Skip to main content
Weddings

Ocean Atlantic Event Rentals Reviews

Ocean Atlantic Event Rentals

Ocean Atlantic Event Rentals

Kill Devil Hills, NC
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 153 Reviews
View more information

153 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 153
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

27 User photos

  • Melissa
    Melissa Q. Married on 05/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made wedding rentals seem so easy

    I originally booked OAR for the custom pool dance floor that they provide for our venue, but am so thankful that we could also get all of our other rental from them as well (tables, ceremony and reception chairs, linens, dinnerware, glasses, etc). Having so many different options really allowed my vision to come to life & renting it all from one company made the process so seamless!
  • Lynn
    Lynn Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome to work with!

    We loved working with Ocean Atlantic Event Rentals! As planners in the industry for 17+ years we work with all vendors and rental companies in the industry. The Finer Points Coastal was the wedding planners for a couple that was married at historic Whalehead in Corolla. Samantha and Remy were wonderful to work with. They are extremely knowledgeable and responsive. Samantha went above and beyond to ensure all rentals were secured. Chad and his team were absolutely awesome to work with for delivery, tent installation, breakdown and overall rental management day of. They assisted with solutions for the tent and helped problem solve as concerns arose. We felt we were all working together as a team and the day could not be the success it was without their support and knowledge! We will continue to refer clients to Ocean Atlantic Event Rentals for future events!
  • C
    Callie Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect, went off without a hitch

    OAR Event was so flexible with us! We changed our date (thank you COVID) & basically did a complete order change as our decor/colors/needs changed when we went from fall to winter. They were so professional & flexible & helpful as we navigated making all the changes. Samantha helped us make decisions on color schemes & fabric down to flatware & was so knowledgeable with recommendations. They did our reception lighting, set up, & we had everything we needed on the day of. We can’t thank OAR enough!
  • R
    Renee B. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely Professional & Great Customer Service

    The staff at Ocean Atlantic could not have provided better customer service throughout the entire planning and delivery process. They are patient and extremely professional. The entire order was delivered on time and completely accurate. My daughter's wedding day was a great success because of their guidance and hard work from start to finish. Do not hesitate to use them for your special day.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did a great job! Everything was set up and ready to go on time for the ceremony.
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Chad at Ocean Atlantic made the process so easy. Ocean Atlantic provided cocktail tables, linens, napkins and couches for my wedding. They worked with me through my COVID postponement and reschedule/venue change. They went above and beyond to schedule an early drop off delivery (by a certain time) for the day before the wedding since we were doing early set up and picked up early the morning after the wedding since there was a wedding the next day at the venue. Chad spent a lot of time with me at our meeting updating the CAD of where tables/chairs would be placed at the venue. He made the experience enjoyable and easy! The linens all looked great and everything was delivered correctly. Ocean Atlantic was great to work with!
  • Kathy
    Jenna B. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Clear tent

    Chad was very helpful deciding what we needed based on time of year and wind direction.
  • Melanie
    Melanie C. Married on 04/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Communication was great

    Chad was so flexible and great when it came to finalizing details and adjusting numbers to my order. When I realized I needed ceremony chairs, Chad just added to my order and charged my card on file, so easy and everything arrived promptly the day before the wedding.
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Farm Tables!

    OAR had awesome customer service since the day we ordered our wedding tables, chairs, and linens and the few changes we made before the week of our wedding! They promptly delivered to the black stallion and we had the groomsman set them up around the pool for our reception. The farm tables were gorgeous, and I suggest getting the cushions too!

    Ocean Atlantic Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you so very much for your glowing words, Sarah! It was an honor to work with you. Thank you for trusting us to make your special day all you hoped it to be! We would love to see pictures from your event in September if you get a chance to share then feel free to send us an email. We are sure you made a stunning bride! We wish you and Dan all the best the future holds for you!
    Samantha
  • Ashley
    Ashley C. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy and Affordable

    We used OAR for a variety of rentals at our recent wedding. They provided the tent, a few miscellaneous tables, a dance floor, and sound equipment. It was affordable and convenient. Couldn't really have asked for more.
  • Kristan
    Kristan S. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy, quick, and beautiful

    We rented our 30x50 tent, string lights, and dance floor from here. Everything was super easy and a quick process. Everyone down to the set up team were extremely friendly. They come set up and tear down without even bothering you, it was great!!!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with!

    OAR was great to work with and had such a variety! Every single thing we needed, they had! Fast response time and professional! I loved that we didn't have to go to multiple vendors for all of the things we rented from them. Everything was set up and time and perfectly!
  • Melanie
    Melanie M. Married on 05/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ocean Atlantic Rentals - 5 Stars

    OAR was great for our OBX wedding at The Black Stallion. Our original wedding date in 2020 was pushed a year due to COVID and Chad and the team at OAR were flexible and easy to work with when postponing. We ended up renting a tent, dance floor, tables, chairs, napkins and glasses from them. Highly recommend them for your OBX wedding.
  • K
    Katherine M. Married on 10/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quality chairs, tables, and linens!

    Ocean Atlantic was amazing to work with. We had our ceremony and reception at two different locations, and they worked to make sure everything was delivered to the proper location at the correct time. Quality chairs, tables, and linens. They delivered everything and picked all back up the next morning, quickly and efficiently.
  • Megan
    Megan S. Married on 09/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible & patient

    OAR was great in helping us with our wedding needs. I even made a mistake on benches the day before our wedding and they worked it out in making sure we had the right number and being patient with us.
  • Tami
    Tami L. Married on 08/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    They had exactly what we wanted and it was affordable and easy. Their customer service is fantastic!
  • Bernadette
    Bernadette Married on 06/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect

    From the day we started working with OAER to the final day of set up and then breakdown, they were fantastic to work with. Flexible, professional, personable, and very easy to work with. Samantha was a great help as we began ordering (and changed our order at least 20 times.) Chad was terrific with recommendations for tents and lighting. He and his crew couldn't have been more professional as they completed the set up and breakdown of all of the equipment. We used OAER for a Welcome Dinner and the Wedding. We could not have asked for a better experience.
  • Deirdre
    Deirdre O. Married on 06/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tip Top Tents

    Renting our tent, tables, chairs and linens from OAR was one of the best decisions we made. We also tacked on a catering tent, restroom trailer, stage and a tent heater as we got married in early April and knew the temps could drop into the low 50s in the evening. We worked with Samantha during the planning process and I think we upgraded our tent package at least 3 times as our headcount nearly doubled from our initial estimates. Every time I reached out to add something or confirm a design detail, Samantha was quick to respond and was very helpful during design discussions providing recommendations and additional mock-ups for me to review. Chad was in charge of my set-up crew and these guys knocked it out of the park! The weather forecast was calling for some showers Friday afternoon and we were hoping our tent would be set up in time for the rehearsal dinner in case we had to be under cover so I called OAR and was able to speak with Chad – he said they had one other drop-off in the morning, but they’d get to our venue as soon as they could to get set up. Not only did they arrive by 10AM and get going, they were pretty much done by 1:30PM and even came back to fix two corners on the dance floor and close in the fourth wall on the tent (a last-minute decision we made day of based on weather forecast). I can’t say enough good things about my experience working with the team at OAR – highly recommend!

    Ocean Atlantic Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you Deirdre for your glowing praise! It was an honor to be chosen to be a part of your event team and we are so glad that you were pleased with our services. We loved working closely with you through the entire process! We wish you all the best the future holds for you both!
  • Katie
    Katie M. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful rentals and professional staff

    I rented the clear top tent, lighting, lounge furniture, tables, chairs, etc. from OAR. Samantha and Chad were great to work with from start to finish. They showed up to set up on time and were extremely helpful to me and my mother during the planning process.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 04/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome job!

    Our planner recommended OAR and I'm so glad she did! They did the setup and take down seamlessly, and everything looked gorgeous!

    Ocean Atlantic Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you, Rachel, for your kind words! We enjoyed working with you as well and are glad you were happy with our services! We wish you all the best!
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved all the rentals!!

    OAR was one of our easiest vendors to work with, as they were always on top of every detail and SO fast to respond. I never had to worry if they would deliver on the big day, which is huge when you are planning a wedding by yourself from scratch! They also have so many amazing rentals to choose from. Our rentals that day (chairs, tables, dance floor, bar, clear top tent, corn hole boards, linens, glassware) all came together in the most magical way, and OAR had everything there on time and picked up everything the next morning. Thank you so much for everything!!
  • B
    Briana Married on 09/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The team at Ocean Atlantic did an amazing job for our wedding. Samantha was very helpful throughout the planning process, guiding us along the way. She was always quick to respond to emails, answered all of my questions and adjusted my order accordingly (no matter how many times I changed things). They even went to the rental home for a site survey which helped us plan the layout of our reception. All of our rentals were delivered and picked up on time, including the setup and breakdown of the dance floor. They have everything you need and they're more than willing to help!

    Ocean Atlantic Event Rentals's reply:

    Briana, thank you so very much for your kind words of appreciation. It was an honor to work with you and we are glad your day was all you wanted it to be. We wish you all the best the future holds! Sincerely, Samantha
  • L
    Laura L. Married on 09/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    SOOOO helpful from start to finish!

    I was planning my Corolla, NC wedding from NYC and wasn't sure who would be best to get everything from for our wedding. Pretty much all of our rentals were from Ocean Atlantic Rentals - everything from our tent, stage and dancefloor down to every plate and wine glass. The team was extremely patient and helpful every step of the way and always made me feel like we were all buttoned up and nothing was missing. I would 100% recommend these guys to anyone. It was such an easy process and we had the most perfect wedding!
  • K
    Kashaf Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OAR was incredible in providing us rentals for our wedding. They are extremely professional and anytime we stopped by they were ready to assist with a smile on their face and eager to help make our wedding day wonderful. They have a large inventory of things to rent for a wedding. We rented a sweetheart table, chairs, barrels, decor items, cocktail tables, linens, a bar and a couple large coolers. They were prompt in their delivery and their pick up and extremely flexible in working with our schedule. Many of the decorators in the OBX can be pricey so OAR is a great alternative at a very affordable rate to some of the other options out there. It is no wonder that many of the vendors we talked to during this process recommended using OAR. We would highly recommend OAR to anyone who needs any rentals for their big day.

  • D
    Danielle Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Rentals

    Ocean Atlantic Event Rental had a great selection and helped us make our wedding perfect from tables to bar top to our alter. We wanted something unique and they gave it to us. For our bar we used two wine barrels with an old wood door as the bar top. For our arch we used to wine barrels and added floral pieces and it was picture perfect. They were easy to work with even when we had last minute changes. The price was was so affordable too. I HIGHLY recommend OAER to help make your wedding perfect.