Skip to main content
Weddings

Off Broadway Floral & Gift Reviews

Off Broadway Floral & Gift

Off Broadway Floral & Gift

Lorain, OH
4.7 out of 5 rating, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

22 User photos

  • Angela
    Angela J. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beloved Local Florist As Great As Ever!

    Off-Broadway has been around for as long as I can remember, and their history is both an asset to how strong their talents and professionalism are – but in no way a hindrance to how detailed, flexible, and capacity for (my annoyingly "hip") requests are! Even though I only ordered a bouquet and two simple eucalyptus bundles for a small private wedding ceremony, I sent photos, never even met in person due to not being in-state -- and day-of, there were all the arrangements delivered to the venue *just as pictured*. Kevin even lovingly adjusted the arrangements for the arbor a bit as needed too, and the bouquet got more compliments than I ever expected. I am even re-using the eucalyptus bundles for a later fall celebration this October. This business is a stronghold for many, many good reasons. THANK YOU, OFF-BROADWAY TEAM!
  • K
    Kristen R. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October 30, 2021

    From the moment we started wedding planning I knew we wanted Off Broadway Floral to be our florist. Not only does Kevin and the Off Broadway Floral offer STUNNING flowers and arrangements for you special day, but they offer many different kinds of decor. Kevin has truly helped our vision become reality, with our Birch/fall whimsical theme. Our reception was absolutely gorgeous, and we continue to get compliments of all of Kevin's work. He has an eye for what looks great and what doesnt, flexible, and accommodating which is exactly what we needed during this process! We can't thank Kevin and the Off Broadway team enough!!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 08/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin and his staff are great! They did our decorations for our wedding at DeLuca's Place in the Park in the outdoor pavilion. We never had any problems during the planning process, everything went smoothly and our wedding could not bave been more beautiful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Renee Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING! kevin turned our reception venue into an absolute dream! The dance floor had floating lights and tons of greenery. We received compliments all night about how stunning it looked! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin and his team are amazing! Kevin knew exactly what my vision was at our meeting and made it happen within my budget. They set all the centerpieces up before the ceremony and reception, and let me tell you... it is worth it! All I had to think about on our wedding day was getting married! Off Broadway has been in the business for so long he even did the flowers at my mom's wedding in the '80's. That longevity just goes to show how trust worthy, reliable, and good he is at his job! The rest of his team was amazing to work with too, they are all so nice and helpful.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin was amazing! He did such a great job with the colors and making sure that our wedding was gorgeous!
    The staff at OB was awesome, always polite and helpful!
  • M
    Monica Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin is fantastic! We had an outdoor wedding and the decorations and floral arrangements in our tent and everywhere else were absolutely beautiful! They really exceeded our expectations!
  • User2466514 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    By far my favorite vendor to work with when planning our wedding. They were so helpful, had amazing ideas, and their work turned out absolutely perfect!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Off Broadway was highly recommended to us by several family friends and I could not be more happy about what they did for our wedding and reception. Our bouquets were absolutely beautiful and the decorations that were provided for our entire day were amazing. We received so many compliments on our flowers and I even had several of my bridesmaids make comments about the great quality of everything from Off Broadway, in comparison to other weddings that they had been in and florists that had been used in the past. Off Broadway was incredibly helpful during the planning process and their unique talent is really what brought everything together on our special day. I can't imagine having such a beautiful day without the help of Kevin and his team! They are truly great at what they do!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent customer service and flowers and decorations were beautiful!
  • User2090965 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin is amazing! Highly recommend. He made my vision a reality!
  • User1057716 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin's vision is truly extraordinary. Off Broadway created such the perfect ambiance for our winter wedding. I highly recommend Off Broadway to anyone!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 10/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for a florist, look no more! Kevin was such a pleasure to work with, and made our wedding day perfect! I spent months looking for a florist and none came close to the professionalism and help that I received from Off Broadway. At our initial consultation Kevin took his time going through every aspect of our ceremony and reception. I gave him our budget and my ideas, and he went above and beyond to not only use my ideas but add to them and make suggestions that would not only save us money, but would give us more flowers! He even went into the back and made up a sample bouquet for my bridesmaids!!!

    Due to the weather there was a last minute change to schedule the ceremony indoors, with short notice Kevin created an entire indoor backdrop and set up flowers and candle in our ceremony, it was so beautiful! Between the drapery, ceremony decor, ceremony flowers, centerpieces for 22 tables, head table centerpiece, and flowers for my cake, Kevin definitely was vital part of our day, and he made everything absolutely perfect! I could not have hoped for more beautiful flowers!
  • E
    Emma Married on 08/26/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin at Off Broadway is fantastic! I met with him a few months prior to the wedding only knowing what color flowers I wanted. After talking with him for a bit about the colors, decor, my dress, etc., he disappeared into the back for 5 minutes and came back with a beautiful sample bouquet that was exactly what I was hoping for! Then, on the actual day the bouquets were just as beautiful and exquisite. Off Broadway also provided the decor at our venue, DeLuca's Place in the Park. The fabric on the ceiling and the lanterns hanging down were beautiful, everybody loved them. Also, since another wedding was using Off Broadway for the decor at DeLuca's the day before our wedding, we were able to get a discount. They did a great job!
  • M
    Jamie Married on 09/24/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used off Broadway for our wedding flowers and decorations for the hall (Deluca's Place in the Park). They did an excellent job on the flowers and matching the bridesmaids dresses.. they were beautiful! The decorations for the outdoor pavilion at Deluca's Place made it so much more beautiful! Would definately recommend! Easy to work with, very friendly and helpful!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 12/31/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Off Broadway florist did a PHENOMENAL job on the flowers for my wedding!! The rose bouquets (and boutonnieres) were absolutely gorgeous! My bouquet was everything I dreamed of. I truly could not have been happier with the way that my flowers turned out. They were just as I imagined! The centerpieces were perfect. The flowers were nice and fresh and put together just as we had planned. I would definitely recommend Kevin and the team at Off Broadway to any bride. I would most definitely use them again for other occasions as well! Thank again making our wedding day everything we dreamed of!!:)
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/11/2011
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AWESOME. they transformed my venue into a gorgeous sight to behold. I loved my bouquet as well. No complaints. professional and timely.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 09/14/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great for lighting and decorations!

    We only used Off Broadway Floral for a small detail of our wedding, but a small detail that I am so glad I did. We had our reception at Ahern's in Avon Lake, which OBF works with quite often. We had them string up lights and tulle to cover the stage behind the head table (see photos) and it really transformed the space. What would have otherwise been on ugly area behind us was turned into a picturesque spot for us to sit. It was easy to call and coordinate and it looked just as expected!
  • User2284725 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We only had to have one meeting with Kevin for him to see our vision and he totally made it come to life! He came with back-up flowers and even managed to arrive on-time despite car troubles and traveled over an hour away for us! Amazing florist!
  • Carlie
    Carlie Married on 08/31/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers

    We used Off Broadway for our August 31st wedding and I am very happy with the way it all came out, my bouquet was gorgeous and my bridesmaids bouquets were exactly what I’d imagined. They helped me pick out the flowers that I would need to fulfill my vision and everything turned out beautifully.
  • Mallory M.
    Mallory Married on 05/24/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Off Broadway decorated my wedding, which was in the Pavilion at DeLuca's Place in the Park in Lorain. We only had them do the decorations (not flowers). While I initially balked at the price, it was worth every penny as the decorations completely changed the look of the wedding. Plus, they were willing to work with me on creating a backdrop for only one section. Everything was set up when I arrived and I didn't have to worry about a thing.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 04/25/2009
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    LOVED our flowers! So pretty and they did an outstanding job decorating our reception site.
  • T
    Theresa Married on 09/20/2008
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin did a great job and his arrangements were beautiful. There were some minor errors in the details prior to the wedding, but Kevin fixed them immediately. He was friendly and patient. I had many wonderful comments from my guests about how pretty my flowers were. I would recommend Kevin and his crew.
  • K
    Kendra Married on 07/31/2005
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We should have come prepared. My fiance and I weren't ready for the thorough consult on wedding day flowers from Kevin, the proprietor of this full-service floral boutique. We barely knew a lotus from a lily, and Kevin was ready to pick and choose full-throttle.

    We also hadn't even thought about price. Who knew that flowers for the church and reception hall were going to add up to the triple digits?

    Fortunately, Kevin, who was patient and well-versed in our wedding venues, had some terrific ideas for the blank canvas that was our country church and reception hall. I do wish that he had had more flowers in stock so that he could have showed us what a theoretical centerpiece would have looked like, without pointing to pictures in the catalogue. However, big points to Kevin on almost every other front. He made a special trip to visit our church, just to see what the infrastructure would afford in the way of flowers. The fine touches that he added to our reception hall (which was a vast space with big windows) were absolutely amazing. I still look at the pictures and notice the centerpieces and the various topiary trees he supplied. They made such a difference in the ambience of the room.

    The day of the wedding, Kevin arrived right on time and had everything assembled (right down to my "fake bouquet" that I would throw to the fated future bride). His preparedness really put me at ease and for this reason, I recommend Off Broadway for all of your occasion needs.
  • ashes517
    Ashley Married on 08/09/2008
    1.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    They did not give us anything what we had ordered and discussed! I didnt even have a tossing bouquet, my mother had to take apart two centerpieces (that were not even full) and make one! The flowers on my cake were crappy! He shorted my two centerpieces and i paid for candles on the table and not one candle was on a table!!! my head table i paid for lighting .....no lighting no decorations ..no anything very very disapointed!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message