NYC Photobooth Reviews

104 | Oceanside, NY
See photos, pricing and details

104 Reviews for NYC Photobooth

Recommended by 96%

104
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • M

    marla · event on 01/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NYC Photobooth is a great company. Very helpful, prompt and professional. I will recommend them to my colleagues, and will use them for all my future photo booth needs.

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • C

    Christine · event on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always a hit!!!
    Thank you for another great year!

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • L

    Laura · event on 12/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NYC Photobooth is agreat company to work with when planning your event.
    They are excepcionally punctual, proffesional and flexible.

    We have work toguether for 2 years now and will definetly continue working with them in the future!

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • J

    JILL · event on 12/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST PHOTO BOOTH VENDOR EVER! You guys are great to work with...

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • User4698125 · event on 12/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a great service, quick to respond to any inquiries and questions. Was very easy to get this set up and everyone was very professional and friendly.

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • User4664138 · event on 12/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been a repeat customer of NYC Photobooth and we have always been very satisfied with their services. Over the years there was only once incident and they were very accomodating to make up for the issue. We are always pleasantly surprised by how much our group enjoys participating in the NYC photobooth experience. There is always a line leading up to the photo booth or camera and happy faces collecting their prints upon completion.

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • T

    Thomas · event on 12/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The vent went off without a hitch , very professional and the pictures were one of the best ideas to have . Everyone participated.

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • D

    David · event on 12/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with the service we received from NY Photo Booths.

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • User4671791 · event on 12/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photobooth was great! They arrived early and were ready to go at the appointed time. Quality & speed was great! We also loved the props!

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • K

    Kelsey · event on 12/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely great experience working with NYC Photobooth. Not only did they work within our budget, but they arrived on time and were a delight to work with all night. We can't wait to use them again in the future!

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • J

    Julia · event on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, our international guests had a blast! We would definitely work with NYC Photobooth again.

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • User4377843 · event on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've used David and his team for a number of corporate events and couldn't be more pleased with the quality of service! He was tremendously flexible, often meeting our tight deadlines and 24-hour turnarounds, and became a pro at helping us execute our events. Highly recommend this company for rentals, and will continue to work with him in the future.

    Sent on 09/05/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having the photo booth increased the fun factor at our wedding so much! Our guests enjoyed this so much! Our attendant was so wonderful and the guest book that he put together with the resulting photos was so thoughtfully done. Photos were grouped together so well. It was like receiving a storybook of the night! This was so wonderful and I highly recommend using this company!

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • T

    Tracey · event on 06/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our staff really enjoyed the Photo booth! Thank you!

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • T

    Tracey · event on 06/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our employees enjoyed the photo booth at our event at Rock Center. The logo / print outs looked great. Thank you!

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • L

    laura · event on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the students loved the photo both

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • V

    Vania · event on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was absolutely happy with the service NYC photo booth provided. I booked them last minute and they were great. James ( I think that was his name) was very patient and easy going, and that meant so much because the 13 kids that were at the party were a wild bunch. I felt terrible that I didn't tip him at the end, but I'm contacting them now and will mail him a check.

    Sent on 05/07/2014
  • J

    Jason · event on 04/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and on such short notice. Great company!

    Sent on 04/15/2014
  • M

    Michelle · event on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a big hit with my guests! The photo tent went well with the party decor and the added Parisian backdrop worked out excellent with the photos. A definite "must have" at any party! Also, a personal thank you to the gentleman who ran the booth for coming to my aide before the party when I cut my thumb open with a glass centerpiece. He was very helpful and I appreciate that. He was also wonderful with my guests and I received several compliments about him.

    Sent on 05/01/2014
  • L

    Lisa · event on 02/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with David and his team for my daughter's Sweet 16 this past week.
    As a meeting and event planner, I work with many vendors on a daily basis. The team at NYC Photo Booth is a pleasure to work with, they are extremely professional and I will recommending their services to my clients on a regular basis. Thank you for making my daughters Sweet 16 a great success.
    Lisa Gentile, CMP

    Sent on 02/27/2014
  • User3962886 · event on 02/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job, professional and everyone enjoyed.
    My critic might be to have more original props for future events, perhaps even a black board people can add messages on, and a an empty frame, works very well.

    Sent on 03/11/2014
  • S

    Shannon · event on 02/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always professional, and my guests always love the pictures & service! That is why we keep coming back, repeat customers! Thank you!

    Sent on 02/14/2014
  • N

    Nancy · event on 02/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The vintage photo booth was a perfect match for my client's Speak Easy themed event. The props definitely added to the overall experience. Would not hesitate to utilize the services of NYC Photobooth for future events.

    Sent on 02/14/2014
  • A

    alma · event on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used NYC Photo booth for our daughter's first birthday party.
    We loved the service and quality of work.
    From start to finish it was very easy to deal with the staff and they are all professionals.
    We will be using them again for future parties.
    Highly recommend using them.

    Sent on 01/22/2014
  • P

    Patricia · event on 12/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the first photobooth rental at our corporate Christmas party, and will definitely be used again. The attendant was very friendly and professional especially with the young children. My recommendation would be to provide some props for rent/purchase; we purchased a few and they were used by everyone.

    Sent on 01/17/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review