Skip to main content
Weddings

Ocotillo Golf Club Reviews

Ocotillo Golf Club View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
78 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

78
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 78 reviews
Google
4.4/5 800 reviews
  • M
    Matthew B. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless fun and picturesque

    We had an amazing ceremony held on a picturesque lawn, enjoyed the space of an upper patio/lawn for cocktail hour, and moved things inside to a lovely reception hall! All at one beautiful venue, thank you Ocotillo! Dinner prepared by Chef Scott and Team was excellent and a highlight amongst guests. The service, from outside attendants to behind the bar, was outstanding and Jennifer and Mary ensured our special night went off without a hitch.
  • Ira
    Ira B. Sent on 03/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Evening For The Blackshear's

    My wife & I had our wedding in September of 2023 and it was breathtaking! We weren’t so sure how our wedding would go as the golf club had a change in leadership. I can truly say with the presence of Jennifer Franklin, she made every moment so special for myself, my bride and our family! Jennifer jumped out in and assisted make our magical day come true. From an F&B side, Chef & Tiffany(F&B Manager) were accommodating and ensure our guests and family will leave satisfied the food came with a surprise & delight feel! It was an awesome presentation! Setup and lightening of the room was top notch! I can go on and on but I will say Ocotillo Golf Club will hold a special place in my heart for the rest of my life!

    BOOK WITH THEM AND YOUR DAY WILL BE MAGICAL!

    Ocotillo Golf Club's reply:

    It was our pleasure to make your day magical. Thank you for trusting in us on your special day in the next chapter of your lives together.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Leeann L. Sent on 04/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless Venue

    I attended a wedding at this venue. I absolutely loved it from the moment I drove in. The venue is beautiful and very well-kept. The food was absolutely amazing! And the staff was incredibly kind! Thanks to my friends getting married here, I am now looking at this venue for my wedding venue!
  • Taylor
    Taylor K. Sent on 02/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue - Horrible DJ

    Incredibly thrilled about our experience with the Wedgewood team, less so about our experience with their DJ partner—consider yourself warned on that front.

    To start, I'll say that Wedgewood on its own gets 5 stars. We toured the venue shortly after going ring shopping, and the team was incredibly welcoming, especially considering we weren't even engaged yet. The lush golf course and sparkling water were so easy to fall in love with, and we were convinced once we saw the "all-inclusive" aspect of getting married here. So, we chose Ocotillo Oasis.

    Wedgewood gives all couples a binder full of worksheets to fill out and pick your details from appetizers to linens to ceremony decor. Nothing is left to chance (except the weather, for which there are contingency plans) and it's easy to knock out the binder over a weekend. Couples also get info about preferred vendors: We loved our cake tasting with Piece of Cake Desserts, and the florist at Blooming Bouquets had so many options to choose from!

    However, we're beyond disappointed in Giovanny at Direct Sounds DJ service. He was communicative and friendly leading up to the wedding, but the actual day was rough. Our biggest complaint was that he refused to play music at a reasonable volume, even after multiple family members and I asked him to turn it down. My aunt requested the volume be lowered, and she saw him turn it back up as she was walking away. Disrespectful. Additionally, he didn't give us forewarning about the mother/son and father/daughter dances or the bouquet toss or cake cutting. Without the heads up, those things felt rushed. It also meant our guests missed the cake cutting altogether and didn't even realize there was cake available. Finally, he didn't stick to the playlist we spent months curating, and when he played his own music, the dance floor cleared out quickly.

    So, I do recommend Wedgewood. I had a minimally stressful experience planning and executing my wedding with them, and it would have been perfect if I'd have hired my own DJ.
  • D
    Dave Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Went above and beyond for us. We couldn’t have had a better experience
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly D. Sent on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    Thanks to the Wedgewood team we had our dream day come true!!! They are flexible, affordable and the Ocotillo Oasis staff are AMAZING! The venue at Ocotillo Oasis is beautiful! The food was amazing and they were very accommodating for gluten allergies. The coordinator we had Lora was amazing; she made our day stress-free. Everyone one there was great to work with! I would highly recommend using Wedgewood Weddings for your special day!
  • L
    Lauren G. Sent on 02/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue EVER!

    Our day was perfect! Absolutely no flaws, they know exactly what they are doing. I barely had to worry about any aspect of the wedding because every vendor was included in the package! They swiftly answer questions and I was not in the dark at all about any detail! Day of coordinator was a lifesaver and helped our day run perfectly!!
  • Candice
    Candice H. Sent on 03/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely PERFECT!

    Ocotillo Oasis is such a gorgeous venue. The staff is absolutely amazing. Our day of coordinator was so helpful and made sure that our special day was flawless. All of the vendors were so nice and responded quickly when contacted. Our family and friends are still talking about the amazing food and the DJ Giovanni! Thank you for making our wedding day so memorable for us and all of our guests.
  • Brittane
    Brittane P. Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    I usually didn’t post reviews but I am so appreciative for this team. My husband and I got married in last year in October and very much enjoyed our experience with the Wedgwood Wedding staff at Ocotillo. Transparent and affordable pricing, great communication, several options for vendors and flexibility to bring in others. They were so good to us and made our wedding day so special.
  • J
    Jennifer K. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    From the very beginning the staff at Wedgewood Weddings and Ocotillo Golf Club were amazing! They understood our vision, worked within our budget and provided excellent service. Their vendors made our ever come together. The DJ knew all the right songs to play to get everyone up and dancing. The photo booth was a huge hit. The florist, I can’t say enough good things about the florist! Our wedding cake was amazing and the food was delicious! All the special touches they provided were amazing, especially the photo they took after our ceremony, it was placed at our head table when we went to sit down. Such a great experience, I would recommend them over and over again!
  • M
    Mckenna Sent on 12/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    Wedgewood was fantastic to work with every step of the way! Natalia, Nicole, and Jayla were so fantastic to work with! They literally took care of everything! I cannot say enough great things about the people who helped put our wedding together! Our guests truly enjoyed our event and it is all thanks to the incredible staff! The food, the DJ, the bar, the cake, the floral, it was all amazing. Nicole and Jayla jumped right in to help bustle my dress when my mom and sister were struggling. My dad was impressed how Jayla was making sure that Jared and I had all the different hors d’oeuvres once we returned from pictures. Jared, myself, and our guests were truly impressed by how flawless our event was at Ocotillo! Wedgewood weddings at Ocotillo is a place that I will highly recommend to anyone having an event! Thank you so much for making our wedding incredible!
  • Suzanne
    Suzanne P. Sent on 12/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience for the Most Perfect Day!

    Natalia and the Wedgewood Team at Ocotillo Golf Club was amazing. From the first meeting to the wedding day, they attentive, helpful, creative, reassuring, and so kind!! Whether planning a wedding during or outside a pandemic, these ladies are on their game. They provided great suggestions and embraced all of our ideas for the most perfect day! We received many compliments on the food and the music. DJ Jeff was awesome and kept the dance floor full and hopping all night long. The greens were so beautiful and the round arch completed the ceremony site so perfectly. Thank you Wedgewood for making our wedding day so fun, fabulous, and carefree!! A day we will remember forever!
  • Nickcole
    Nickcole K. Sent on 12/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome! We such a great time!

    The whole team did so great making our day so special and it was so amazing we appreciate everything they did! We have such an awesome time!
  • Brooke
    Brooke W. Sent on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brooke Kalamen- Bride

    Wedgewood Ocotillo is truly a dream come true. They made my wedding dream a reality during the middle of a pandemic. They took care of me and my groom nonstop on the wedding day from the time we arrived to tear down. They made my decorations look better than I ever could've imagined, and they made sure they were always available to answer questions and direct and guide us and our guests. They made sure everything was how we wanted it and handled any last-minute issues with grace and ease. I cannot thank them enough for my amazing wedding day and ensuring that it happened with everything going on.
  • S
    Sierra D. Sent on 08/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Day. Ever.

    I can’t say enough good things about this wedding venue. The staff, the display, the scenery and the attention to detail is impeccable. My fiancé and I only looked at one wedding venue and it wasn’t even a thought to look anywhere else. As soon as we saw Ocotillo we knew it was where we were going to get married. As a “covid bride” whose wedding was supposed to be in May, I was feeling defeated and sad since we had to postpone. The staff at Ocotillo were so sweet and made the whole situation seamless and stress free. All I had to do was show up and say I do! Our day felt especially special since the staff were excited about our wedding, as it had been one of the first in a while. The girls actually cared about us and made sure we were so well taken care of. I couldn’t imagine getting married anywhere else.
  • S
    Sierra D. Sent on 08/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Day. Ever.

    I can’t say enough good things about this wedding venue. The staff, the display, the scenery and the attention to detail is impeccable. My fiancé and I only looked at one wedding venue and it wasn’t even a thought to look anywhere else. As soon as we saw Ocotillo we knew it was where we were going to get married. As a “covid bride” whose wedding was supposed to be in May, I was feeling defeated and sad since we had to postpone. The staff at Ocotillo were so sweet and made the whole situation seamless and stress free. All I had to do was show up and say I do! Our day felt especially special since the staff were excited about our wedding, as it had been one of the first in a while. The girls actually cared about us and made sure we were so well taken care of. I couldn’t imagine getting married anywhere else.
  • Arianna
    Arianna H. Sent on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enjoyable and Professional

    Working with Blayne and Natalia at “wedgewood weddings Ocotillo” was the best decision my fiancé and I made during the wedding planning period. They have wonderful amenities and are very personable.

    Ocotillo Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Arianna! We truly appreciate your feedback and are so grateful to be part of your wedding planning experience. We can’t wait to continue working with you and make your wedding day special!
  • R
    Riley R. Sent on 03/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience with Outstanding Service!

    We had an amazing experience with Wedgewood Ocotillo. From the very beginning, they eliminated almost all stress by having an amazing team of coordinators and all-inclusive packages. They communicated with their trusted vendors for us and we just got to pick and choose. Their execution was everything we had hoped for and they went above and beyond the whole time to help our customization. I felt well taken care of and they were quick to reply via email or call. The scheduled meetings and calls were great to make sure everyone was aligned and it helped keep us informed as well. Their flexibility and professionalism truly was amazing. We have also had over half our guests contact us to tell us that it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding! This was such a great compliment since weddings can be hit or miss with food. The venue has a beautiful indoor space that is unique to only them! It looks rustic and has a different feel than any other golf course venue would. Although the venue was gorgeous, truly the staff is what made this experience memorable. Two weeks after our own wedding, our best friends have now also booked their wedding with Wedgewood!
  • Carson
    Carson N. Sent on 10/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1000 out of 10!

    This team is beyond outstanding. Every question, every concern was taken care of before I could even ask. During the actual event, surprises came around every corner with a little extra something that the team had put together for us. The ceremony space was beautiful and before we sat down for dinner, a photo of our first kiss was sitting framed at our table! It was hot that day but the staff always had a bottle of water and a snack waiting for us during pictures and before the grand entrance. We were even given a bottle of champagne on our way out the door that we plan to drink on our first anniversary! The food was fantastic and the buffet was so well organized (even during COVID). The recommended DJ kept everyone on the dance floor and was so entertaining!! I could write a whole other positive review on their recommended vendors and photographers! I'm so happy this turned out the way it did, while keeping our guests safe at the same time! This review doesn't even do it justice how grateful I feel for this venue's team (shout out to Natalia, specifically)!
  • J
    Judy L. Sent on 02/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and affordable

    I just got married here last Friday and everything was perfect from start to finish. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We have been receiving so many messages from our friends and family about how much fun and how beautiful the wedding was. Truly recommend this venue !
  • Catherine
    Catherine C. Sent on 03/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    Our wedding at the Ocotillo Golf Club was simply beautiful! A golf course setting combined with all the wood and limestone, along with the beautiful floral provided by their Florist and a beautiful and spacious bridal suite, made for a perfect setting. We initially worked with Blayne and while we enjoyed our time with her, she left the property about halfway through the planning process to work at a new Wedgewood property. Natalia took over and with her experience and professionalism, the transition was seamless. She and Nicole were wonderful to work with. We were also very pleased with the Banquet Captain and his staff, who ensured that we and our guests were taken care of on our wedding day.

    The Open House was a great opportunity to see what the various vendors offered. The chef changed a couple of months before our wedding, so we were pleased to get a phone call from him to answer questions we had from the Open House. The food was very good, received many compliments from our guests, and the bartender was a delight to work with. Our guests loved her sense of humor, fun demeanor and professionalism.

    We did have one minor hiccup with the specialty napkins we ordered and although we did not have what was originally planned, we were contacted immediately by the Corporate Office who graciously apologized and did all they could to make the situation right...which we appreciated.
    Overlooking this minor detail, the venue was perfect for us. The setting, the staff, and all the special touches by the vendors made our day beautiful and so very special. We made the right choice by choosing the Ocotillo Golf Club. Thank You!
  • Laura & David
    Laura M. Sent on 02/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful place for a wedding!!

    We had our wedding this past December and we couldn’t have been happier with our choice of this venue. Our coordinators were amazingly helpful and went out of their way to make our experience the best one possible. I would, without a doubt, recommend this venue for your wedding.
  • Jean
    Jean Sent on 11/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Thanks to Ocotillo

    It was perfect from start to finish. The process was incredibly easy using the Wedgewood package. Blayne was our point person and she was perfectly organized and professional. Our guests raved about the beauty of the venue and how good the food was. Can't recommend this venue enough.
  • Terri
    Terri Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and stress free

    Wedgewood Ocotillo was the first and only venue we visited! That’s all it took! The venue is absolutely gorgeous! It was like someone put all of my thoughts and dreams of what I wanted my wedding day to look like into Wedgewood Ocotillo. Natalia and Blayne were super helpful and made planning our perfect day much easier than expected. They were very quick to respond via email and phone calls and answer all our questions and Jayla was there to help us through the big day. We got married on 10/5/19 and our special day went on without any glitches due to the amazing staff. Everything looked perfect and the food was delicious! Our guests are still raving about it! We used several of the preferred vendors and couldn’t have made a better choice to do so! Big shout out to DJ Damien. He was awesome from start to finish! Very flexible and accommodating. He even helped my new husband surprise me with a special serenade during the ceremony. We are so pleased with choosing Wedgewood Ocotillo for our venue! Thank you to the entire staff for all of your efforts in helping make our special day so perfect!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours