Officiant Doug Reviews

207 | Panama City Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

207 Reviews for Officiant Doug

Recommended by 100%

207
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

92 User photos

Officiant Doug 1
Officiant Doug 2
Officiant Doug 3
Officiant Doug 4
Officiant Doug 5
Officiant Doug 6
Officiant Doug 7
+ 86
Sort by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Getting married on 12/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug was AMAZING!!! Me and my husband wanted a small wedding and we decided we were going to get married in about three week I contacted Doug and he was super helpful with everything! He has a wonderful personality!! Super funny I would recommend him to anyone!!!

    Sent on 01/31/2017
  • Sara

    Sara Benken · Getting married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choose Doug! He's Awesome!

    Doug was wonderful! Since we are not from the area, he was great in helping connect us with other wedding services and made us feel at ease. Doug is professional, yet fun and personable.

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Getting married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer wedding 5/28/19

    Couldn’t be happier!! My day was perfect! I loved how good Doug was with my family. I love the vows that he helped us with. My favorite place of the ceremony was the shell toss! All his idea my family and I loved it!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
    Officiant Doug 12
  • Fallon

    Fallon Shelton · Married on 06/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First time married couple..

    We wanted a short, sweet, and simple ceremony and that’s exactly what Doug gave us! His service was great, not to mention his prices were the cheapest we found, and I love how responsive he was on the days leading up to the wedding. Doug gave us no troubles whatsoever. We’re so glad we found Doug and will recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
    Officiant Doug 13
    Officiant Doug 14
    Officiant Doug 15
    Officiant Doug 16
    Officiant Doug 17
  • D

    Diana Gissendanner · Married on 06/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!

    Very responsive and very personable! He made our special day fun!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • C

    Casey Ticknor · Married on 06/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but the best

    We appreciated everything about Doug and the ceremony he provided. I can not express how great he was and would highly recommend him for any ceremony.

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • Anissa

    Anissa Bell · Married on 05/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super professional

    Very impressed with Doug, he was very professional and on his game without being the least bit stuffy. I loved his energy and personality. If you are looking for a wedding officiant with a really great open vibe then Doug is your man!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • E

    Ebony Hughes · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prison Marriage

    Mr. Doug was beyond incredible! My now Husband and I are so appreciative of his services. He arrived prior to me. His wording and readings, aura and professionalism deserves 10 stars! I am grateful that Mr. Doug was the person to officiate our marriage.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • D

    Donald Wilcox · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prompt, meaningful, and professional

    Doug transformed our tiny little wedding into a special and intimate ceremony. He suggested meaningful and heartfelt vows, made himself flexible to date and venue changes, and even snapped some beautiful photos! We couldn’t have been more pleased, and we highly recommend him!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • A

    Amie Phillips · Married on 05/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience and professional!

    Doug was awesome! Super flexible and professional!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • R

    Rick Crain · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easiest experience possible for our big day

    Doug was so easy to work with and he really paid attention to the details - it was important for us not to see each other until walking down the aisle and the extra steps he took the day of the wedding at an outdoor venue will forever be remembered!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • N

    Nicole Kalafus · Married on 04/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing person to marry my husband and I

    Thank you for everything, I love your work. You made me and my husband laugh. You are a amazing person.

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa Folds · Married on 04/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful day! Perfect

    Doug thank you for making our day perfect.

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Cindy

    Cindy Nygard · Married on 04/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great response and cooperation. Very caring.

    He was always quick to answer when I had a question and ready to work on whatever I suggested. Our wedding was very special and intimate. I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • Melanie

    Melanie · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was very nice down to earth arrived early which is a plus very reasonable the most reasonable that I have found at the beach. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • Starr

    Starr Taylor · Married on 04/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!!

    Doug was great!! We were very unorganized & unready when he arrived, & he jumped right in with helping the guys get their boutonnieres on & things! We did not feel rushed & he was very patient! Love that he has a sense of humor too, bc we didnt really know what to expect when we booked him! Very professional & helpful! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • B

    Bryana Corona · Married on 03/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great experience

    He really did an amazing job. I am more than happy I picked him to be apart of my special day. Very friendly, very professional and very fun! In the beginning I was a bit nervous to get married and he really put a smile on my face and reassured me everything was going to be okay. I asked him if we could do a more Christian like ceremony and he really did come through. It was beautiful. I’m so pleased!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
    Officiant Doug 18
    Officiant Doug 19
  • P

    Paige Foreman · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was awesome

    He was awesome and very professional yet kept things light! 10/10

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • Patricia

    Patricia A Cameron · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beach blessing Sunset Wedding

    I’m so elated that I chose Doug to Officate our wedding, he was very understanding, helpful!! I call Doug the day before concerning the marriage License trying to get there Friday on time to get to the Courthouse to obtain the marriage license. I said, we were not going to make it to Destin Florida in time!! Doug calmly said just stop in Pensacola Florida😜😜, you can get marriage license any way I’m like omg, thanks Doug!!! If he calmly said that’s what I’m her for to help! Lol 😆

    Sent on 02/22/2019
    Officiant Doug 20
    Officiant Doug 21
  • Andree

    Andree Clark-Poulin · Married on 02/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Officiant!!!

    We are so happy that I found Doug on the internet and went with him for our wedding, he is professional and so friendly and spent a lot of time with us before and after the ceremony and we would recommend him to anyone for their ceremony.

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • T

    Tonya Collins · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Officiant doug

    Mr.doug was very professional and sweet.we had a quick ceremony and he came an hour away to do this for us.i was definitely nervous but he made it better.great personality.

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Person

    Doug was very friendly and made the wedding feel very comfortable! He allowed us to write our own ceremony and include what we wanted.

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • C

    Crystal Cline · Married on 12/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. And Mrs. Sewell

    Officiant Doug made our special day happen just as we requested. Christmas Eve is not an easy day to book. Our other Officiant cancelled at the lasr minute and Officiant Doug rescued the day and made it happen. Our vows were beautifully rewritten by him and very personalable and special to us. With his experience, professionalism and caring soul our wedding day was perfect.
    Thank you! Thank you!

    Sent on 11/22/2018
  • S

    Shauna Johnson · Married on 12/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect choice!

    Doug is a wonderful man! He was very courteous, promptly returned all my emails, and gave us the exact wedding we hoped for! I would definitely recommend him for anyone planning their wedding!

    Sent on 01/24/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review