Oasis Artists Reviews

9 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Oasis Artists

Recommended by 98%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Via Paris Jazz Band though Oasis Artists and the band was the highlight of our wedding. The musicians all made a great impression as they were highly skilled, elegant, and professional. They started to play just a few moments before our guests arrived. They performed the precessional and recessional parts for our ceremony, as well as during the cocktail hour and dinner.
    Emmanuel, who was the artistic director and coordinator for our event, made us feel like we were in good hands. He communicated very well with our event planner and as a result, we got the perfect tone we wanted for our wedding, all night long. We requested a few songs from the band and each of these songs were played at the exact moment we expected. It was really pleasant to work with Oasis Artists and we are very thankful that they were able to help us make our day really special.

  • R

    Roberta · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really great collective of artists! We would especially recommend the services of Oasis Artists to those who are looking for a chic atmosphere. Thanks to the help of an artistic director, we were able to customize a fantastic band for our event, within our budget.
    They played beautiful French and American jazz at our cocktail reception and it really set the perfect tone. Thank you guys!
    -Roberta

  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful that we hired Oasis Artists for our wedding. The musicians were one of the highlights of our wedding and our day very special. They all looked great and sounded amazing. We got so many compliments from our guests, which made us very happy that our guests had so much fun. Everything was very easy from the booking process to the actual performance. The musicians were all very professional and organized, and easy to communicate with. I would definitely recommend Oasis Artists to anyone who has high expectations.

    Emily.

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to take a moment and say how grateful we are for the wonderful music Hot Bijoux performed at our wedding on 11/19/16.
    Chiara and the band made the night truly magical and everyone had an amazing time! The atmosphere was fantastic and the whole night was a lot of fun!
    Chiara's voice is truly beautiful, the music they played was really perfect and very high quality. What was most important to us, the event was customized to our needs. Emmanuel who was the artistic director of the band was very responsive to our requests, and together we tailored a perfect music flow for the whole night. Lovely French jazz and American jazz standards in the beginning, and the band afterward simply twisted into a party band for the second half of the night! We were so glad that we didn't have to hire a DJ thanks to how versatile these musicians were. 100% happy - 100% recommend!

  • T

    Theresa · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Oasis Artists and we had a really great music band playing at our wedding.
    We first thought that the band we were looking at would have been way out of our budget but actually, it wasn't the case at all. It was just a few hundreds more than some of the local bands we were considering but luckily, we decided to spend this little extra and that was really worth it. The music really brought something unique to our wedding and created such a beautiful atmosphere. It was really magic.
    The music and the band were amazing and totally fit the great Gatsby theme of our wedding.
    The musicians were very professional, looked and sounded fantastic!
    We are very thankful that we hired Oasis Artists and would definitely recommend their service.

  • S

    Stacy · Married on 07/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contacted Oasis Artists after the local band we first hired for our wedding contacted us a week prior to our big day, to let us know that they had booked an other wedding, and wouldn''t be able to perform for us at the time we agreed on.
    That was really upsetting but luckily, Oasis Artists simply saved the party. Within a few emails and calls with Emmanuel, we were offered a really outstanding band for our 30's theme wedding, and still within our budget. The singer Chiara was truly amazing, she was able on a short notice to learn two special songs we requested, in English, and in Spanish.
    Her accompanying musicians worked beautifully together. The band looked and sounded fantastic. The members of the group were very professional, highly talented and caring. We received many compliments from our guests and would definitely recommend their services to anyone.

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 06/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented folks--- they help to make our Night in Paris themed event an authentic success!

  • L

    Liliane · Married on 01/29/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do it it is worth it. We were three (mom of groom = myself) and two of my family members using the service. Ms. Samantha was reassuring and very good.

  • I

    inna · Getting married on 06/08/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chiara and the band were great! They made my wedding ever more special. Working with Chiara’s manager was really great as well, his professionalism really stood out.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review