Occasions Banquet Hall Reviews

14 | Lanham, MD
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Occasions Banquet Hall

Recommended by 99%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
14 Occasions Banquet Hall Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Marti · Getting married on 06/24/2023

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Has we might be having a toss for Marti’s Parents Because it’s Important 2her Father and Brother something is important 2her.

  • R

    Roxanne · Married on 10/12/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful banquet hall for any type of party or gathering.

  • A

    Abdulatu · Married on 07/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you OBH, Gladys, and Gordan for all of their support throughout our wedding planning process. They were very helpful, answered all of our questions, and where always a call away. Day of the wedding their team was very helpful in making sure that my husband & I where ok and everything was going smooth. If you are looking for a big and spacious venue that holds 400 people , and allows you to rent for up to 10hrs OBH is the place to go. You will not regret it I promise. THANKS AGAIN TO THE OBH TEAM

  • L

    Laurie · Married on 05/31/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great people to work with that do everything 200% for their clients!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/12/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It just doesn't get any better than Occasions. We were so satisfied we will come back again for another wedding. We have 3 daughters, SO......... One down 2 to go!!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 11/12/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely satisfied with everything. Great service for a reasonable price.

  • I

    ivana · Married on 10/29/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great event and helpful services, I would recommend this hall again.

  • C

    Cicci · Married on 07/09/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Occasions is a spectacular venue to have an event. They transformed the place into something more beautiful than we could have imagined. The staff was professional and courteous. Everything was first rate and we had the best time.

  • P

    Patrick · Married on 06/22/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely gorgeous and very spacious. I had a website launch party at this venue and it was amazing! There are 2 halls in this venue, a small and big one. This venue is great for all occasions, whether you want to have a wedding reception or birthday party, this is the venue for you. The coordinator Gladys was very professional and attentive. She response to all our questions promptly. She ensured that we received everything that we needed and/or wanted for the event. The location was perfect and easy to access with lots of parking space. Our guests was very impressed. We recommend this venue to anyone looking for an all-in-one location.

  • R

    Robert · Married on 06/18/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I strongly advise any couple looking for a venue for their wedding reception for a large size or small size. There are two halls there. Very cooperative and understanding management.
    Robert Takusi

  • R

    Robert · Married on 04/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During our 50 years plus tenure in the food service industry, there has been only a few selected venues that we anticipate serving -- and Occasions Banquet Hall makes the list in "flying colors." The facility is not only spacious, but offers neutral wall colors for decorative matching. The facility director, Ms. Gladys, is always "super courteous" and very helpful.

    Thumbs up for Occasions!

    R.H. Friday
    Owner/Executive Chef
    Conti-Style Cuisine and Subsidiaries, LLC

  • U

    Uchenna · event on: 05/07/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attended an event there on May 7th, 2016. Occasions Banquet Hall truly gives couples more value on the buck! Fabulous space that includes chiavari chairs! Amazing! A seamless dance floor, ample space for your guest, excess parking and a great location. And a cherry on top with an excellent Event Manager - Ms. Gladys that works with you to get your event through hitch-free. Definitely will recommend to others.

  • D

    Demola · Married on 04/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Occasions Banquet Hall complete package is exceptional and affordable. During my niece wedding April this year, both the bride and groom live out of town so they had little knowledge of vendors in the Area. Manager Gladys Blango offered us a wedding package that include decoration, food and beverage and hall rental. Wedding was successful and worry free.

  • A

    adama · Married on 11/04/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the best . My wedding was a success thank you so much. I was very pleased, everything was excellent.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review