Skip to main content
Weddings

Ocean's Edge Restaurant & Event Center Reviews

Ocean's Edge Restaurant & Event Center

Ocean's Edge Restaurant & Event Center

Sneads Ferry, NC
4.7 out of 5 rating, 42 Reviews
View more information

42 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 42
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

52 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing venue and coordinator!

    I cannot say enough good things about Amanda, the coordinator at Ocean’s Edge. She was so flexible with us planning 1.5 years out and our guest count being cut in half. Our entire engagement she was just a text or email away with the millions of questions my mom and I had while planning my wedding. When the day was approaching, the weather and tide were not in our favor, but Amanda knew exactly what to do and we were able to have our beach ceremony before it poured! Again, I can’t rave about her enough.

    As far as the venue, it is absolutely stunning. It was the first and only venue we looked at! For being right on the beach, it is SO reasonably priced for everything you get! Food was delicious and everyone had the best time. Thank you SOOO much Amanda and Ocean’s Edge!

  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five Stars!!!

    This place made our 25th anniversary/ Vow Renewal held on September 18, 2021 , very special!!! Our guests were very impressed with the panoramic views where our ceremony was held. The reception location was beautiful as well. The service, food, staff and wedding coordinator exceeded our expectations. This place is rated 5 stars in our book. I highly recommend it to anyone for their special day.
  • Ashley
    Ashley I. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ocean wedding

    We got married here on 8/21 and it was beautiful! Amanda and her team were very helpful in planning the day and making sure everything ran smoothly.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Farrah
    Farrah H. Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Beach Wedding Venue!

    During our wedding planning process, Ocean's Edge was the first and last wedding venue we toured because we knew from the moment we were there that this was the perfect venue for us! There was constant communication throughout the entire process and Amanda Kemp (wedding coordinator) was the best in making our day perfect! We had the Pender Hall rented Friday and Saturday but was able to come on Sunday to clean up which made it really stress free. We even stayed the night at St. Regis which made the whole experience very relaxing and convenient! Ocean's Edge food was amazing and everyone had a great time at the reception! I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants a perfect beach wedding!

    Ocean's Edge Restaurant & Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Farrah! You and your family were amazing to work for! Congratulations and we wish you both the best! ❤️
  • Suzy
    Suzy F. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Venue & Top-Notch Service

    We recently had our wedding at Ocean's Edge and it was absolutely perfect! Amanda was so easy to work with and helped with every possible detail. Highly recommend this place as a wedding venue!
  • Caroline
    Caroline Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t Have Been More Perfect

    Everything about this venue was absolutely gorgeous and perfect for us! They make having a beach wedding as stress free as the location itself. Everyone raved about the food and how it was the best food they’ve ever had at a wedding! Amanda is such an amazing coordinator and answered all of my questions along the way without making me feel like I was a bother or that I should have known the answer already. I knew my day would go perfectly because I had her there to keep things on schedule and make sure everything looks as beautiful as I envisioned it. Everything about my day went perfectly and I know that Amanda had a huge hand in that. This truly was the best day ever, and I’m so grateful we decided to go with Oceans Edge as our venue. If you want a beach wedding, this is definitely the best way to have one and know that you’re getting the best possible outcome!
  • T
    Taylor F. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Event Coordinator and GREAT Service!

    Ocean's Edge was everything we wanted and more from our venue. Lauren was our event coordinator and she made sure every detail was perfect! Our bartender Shane was also extremely helpful on the day of the wedding! They were both SO wonderful and acomodated every need my husband and I had. We rented Pender Hall for all of Saturday and we got married on the beach. We downgraded the size of our wedding substantially due to Covid, and Lauren made sure we could still socially distance the people who were present. I could not recommend this venue more! I will be back to Topsail if only for the amazing memories I have from this experience!
  • J
    Jan D. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The venue and food was great. Service was exceptional.

    Great choice for our daughter's wedding. We worked with Emily and Greg, the owner who provided great customer service and suggestions for a fantastic event. I have to say that Greg really has a handle on how to help pull off a very successful event. His staff is amazing. With rain threatening the outside wedding he kept us up to date on how far out it was to make sure that my daughter would have her dream event on the beach. We were very satisfied with everything that we requested. They were accommodating with letting us in early to decorate and provided a welcoming atmosphere. The groom's family chose to have the rehearsal dinner at the restaurant with such an amazing view and quality service there as well. I can't say enough how thankful we are. Greg, the staff and Ocean's Edge is an ideal choice for a beach wedding and reception.
  • Ang
    Angela Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ohio Bride

    Ocean’s Edge is such a beautiful venue! They have 3 rooms to choose from but we went with the Overlook because I could not pass up those views! You have a panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean for miles and miles! You cannot beat that. Greg, the owner, is fantastic to work with! The food was DELICIOUS too! His staff is very friendly and helpful. You will not regret booking this venue!
  • Dee
    Dee B. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful way to start a lifetime of memories!!

    What a beautiful destination wedding for my son and his bride! Our initial tour of the reception halls and the private room with outstanding ocean views overlooking the restaurant was a definite YES for our rehearsal dinner and the wedding reception. The stairs approaching the serene beach made this an easy decision for the happy couple's ceremony! As parents of the groom, we were honored to put on such a lovely event for our son and his wife. We all instantly connected to the event coordinator Emily who was responsive, warm and full of suggestions, ideas and options. We also met Shane, who was equally kind and invested. Our event was small and intimate (40 people) and it was nice to have both Emily and Shane attend to our celebration as coordinator, prep staff, bartender and server! We would not hesitate to return to this lovely venue and work with Emily again for our other adult children's Big Days.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great view!

    Olivia was great and very professional. Beautiful view and great food!
  • R
    Rebecca M. Married on 05/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Destination Wedding

    We had a great experience working with the team at Ocean’s Edge! From having our rehearsal dinner ready, to the day of the wedding, everything was a smooth process.
    Emily, our wedding coordinator, was a blessing. She worked to create the day we have dreamed of. Emily made sure that everyone was on the same page for the day of the wedding! As a bride, Emily made me feel confident and comfortable the day of the wedding.
    The food is AMAZING at Ocean’s Edge, and our guests loved that they could eat dinner and look at the stunning view. The view from the restaurant is amazing, and highly unique on the island.
    We have established life long friendships with the staff at Ocean’s Edge, and are already planning our one year anniversary trip.
    We would highly recommend Ocean’s Edge!
  • S
    Schauren Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Emily is lovely

    Once Emily took over everything went smoothly. She was always there to help out with changes and made sure we had what we needed. Wedding on the beach was set up perfectly as well.

    Ocean's Edge Restaurant & Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Schauren! We loved having the opportunity to work with you and felt lucky to be a part of your special day. Wishing you all the best!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 04/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Emily and Greg were helpful every step of the way!

    The view from the venue instantly had us locked in from the moment we stepped off the elevator. This view, even in a brief storm, had our guests amazed. We were told many times how incredible the view was! It’s absolutely breathtaking! Emily was nothing short of amazing. To say she was there for me every step of the way is an understatement. Greg was also super helpful especially the final days leading up to the wedding. The food provided by Ocean’s’s Edge was delicious! The bartenders were really quick and cranking out drinks for our guests! The day couldn’t have gone any better!! Thank you Emily and Greg for everything!
  • A
    Arndrell Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous View

    Beautiful view. Ocean back drop view. Ocean Edge in North Topsail was beautiful. Allowed for beautiful photos.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 08/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily made my wedding day a dream come true. I cannot thank her and her staff enough for going above and beyond for me and my husband. 1000000% recommend.

    Ocean's Edge Restaurant & Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Taylor! We had a wonderful time celebrating you and EJ. Cheers to a lifetime of happiness!
  • K
    Keara Married on 01/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome awesome awesome! Greg was so responsive and helpful throughout the whole experience! Made the whole process so easy and pleasant!

    Ocean's Edge Restaurant & Event Center's reply:

    We are so happy you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for letting us be part of your day and we hope to see you again soon!
  • M
    Maya Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I contacted the Topsail Shrimp House for details and a visit in February 2016. All emails were answered with a swift reply and all my concerns were answered. I couldn't be more pleased and impressed with how nice the coordinator was.

    The venue is on the top floor with an uninterrupted view of the ocean. It's absolutely breathtaking. A proposal was quickly written up and enough time was given to me to go over with my family. Unfortunately, I'm not able to do it this year. The coordinator was very understanding and even offered a solution without being too pushy. I definitely appreciate the tact and kindness shown by her. I definitely plan on having my wedding here when the time comes because you cannot buy the comfort and professionalism given by the Topsail Shrimp House. I thank them for their time they gave me. I have told everybody about the Topsail Shrimp House because they deserve the recognition. I really cannot wait to have it here!

    Any bride who is considering should just inquire and visit the restaurant. It will be worth your time.

    Ocean's Edge Restaurant & Event Center's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Maya! We are very happy you have enjoyed your experience with us so far and look forward to working with you on your wedding next year!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the perfect spot to celeb our wedding!
    I would book this venue every year if weddings were annual ! Haha
    Jeahn was an incredible coordinator who went ABOVE AND BEYOND for our big day! She and the help of her intern, Emily, made our arbor decor and bought the decorations themselves.
    Jeahn had the best personality to work with! So kind, funny, straight forward, and head strong!
    Emily was such a sweet young lady, such a great help and friendly to talk with!
    Will recommend to anyone and everyone!
    Our wedding was FANTASTIC because of these ladies!

    Ocean's Edge Restaurant & Event Center's reply:

    Alex,
    Thank you for the glowing review. We truly enjoyed working with you and your mother. Your wedding was a fun event that we are so happy to have helped make happen for you. We wish you many years of happiness!

    Cheers!
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked. Why closely with Jeahn and she was absolutely wonderful! Very willing to help and give advice to this bride who had no idea what she was doing :)

    Ocean's Edge Restaurant & Event Center's reply:

    Megan, It was so much fun working with you! We are thrilled to hear Jeahn made your wedding experience that much better and look forward to seeing you again.
  • A
    Arline Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As with any company that you will be dealing with for a destination wedding, it's all in the details! So, go over them ad nauseam!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone at Ocean's Edge was amazing. Planning a wedding from out of state has many challenges, but Jeahn was there every step of the way to make sure it was exactly what we wanted. We also had a lot of last minute changes that they were able to accommodate. I can not say enough good things about Jeahn and all of the staff there. The views of the ocean are unreal, so glad we found this hidden gem! We had the most amazing day, thank you!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dixon High School held our annual Prom at Ocean's edge this year. IT WAS PERFECT!! The staff was so helpful with planning, decorating, and facilitating the event to make sure it went off without a hitch! I couldn't have asked for a better team to work with! Jeahn and the Ocean's Edge staff were amazing!! Thank you so much and we are already looking forward to next year!! :)

    Ocean's Edge Restaurant & Event Center's reply:

    We absolutely LOVED hosting prom and can't wait to see what the theme is for 2018!
  • T
    Tabitha Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING!!! I could not have asked for a better location for my wedding day. The venue comes with an amazing wedding planner named Jeahn. She helped me plan the most amazing wedding ceremony on the beach and reception in the restaurant. Jeahn was so easy to work with while planning and she took care of everything on my wedding day. If you are planning a wedding you need to consider Ocean's Edge. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding! All my guest complimented me on how awesome everything was. Everyone loved the view, food, and staff! I could not have asked for anything better on my wedding day.

    Ocean's Edge Restaurant & Event Center's reply:

    Tabitha,
    Thank you for the great review. It truly was awesome to see your fairy light vision come to life and the party to follow was one for the memory books. We wish you and Nathan many years of happiness, dancing and parties to come! Cheers!
  • D
    Dandi Married on 01/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We celebrated my husband’s military retirement at Ocean’e Edge, and I have to say that it turned out better than expected! The Event Coordinator and staff were exceptional to work with and I want to make sure that anyone that wants to plan fantastic party, for whatever reason, you would be STUPID if you did not consider or check this place out!

    I would like to share my experience with everyone. Jeahn was very professional, knowledgeable and was prepared to address every concept, idea or concern I had and offer many suggestions that were a great hit. They turned my vision into a reality without missing a single detail. The service provided and the food was beyond perfect. No one went hungry, I can attest to that. This is the first party that I have planned where I was able to enjoy the festivities and food versus running around making sure everyone was enjoying themselves or dealing with any problems. I want to thank everyone for the stellar service!

    I would not hesitate to recommend Ocean’s Edge to others in the future for any type of party. To the staff: Working with all of you was a very good and positive experience for me. The event was truly a 5 star event. Again, Thank you.

    Ocean's Edge Restaurant & Event Center's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you and we love hearing that you were able to relax and enjoy the celebration without worry. Our goal is to keep planning easy and ensure that you are able to be part of the moment. We wish you both the best in retirement and the next round of adventures coming your way!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message