OH! SNAP! Photography & OH! SNAP! Photobooths Reviews

34 | Lawrence, KS
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for OH! SNAP! Photography & OH! SNAP! Photobooths

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

34
Order by:
  • Jocelyn

    Jocelyn Bordador · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She's so good, she should do more than just weddings!

    Ailecia, the main photographer behind Oh! Snap!, is very easy to work with. She's willing to listen to clients, always comes prepared with a plan, and provides flexible payment options based on what you as a client can actually realistically do. As an out-of-town bride not originally coming from the Kansas City/NE Kansas area, she suggested a lot of vendors in town based on her own experiences (some of whom I eventually went with and others I took the spirit of the idea from). When we hit a snag right on the wedding day, she kept cool and helped us out with ensuring the wedding did go on. She even finished sharing our wedding photos with us ahead of the 4th of July holiday! If she does other types of photography outside of weddings, engagements and formal events, I would always hire her.

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • L

    Lee Davis · Married on 09/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indescribably Wonderful Photographs and Experience

    It’s hard to express or overstate how happy we are that Ailecia (Oh! Snap!) photographed our wedding. Just to say “it wouldn’t have been the same without her” doesn’t do her justice. She kind of re-defined the word “photographer” in my mind. She has fantastic ideas for shots and a true gift for candid photography, and perhaps most importantly, she sets everyone at ease so that there is no “posing,” at least not in the awkward, stiff way I usually associate with professional photography. Instead, she helps her subjects express themselves naturally, and captures delicate moments that seem to be elusive to most photographers. In case this review is sounding just kind of within-the-range-of-normal for a positive review, I just want to be clear: Ailecia is favored by the muses. The photos she took GLOW. They are MAGICAL and ALIVE. It would be spooky if they weren't also so beautiful.

    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • R

    REBECCA · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ailecia and team were our wedding day photographers and photo booth providers as well. We loved working with Ailecia and definitely plan to work with her for other life events!

    Ailecia is fun-loving and super chill. Her team is the same. These are awesome attributes when nerves or emotions come up on the big day!

    Our photos are unique - no duplicates of everyone else's same old looks/locations. Ailecia has a wonderful eye for lighting, for color, for shadows. She is artistic. She worked well with the bridal party, calmly making requests and keeping things moving, but didn't stress anyone out. The photo booth was easy and fun. Folks loved that they could access the photos, post them, etc. from her web site.

    In terms of process, we met with her once for an initial meeting and once to figure out the day-of timeline and must-have shots. She's extremely organized (which my planner tendencies appreciated) and very responsive to emails / texts. She didn't over-complicate things and I felt confident deferring to her professional opinion. She touched base to make sure we'd checked everything off the list on our wedding day. She coordinated easily with our DJ.

    We just got our final edited photos. They are stunning. And we've gotten a lot of compliments about Ailecia, about the photos, and about her capturing our unique selves.

    Sent on 03/21/2017
  • User7219829 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ailecia is not just a great photographer. She is great at listening to ideas and incorporating them into her photography. At the same time, she made us feel totally at ease while capturing so much of our personalities. Ailecia did both our engagement and wedding photos, and we have received so many compliments. Most importantly, we adore them and are so grateful she was part of helping us carry these memories into a long and happy marriage.

    She has impeccable organization and attention to detail. As we prepared for our wedding, she helped us outline the day to make sure it was full of meaningful moments. The day itself was perfect and her organization did so much to help me relax and just enjoy getting married.

    The photo booth at the reception was also a huge hit. Our friends and family loved the props, and having a photographer in the booth meant no blurry, mid-pose pictures. It's been awesome to see them use those photos as their profile pictures on social media. It also captured some of our favorite photos with our guests. It was all so perfect!

    Finally, we were tremendously impressed with her responsiveness and how quickly we were able to see our photos. The Wednesday after our wedding, all of our photos were available on her password-protected website, and an album with select photos were available on Facebook. All in all, a wonderful experience and the best money we spent for the wedding!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ailecia and her crew did a wonderful job for our wedding!! First off, we love our pictures! The originals are great and the edits are even better. Ailecia definitely knows what she is doing and is willing to go the extra mile for her clients. She offered many different packages and further customization to make the package that worked best for us. Ailecia was responsive to our inquiries and provided a professional opinion whenever we needed. Additionally, we had the Oh Snap! photobooth at our reception. We got so many compliments on the props and also on the attendant. Our guests talked about how the photobooth attendant was always smiling, constantly complimenting, and making sure our guests had the best experience at our wedding. My wife and I highly recommend Ailecia to anybody looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • J

    Jim · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ailecia and her team photographed our wedding in June, 2016, and we could not have been happier with the experience! Ailecia had photographed our friend's wedding a couple of years prior, and she knocked that one out of the park, so our expectations were already high...and then she obliterated those expectations! Ailecia was so cool and easy to work with. She put us at ease right away and helped us plan out our wedding day itinerary. On the big day, she smoothly guided us through the wedding shoot (in multiple locations around Lawrence) and kept us laughing along the way. Ailecia and her team were calm, competent, and creative. The results were spectacular - not just the photos, but the experience. Many thanks to Ailecia and the Oh Snap! team!

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • H

    Hilaire · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ailecia and her staff at Oh Snap Photography are incredible! My husband and I hired her for our wedding on June 11, 2016 in Kansas City, KS. We also hired her for our engagement pictures in 2014, (both engagement and wedding photo’s came out BEAUTIFULLY!) Ailecia is personable and very easy to work with, making the whole wedding planning process so much easier. Her accommodating nature really sets her apart from many other business owners. Any question or concern we had was always answered promptly and thoroughly- We knew we could count on her with any of our needs! Every single member of Ailecia’s team that worked our wedding was professional and did an incredible job! If we had to this all over again, we would hire Oh Snap Photography without a doubt! We are so glad we found Ailecia and her team and highly recommend you check her out- you won’t regret it!

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not ask for a better photographer. Ailecia is professional, intuitive, and she works well with people who are awkward in front of a camera like me! Our engagement and wedding photos turned out so wonderful! 5 out of 5 stars!

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • R

    Rose · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ailecia is an amazing photographer. She was our #1 choice for our engagement and wedding photos. The photos turned out wonderful. Even the candid, behind the scene photos truly captured the beauty of the occassions.

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • L

    Lyda · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was in May of 2016, and I am belated in writing this. Ailecia was great to work with and even was able to work with us on a special rate for our Sunday wedding. Her photos were awesome. She was patient with our large family, and even got good pictures of the young kids involved. We highly recommend Oh Snap and Ailecia.

    Sent on 05/06/2017
  • D

    Doug · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great experience working with Ailecia and her team from start to finish. She was very organized and helped us stay on track guiding us to what we wanted on our wedding day. We had the photobooth and it was great. Our guests had a blast. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 01/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Ailecia and Oh Snap! was a great experience from beginning to end. Ailecia has a great balance between being professional and personable that helped us feel totally at ease with the entire process. Helping us feel comfortable was no small task, since my husband and I are both camera-shy, but we knew we wanted to have photos to document the day. Ailecia was completely receptive to what we asked for and was also very clear about what her expectations were and what she would provide, something else that helped us feel relaxed and in good hands.

    In our initial emails to ask questions and learn more, Ailecia always responded promptly and thoughtfully. Later, when we met her in her (super adorable) studio, she immediately put us at ease and spent time learning more about us. On the day of our wedding, she was amazing. We arranged for Ailecia to come to our house before our small courthouse ceremony to take family photos. It ended up being freezing outside, and she was thoughtful about keeping things moving and taking breaks so no one would be too cold. Ailecia is creative and committed--at one point, she dove onto the ground to take an impromptu shot of everyone toasting from below! Throughout the whole afternoon, she has lots of great ideas and suggestions, and most importantly to us, she listened and helped us feel comfortable. We received our proofs very soon afterwards, and her online system for choosing favorites to be edited was very easy to use. She even delivered the flash drive with the final versions of our photos to our door in a cute gift bag, complete with tons of information for having things printed, including helpful recommendations.

    From beginning to end, I would recommend working with Ailecia to anyone—she’s wonderful, and so are her photos!

    Sent on 09/17/2016
  • D

    Daphne · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Ailecia was so much fun! From our first meeting, to our wedding, she definitely brings her spunky personality with her. What I loved about working with her was that she let us customize our wedding photography package so we were getting exactly what we wanted! After our first meeting, Ailecia set up an additional meeting closer to the wedding, to go over, in detail, what photos I wanted taken at the wedding. I didn’t even think about all the different family and individual pictures that we needed to have taken. Thank god for that meeting, because when it came time to shoot all those photos, Ailecia had a list that she was going through and we were able to knock them out in a timely fashion. She keeps very true to her word when she’s going to get photos uploaded or edited; so I knew exactly when I’d see my photos. She was a blast to work with and I would definitely use her again! Thank you so much Ailecia!

    Sent on 02/05/2016
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ailecia was the first vendor my husband and I booked for our wedding, and the one I was most excited about. I loved her glowing reviews, bursting-with-sass personality, commitment to LGBTQ rights, and vintage aesthetic. The only trouble was, our budget was on the tight side and we couldn't afford her wedding package. I emailed her anyway, and to our delight, she worked with us to put together a package that would work with our budget...then proceeded to go above and beyond in every way.

    For example, we scheduled engagement photos last minute for Valentine's Day, and not only was she willing to accommodate our belated request, but she drove to Kansas City and spent a couple hours out in the frigid weather taking photos. Then she sat down with me in her studio and edited hundreds of photos to get my preferred look exactly right, taking copious notes to remember our 'look' for our wedding day.

    On our wedding day, she got every photo we had requested done efficiently and painlessly. By the next day, she had a gorgeous sneak peek up. It's so nice to have that taste until you get all the edits back! ...Which, by the way, took less than two weeks, which is amazing compared to most of the other brides I'm acquainted with. And in doing the edits, she went above and beyond the terms of the package we had agreed on, just to be nice.

    Ultimately, Ailecia is a person who does her job because she LOVES her job. In every interaction, she was prompt, professional, fun, inventive, and just so easy to work with. Her props and assistants are adorable, too. I highly recommend hiring Ailecia for your wedding, or really any event. She's here to make you happy, and she does a bang-up job at it.

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Oh! Snap! Team provided a photo booth and props at our wedding and we were so happy with our photos! They had awesome, fun props, the booth attendant was lovely and helpful and they edit your photos so you actually get decent pictures from your photobooth! You also get a disc of all your pictures instead of just photostrips, which I loved! Ailecia was very responsive and flexible during planning; they were great to work with, start to finish.

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • User5443507 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was searching for photographers for my wedding I kept running into the same problem, excessively expensive pricing for average work, then I came across Oh! Snap! Photography online. Not only was their package affordable but it came with so many more desirable features than any other photographer in the area. I chose the package that included 8 hours of photography 200 edited prints and a photobooth for the entire time of the reception and because we had already done engagement photos Ailecia was more than willing to change the price of the package for us accordingly. Most other places in the area charge upwards of 3-4k for this much coverage plus an additional 500 for a photobooth. Ailecia and her assistant were so much fun to have at the wedding and really helped us capture our special day from beginning to end, they really went the extra mile. I even changed our schedule about 8 times before the big day and she was willing and ready for all of them!

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • L

    Lanie · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ailecia with Oh! Snap! took the photos for our wedding, and did a photo booth at our reception for our guests. She (and her team) was absolutely phenomenal to work with! Leading up to our wedding, she helped me through the details and itinerary for the day, ensuring that our day went smoothly and was truly a fun and relaxing experience for us - which is exactly what we asked for. The photos she took were amazing, and she made it a priority to get the shots we requested.
    After the wedding, all photobooth pictures were on the website within 4 days for our guests to view and share. Then, she had ALL (nearly 3,000) proofs from our wedding day on the website for us to review within 5 days - AMAZING!
    I was so pleased with the entire experience, and cannot say enough about how wonderful Oh! Snap! was. I'm so glad that I chose Ailecia to shoot our wedding photos - we have so many great pictures that capture the wonderful memories from our day.

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • User4551845 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We may have told Ailecia and her team a few too many times how much we appreciated the consistent communication, quality photos, and overall pleasantness. I am not always a fan of having my photo taken but Ailecia made me feel completely comfortable without any pressure. We were more than pleased with the end product and have already recommended her to several friends with pending weddings.

    My wife would like to add that Ailecia is pretty much gosh darn fantastic!

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone knows that planning a wedding can be somewhat stressful. But with OH! SNAP! Photography, you can rest assured that the photographer will be the least stressful part of all. Ailecia is very professional, obviously very organized, extremely nice, easy to talk to, and makes the process a breeze. Her photographs are truly beautiful and I know I will cherish them for the rest of my life. I cannot recommend her highly enough!

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ailecia and her crew were wonderful to work with! During our consultation she really worked with us to understand we wanted and how to get those type of pictures. The wedding party had a lot of fun shooting our photos with her. She captured so many wonderful and candid shots throughout the evening!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • C

    Cyndy · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring OH! SNAP! Photography was such a great decision. Ailecia was organized and professional but also so much fun!

    Ailecia and her assistant helped everyone relax and enjoy the process. There was a nice mix of more traditional posed photos of the bridal party and many creative and unique shots. There were a lot of funny, candid pictures that showed how much fun they had during the pre-wedding photos taken that afternoon around Lawrence. Ailecia set the tone so there were no nerves or stress!

    The OH! SNAP! Photobooth was a big hit. Ailecia and her assistant brought some fun props and we added a few of our own. Our guests had a blast getting so many candid, funny, crazy photos! I'm so glad we had the photo booth as many of our guests are still talking about how much fun it was.

    I don't have enough words to express how much I love all the photos from the ceremony, all of our guests and the reception. Looking at the pictures is like reliving the day. As the mother of the bride, what more could I ask for? I would recommend OH! SNAP! to anyone for a wedding or special event. Thank you, Ailecia!

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved working with Ailecia and her team! They were helpful, courteous and super excited about all the crazy ideas we had and shared some of their own! My favorite thing about working with Ailecia is that she will let you pick your favorites for her to edit and then you get to keep both the raw images and the edits. Most photographers just pick their favorites and that's all you get. Looking through my photo album is like reliving the day all over again. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ailecia at Oh! Snap! is a total gem to work with! She did our engagement, wedding, bridal shoot AND photo booth. Ailecia and her team were awesome to work with. She did a great job at capturing all of the important moment in our wedding that would have likely gone by without a second glance, special moments between my husband and I, family moments, incredible dance moves and a snap shot of what everything looked like. While your planning your event, all of these details are so important, but day of (at least for me) I couldn't recount many of the details I had so painstakingly milled over and selected, I'm grateful that i have an album filled with beautiful and artistic photos of my event.
    Ailecia was professional, responsive and having gone through the whole process only a few months beforehand gave me some great tips to remain sane along the process. She is sweet and has great vision. I would recommend Oh! Snap! to any bride that is looking for a photographer with great vision, a keen eye and a great sense of humor.

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh! Snap! Photography....Best photographer EVER!!! Ailecia has a wonderful style and is full of life. She is easy to work with and is very creative. She know how to capture a beautiful and fun moment. She makes things all about you and what you needs are. The photobooth was so much fun and had a ton of different props. Hands down best Photographer ever and she will be the only person taking my pictures for the rest of my life.

    Sent on 02/06/2014
  • A

    Alena · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ailecia with Oh! Snap! Photography is a dream to work with. She is very flexible and will work with you to take exactly the photos you want. I had created a Pinterest inspiration board and Ailecia printed it out so she could replicate them, even the crazy/unique ones, like one where we were kissing with a sparkler around us (it took a few minutes to get it right, but it was perfect!) I was very pleased and would recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer for any type of event in our area (she'll travel pretty far, too)

    Sent on 07/15/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review