Skip to main content
Weddings

Occasions Banquet Hall Reviews

Occasions Banquet Hall

Occasions Banquet Hall

Laurel, MD
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • M
    Marti Getting married on 06/24/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Has we might be having a toss for Marti’s Parents Because it’s Important 2her Father and Brother something is important 2her.
  • R
    Roxanne Married on 10/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A wonderful banquet hall for any type of party or gathering.
  • A
    Abdulatu Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you OBH, Gladys, and Gordan for all of their support throughout our wedding planning process. They were very helpful, answered all of our questions, and where always a call away. Day of the wedding their team was very helpful in making sure that my husband & I where ok and everything was going smooth. If you are looking for a big and spacious venue that holds 400 people , and allows you to rent for up to 10hrs OBH is the place to go. You will not regret it I promise. THANKS AGAIN TO THE OBH TEAM
  • L
    Laurie Married on 05/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great people to work with that do everything 200% for their clients!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It just doesn't get any better than Occasions. We were so satisfied we will come back again for another wedding. We have 3 daughters, SO......... One down 2 to go!!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Extremely satisfied with everything. Great service for a reasonable price.
  • I
    Ivana Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great event and helpful services, I would recommend this hall again.
  • C
    Cicci Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Occasions is a spectacular venue to have an event. They transformed the place into something more beautiful than we could have imagined. The staff was professional and courteous. Everything was first rate and we had the best time.
  • P
    Patrick Married on 06/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is absolutely gorgeous and very spacious. I had a website launch party at this venue and it was amazing! There are 2 halls in this venue, a small and big one. This venue is great for all occasions, whether you want to have a wedding reception or birthday party, this is the venue for you. The coordinator Gladys was very professional and attentive. She response to all our questions promptly. She ensured that we received everything that we needed and/or wanted for the event. The location was perfect and easy to access with lots of parking space. Our guests was very impressed. We recommend this venue to anyone looking for an all-in-one location.
  • R
    Robert Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I strongly advise any couple looking for a venue for their wedding reception for a large size or small size. There are two halls there. Very cooperative and understanding management.
    Robert Takusi
  • R
    Robert Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    During our 50 years plus tenure in the food service industry, there has been only a few selected venues that we anticipate serving -- and Occasions Banquet Hall makes the list in "flying colors." The facility is not only spacious, but offers neutral wall colors for decorative matching. The facility director, Ms. Gladys, is always "super courteous" and very helpful.

    Thumbs up for Occasions!

    R.H. Friday
    Owner/Executive Chef
    Conti-Style Cuisine and Subsidiaries, LLC
  • U
    Uchenna Event on: 05/07/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Attended an event there on May 7th, 2016. Occasions Banquet Hall truly gives couples more value on the buck! Fabulous space that includes chiavari chairs! Amazing! A seamless dance floor, ample space for your guest, excess parking and a great location. And a cherry on top with an excellent Event Manager - Ms. Gladys that works with you to get your event through hitch-free. Definitely will recommend to others.
  • D
    Demola Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Occasions Banquet Hall complete package is exceptional and affordable. During my niece wedding April this year, both the bride and groom live out of town so they had little knowledge of vendors in the Area. Manager Gladys Blango offered us a wedding package that include decoration, food and beverage and hall rental. Wedding was successful and worry free.
  • A
    Adama Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    They are the best . My wedding was a success thank you so much. I was very pleased, everything was excellent.