Skip to main content
Weddings

OHS Entertainment Reviews

OHS Entertainment View more information

49 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

3 User photos

  • S
    Sarah D. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job!

    OHS did an amazing job at my wedding! Very professional, friendly, handled our questions in a timley manner.
  • K
    Kim S. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    OHS Entertainment

    Guy was wonderful to work with from the start ! He kept everyone on the dance floor all night ! They say your DJ can make the party happen and Guy certainly did that ! He was very attentive to the Bride and Groom all night. You can’t go wrong picking Guy.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Taylor M. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Taylor mcnair

    Guy was amazing at keeping the party going, he was adaptive to us the whole night and made everyone feel at ease through the whole planning process.
  • S
    Sarah P. Married on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, Responsive, and Professional

    My experience with OHS was really great - any ideas I had were taken into account and able to be done, and any details I had forgotten or looked over were brought up for me with helpful suggestions when asked for. Great service.

    OHS Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Sarah,

    Thank you for your kind words we deeply appreciate it. We had a great time providing wedding disc jockey entertainment for you & Josué big day we wish you all the best.

    Yours truly,
    Guy Artis
    OHS Entertainment
  • J
    Jtp Married on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    OHS was amazing. Even my husband commented on the DJ. Many guests came up to say how wonderful the entertainment was and how effective OHS DJ was at getting the crowd involved! I highly recommend them for any function. Very professional and detail oriented to the point of making the entire wedding easier because of the event schedule that was created. All our other vendors benefited from this attention to detail by utilizing the schedule completed in advance by OHS ! Attached photos are from Katie VanHorn Photography

    OHS Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Julie,

    Thank you for your kind words we deeply appreciate it. We had a great time providing wedding disc jockey entertainment for Sarah & Josué big day.

    Yours truly,
    Guy Artis
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hajek Wedding 2021

    Guy was awesome. My sister used his services at her wedding and he was great then. Our families are hard to get on the dance floor, they aren’t dancing people, and he got them dancing a few times. He played everything that we wanted and he was very flexible and when we had questions got back to us in a timely manner. We would definitely refer anyone to him.

    OHS Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Sarah,

    Thank you for your kind words and allowing me to be a part of your special day! I wish you all the best!!

    Yours truly,

    Guy Artis

    OHS Entertainment
  • R
    Rebecca W. Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guy brought the fun to our wedding!

    From our first conversation, Guy was fun, professional, and personable. He really listened to us when we said we wanted to do something different and not fit into all of the traditional wedding scripts. Due to Covid restrictions getting tighter just two weeks before our wedding, we had to throw out a lot of things, photobooth and dancefloor included. It never phased Guy. He was on the phone with me right away with new ideas to get people out of their seat while still being safe. He was extremely patient with my father and I not being able to settle on a father/daughter song until about four minutes before we were scheduled to dance. My husband and I also got the up-lighting package, and it added an extra dimension to the decorations that I could not have planned. He was calm and fair, and that helped to keep me calm too. I could not imagine my wedding with any other DJ.

    OHS Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Rebecca,
    Thank you for your kind words I really do appreciate it.
    Yes, your wedding reception was a little different because of the Covid-19 restrictions but I still had a great time entertaining you, Shaun, your family and friends.
    I wish you guys all the best!
    Thank you for allowing me to be apart of your special day!

    Yours truly,
    Guy Artis
    OHS Entertainment
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life of the party!

    Guy was amazing to work with! He was very professional from our first phone call and extremely helpful through the whole planning process. We had several conversations about how our reception would flow and he did an amazing job keeping track of it and kept our guests dancing the whole night. His online portal for songs and timeline planning was very easy to use! Guy paid attention to all of the details that went into our special night and we couldn't be happier!

    OHS Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Amanda,

    Thank you for your kind words I deeply appreciate it. :-)

    It was a honor & pleasure to be a part of you & Nick's special day I had a great time.

    I wish you guys all the best again THANK YOU!!!!

    Yours truly,
    Guy Artis
    OHS Entertainment
  • B
    Brian M. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A pleasure to work with, great DJ, and very professional

    We had a great experience with OHS. We had a bunch of compliments about how good the DJ was. Very professional, and was a pleasure to work with. Very helpful through the entire process. I would recommend to friends and family, and I would use them again for other events for sure.

    OHS Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Brian,

    Thank you for the kind words I appreciate it. I had a great time entertaining you and your family & friends.

    Yours truly,
    Guy Artis
    OHS Entertainment
  • C
    Carissa Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ !!

    Guy was awesome !! The uplighting he provides transformed my room into an elegant space ! He also rocked ! Would highly recommend him!
  • T
    Tara Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept us dancing all night!

    Guy was awesome! When we started planning our wedding, we knew how important music was going to be. When we talked to Guy, he immediately understood what we were looking for in a DJ. He had an easy-to-use site where we could add all the information about the event, including song requests and songs not to play. The dance floor was packed the entire night and he kept everyone pumped up. We could not have been happier with him.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Guy was amazing to work with! He was extremely attentive before and during the event. Highly recommended!

    OHS Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Lauren,
    Thank you for allowing OHS Entertainment to be apart of your special day I had a great time! I wish you and Josiah all the best!

    Take care,
    Guy

  • A
    Alex Married on 05/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Guy was easy to work with the whole way through. Pre-event communication was productive and he was able to find all of our requests as well as build off of them to complete the playlist. During the event he was sure to check-in with us and make sure everything went as planned. And it is also worth noting that, upon request, he improvised on the spot without missing a beat. Thanks Guy! You helped to make our wedding memorable.
    Alex & Melissa

    OHS Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Alex,

    Thank you for allowing OHS Entertainment to be apart of your special day I had a great time! I wish you and Melissa all the best!

    Take care,
    Guy
  • K
    Kara Married on 10/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at the Farmhouse Delaware at the end of October. We had no Idea who to pick for a Dj. We looked around and couldn't find a company that we liked. We then looked off of our vendors list from our venue and I'm so happy we did, we found OHS Entertainment on there. Guy was exactly what we were looking for. We had a conference call with him and he was very organized and asked us a ton of questions which I loved, because we have never used a dj before and were unsure of what to ask. Guy did our ceremony and our reception and everything was perfect. He played every song that we wanted and didn't play any of the songs on our do not play list! Guy had a database that you sign into which makes it so easy for you to be organized for what songs you would like to play and when to play them. We would highly recommend Guy to anyone who needs a talented and fun dj. Our wedding guests had so much fun and we never stopped dancing.
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Guy was awesome. We planned our wedding at the Farmhouse in Delaware while living in Virginia. He was more than willing to work with us over the phone so we didn't have to make trips up to DE. We made playlists of music we wanted for the cocktail hour, and he was able to find them all and incorporate them. The music through dinner was great, as was the dance music after dinner. He nailed the endings and transitions of the songs for the special dances. It was also really convenient to use the online client portal to choose the songs we wanted and lay our the order of events for him. We'd definitely recommend OHS Entertainment as a DJ.
  • L
    Lynelle Married on 08/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Guy Artis from OHS Entertainment was wonderful. Very professional. He set up a web site so you're able to put down your selections. We had a conference call a few days before just to go over the final planning and to make sure we were all on the same page. He kept the reception running smoothly. Everyone at the reception was impressed with' the DJ'. I really can't comment on the value of his work because his services were a wedding gift from my brother and his wife...but he came highly recommended from someone that had used his services before. We had a great time!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Guy was awesome to work with. He scheduled a consultation with us before the wedding and walked us through all the different music we would need to choose. When we were stumped, he offered suggestions and worked with all our choices. During the wedding, everyone was dancing...he kept the mood just right throughout the night. Would totally recommend!
  • User1933325 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Guy was amazing to work with. Very professional. Played everything I wanted and kept us dancing all night! Has a wide variety of music!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Guy Artis to be our DJ/entertainer for our wedding and could not have been more pleased with our decision! He listened to what my vision was for the entire night including cocktail hour, dinner and after dinner. He pleased everyone with his choices of songs and incorporated the songs I had specifically requested. There we couples dancing during the dinner hour the music was so good! He is so much fun to have as a vendor and really gets involved with the wedding and making sure all guests are having a blast, while also making sure that all of the events of the night actually take place.
  • User1790592 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Guy was fabulous to work with. He was extremely professional and truly made me feel like the Princess of the Day! He "read" the crowd perfectly and played music that got them out on the dance floor. I received MANY, MANY compliments from our guests about Guy's management of the entire reception. He was fabulous!
  • E
    Emilia Married on 08/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had a great experience with OHS entertainment. They were responsive, professional and flexible. They played a wide variety of music for my wedding guests to do dance to. I would highly recommend them!
  • J
    Jarrod Married on 04/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was a very flexible event and guy handled it perfectly would recommend OHS DJ at an event extremely professional and kind
  • L
    Lisa Married on 04/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Guy recently provided DJ services for my fundraising dinner. I would highly recommend him! He was very professional from the first time I contacted him until the end of the event. He did a great job accommodating my song requests while playing a good variety throughout the night. I will definitely call him the next time I need a DJ.
  • User1594025 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Guy definitely helped make the wedding day a huge success! He is a true professional that I would highly recommend.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message