Skip to main content
Weddings

Officiant Pauline Downey Reviews

Officiant Pauline Downey

Officiant Pauline Downey

Boise, ID
4.9 out of 5 rating, 92 Reviews
View more information

92 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

92
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

27 User photos

  • Scott
    Scott P. Married on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    Pauline was amazing!!! On time, did exactly what she said she would for our 20th anniversary/renewal of our vows, and her price was more than reasonable. If she’s still in business in ten more years, we will have her do our 30th. Thank you again Pauline. You made our day special.
  • Gladys
    Gladys Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pauline Downey Was “The Best!”

    Pauline was very professional, very confident, and calming. It was wonderful to be able to Depend on her taking charge…Which allowed me to simply be a Bride. I would highly recommend Pauline!

    Gladys Ashley-Duke
  • L
    Lea T. Married on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Officiant - Great Personality

    Pauline did a wonderful job as our officiant. She is very professional and fun personality!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Ruben I. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    Pauline was absolutely great! She made our day very special and is a blast to be around. Recommend 10/10
  • T
    Terry C. Married on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very good got pictures of dancing with my grandkids

    Literally at the last minute after who we had lined up to do our ceremony then they said they couldn’t do it with 2 or 3days notice she stepped up and did a fantastic job
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a wonderful officiant!

    Pauline was such a great officiant! After one conversation with her I felt like I had been long-time friends with her. She has a great sense of humor about little things (like the best man getting football alerts during the rehearsal ceremony!) and made us feel at ease.

  • J
    James A. Married on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Pauline!

    We chose Pauline to officiate our elopement we postponed due to the pandemic. Immediately after talking with her on the phone, we knew we loved her! So personable and awesome vibes! She made everything so easy and comfortable for us! We are so very happy that we chose her for our special day! Thank you Pauline, for everything!
  • K
    Kat A. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paula made the wedding day so much fun, professional and fun from beginning to the end.❤️

    We loved Paula and would highly recommend her!
  • M
    Michael T. Married on 12/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She married my wife and I

    Pauline met all of our time needs. She was timely very personable. She is awesome!
  • E
    Emily C. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    We had quite a few changes happen day of the wedding and she was able to work around all of them. As well as that she was just an absolute joy to work with, she helped so much with the rehersal as our coordinator canceled on us last second. Absolutely amazing and would definitely recommend to anyone/everyone i know.

    Officiant Pauline Downey's reply:

    Thank you so much!
    You guys are the ones that remained calm and rolled with all the changes that day! 😊
    Wishing you and Tim all the best! Thanks again!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is the best!

    Pauline is the absolute best! You won’t regret booking her!
  • Jessica
    Jessica H. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Experience

    Pauline provided such a calmness, which is much needed during the stress of putting on a wedding! She is very good-natured and great at her job!
  • S
    Sadie A. Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Service

    Pauline was so great from when we called her to when we were walking down the aisle after our vows. She is very thorough with her questions on what you want to do, not only with the vows but the order of walking down the aisle and everything.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love her!!

    Pauline is WONDERFUL to work with! She has a wonderful sense of humor and is truly amazing!
  • Courtney
    Courtney J. Married on 09/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such Fun and Made sure we were both breathing!

    Pauline was awesome! We did a phone interview thing thanks the 2020 plague but even after the phone call I was comfortable booking her. She gave us a few readings to select from after we had told her we're not religious and we were able to select one that fit us perfectly. When we were all allowed to leave our homes again, we did a meet and greet to go over the details. The day of she did a quick rehearsal with us that was more to relieve our nerves than anything. Even during the ceremony, she was helping us relax and lightening the atmosphere which is what we needed. She was even okay with our non-traditional, trex costume ring boy ( i think this is posted on her facebook page). I'm so happy we went with her!!!
  • E
    Eric R. Married on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Always Does an Excellent Job!

    I am a full-time, professional DJ and get the pleasure of working with Pauline often. Not only does she do a fantastic job during the ceremony, but she's always has such great energy and truly cares about the couples she works with. I highly recommend reaching out to Pauline!

    Officiant Pauline Downey's reply:

    Thank you so much! It’s always a pleasure working with you too, Eric! You’re a class act and that makes this review all the more special to me! Thanks again!
  • Richard
    Richard G. Married on 09/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pauline did an amazing job

    Pauline was very responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. I can’t thank her enough for amazing job that she did!
  • Amanda
    Amanda T. Married on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    This was the best day ever and Pauline made it even more special. She was so great to work with and I really loved how she gave us ideas on how we could make the ceremony our own. I would recommend her to everyone having a wedding!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    I would one hundred percent recommend using this vendor. Professional, flexible and simply a joy to work with. She is a great lady and very nice. She made the process go so smoothly.
  • J
    Jon L. Married on 07/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great officiant!

    Very responsive and flexible, highly recommend.
  • A
    Aly Married on 07/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service! Pauline is the best

    In true 2020 fashion, we rescheduled our traditional wedding 3 different times. When we decided to elope with just immediately family, Pauline came to our rescue! She was friendly, personable, incredibly supportive and flexible, and an absolute angel to make our day special!
  • L
    Lauren P. Married on 07/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    We love Pauline! Would recommend her to everyone I know. She is so personable, funny, AMAZING and is simply just the best.
  • K
    Katy H. Married on 06/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great experience!

    Pauline was fantastic to work with. We initially met with her to talk and knew right away she was going to be a great officiant for our wedding. She was extremely easy to get ahold of when I had questions and worked well with all of our vendors. I would recommend Pauline in a heartbeat!
  • K
    Kim M. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a perfect day!

    WHAT A GEM WE FOUND IN PAULINE! WE COULD NOT HAVE PICK A MORE PERFECT OFFICIANT TO MARRY US! SHE WAS HELPFUL, KIND AND SHE REALLY "GOT" OUR SENSE OF HUMOR! SHE DEFINITELY MADE OUR WEDDING CEREMONY SOMETHING TO REMEMBER! WE RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS ABOUT HER AFTER THE WEDDING. MAYBE IN 10 YEARS WE CAN RENEW OUR VOWS AND I HOPE PAULINE WILL BE THERE TO MARRY US AGAIN!
  • C
    Christina P. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful

    Pauline Downey is a real gem! She helped us create the best ceremony - one that our guests and family are still talking about. The memories of which will forever bring a smile to our faces. She has a wit beyond comparison that is matched with a professional demeanor that will leave you awe-inspired. We cannot thank her enough!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message