Officiant Doug Reviews

185 | Panama City Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

185 Reviews for Officiant Doug

Recommended by 100%

185
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

82 User photos

Officiant Doug 1
Officiant Doug 2
Officiant Doug 3
Officiant Doug 4
Officiant Doug 5
Officiant Doug 6
Officiant Doug 7
+ 76
Sort by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Getting married on 12/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug was AMAZING!!! Me and my husband wanted a small wedding and we decided we were going to get married in about three week I contacted Doug and he was super helpful with everything! He has a wonderful personality!! Super funny I would recommend him to anyone!!!

  • M

    Melanie · Getting married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was very nice down to earth arrived early which is a plus very reasonable the most reasonable that I have found at the beach. Would highly recommend!

  • T

    Tonya Collins · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Officiant doug

    Mr.doug was very professional and sweet.we had a quick ceremony and he came an hour away to do this for us.i was definitely nervous but he made it better.great personality.

  • C

    Crystal Cline · Married on 12/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. And Mrs. Sewell

    Officiant Doug made our special day happen just as we requested. Christmas Eve is not an easy day to book. Our other Officiant cancelled at the lasr minute and Officiant Doug rescued the day and made it happen. Our vows were beautifully rewritten by him and very personalable and special to us. With his experience, professionalism and caring soul our wedding day was perfect.
    Thank you! Thank you!

  • A

    Amber Smith · Married on 12/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs. Smith

    Officiant Doug is a gift from above to say the least! He was very responsive when it came to any questions I had. He also have our back when life threw a couple curve balls at us and we had to make some changes from what we originally planned. From Day 1 Officiant Doug was nothing short of AMAZING! I will recommend him over and over again. Even though our ceremony wasn't as we planned in the beginning Officiant Doug made sure our day was nothing less than perfect!

  • R

    Robyn Cole · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug's great!

    If you're looking for someone to officiate your wedding you won't be disappointed with Doug. He's friendly, professional, and just an all around good guy. I'd definitely recommend him to anyone...local or traveling in for a destination wedding.

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    While it can be hard to choose between florists, musicians, and all the other wedding vendors... picking Doug to be our officiant was one of the easiest decisions! We had a chance to meet with him about a month before the wedding and chat over breakfast. This not only let us really get to know him and learn more about how to build our ceremony, but it gave us confidence in the person who was going to have a big impact on our day. Doug is funny, professional, and we would recommend working with him!

  • A

    Ashley Busto · Married on 10/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Officiant Doug was very helpful and responded to my request quickly. I felt like he truly cared and wanted to make my wedding ceremony the best it could be. Thank you Officiant Doug for all your help, patience, and attention!

  • Lynita

    Lynita Sherrer · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Officiant Doug is AWESOME

    Doug is Awesome!! He performed a ceremony that was incredible, he read a poem that I do believe was written for us personally. He charged a lot less than others in the area, and went above and beyond what was expected. I would highly recommend Doug for a perfect ceremony. He has the ability to make everyone feel comfortable

  • Denise

    Denise Jackson · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug is amazing

    Doug did our vow renewal and the wording he chose was absolutely the best, we couldn't have asked for anything else!! We we're so pleased with everything and can't Thank Doug enough for making memories we will never forget!! Thanks Doug your the BEST!!

  • P

    Patty · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was everything we had hoped for. We planned an easy, simple and FuN wedding and Doug fit right in!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug was very professional and very personable!

  • A

    ALyssa · Married on 09/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug helped make our day more special!

  • C

    cynthia · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Dunks was great to work with and did an excellent job with our ceremony. My husband and I were very pleased.

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the perfect ceremony and Don’t g did a great job

    Officiant Doug 12
    Officiant Doug 13
    Officiant Doug 14
    Officiant Doug 15
    Officiant Doug 16
    Officiant Doug 17
    Officiant Doug 18
  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug was a perfect fit for our destination wedding....❤️

  • K

    Kristi · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug was wonderful! He was very helpful, making sure our ceremony was exactly how we wanted it to be.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service provided by Doug. Felt comfortable like he was part of the family.

    Officiant Doug 19
  • K

    Kelsea · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug was amazing. He was always quick to answer and super helpful with any questions we had!

  • A

    Annika · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug did an amazing job at our wedding! He made us feel at ease and kept us on track with our timing. We had our dogs in the wedding and he did great having to speak over one of them that would not stop barking. He had several different vows to choose from, which we loved. The ceremony was great and I am glad Doug made my wedding day everything I had dreamed.

  • V

    Vickie · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first contacted him his response was right away. Confirmed date and paid him. He showed up on time . The ceremony was great . Just like we wanted.

    Officiant Doug 20
  • T

    Tevis · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug is amazing!! He made our second wedding perfect!!

    Officiant Doug 21
    Officiant Doug 22
    Officiant Doug 23
    Officiant Doug 24
    Officiant Doug 25
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contacted him with only a couple of weeks to go before our wedding. Not only was he helpful but he was so kind. I absolutely felt at ease with him and I will recommend him to anyone who needs his services. A++++

  • G

    Gregg · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I renewed our wedding vows this past summer using the services of Doug. He was prompt, professional, personable, and extremely knowledgeable. It was a pleasure working with him. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking to enlist the services of an officiant in the Panama City Beach area.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review