Skip to main content
Weddings

Ocean Pines Yacht Club Reviews

Ocean Pines Yacht Club

Ocean Pines Yacht Club

Berlin, MD
4.8 out of 5 rating, 33 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
33 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 33 reviews
Google
4.4/5 1028 reviews
  • Tiffanie
    Tiffanie Sent on 07/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was one of the best places ever!! I would definitely do it again there!! ❤️💪🏿

    Best venue ever!!! Love it!!❤️
  • J
    Jordan M. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the most amazing experience getting married at the Ocean Pines Yacht Club. 10/10 Recommend getting married at the Ocean Pines Yacht Club

    I wouldn’t change a thing! From start to finish, the team at the Ocean Pines Yacht Club was hands-on in making sure we had the perfect day. Which it truly was the perfect day! If I could recommend it to all of my best friends, I would tell them to get married here! It all felt like a dream, and we will definitely be going back here to celebrate anniversaries, parties, and just fun nights out.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • La'Taria
    La'taria J. Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July 7th Wedding

    Great atmosphere! Recently had my wedding here and it is such a beautiful venue with great food. Lia and Angie both were so great to work with. I would definitely recommend this venue!!
  • E
    Erin K. Sent on 02/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    From the minute I got engaged I knew I wanted to get married at the Yacht Club. I have seen how beautiful the weddings are there and I knew that is where I wanted our special day to be held. They exceed my expectations and made the day absolutely perfect. The food was amazing and so was all the staff. I cannot recommend this venue enough if you are looking for a perfect place to get married.
  • M
    Mike S. Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gabrielle and Michael Shields : Wedding 10/29/22

    Everything was well put together and we had a great time. Lea (probably misspelled) was extremely helpful and cared about making everything great.
  • H
    Hailey G. Sent on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing group - perfect day.

    We absolutely loved our wedding at the Venues at Ocean Pines. Angie and Lia were phenomenal, so attentive to detail, committed to bringing our vision to life, and a joy to work with. They were incredibly communicative, accommodating, and helpful as we navigated the planning process and the day itself was magical. The room is large, suitable for pretty much any style you want to stamp on it, the food was fantastic, and the views really make it. We cannot recommend the venue (and the people) enough.
  • E
    Erin C. Sent on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Venue. Ever.

    My husband and I cannot recommend The Venues at Ocean Pines enough. We had our wedding at the Ocean Pines Yacht Club, and we couldn't have dreamed up a more perfect day. We actually booked our wedding with this venue while we were still living on the west coast, which I like to highlight because it shows how amazing Angie and Lia's communication and helpfulness were from day 1. They are fantastic to work with, from beginning to end. Just like any bride, I had a million questions and both of them responded so quickly. Everything- from booking to tasting to the big day was handled with such professionalism, and Angie and Lia were also so fun to work with and so incredibly kind! As for the actual wedding day, oh my goodness, I could go on and on and on about how perfect it was. Everything went off without a hitch, the entire staff was incredible and everything was so organized. Our guests were incredibly impressed with everything about this venue, from the scenery to the amazing food and beverages to the incredible staff. I cannot recommend the Yacht Club enough!! Thank you for making our day the best ever, OPYC!!
  • K
    Krista S. Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue with Amazing Staff

    If you want breathtaking views, incredible photos, a gorgeous ballroom, fantastic food, and a great time at your wedding/event, look no further. The team at OPYC, especially Lia and Angie, are top-notch at what they do. They express so much love for you in hosting your event- there is no better way to put it. They just make you feel welcome and give the best tips to make your day perfect. We can’t wait to buy a place in the community and go there all the time.
    The prices could not be beat, the food was fantastic (the chef even made some Cambodian apps for our heritage station), the orange and grapefruit crushes got everyone on the dance floor, and the band playing downstairs was an added bonus. 10/10 for the perfect day!! (Pro tip: Get the crab cake balls and the raw bar!)
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea L. Sent on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue, perfect day

    We got married at the Yacht Club in July. Angie and Lia were absolutely amazing every step of the way. They were super responsive whenever I had a question. I live in Colorado, and they made it easy to plan a wedding from so far away. I would absolutely recommend this venue. The food was delicious, the decor is beautiful, and the views are amazing.
  • K
    Karen Sent on 06/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend !

    Ocean Pines Yacht club is the venue to go for your dream come true wedding . Staff were the best to work with . Food was unbelievable . Just absolutely amazing . Cannot thank you all enough !
  • Lisa
    Lisa Sent on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    A year of planning made fun by Angie and Lia. Finally the big day was here and it went perfect. Everything was beautiful and flawless. My daughter had her fairytale wedding thanks to Ocean Pines Yacht Club and their amazing planning staff. Great food, beautiful scenery! Thank you OP yacht club. Thank you Lia and Angie for helping give Morgan her dream wedding.
  • Corrin
    Corrin H. Sent on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    There aren't enough words to express how incredible this venue is. I knew this was the wedding venue for us as soon as we stepped into the gorgeous ballroom. The views of the bay and Ocean City sky line are stunning and the overall venue is immaculate! There is a beautiful bridal/groom suite. If you're looking for a venue where everything is in one place, this is it! We were so happy our guests didn't have to travel to separate venues for the ceremony and reception. Everything is right there, you don't have to leave! All the tables, chairs, linens, china, ceremony chairs, and arbor are included in the price. It's pretty much all-inclusive! I would be remiss if I didn't mention the staff. Lia and her team are AMAZING. They are so organized, professional, and accommodating. We didn't have to worry about a single thing and they kept the timeline of the day moving. We got so many compliments on the hors d'oeuvres and dinner. We even had a soft pretzel bar as a late night snack! Everything you could ever want in a coastal wedding venue is right at the Ocean Pines Yacht Club. If I could give them 500 stars, I would! Thank you for EVERYTHING! It was a perfect day thanks to The Venues at Ocean Pines! They played a major role in making our wedding dreams come true.
  • Michelle
    Michelle S. Sent on 11/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They Had Us At Hello......Literally!!!

    When we began our venue search, all we knew was that we wanted to get married on the beach and in either Delaware or Maryland; we live in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. We went to check out a venue in Delaware where we would be getting married on the beach, toes in the sand. We did show up unannounced but we were just not impressed and certainly not approached with a willingness to show us around and give any helpful information other than being handed a business card of who we need to contact. It was also extremely windy there and I didn’t think that would be good for the wedding. We decided to search other venues since we were in the area. Ocean Pines Yacht Club surfaced so we made our way to the establishment. Upon arriving, we were warmly greeted by two young ladies at the host stand. We explained that we didn’t have an appointment but would like to check out the venue for our wedding. The young ladies gladly welcomed us and took us to Lia, the wedding coordinator of OPYC right on the spot. Lia was warm & friendly, informative, full of energy and showed us the entire property. We were wowed and sold!!! Because I wanted to get married (toes in sand) she shared with us the beach option and sent us to the location to check it out. It was nice but we were so impressed with the Yacht Club location that we went with getting married on the water instead of in the sand and, let me tell you, it was beyond our dreams!!!! Every step of the way, everyone was always so helpful, accommodating, patient and kind. Lia met with us as many times that we requested, she and the rest of the team answered every email, call, question and concern. From the beginning, Lia recommended using Alison to the Altar to help with coordination, decor, flowers and anything we needed to make our day perfect. Alison and her team with Lia and her team at the OPYC worked harmoniously together to make our wedding day spectacular!!!!
    Everything was put together so beautifully (like out of a magazine) and the FOOD!!!! The food was top notch!!! Our guests absolutely raved about the food. Kudos to Chef Liz and the kitchen staff!!! She even made our incredible cake! We were so blessed to have the best of all aspects in planning the most magnificent wedding we could have envisioned. We are forever grateful! Thank you so very much Lia and everyone at Ocean Pines Yacht Club!
  • M
    Marvil Sent on 11/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Ocean Pines Yacht club

    We absolutely loved this place! They provided the warmest atmosphere with the kindest staff! Their food was absolutely delicious. Their accommodations were spot on! We couldn’t thank them enough!
  • Housetyrrell2020
    Jacqueline Sent on 01/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, Even for Smaller Weddings!!

    My fiance and I went to check out Ocean Pines as a prospective venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. This place not only has stellar customer service, but it is beautiful! Upon arrival, we were greeted and introduced to all of the details of the venue. Let me tell you, we have a smaller wedding of 40 guests and not only was Ocean Pines willing to accommodate us, they made us feel confident that their spacious reception hall would be set up so that the party didn't feel underwhelming. This was such a huge selling point! Many places we were going wanted to either charge us a ridiculous premium for similar spacious halls - or they wanted to shove us in a much smaller and less attractive room. Ocean Pines also had reasonable pricing that included their beautiful sun-kissed reception hall! I hope Ocean Pines never changes this about themselves! I would have chosen Ocean Pines for this reason and the ONLY reason I did not is because my fiance and I decided on a destination wedding. I will be recommending this spot to all of my friends and family!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 06/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    We had our wedding at the OPYC in May 2021 and had the best experience! We had a longer engagement and from the time we started working with the venue coordinator, Lia, until the end, she was AMAZING. Super responsive and accommodating. The day of staff was incredible. The views from the YC are spectacular and our guests raved about the food. We loved the bar setup and cocktail hour on the balcony. I can't recommend the YC enough.
  • C
    Carol R. Sent on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ocean Pines Yacht Club are Best Venue

    The Ocean Pines Yacht Club on Maryland’s Eastern Shore is absolutely perfect! The ballroom is amazing with the polished wood floors, vaulted ceilings and beautiful windows all around highlighting the panoramic views of the marina and skyline of Ocean City, Maryland. The view is breathtaking at day and night! My daughter’s wedding was just gorgeous! The ceremony was on the lovely patio near the docks and the reception was in the elegant ballroom! It all starts with the Event Coordinator, Lia! Lia is kind, friendly, knowledgeable and so easy to talk to! She is responsive and understanding and just absolutely everything you will need! Lia gave all the facts and is very upfront with the prices and selections. She is above 5 stars! The catering by the Yacht Club was delicious. Guests are still contacting us to rave about the appetizers and entrees. All was amazing! Lia was so helpful in our choices and staying within a budget! My daughter had the ultimate Dream Team of Lia, The Ocean Pines Yacht Club, Rev Giz (Officiant) , A Sweet Affair Weddings (planner), Little Miss Lovely (florist), Conway Videography, Danny Bostwick Photography, Andrea Bounds Hair and Makeup, DJ Robert Waxx, Morning Buns Bakery , Cakes by Amy desserts (decorated covered strawberries), and StyledDE (lighting)! The Ocean Pines Yacht Club with Lia are the best choice for a Venue in Ocean City and the Eastern Shore of Maryland!
  • K
    Katie C. Sent on 05/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    Lia, the event coordinator, is excellent! She is very friendly, honest and upfront about pricing and availability. She was great throughout the pandemic with rescheduling multiple times. The ballroom was gorgeous and the view is unbelievable. The food was fantastic and top notch!! Lia made sure everything was smooth and wonderful!!
  • B
    Brooke Sent on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 10-11-19

    When we first viewed the Yacht Club we knew it was where we wanted to get married. The ballroom is stunning and views absolutely gorgeous. Throughout the entire process Lia was very helpful! She answered all of my dozens of questions quickly! The service her and her team provided on our wedding day was stellar!! As the girls were getting ready we were provided with someone to serve us mimosas and lunch! The food was all phenomenal, and our guests also raved about their experiences. Lia and her team also made sure our day ran flawlessly. As far as pricing for the space and food it was very affordable!! We highly recommend the Ocean Pines Yacht Club!!
  • M
    Maria S. Sent on 07/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Venues at Ocean Pines

    My daughter’s wedding was awesome. The staff were very accommodating and ensured that everything went smoothly. The food was great. The venue is spectacular with views of the marina and Ocean Citi.
  • J
    Jessica J. Sent on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ocean pines yacht club is an excellent choice for a wedding!

    Awesome venue with great service and people!
  • Denise
    Denise S. Sent on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding experience

    everyone was very organized , helpful, and friendly The food was awesome!!
  • D
    Dianne M. Sent on 06/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May the 4th be with you

    The staff and management were extremely helpful. I cannot say enough about how great they were to work with. We had a few last minute changes due to weather and they totally rolled with it. Such an amazing staff!!
  • Stevie
    Stevie M. Sent on 06/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PERFECT. Everyone should get married here!

    Our wedding was planned in just over 3 months. We wanted a destination wedding at home here in Maryland and we got all of that and more. The staff treated us like royalty and their services were absolutely perfect. Angie is a God sent angel to the and the other staff there fly right along side her. Excellent food. Excellent location. Excellent atmosphere. Perfect wedding. I’d recommend the staff and venue to anyone who is looking to have their dream wedding become a reality.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours