Skip to main content
Weddings

Oak Pointe Country Club Reviews

Oak Pointe Country Club

Oak Pointe Country Club

Brighton, MI
4.4 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 88% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 19
  • Madison
    Madison Married on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!

    Oak Pointe was such a beautiful place to have our wedding at! We had a small wedding party and they were so accommodating and welcoming! Kayla the event coordinator there was SO helpful with answering my many questions that I had! All of our guests we very pleased with EVERYTHING and so were my husband and I!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My son had his wedding at Oak Pointe CC and Kris and her crew were amazing. The food was absolutely spectacular and the service was on point. It was a New Year's Eve wedding and they allowed us in the day before to decorate and put up a balloon drop from the rafters. During the event the staff was attentive and many guests stated that the food was the best wedding food they ever had. The Oak Pointe pour is............the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jon Married on 05/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I are forever grateful for the wonderful celebration Oak Pointe Country Club put on for our wedding reception. Kendall was a joy to work with and an absolute professional from start to finish. The venue was gorgeous, the wait staff treated all of our guests like royalty, and the food was, bar none, the best of any wedding I have ever been to. Almost a month after the wedding we still have people raving about how awesome our reception was. Thank you Kendall and company for throwing the party of a lifetime!!!!
  • User1885955 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I looked at many venues, but when we met with Kendall at OakPointe, we knew right away that we wanted her to be the one helping us with our big day; not to mention the venue is BEAUTIFUL!. Kendall was extremely easy to work with, and was able to answer any question that we had in a timely manner. When I explained to her our vision for the big day, she gave us so many suggestions for things that made the day even more spectacular. When we walked into our reception room on our wedding day, we were blown away by how beautiful everything was. Everyone raved about the food and service! ,y husband and I can't say enough great things about Oak Pointe and Kendall and we would recommended it for ANYONE!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BEAUTIFUL! Golf course is stunning for pictures. Reception/ formal dining room is great for any type, style or themed wedding. The staff is great and the private events director Kendall Taylor is by far the absolute BEST!!
  • M
    Madalina Married on 05/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I recently had our wedding at Oak Pointe and it was the best decision we could have made! Not only is it a beautiful location for a wedding, inside and out, but Kendall Taylor as the events coordinator is one of its best features! Kendall is amazing and such a joy to work with. From the beginning she was always pleasant, helpful, and professional. She was always easy to get a hold of and always there to accommodate any request we had. She worked her butt off for us and made sure everything was perfect for our big day. We are so grateful to her for all of her hard work. Not just her, but the entire staff at Oak Pointe was so kind, cheerful, and so pleasant! We had an awesome wedding experience and all of our guests told us how beautiful our venue was. I wanted to give Kendall and the entire staff at Oak Pointe my highest compliments and sincerest gratitude!
  • C
    Cameron Married on 05/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oak pointe was the perfect place for our wedding! The setting is beautiful inside and out and the staff is professional and fun to work with! We were very pleased with all their hard work and our guests were very pleased with our venue!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 06/26/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy we selected Oak Pointe for our wedding venue. Kendall, the wedding and event coordinator, was so incredibly sweet and helpful. She was very responsive with emails and was never too busy to meet with us. I cannot say enough good things about her! The venue is also gorgeous!!! All our guests were in awe of how beautiful the location and building were. We originally planned to have our wedding outdoors, but decided to move it indoors at the last minute due to the weather forecast and heat. While the outside was gorgeous and was our first choice, the inside was also beautiful and it worked out perfectly for us. While it is a somewhat expensive venue, the value you get is excellent. The food was delicious, the waitstaff was very professional, and the building is gorgeous. Thank you so much Kendall and the Oak Pointe staff, we are so happy we had our wedding there!!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/05/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fabulous place....everyone is STILL talking about how it was the best filet they had and Kendal is just wonderful to work with.
  • M
    Mackenzie Married on 06/17/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Even though we did not use oak pointe as our faculty for our reception, I thought i would reflect back on how much their entire planning staff helped beyond what they really had to.
  • User2218105 2+ years ago
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is absolutely stunning! Being able to have everything at one location was key with multiple settings for pictures. They have a golf course, forest, and lake so everywhere you turn is a different, beautiful view. By far though the best feature at Oak Pointe is Kendall Taylor. She is AMAZING! She will hold your hand and walk you through everything you need. She has amazing vision and recommendations and is a godsend when it comes to day of needs! She will not let your wedding be anything but perfect!
  • E
    Elisabeth Married on 09/01/2013
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful experience with Kendall and her staff at Oak Pointe. From start to finish, almost everything was perfect. Kendall was very professional and responsive to my many, many e-mails (I was planning my wedding from out of town). She was incredibly helpful in the days and weeks leading up to the big day and even afterwards.
    I only heard great things from my guests about the wedding. The waitstaff was very helpful. At one point, the lights were down too low and my photographer was having a hard time getting good shots so I asked the head waitress (I can't remember her name but she was fantastic) to turn up the lights a bit and she quickly took care of it.
    The venue itself is absolutely beautiful. We were very happy with the venue and the overall service/professionalism. It was definitely one of the pricier venues that we looked at in the area but it included so much that it was well worth it. Every other venue we looked at would quote a low per person price, but then everything (down to the dressing room where we would need to get ready the day of) was extra. So even though it was a bit pricier, the peace of mind that came with it was well worth it.
    The only negative part of the entire process was the rehearsal itself. We had scheduled our wedding on a sunday (and had booked the venue at least 9 months in advance), but due to them potentially having a wedding set for a Saturday, we decided to do our rehearsal on Friday evening. About a week before the wedding, Kendall emailed to let us know that they had booked a wedding on Friday evening and we would have to push back our rehearsal to another day or a couple of hours earlier. This would not have been an issue but the majority of our wedding party was coming in from out of town. They didn't plan properly so we were paying for it. Not a huge deal, and it all ended up working out. I would still highly recommend Kendall and her team.
  • Tami
    Tami Married on 09/12/2009
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The club is absolutely gorgeous! One of the best places to have a great wedding party - we had our ceremony outside and then brought it inside for cocktail hour and reception time. It had an adjacent patio so that guests who smoke aren't too far and still part of the party. The bar was huge and awesome - plenty of room to host our desert table/chocolate fountain, dance floor, 17 tables, photo booth, cigar bar etc...it was so beautiful and just perfect. Andy (food/catering manager) was amazing the day of - making sure everything was done right and calming me down when my linen vendor was not there when they were supposed to be (see Creative Designs review). Kendall was very sweet and pretty accommodating as well. I would definitely recommend this venue and their whole team as it was a picture perfect place to host my special day.
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 07/07/2018
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Oak Pointe was a lovely venue for our wedding. A lot of guests loved how we had so much space in addition to the main reception room (bar area, outside patio). We also held our ceremony on-site, which worked really well for our guests so they didn't have to think of what to do for that awkward time gap typically found in between the ceremony and reception. The bartenders were extremely friendly, according to our guests. Kris was always easy to get in touch with, and she made sure everything went smoothly at the rehearsal so it would go super well on the actual day.
  • User2399769 2+ years ago
    3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    We held our ceremony and reception at Oak Pointe and both were beautiful. The venue is gorgeous and the wait staff during our day was amazing! What I did not like about this venue is that upper management treats the "non-members" poorly. We were promised certain things by the wedding coordinator that were not followed through because the general manager decided the members were more important the day of our wedding. Changes were made on us the DAY OF our wedding which is not acceptable. The changes that were made did not ruin our day and if they had been communicated at an earlier date would not have been a big deal.. however telling the bride that they are changing the route of how everyone enters the wedding, where the groomsmen can get ready, and that members would be on the patio during our ceremony (which previously we were promised would be empty) is NOT OK merely 3 hours before she walks down the aisle! It was not our coordinator's fault, however it was not handled well. All in all, it did not change the fact that we had an amazing wedding and all went very smoothly. The services should just be sold differently if promises can be trumped by the general manager at any time.
  • B
    Candice Married on 09/13/2008
    3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oak-Pointe was beautiful, and Jenn did a great job helping us with the planning and preparing for the wedding day she was faboulous, but as for the rest of the staff....the waitstaff drank with the guest, and had the photographers take pictures of themselves (which I seen at a later date), the professionalism for making the final payment was not there, no one let me know in advance how much it would be, and then they pulled the parents aside the night of, and asked them to pay infront of our guest, then proceeded to loose the check for the wedding.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/13/2016
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is absolutely stunning. We had our reception in the banquet room and it did not disappoint in anyway. The view of the lake and the greens is breathtaking. Many of our guests took advantage of the patio area and spent time in the rocking chairs that were set out.

    Typical bride move, I didn’t really eat. However, I heard only good things about the food. It was hot and very flavorful. The service was great and the wait team moved seamlessly through our guests which wasn’t an easy job to do as we had a large wedding group. I also didn’t interact with the bartenders much but I heard they were lovely and had some fun with the guests, making sure their experience was upbeat!

    I did have two experiences that weren’t ideal with the team. The first came upon the bridal parties arrival to the venue. I had requested before hand that our group had appetizers set aside for us so that we could have something in our tummies to hold us over for dinner. Upon arrival we had no appetizers and when a server came into the bridal waiting room and I asked for them she said “maybe”. I certainly was not trying to be pushy but when the bride asks for food that her family is paying for it shouldn’t be that hard of a request to fill. I also heard from guests that the apps went quickly and were not replenished. Lastly, I would not say I had an enjoyable experience working with Kendall at Oak Pointe. I found her to be a bit pushy and rude and she was pretty unwilling to work with me on the room layout. It wasn’t terrible by any means but I would prefer not to work with her, if I had the choice. It certainly didn’t ruin anything in our wedding though. All in all the beauty of the venue makes it a top choice.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 10/22/2011
    0.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    This was a very pretty space, but the quality of service was horrible. They started taking down of venue 45 minutes before our wedding was over. They actually took the dance floor apart around my feet while I was saying good bye to family and friends. Our extra cake and party favors dissappeared. They claim they didn't touch the party favors, but I saw with my own eyes them removing from table. Those were for the guests to take home or we could have taken home the extras not their servers. When confronted with these issues they still have not made any acceptable solutions. Very dissppointed with their service.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message