Skip to main content
Weddings

OMG Ocdamia Music Group Reviews

OMG Ocdamia Music Group

OMG Ocdamia Music Group

Anaheim, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 141 Reviews
View more information

141 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 141
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

16 User photos

  • CharlieAndTeri
    Charlieandteri N. Married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Duo

    Our wedding was just this weekend and we had Yennie and Jose playing for us. We provided a playlist sample of the kind of music we wanted for cocktail hour and for dinner and OMG selected a set of music exactly to our taste. It was class and beautiful. Later Yennie performed for us at the dance and she was so incredible energetic and brought everyone to their feet. We had so many people asking us for contact info for OMG and specifically for Yennie. Thank you so much for making our event an amazing success!
  • J
    Jessica G. Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were great!

    The string quartet played at my wedding and they were amazing! I would definitely recommend them!
  • B
    Brittany W. Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bride of Wedding

    We hired a string quartet and pianist from this group to play both classical music (think Jean-Yves Thibaudet and Yiruma) and contemporary music (ie Lil Nas and Coldplay) at our wedding and cocktail hour and they were fabulous at both. They nailed the complex classical songs and fun upbeat/contemporary music alike. Our black tie event turned out to be accented perfectly by their music and skill level. They were prompt, flexible (we had them go to both the church and reception venue), easy to communicate and work with, dressed for the occasion, and very professional. We highly recommend and would definitely use them again!
  • T
    Tom H. Married on 03/17/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible. Book them!

    They did such an amazing job at our wedding. They learned 10 entirely new songs and performed beautifully. They even made adjustments to the tempo and timing only hours before performing! All of our guests loved the band. Each member was professional and a delight to be around. And the music was flawless!!! Brought tears to our eyes.
  • Talia
    Talia N. Married on 02/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Vendor All Around!

    Levi is a fantastic and professional wedding musician! We spoke over the phone a couple times before our event to iron out details and Levi was very helpful in the planning process. On the big day, I didn't get to speak to Levi much, however, his music was wonderful to listen to! I would definitely book him again and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a solo guitarist and singer.

    Margie, the operations manager, arranged the booking and contract. She made hiring Ocdamia Music Group easy!
  • F
    Fadi A. Married on 01/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    First Class Service!


    OMG Ocdamia Music Group is the go to place for all your musical entertainment! Special shout out to Mathias for making my fiancé’s proposal special with his great talents. He is a very professional, kind hearted and personable human being. He was very punctual and accommodating. I would definitely recommend him to anyone celebrating a special moment in their life. Thank you again Mathias, as well as Margie for recommending him to me!
  • Krystle
    Krystle A. Married on 12/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional String Quartet

    [STRING QUARTET]
    My husband and I were so happy with the Ocdamia Music Group! We had a piano, violin, viola, and cello in our quartet--all very professional. We had a friend of ours arrange some of our favorite videogame pieces for our ceremony, which Margie sent to the musicians as soon as we sent them to her. The Ocdamia Music Group was able to perform amazingly! Aside from our specifically requested songs, they have a wide genre you can choose from in their library! Would definitely have OMG in other future events!

    [Wedding Live Saxophone Player]
    Jason was AMAZING and definitely a guest favorite during cocktail hour. He was able to play all the songs that we requested, and also takes requests as long as that's something you include on the music form you work on with Margie. From popular hits to jazz standards, we were IMPRESSED. Thank you!
  • A
    Angie C. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented, Moving, and Delightful

    Ocdamia Music Group was recommend to us by our Wedding Planner Rachelle from Radiant Love Events. Originally we were in search for a mariachi band and when we visited their website we found a plethora of talent! Everything was so well organized. Margie was a godsend. She answered every email within 48hrs, worked around our timeline, and communicated with our string duo all our needs. Her perfessionalism speaks volumes and her group of artists are the cherry on top for any event.

    The string duo was AMAZING!!! They arrived on time, dressed accordingly, played all our favorite songs and were a delight to listen to. My father in law is no longer with us and he loved their style of guitar, this duo really made us feel like he was present. It felt perfect!

    I 100% will hire this duo again and feel confident that any talent part of ocdamia music group will be a treasured memory you won't regret.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 12/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Talent!

    We have been thoroughly impressed with Ocdamia Music Group from our first email communications with Margie to the end result of our beautiful wedding performance. We had Michael the pianist play during our wedding ceremony and he did an incredible job. They provided us with a user-friendly portal we could use to submit all of our requests and timeline information, making the process simple. We submitted a very wide variety of song requests, even some older Chinese songs, and he mastered all of them. He also did an excellent job of sticking to the timeline and adapting to quick song changes based on what was happening. We were on the fence about whether or not we should spend the money to get a pianist or if we should just rely on our DJ, and I am so, so glad we decided to go for it and book with this company. The live music brought so much class and elegant energy to our wedding that we wouldn't have achieved any other way. We highly recommend this company, and Michael the pianist!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 11/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sounds and is the nicest orchestra.

    Since the beginning to the end was a wonderful contact for me to hire such a beautiful, respectful, and organized orchestra. Always their to answer every single question or doubt I had. what i loved was that they never told me no to what ever song I wanted them to play for my wedding.
  • G
    Grace Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Violinist/DJ/Emcee

    Thanks to Margie and her team. I hired a dj/emcee for reception, and violinist for the ceremony. With few directions, they helped run things smoothly and took care of things on their own which helped a lot since I could just pass on those responsibilities. They coordinated with other vendors and was great at adapting to the vibe of the guests. When I asked for them to provide certain equipment and asked to change the date, they provided without extra fees. Thank you!
  • Lizette Vargas
    Lizette Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cant say enough great things about Ocdamia Strings! They simply rocked my special day!!! Aside from there professionalism and outstanding performance, they are just a great pleasure to work with. My guests LOVED them so much one of them even wrote a blog about them and how it made her see ceremony music at another level. http://sanchezperez.wordpress.com/.

    I will be recommending to many more engaged couples to come! Hope to see you July 9th at The Perez wedding as they will be contacting you shortly.
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amy electric violinist

    We hired Amy, an incredibly talented electric violinist, for our wedding and all we can say is WOW. From the start, Amy's positive energy shined through. Her performance at our wedding is something we will cherish for the rest of our lives. How often do you come across a musician who is also smiling and dancing throughout the entire performance? We would absolutely hire Ocdamia Music Group for future events.
  • Andrea
    Andrea G. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful string quartet!

    Working with the Ocdamia Music Group was wonderful! The string quartet was amazing and perfect for the cocktail hour before our wedding reception. We even had one violinist in the main entrance who then joined the quartet where they were playing. Margie and the company were flexible and easy to work with when we needed to postpone our event twice. My husband and I loved how they played fun songs that were important to us. I highly recommend using this group for your event!
  • J
    Julie A. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream come true!

    Margie and her group were wonderful to work with. The strings were fantastic. They really shined during the outdoor ceremony. DJ Kennedy put a great show for the party and had everyone dancing. Margie was very responsive to all questions and helped us plan an amazing time for us and our guests. We would recommend them for any party. Thank you again for coordinating this with us, Margie and OMG!
  • Sachi
    Sachi P. Married on 05/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% recommended

    Would definitely recommend getting OMG (Ocdamia Musc Group) to play at your wedding. I worked with them for my Indian wedding ceremony and Margie was a joy to work with. They have an extensive playlist of songs, but were able to accommodate all of the Bollywood song requests we sent and even purchase some of the music that was not available to make our day special. All guests commented on how elegant the event was due to the string quartet and they were very respectful of coordinating with the priest when he was talking, as well as seamlessly working with our DJ for the sound. Could not have recommended a better group to make our day special. Thank you!!!
  • Inder
    Inder P. Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jason is a STAR!

    When Jason states that he can learn any song, he truly means it!! We asked Jason to perform for our reception cocktail hour and he was definitely a star amongst all of our guests. It was even more special for us because we had handpicked some Arjit Singh / Bollywood songs and he played all of them.
  • Megan
    Megan A. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Go with OMG !!!

    I recommend Ocdamia Music Group, and specifically Margie (the Founder/Operations Manager) and the duo Mathias and Lyle WITHOUT RESERVATION. We hired them for our wedding pre-ceremony music, ceremony procession, and cocktail hour.

    After a prolonged and stressful search for live musicians for my wedding, 2 months before the big day and losing hope, I reached out to OMG and Margie was swift to reply. She was incredibly great to work with, providing advice on the appropriate musicians and providing ample links to example videos. Margie is an advocate for both brides and her musicians — creating an ideal go-between person. She is incredibly organized.

    Mathias and Lyle were wonderful. Mathias spoke with us on the phone in advance. He expressed being open to learning new songs, but this was not necessary because they had a range of song genres on their set list. He brainstormed with me regarding which songs to use for my procession, etc. Guests described the musicians as creating a great environment during cocktail hour. I found them extremely professional to work with.

    Thank you!!!!!!
  • Rica
    Rica Married on 02/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our dream wedding came true!


    We got married on February2021. Had a great time with OMG! No regrets on hiring them. The best musicians out there! From booking it until after the event, the team did a fantastic job!
    At first we were hesitant on pushing thru booking them in this uncertain time (due to Covid-19) since were trying to minimize guests to meet the state and reception’s guidelines.. we wanted a live band during reception but obviously can’t since big parties are not allowed due to the pandemic. but the owner, Margie is very hands on and make sure clients get the help they need and are taken care of. She was really helpful and answered all the questions we had and gave us options and idea of how it’ll be like if we go for a sax for the reception instead of a live band and string duo for ceremony instead of string quartet. She even have a guide on what we have to do and what to expect from the musicians for our event. The whole communication process was so smooth that it didn’t need any meet ups. Everything was done thru emails, text and calls. If you wonder how fast OMG responded to our emails and texts? RIGHT AWAY! If not, within 30mins. Honestly, if you’re already decided on which musicians to hire and your choice of music/songs, all you have to do is ask for the link from Margie where to fill out the form online of which songs you want to be played for each part of your wedding ceremony and reception or in any other event. That’s how easy and time saving working with OMG is!!
    The string duo on our wedding ceremony by Art and Kath was very helpful. We forgot to set a groom and bridal party processional song but they had the initiative to ask prior the ceremony and quick to pin point that and was able to play something on the spot. Kudos to both of them! Not only did they play perfectly, they also have the initiative and gave song ideas/options on what we were missing last minute. Lastly, Jason, the saxophonist during reception, did a phenomenal job on the cocktail party and the reception. He was able to play most of our songs and some requests from our guests. Everyone was entertained. As long as it is on his playlist, he is not hesitant to play it. Guests even had the expression “BEST.WEDDING.EVER!” and Ocdamia Music Group have a huge contribution on that.

    Overall, great job by the team! None of the musicians were late. Very professional. Showed up well dressed according to the event. We’ll definitely recommend them to our friends and family and let them experience what we experienced! Best decision we have made for our wedding! Thanks a lot for making the our dream wedding come true!!
  • B
    Bianca O. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Anaheim California
    Jason (saxophone) was absolutely amazing, we had special songs request that came out beautiful. We had so many compliments for our music, I definitely recommended him to friends and family or anyone who asked about the wedding music. Thank you for making our day so special!
    The Olarius
  • Cameron
    Cameron T. Married on 10/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best music vendor EVER!

    Dwight is an amazing pianist. He was very nice and professional. He easily made changes to the song arrangement on the fly, and he granted every detailed request I asked for so easily and beautifully. He played music that literally brought me to tears. I was extremely happy that I got a chance to work with Dwight. He wildly exceeded my expectations for a pinaist, and I definitely couldn't have asked for a better pianist for our big wedding day


    I worked with Margie for my wedding, and she was a dream vendor to work with. She was :
    1) very attentive to every queries that I had
    2) very professional
    3) very nice
    4) very patient
    5) easy to work with
    6) has a staff of amazing musicians
    7) quick to respond
    8) will work at late hours just to answer your questions

    I put a lot on her, and she has taken care of me very well. I couldn't have asked for a better vendor to work with. Will 100% recommend Ocdamia to anyone, and will work with them again if I have another chance
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best in so cal

    Beautiful touch to memorable moments. Thank you!
  • Dean
    Dean R. Married on 08/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience from Start to Finish

    Amy was absolutely wonderful! She was a joy and so easy to work with. Her positive energy shone through both in-person and through the computer screens for our remote Zoom audience--exactly what we were looking for. Veronica and I could not have been any happier with how the music/performance turned out. Thank you Margie and thank Amy from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding day so memorable!

    Gratefully,

    Dean & Veronica
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Music Group

    We are so glad we went with OMG for our special day. They were very accommodating with all the wedding postponements and changes we dealt with during the Covid pandemic. Margie is very friendly and quick to respond. She’s extremely helpful in getting everything set up and answering all questions. Brandon was the violinist at our wedding and we are so happy with how everything turned out! He did such an amazing job! The music selections were perfect and he’s so talented. Brandon is very professional and personable. Our guests loved him too. Thank you so much OMG!