Ocala Weddings & Special Events Reviews

39 | Ocala, FL
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Ocala Weddings & Special Events

Recommended by 95%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • T

    Tommi · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice was great help, not only did she DJ our wedding, she was out planner also. She gave great ideas and helped us tremendously with our wedding! I would recommend her to anyone that needs an event done!

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice was not only an awesome wedding planner but also the person to keep my head where it needed to be. She kept me calm and focused, and was there when I needed to vent or thought I was going to lose my mind! Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend Ocala Weddings & Special Events for any wedding or event. They were worth every penny.

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice was awesome! She did an excellent job with keeping the music going and the atmosphere upbeat. In the planning process she always made sure to respond very quickly. I would highly recommend using her services!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • User4558137 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice was great. She handled not only the dj for the reception, but also the ceremony music. We didn't have a actual coordinator person, so she stepped in and handled that part also. Great job

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice was absolutely amazing and a perfect fit for our wedding!!! She was great at answering all of my questions and just listening to me vent when I needed too (even though she didn't have to) She went above and beyond and kept my reception flowing nicely. Everyone danced and had a great time all night. We didn't feel rushed at all even though we got a little bit of a late start because of the ceremony. She was at the reception waiting on us and told us no rush at all. She even took my handwritten messy play list :). I can't thank you enough Janice my reception was perfect, thank you so much for being apart of it!

    Sent on 03/06/2014
  • S

    Stacy · event on 01/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice has provided professional entertainment to our annual Breast Cancer fundraiser for the last 6 years! She is extremely easy to work with, dependable, consistent, professional, and always on time. When she agrees to participate in our event, in which she donated her time for our charity, we never have to worry about any details with her, she over sees her participation and everything runs very smoothly. It is nice to be able to always count on her and know she is very dependable.

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • T

    Tesa · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dustin was very detailed about the music we wanted for our wedding and reception. He let us pick all of our music and did a fantastic job of keeping tiings moving in order at the reception. The guests all enjoyed his energy and his ability to get everyone up, dancing and having a great time! We couldn't be happier with the way things went on our special day!
    We absolutely recommend him for any event that you are planning!
    Thank You Dustin, from the bottom of our hearts!

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • L

    Lindsey · event on 10/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice did a great job with all my requests! She made sure everything went smoothly and all my guests had a blast!

    Sent on 11/14/2013
  • User3676545 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice was wonderful and great at tying sashes haha
    Played all the music I requested and made the night enjoyable!

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding could not have been more flawless and amazing! It was the most beautiful, STRESS FREE (didn't even know that was possible) and fun weekend ever. Every single vendor we used went above and beyond any expectations. Billy and Janice from Your Dream Events were our Dj, Wedding Planner and Officiant... And with that much work they handled it flawlessly! Never did I ever picture being so relaxed on my wedding day, I found myself looking for things to do to help but there was nothing because they did everything. I can't thank them enough and I can't wait to find an excuse to use them again for something!

    Sent on 04/22/2013
  • B

    Bunco Babes · event on 02/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GREAT GREAT SERVICE!! Very well executed set up and entertainment!! Very professional, always on time and makes our annual event very fun and entertaining! We always about 400 people in attendance and have never had a complaint! ABSOLUTELY recommend Janice and Billy from YOUR DREAM EVENT they ROCK!!

    Sent on 03/24/2013
  • S

    Stacy · event on 02/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy and Janice provide an exceptional service. Very professional, on time and appropriate all the way! They made our event go from Good to Great!! I recommend them to Everyone I know!!

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • L

    Lindsey · event on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing! Couldn't have asked for anything better. My event would not have been the same with out them!

    Sent on 10/30/2012
  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice and Bill were amazing! They did an amazing job and were so helpful! The teddy bear toss was great, the kids loved it! Bill even (tried to at least) brought a teddy bear out to my 3 year old niece when she was getting upset and tried to get her to smile. They were amazing.

    Sent on 09/24/2012
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 07/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your Dream Event really made our wedding great! We had a family member and his friends planned to be our band and a couple of months before the wedding the family member informed us that they could not afford to come down for our wedding. At that point we had some unforeseen expenses and didn't think we could afford a DJ, band, or anything else. Two or three weeks before our wedding I posted on Facebook asking my friends and family for song suggestions as I had unwillingly decided that I would just use my Ipod for music. A friend of mine knows Billy and Janice and put me in contact with Janice. That was probably the best thing that could have happened to us, Janice and Billy were able to help us out tremendously close to the wedding, we literally met on the Fourth of July and our wedding was the 8th! They were very friendly and helpful, had great suggestions and were able to incorporate our different tastes in music very easily. I was extremely happy with Janice and Billy, they arrived at the event early and they jumped right in in trying to get everything and everybody ready to go. Janice even helped my into my dress and were able to incorporate my mother and grandmother into the procession since our two year old twins fell asleep minutes before the ceremony. They very subtly came and asked if we were ready to go one thing to another and were great with our kids, which is very important to me. Everybody had a great time at our wedding and Janice and Billy made the day go off smoothly and nearly stress free! I would highly recommend them to my friends, family, and strangers that are in need of a DJ for any event, not just weddings!!

    Sent on 07/15/2012
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for someone to do your entertainment for ANY event (especially weddings), Janice & Billy Barham from Your Dream Events & Weddings are AWESOME!!! I will receommend them for EVERYONE!!!! Thank you for doing such a great job!

    Sent on 04/23/2012
  • L

    lisa · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy and Janice were very helpful throughout the entire pre-wedding planning and day of the wedding. They handled any situations(crisis) that came up on the wedding day so that my husband and I didn't have to stress over a thing. They played all the music that we and our guests requested and made sure everybody had an amazing time!!

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • S

    Stacy · event on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They volunteered at our fundraiser for over 350 people and did an outstanding job!!! They kept our event fun and entertaining and also emceed!! Very impressed! We got lots a great compliments for our attendants in reference to what a great night it was and how great they made it. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! Played music that kept our guests dancing all night long, very very attentive to my husband and I. Came through in a pinch when I forgot a camera, too!

    Sent on 03/06/2012
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your Dream Event literally saved our daughter's wedding. We hired a dj who backed out on us and we only had two weeks to find a new dj for her wedding. Your Dream Event was recommended on a word of mouth page that I visited for our area.

    Janice and Billy went far above to make our daughter's day the best it could be. They met with us twice prior to the wedding, came to the rehearsal and made the day just fantastic. The music was fun and they did everything that our daughter and her husband asked.

    I could go on and on about all the extras they did for us but I would be writing forever. Place a call to them today. You will not be sorry!

    Sent on 01/06/2012
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice and Billy are very professional they assisted with every need they made sure my day was everything I could ever dreamed.. From the biggest detail to the little touches they were there they made my day a fairytale to remember. Billy also officiated my ceremony he made my husband and I feel comfortable. He also displayed professionalism through his attire I have been to many weddings that the DJ not only dressed unprofessional but was not helpful,punctual,and caring.. Thank you to the wonderful staff at Your Dream Event ..

    Sent on 11/17/2011
  • K

    Kelly · event on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had some odd requests from the hostess and Your Dream Event had no problem accommodating everything. The guests loved every minute of it and we know know we will hire them again!

    Sent on 11/17/2011
  • S

    Stacy · event on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so impressed with the DJ services, they did a perfect job and added a lot of fun to our fundraising event!! We can not wait to use them again!! They were absoultely awesome and we received many compliments from our guest regarding what a great job they did! Highly recommended. You can view pictures of our event below on our web site.
    Stacy Carroll /P.R. Bunco Babes Ocala
    www.BuncoBabesOcala.com

    Sent on 11/17/2011
  • 2

    Kelly · Married on 10/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice & Billy are an amazing team and we never really considered anyone else for our wedding! They were able to get the songs we wanted and were able to adapt to our crazy shortened reception schedule with ease.

    Janice & Billy kept my groom informed as best they could and they ran a lot of interference so we didn't have to know about a lot of the issues that went on.

    Sent on 11/06/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review