Oasis Artists Reviews

17 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Oasis Artists

Recommended by 99%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Caroline · Getting married on 07/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five Stars!!


    Oasis Artists did an amazing job for our anniversary and they were really great to work with. We would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • A

    Amy W · Getting married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic collective of artists

    We’ve been working with Oasis Artists for a few years now, and we just can't imagine planning a wedding without them. Their lineup of artists and bands is simply phenomenal. They are extremely easy to work with, very professional, and attentive to every detail. Their dance band Pop Town Sugar is the best band we've seen live, it features some amazing session musicians and rising artists. All of our clients have been raving about them and we can only recommend them to anyone looking for nothing short of spectacular.

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • K

    Kristine S · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yes yes yes!

    I hired Oasis Artists for my wedding and our musicians were simply outstanding. Everyone at my wedding raved about how good the music was. The performers were very professional, they showed up early, looked super hip, and performed wonderfully.
    Coming from an artistic background I was first very picky about hiring musicians but Pop Town Sugar simply put on a fantastic show!!!
    I highly recommend their service. Also, Darius at Oasis Artists was great to work with for booking, he was very helpful and helped us in many many ways during our planning process. I'll give them an easy 5 stars.

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • W

    Whitney S · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding band ever!

    What a great time we had thanks to Oasis Artists. We booked the 12 piece version of Pop Town Sugar band for our wedding and it was FANTASTIC! They kept the crowd engaged and dancing the whole night! They made our wedding dream come true and we're really happy to have made the right choice hiring them. All the musicians were very professional, they had a great look and were all highly skilled. The booking process was very easy, Darius and Noel were very helpful throughout the whole process and they were very easy to communicate with, and very accommodating with our many requests. We would choose them over and over again and would recommend them to anyone. Thank you Oasis Artists, you rock!

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • T

    Taylor Felix · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pop sugar were awesome!

    This band is the best option out there and will make your event planning very easy. We just had Darius and Noel leading the band at our wedding at The Hyatt hotel in Huntington Beach. Boy what a party we had!! This was really the best day of our lives!! We booked the band through their website and the communication was excellent. We felt very confident and the band surpassed all our expectations. Our guests had a BLAST!!! If you are looking for serious party makers, with great professionalism and remarkable talent, do not look any further and book Pop Town Sugar, you won't regret it! WE LOVED THEM!!

    Sent on 04/05/2019
  • H

    Helen Meyer · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Pop Town Sugar!

    I only wish I could give Pop Town Sugar 6 stars!! Having Pop Town Sugar playing for our wedding was the best decision we made on our special day...beside saying YES! The band was fantastic and created such a great ambiance from the ceremony, and until the end of our reception. At one point during the cocktail hour my sister came to me and said, "listen! The DJ is playing your favorite song" not realizing that it was the band playing!!! That's just how good they were! Our guests had such a great time and we are really happy to have made the right decision booking this band. We sincerely recommend Pop Town Sugar, they are AMAZING!

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • E

    Eva Cohen · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Band Ever

    Best Band Ever!

    Pop Town Sugar played at our wedding on 9/15/18 at Hotel Casa Del Mar in Santa Monica. They were simply AMAZING! Two of our close friends who were also planning their special told us they want to have Pop Town Sugar for their wedding. Everyone said this was the best band they had ever seen play at a wedding. Pop Town Sugar got our party started at their very first song, per our request they played some beautiful Norah Jones songs during our cocktail hour, followed by all the best pop songs we all love to hear on the radio, during our reception. Everyone was dancing and having a great time. The band's music were a real treat for all of our guests, all ages considered. Per our request they played mostly upbeat music after dinner and even sang the Hora better than most of us! I can't express how grateful I am to Pop Town Sugar, Darius, Noel, Ines and Greg for making our wedding so memorable and special, and I only wish I had another event coming up that I could book them for. They were FANTASTIC and yes we would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • M

    Maggie Campbell · Married on 08/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and performance

    My husband and I planned many details for the wedding of my sister Sacha, and hiring Oasis Music Group was a great decision. We hired a string trio for the ceremony, a jazz quintet for our cocktail hour, followed by a 12 piece cover band for our reception. The performers were all fantastic and very professional. We would definitely hire them again, they were great all things considered.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Via Paris Jazz Band though Oasis Artists and the band was the highlight of our wedding. The musicians all made a great impression as they were highly skilled, elegant, and professional. They started to play just a few moments before our guests arrived. They performed the precessional and recessional parts for our ceremony, as well as during the cocktail hour and dinner.
    Emmanuel, who was the artistic director and coordinator for our event, made us feel like we were in good hands. He communicated very well with our event planner and as a result, we got the perfect tone we wanted for our wedding, all night long. We requested a few songs from the band and each of these songs were played at the exact moment we expected. It was really pleasant to work with Oasis Artists and we are very thankful that they were able to help us make our day really special.

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • R

    Roberta · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really great collective of artists! We would especially recommend the services of Oasis Artists to those who are looking for a chic atmosphere. Thanks to the help of an artistic director, we were able to customize a fantastic band for our event, within our budget.
    They played beautiful French and American jazz at our cocktail reception and it really set the perfect tone. Thank you guys!
    -Roberta

    Sent on 02/28/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful that we hired Oasis Artists for our wedding. The musicians were one of the highlights of our wedding and our day very special. They all looked great and sounded amazing. We got so many compliments from our guests, which made us very happy that our guests had so much fun. Everything was very easy from the booking process to the actual performance. The musicians were all very professional and organized, and easy to communicate with. I would definitely recommend Oasis Artists to anyone who has high expectations.

    Emily.

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to take a moment and say how grateful we are for the wonderful music Hot Bijoux performed at our wedding on 11/19/16.
    Chiara and the band made the night truly magical and everyone had an amazing time! The atmosphere was fantastic and the whole night was a lot of fun!
    Chiara's voice is truly beautiful, the music they played was really perfect and very high quality. What was most important to us, the event was customized to our needs. Emmanuel who was the artistic director of the band was very responsive to our requests, and together we tailored a perfect music flow for the whole night. Lovely French jazz and American jazz standards in the beginning, and the band afterward simply twisted into a party band for the second half of the night! We were so glad that we didn't have to hire a DJ thanks to how versatile these musicians were. 100% happy - 100% recommend!

    Sent on 01/30/2017
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Oasis Artists and we had a really great music band playing at our wedding.
    We first thought that the band we were looking at would have been way out of our budget but actually, it wasn't the case at all. It was just a few hundreds more than some of the local bands we were considering but luckily, we decided to spend this little extra and that was really worth it. The music really brought something unique to our wedding and created such a beautiful atmosphere. It was really magic.
    The music and the band were amazing and totally fit the great Gatsby theme of our wedding.
    The musicians were very professional, looked and sounded fantastic!
    We are very thankful that we hired Oasis Artists and would definitely recommend their service.

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 07/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contacted Oasis Artists after the local band we first hired for our wedding contacted us a week prior to our big day, to let us know that they had booked an other wedding, and wouldn''t be able to perform for us at the time we agreed on.
    That was really upsetting but luckily, Oasis Artists simply saved the party. Within a few emails and calls with Emmanuel, we were offered a really outstanding band for our 30's theme wedding, and still within our budget. The singer Chiara was truly amazing, she was able on a short notice to learn two special songs we requested, in English, and in Spanish.
    Her accompanying musicians worked beautifully together. The band looked and sounded fantastic. The members of the group were very professional, highly talented and caring. We received many compliments from our guests and would definitely recommend their services to anyone.

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 06/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented folks--- they help to make our Night in Paris themed event an authentic success!

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • L

    Liliane · Married on 01/29/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do it it is worth it. We were three (mom of groom = myself) and two of my family members using the service. Ms. Samantha was reassuring and very good.

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • I

    inna · Getting married on 06/08/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chiara and the band were great! They made my wedding ever more special. Working with Chiara’s manager was really great as well, his professionalism really stood out.

    Sent on 09/17/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review