Skip to main content
Weddings

Oak + Ivy Venue Reviews

Oak + Ivy Venue View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

9

21 User photos

  • M
    Morgan S. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue

    OMG, Brenda, Bud and their daughter Lauren are the sweetest people, I was so happy to meet them on my wedding day and thank them for everything. They were so accommodating and even helped with some of the setup, I could have not picked a better venue!!
  • B
    Bailey H. Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue!

    I cannot say enough positive things about Oak & Ivy! Brenda and her family have put so much thought and care into creating such a beautiful event space, and it was a dream to have our wedding there.

    The facilities and grounds are amazing, and Brenda radiates kindness through her interactions with everyone. Her trustworthiness led us to utilize almost her entire list of recommended vendors, which led us to have such a fantastic day. Thank you!
  • R
    Rlong Married on 05/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Upscale venue in EVERY way!

    My daughter's wedding was at Oak + Ivy and we cannot say enough good things about it. The Bakers have put so much detail into the facilities - everything is beautiful, very comfortable, and don't think there is anything they haven't thought of. My daughter and her wedding party loved being there throughout the day - everything was PERFECT!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Haley K. Married on 02/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    Beautiful venue, we got so many compliments on our wedding day. We only had flowers for the center pieces but it was a simple yet elegant wedding. We highly recommend this venue, the team was so amazing and helped in every way.
  • T
    Traci V. Married on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oak and Ivy

    Oak+Ivy was our dream venue the moment we saw it, and it did not disappoint. The Bakers have put such careful thought into every detail of the venue, from the layout to the beautiful farmhouse tables to the tiling on the floor. They truly care about the bride and groom and wedding party's experience, and that is built into the design and the space. The bridal suite and groom's suite are so conducive for spending a huge chunk of time getting ready during the day, for example. Even more special is the way the Bakers look out for their customers. Brenda went above and beyond making sure we were cared for and that the day was perfect. She was so helpful in answering questions quickly and with kindness; she has a genuine heart for her brides that was felt during planning. We are so grateful to have been able to get married there!
  • Allison
    Allison H. Married on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Magical Venue

    Oak and Ivy is incredible!! The space is beautiful, the room flip was seamless, they have everything down to a science! My husband and I didn’t have to worry about a thing. Brenda and her team dealt with us so generously and graciously throughout the entire process. Our whole experience with Oak and Ivy was characterized by joy, peace and so much fun even amidst a pandemic. They get a 10/10 recommendation from us :)
  • Emily
    Emily T. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Charm

    Mrs Brenda and her darling husband were just the sweetest people upon our first meeting!
    They were so kind and warm, have great vision and always looking to accommodate. The design of the facility is beautiful and oh so carefully thougth out! There is so much detail and perfect charm to the place.
    They took all the time we wanted, answered every question we had and never said no to an idea. The property has so many different locations to have a reception we were so pleased with the choices and possibilities that were presented to us. It's modern so although it is a barn shaped building, it is so diverse and open to be whatever you want it to be!

    I would highly recommend Oak + Ivy! We are so excited to celebrate with family, and now new friends!

    Oak + Ivy Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much sweet Emily! What a joy to meet your precious family - we are so excited and looking forward to your special day!
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible details, even better service

    Reasons why I picked this venue:
    -Atmosphere: The attention to detail and beautiful touches made it for me. Everything looked polished and came together - even the bathrooms! The venue is beautiful as is but also perfect to build your own wedding day vibe on. Groom’s suite was a huge seller too, PERFECT for the guys to be there all day. There was even a shower!

    -Space: Big enough for my big wedding, but felt intimate enough for my rehearsal dinner (we did it on the covered patio with food trucks!). Nothing ever felt cramped, and the flow from one space to another. Other venues I visited had either cramped bridal suites, groom suites, or the flow from one space to another was terrible.

    -Price: As someone who has planned plenty of events for large groups, this price might look higher than others, but you have to realize what you’re saving on. Alcohol packages KILL at venues that require you to use their vendors. You save TONS by finding your own. It might be a little more effort on your part on the front end, but Bud and Brenda give you a creative partner list that can help make it easier! Also, they are flat fee, make sure you do your research when looking at other venues.

    -Service/Attitude of owners: Bud and Brenda are AWESOME. Again, as someone who has planned plenty of events, the attitude of the owners is important! At other places it is easy to feel like “a number.” With Bud and Brenda, I felt like they were truly invested in my day being the best.

    -Optionality: There are so many options for all sizes/preferences. There were 2 different options for plan b’s of ceremonies where weather didn’t want to cooperate day-of. I loved getting to do what I wanted and that there was tons of flexibility.
  • Amy Gawlik
    Amy Married on 11/19/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Venue Filled With Lots Of Love & Charm

    I photographed a wedding here and it was absolutely stunning in every way. I would like to be completely honest on this review and what I saw from a photographers stand point and why I gave it 5 stars.
    First off the lighting inside is a photographers dream. The white walls and windows allow for great natural light photography. Great for videographers as well.

    The Brides and Grooms quarters are on separate floors and the decor is stunning with great lighting and lots of room for your bridal party. So its very easy to make sure they don't see each other. They are spacious and very well designed

    The floor plan is open so the ceremony can take place inside and be flipped after for the reception. AMAZING!

    It was a June wedding and the AC cooled the entire place down amazingly all night!

    Tons of places to photograph the couple, family and bridal party with different textures. Architectural features or nature this venue has it all!

    Most importantly this is a FAMILY run business and the owners go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed in every way. They put so much love and thought in to this venue and it shows. If you are looking for your dream venue with a pond, outdoor options and stunning amenities book this place now. - AL Gawlik Photography

    Oak + Ivy Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kindest words! We really do love all our bridal families and really want each one to have the most special day and celebration! I am really looking forward to working with you again soon!