Ocean Weddings Reviews

41 | Cancun, MX
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Ocean Weddings

Recommended by 98%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
41 Ocean Weddings Reviews
Sort by:
  • N

    Nayelly · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    El pasado 9 de Agosto fue el día más especial de nuestras vidas. Estamos super agradecidos contigo Mariana por todo el apoyo que nos ofreciste desde el día 1 de la preparación. Excelente lugar, excelente coordinación y excelente servicio. It was absolutely amazing! 200% percent recommended for everything!

    Ocean Weddings 3
  • L

    Lara · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nos acabamos de casar en OW y no pudo ser más perfecto! La comida del banquete sorprendió de lo rico que estaba y al lugar no le hace falta mucho en decoración porque a lo natural ya es precioso. Todo el equipo de OW se portó excelente y todo salió más que perfecto! Súper súper recomendable!!

  • R

    Rocio · Married on 05/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank u to all of the people that helped my wedding happen it was an amazing experience and will recommend to anyone that wants a peaceful private beautiful area like this. You guys are the best of the best !!!! Love Rocio&Daniel

    Sent on 07/26/2018
    Ocean Weddings 4

    Ocean Weddings's reply:

    Rocio & Daniel: Thank you for your confidence & it was a pleasure being part of your Beautiful Cancun Wedding in Ocean Wedding! Best wishes to all your family!! Best Regards Bertha
  • R

    Rayna · Married on 04/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in April of 2018 at Ocean Weddings and had an abolautely wonderful experience! Words can’t describe how amazing our entire wedding experience was. Bertha and her team are incredibly detail oriented and accommodating. She made planning a destination wedding simple and stress free! The venue is gorgeous and well kept. The bridal suite is the perfect place to get ready before the wedding! The staff was just so helpful and all of the vendors were easy to work with the reliable. We really just can’t say enough about our memorable and magical wedding day at Ocean Weddings!

  • J

    julio · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Estamos completamente felices con nuestra boda, el servicio, comida y lo mejor el lugar, quedo excelente, un trato super amable, los recomiendo, nuestros invitados quedaron encantados, definitivamente haré ahí mi boda de aniversario

    Ocean Weddings 5
    Ocean Weddings 6
    Ocean Weddings 7
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best experience, everything was beautifull, all the time Bertha and her team were always attentive to our needs and created a magical space for our wedding

  • E

    Enrica e Franco · Married on 01/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Il 30° anniversario di matrimonio è un’occasione veramente particolare da festeggiare insieme alle persone più care. Cercavamo quindi una location romantica e vicina ai colori che tanto amiamo: i colori del mar dei Caraibi. E del cielo del Messico.
    Passeggiando abbiamo visto Ocean events e più per curiosità che per convinzione, tornati a casa abbiamo scritto una mail per chiedere informazioni. Ci è stato risposto immediatamente e, visto che viviamo relativamente vicini, abbiamo preferito un appuntamento per parlare un po’ di quello che desideravamo fare e soprattutto ascoltare le proposte che ci venivano fatte.
    Naturalmente ci siamo innamorati subito della location. Impossibile non amare un posto del genere!
    Inutile dire che Bertha è all’altezza del suo lavoro. Trasmette tranquillità ed è molto preparata. Sa suggerire soluzioni ottime per qualsiasi richiesta o problema.
    La stessa cosa dobbiamo dire delle persone che lavorano con lei e cioè del la sua assistente, del servizio catering, della fiorista che ha reso davvero prezioso l’ambiente con gli addobbi floreali accontentando le nostre richieste, la parrucchiera che ha saputo creare un’acconciatura che è piaciuta tantissimo, gli incaricati del video.
    Un grazie particolare va senz’altro anche alla “ministra” che con le sue parole in italiano ed in spagnolo ha saputo rendere unica, intima e romantica la nostra cerimonia.
    E’ stato importante incontrare tutte queste persone prima dell’evento. Sia per conoscersi sia per poter definire i particolari e non lasciare nulla al caso.
    Desideravamo fosse un giorno emozionante.
    Lo è stato per noi e siamo certi lo sia stato anche per i nostri amici.
    Grazie a tutto lo staff di Ocean events.

    Ocean Weddings 8
    Ocean Weddings 9
    Ocean Weddings 10
    Ocean Weddings 11
    Ocean Weddings 12
    Ocean Weddings 13
    Ocean Weddings 14
    Ocean Weddings 15
  • L

    Lizbeth · Married on 12/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ¡En Ocean Weddings tu boda de en sueño se hace realidad! Es el día que jamás olvidaremos. Nos encantó absolutamente TODO, la organización es excelente, trabajar con Mariana (nuestra organizadora) fue un gran placer, nos escuchaba y nos daba buenos consejos, nos ayudó muchísimo a aterrizar nuestras ideas. La decoración estaba preciosa, se pudo sentir un ambiente de elegancia y amor ¿cómo es eso? no lo sé, pero ellos lo lograron, nuestros invitados estaban fascinados con el lugar.
    Lo recomiendo 100%, todo es de calidad: la comida, las instalaciones, el servicio, la decoración, la música, TODO.
    Fue la mejor decisión que pudimos tomar para nuestra boda. Vale la pena cada centavo porque hacen de tu día el más especial, un día que jamás olvidarás. Para nosotros fue el mejor, amamos Ocean Weddings y a los que hicieron posible que nuestra boda fue lo que nosotros soñamos y más.

  • P

    Peng · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much Bertha! You and your staff made this wedding much easier than we ever expect! Our wedding has been the main discussion for all my family and friends!! My wife and I are forever grateful. You made our dream wedding possible. We highly recommend Ocean Weddings!!

    Forget Five Stars!! I give this place Ten STARS!!

    Love,

    Peng & Maria

  • G

    Gilda · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to Bertha and her amazing team for the fantastic job in planning and executing our dream wedding. Your hard work and dedication really helped ease our neves with executing a destination wedding. We want to make sure you know how much you are valued and appreciated! There is no better place to get married in Cancun than Oceans Events.
    We also know and appreciate how hard everyone worked both before and during this event. Not only do you create excellent quality weddings, you have amazing people you work with; all with a fantastic attitudes and willing dispositions.
    Thank you Bertha for your hard work and dedication on making our dream wedding happen. I am already planning my vow renewal in 12 years at oceans events!! We really appreciate all that you do.

  • A

    Ana · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nos casamos en Ocean Weddings el 20/05/17 y tuvimos un día mágico, todo el evento estuvo excelente, Bertha y todo el equipo que formaron parte del proceso siempre estuvieron atendiendo nuestras necesidades y apoyándonos con mucho profesionalismo, el día de la boda todo salió más que perfecto, y todos nuestros invitados quedaron fascinados con el lugar, la comida y todos los detalles que formaron parte del evento!! 1000% recomendado!! Con amor Ana y Jorge ??

  • B

    Beatriz · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nos casamos el 29 de Abril del 2017, Contar con los servicios, ayuda, apoyo y con todo el equipo de Ocean Weddings ¡Fue una bendición! Desde que contactamos a Bertha supimos que estábamos en muy buenas manos y, a pesar de no conocerla en poco tiempo le tomamos cariño, ella siempre nos dio mucha tranquilidad y encontró todo lo que nosotros queríamos y pedíamos, todo salió mejor de lo esperado. Todas sus recomendaciones fueron acertadas. Fue muy atenta y muy linda hasta el último minuto y no se le escapó ni un detalle. Sin duda alguna volveríamos a contactarla para futuros eventos familiares. 100% recomendada. Te apreciamos mucho Bertha! Gracias por darnos un día inolvidable!

  • A

    Ana Elena · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totalmente recomendable. Me casé con ellos en Abril. Todo el evento fue maravilloso, no tuve que preocuparme en ningún momento para que las cosas salieran de acuerdo a lo planeado. Todo su equipo estaba en control y al pendiente de todos los detalles. Quedé totalmente satisfecha con todos sus servicios e inclusive excedió mis expectativas. Será un día que yo y mi esposo nunca vamos a olvidar.

  • C

    Carolina · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No tengo palabras para describir el lo que fue nuestro sueño hecho realidad. Sin duda cada instante y detalle quedarán grabados en nuestros corazones. Tuvimos la fortuna de casarnos el pasado 11 de Marzo y fue la mejor elección que pudimos haber hecho. Gracias a Bertha y Mariana con su paciencia y dedicación. Es muy importante mencionar que tienen excelentes proveedores comprometidos con la calidad y la excelencia. Veo nuestras fotos y me lleno de la emoción. Le pido a Dios renovar votos en algunos años y poder hacerlo en este mágico lugar. Gracias infinitas

  • B

    Berenice · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without a doubt Bertha and her team made my wedding dream come true! She truthly cares about your wedding, and making sure that everything goes smoothly. I was so bless to have found her. Since is not easy to just trust anyone specially from miles away, I can tell you right now, you will be in good hands !

  • R

    Reyna · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    El 11 de febrero fue nuestra boda y todo estuvo increíble. Bertha durante el evento estuvo atenta a cualquier detalle al igual que las otras wedding planner, cada detalle y solicitud se hizo tal cual como se pidió. Gracias ocean wedding

  • D

    DIANA · Married on 11/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WITHOUT HESITATION OUR WEDDING AND CEROMONY WAS VERY DETAILED , INTIMATE AND AMAZING. BERTHA HAS A TRUE PASSION FOR THE WORK SHE COMPLETES IN PUTTING THE ENTIRE DAY TOGETHER. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER AND HER TEAM, THEY MADE OUR DAY OVER THE TOP !!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Muy agradecida con Mariana, la calidad del servicio inmejorable.
    La comida deliciosa y el servicio de los meseros perfecto, super atentos.
    La decoración de la flores de primera.
    El lugar se veía hermoso.
    Pero sobre todo la atención Mariana, ella hizo de ese el mejor día de nuestras vidas, superó nuestras expectativas.

  • M

    Mayra · Married on 07/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ocean Weddings is a beautiful, exotic, peaceful, and elegant wedding venue!!! Bertha and her team offered my husband and I, high quality, professional and personalized service for a reasonable price!!! From the moment I came into contact with Bertha, my husband and I felt so comfortable and at ease about working with Bertha and her team!! Bertha made sure all my wants and needs were taken care of before the wedding!!! Words can't describe what a memorable wedding day my husband and I had, but if there is one word to describe our special day, I would say "EPIC"!!! I HIGHLY & SINCERELY RECOMMEND OCEAN WEDDINGS, BERTHA, & HER TEAM!!!!

    THANK YOU OCEAN WEDDINGS TEAM??

  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ocean Weddings was delightful to work with. Bertha and her crew made sure that every aspect was perfect. They went over and beyond to make sure that the day was beautiful and memorable. Each and every individual involved catered to our needs. I would choose them over and over again. I highly recommend them for your wedding celebration. Thank you so much!!

  • J

    Jose · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Berta was very professional and the staff was on point with everything I would recommend ocean weddings to anyone who wants to get marry in cancun love the food and the mariachis and the music

  • T

    Tommy · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ocean Weddings made the most special day of our lives something that we are truly grateful for ,Bertha went far beyond a normal wedding planner and made our day something that we are so happy with , we looked at multiply wedding venues and were so glad we chose Ocean Weddings ,the amount of work that Bertha did for us was incredible ,she is a person who really cares about the wedding and the people ,thank you so much Bertha for doing such a wonderful job and all your time and commitment for ensuring our day was perfect !!!!!!!

  • shirin

    shirin · Married on 05/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ocean Wedding team made the best night of life amazing. The location is beautiful and Bertha was very responsive and she did everything so we get what we dreamed for our night.

  • User6719255 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excelent service, beautiful venue for Beach Weddings, we súper recomend this place, you will not regret about it!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review