Skip to main content
Weddings

Off The Record Video DJ Service Reviews

Off The Record Video DJ Service

Off The Record Video DJ Service

Dayton, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 71 Reviews
View more information

71 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

6 User photos

  • Mollie
    Mollie Married on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond my expectations!

    When I say Art and Patrick were amazing… I mean it and then some! Our ceremony music was perfect. Our cocktail hour music was perfect. Our reception music was even better. They also checked in with us constantly to make sure we had drinks and even helped with the removal of our food. I received so many compliments about both of them. We also had the Photo Booth and it was a hit! We had almost 600 pictures in our gallery. If I had to do this all over again, I would still choose them. I’m so grateful to have had them for our wedding because I couldn’t imagine it having gone any better! Thank you so much Art Love and Patrick!!

    -Josh and Mollie
  • B
    Billie K. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the party going!

    Patrick made the reception! The dance floor was full from the moment it opened. He also helped us with sound for the wedding, which was a big concern given that it was outside on a very windy day! The Photo Booth was also a great addition and everyone loved it!
  • O
    Olivia Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Patrick and Art gave us a great experience for our music and ceremony needs! Super easy to talk to and made everything flow well; they were great in assisting with keeping the flow of the day going. They were also very engaging with the bridal party and guests throughout the entire ceremony and reception. So glad that we went with Patrick and Art, I would recommend them to anyone! They really helped make the day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tony
    Tony G. Married on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service

    Extremely flexible and easy to work with. Online services help to pick songs and line things up for the wedding day. Patrick was accommodating to us on our special day. We had some issues with pictures and Patrick rearranged the order for music in the moment and everything worked out great. Couldn’t be happier with our choice of dj. Photo booth was great as well everyone loved it and we love looking through the pictures the day after.
  • Alex
    Alex S. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Dude, Great DJ

    We could not have hired a better DJ. Patrick was wonderful from the first touchpoint to our pre-wedding consult, to the day of the event.

    He gave us the tools to give him direction, and we let him sprinkle in some "DJs" choice and he read the room and made it happen.

    If your wedding is about fun, hire Patrick.

  • AER & LMK
    Leanne Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic celebration!

    Patrick kept everything going!
  • Shelby
    Shelby L. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Had a great experience!

    Patrick did an amazing job at our wedding. He was early to the venue for set up and flexible on staying an hour later as planned. I would highly recommend!
  • Whitney
    Whitney L. Married on 07/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommend 1000 times!!

    Artie was fantastic! Kept the party going all night and was more than happy to help with other details of the wedding.
  • F
    Firas Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Team!

    Had such an amazing time at our wedding with them! They helped make the day very special.
  • J
    Jory L. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Patrick did a great job at our wedding. He was very professional and walked us through every step of the way. He allowed us to provide him a playlist of our favorite songs and also took requests during the reception. He did a great job with the music selection to keep everyone on the dance floor. We highly recommend Patrick for any DJ needs, especially weddings.
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding dj!

    Patrick was the DJ for both our wedding ceremony & reception. His website was easy for music requests, and song suggestions. He was always quick to respond to messages and everything went smooth on the day of! He was also really accommodating & helpful to our last minute change for our reception entrance. Pricing is really fair for what you get too. Totally recommend!
  • A
    Amy S. Married on 03/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our DJ Patrick made our special event a big hit!

    Many thanks to DJ Patrick for entertaining everyone at our Spring Fling Dance & Fundraiser. He was very professional and interacted very well with our folks. I believe he had as much fun as they did. I would highly recommend Off The Record Video DJ Service!
  • Holdon
    Holdon L. Married on 10/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a ball!

    Used off the record at my 13th b day party. Had them come out and throw a BALL for my wedding 13 years later. Will have them out for any future party we throw! Thanks for your service Patrick!
  • Nikki
    Nikki Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with, great experience!

    Tanner DJ'd our wedding and did a great job! The music was great and kept people on the floor all night. Our guests loved being able to request songs ahead of time. We did a musical chairs scavenger hunt which Tanner had never heard of before but he was great with figuring it out just a day before. He was a natural talking to the crowd and guiding the reception. We also had a photo booth that everyone loved and it was an added bonus to get digital copies of all the pictures. Patrick was great to work with and there was no stress whatsoever for me regarding whether they would be there to make everything go as planned.
  • K
    Kelli Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ, Ceremony Music, Up Lighting, Photo Booth

    I cannot say enough about Patrick and Art! They were amazing! They made it their mission to ensure that our wedding day was everything we imagined and more. I would like to apologize in advance for this review being so long but I feel that it is very important for everyone to know just how incredible these guys are! Let's start with ceremony... Patrick was in control of the sound. I requested specific versions of songs to be played throughout the ceremony and Patrick made sure to call me and played each song for me to approve before completing our ceremony playlist. At the ceremony, which was outdoors, they provided a microphone for our officiant to use while marrying us. Art was very helpful in coordinating who goes when and when to go. Afterwards, at the reception, Art made sure that everyone was lined up and ready to come into the hall for the entrance in the correct order and that all names were pronounced correctly. Our hall was a very industrial looking union hall with bright over head lights. Patrick provided enough up lighting and special effect lighting to light the whole room up and give it a much more elegant look. Art was very kind and professional. He carried mine and my husband's dinner plates to the table and helped clear and tear down our head table after dinner. He also was in constant contact with me throughout the night, but without interrupting me while I was greeting guest, to keep us informed on what was next on our schedule of events. They both followed the schedule we created, played the selections of songs we selected, and kept the party going. During our first dance they provided a dry ice machine that they call "Dancing in the Clouds", and it truly looked as if we were dancing in the clouds. And they accentuated it with a spot light. It was beyond beautiful! When we first met with Patrick he had a photo booth that we requested as an add on. Just a few months prior to our wedding he added a magic selfie mirror photo booth to his options. That mirror was 100% worth the upgrade and was a huge hit amongst guest of ALL ages. The mirror allowed our guests to sign their names and we had them print an extra copy to place in our guest book. Plus we get all the digital prints incase they forgot to print a copy for us. Just in the past 3 days we have received so many compliments on how beautiful our wedding was, how amazingly beautiful the dancing in clouds was, how wonderful the mirror photo booth was, and how magnificent our DJ's were! These guys truly love what they do and it shows through their work. Oh, and one final thing.. they are absolutely AFFORDABLE!! If I could give them a 100 star review, I would! If you need a DJ for an event, these are the guys to hire! Incredible job Off The Record Video DJ Services!!!
  • S
    Shay Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We found Off the Record at a wedding event advertising their services and stopped by to see what it was all about about. We met Patrick and quickly signed up for our wedding DJ service to be done by them. He did everything we could have asked for and was very knowledgable about the venue and willing to get any music we asked him to get that he didn't already have. He also did an awesome job getting everyone amped up and dancing!
  • J
    Jacob T. Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing company!

    Art came and did our wedding and he was amazing! Everyone is still talking about the wedding and how fun it was and even have guests asking about the dj art and the company info. He kept the floor busy and full of people all night. A+++
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our students had a blast at Prom this year! Off The Record DJ Service does an amazing job every single time! Thanks DJ All-Star for making it memorable again this year! You never disappoint! See you next year!
  • L
    Leroy Married on 02/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend this organization they did my grand daughters 18 the birthday party very prompt and professional.
  • J
    Josie Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I last minute had a change of plans with DJ's and Off the Record was there for us! Pat and Art are very talented and know how to feel the crowd and play the right music! Our family and friends danced the night away at our barn yard wedding! And little did they know when they played she thinks my tractors sexy...the groom came flying in on his tractor! The photo booth was a BLAST and the props were perfect for the theme! We would recommend this DJ Service to anyone!
  • D
    Darlene Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patrick and Art did amazing for our wedding earlier this month. They traveled 3 hours up to northern Ohio to DJ for us and brought their awesome photobooth. Everyone enjoyed the music, music videos, and had a blast taking shots in the photobooth. I highly recommend them for your next event!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys are awesome! They provided the mic for our officiant, and music for our outdoor reception. We had a small pop-up storm which changed our reception timeline and forced them to pack and re-unpack equipment to keep it safe. They were on-time, professional, kept everyone dancing, and played all the music we wanted. We really could not have asked for anyone better to DJ our wedding.
  • N
    Nic Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patrick was great! Incredibly detailed and 100% determined to make sure that everything went perfectly! All of our guests were extremely impressed, we would hire him again in a heartbeat.
  • E
    Evan Married on 07/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    stars across the board because I can't give 6 or more. Tanner and Patrick were absolutely phenomenal to work with - they made the day go smoothly. The value was GREAT and they are extremely professional. I can't recommend this company enough!
  • B
    Brian Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patrick is an amazing DJ! He was a key part of our wedding reception being so much fun. Everyone in attendance has been telling us how much they enjoyed him and the great music he played all night. He played the music we wanted and did a great job picking the right songs at the perfect moments. The photo booth is also something that everyone loved. He is very pleasant and professional. He makes the process very smooth from the first meeting to the actual event. My wife & I will definitely recommend him for any family & friends future needs of a DJ.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message