reception, absolutely stunning and can accommodate uptown 250 people, which is about where we were in terms of guests. The best part was that we could bring in our own caterer and could rent the farmhouse for the weekend as well. Unfortunately, there were a few inconsistencies between when we first met with the owners and the actual wedding weekend, one was that we were not allowed into the barn to decorate unless the owners were there and that we had to be in and out at a certain time even though prior to signing the contract, they had told us that we would be able to get into the barn the week prior to decorate little by little, etc. But it was fine, we got it all decorated in time. Some of my guests were a little surprised to see the owners at our reception, especially since my wedding was semi-formal and they were dressed in t-shirts and jeans, but there were few of our guests that showed up wearing jeans or shorts as well so that wasn't a big deal. Martha and Dan were kind and they would respond immediately if contacted. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking for a surreal wedding reception location.

    Old Hickory Farm's reply:

    I was so surprised to hear your concerns. When you and Nik left the day after the wedding you were thrilled and said that your wedding was perfect. We do wear Old Hickory Farm t-shirts on the day of the wedding. We are mostly behind the scenes on that day but do feel that we need to be identified incase someone needs assistance. As for Mooney's BBQ and Catering, you did not even have them. We have had nothing but rave reviews on their food, service and pricing.