NY1 Minute Weddings Reviews

87 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

87 Reviews for NY1 Minute Weddings

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

87

13 User photos

Order by:
  • N

    Nadine & Niels · Married on 05/05/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our Marriage in New York was relaxed, easy, romantic, beautiful and special because of the help of Goran.
    We met Goran the day before our wedding day, at the stairs of the New York City Clerc, as a friendly, enthousiastic and very helpful person. With the Marriage license in our pockets, we agreed to meet Goran again the next day at the same time and place.
    Goran guided us step by step trough the official procedures while making pictures of every important moment (signing, ceremony, the rings). Followed by a fantastic photoshoot outside. It was a beautiful, sunny day. Goran took the time to portret us at our best. The result is wonderful, we just love the pictures (great quality) and are very happy to have them as a special memory of our wedding day!
    Without a doubt we would surely recommend Goran to all our friends and family.
    Thanks so much for your help and enthousiasm!

    Nadine & Niels
    Amsterdam, Netherlands

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 08/28/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Great Guy, helped with the knew the in's and out's of the wedding office.

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • P

    pablo · Married on 11/18/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Goran and his team managed to capture all the joy of that special day. At all times they were very professional and attentive.

    Sent on 12/19/2011
  • B

    Bernard · Married on 10/21/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We were married at City Hall in New York. We met Goran Veljic of Photo Video Wizards there the day before the wedding and made tentative arrangements. He was there when we arrived and stayed with us the whole time and found lots of places to take interesting photos that we would certainly have missed. His professionalism and abilities were excellent. He actually became part of the wedding party in that crazy environment of the Manhattan City Hall.

    Sent on 05/22/2012
  • User6640870 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Goran was great to work with. Good price and he was flexible about taking photos and being a witness. I'd recommend for on-the-fly photos.

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 05/22/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Really nice pictures...................................................................

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • G

    Genevieve · Married on 04/20/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    J'ai été très satisfaite du service et de la disponibilité du photographe. Merci beaucoup pour la rapidité à expédier les photos demandées.

    Sent on 05/09/2012
  • M

    Mattias · Married on 05/04/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Very good that we could choose the time. Only confusing thing was that store said that digital photos would be delivered on flickr, but we got a CD. Not bad, just confusing.

    Sent on 05/19/2011

    NY1 Minute Weddings's reply:

    So we always give more than you ordering.
  • User2525291 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Goran and his son Nikola made a very great work with the pictures!

    Sent on 07/06/2012
  • S

    Sami · Married on 04/12/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    It was very helpful that the photographer was able to be our witness at the ceremony!

    Sent on 05/10/2012
  • F

    Fredrik · Married on 04/03/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The photographer was standing outside the marriage bureau and offered his services. He also offered to be our witness. He took photos before, during and after the cermony and then also outside in the wedding garden. The photos was uploaded on a website and easy to order and of good quality.

    Sent on 04/10/2012
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 06/07/2018

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    Owner seemed very accommodating via email, then not so much once we met in person. He changed items that came with the package we had purchased the day before the wedding, which was extremely frustrating!! He was very Unprofessional and Impersonal at our Wedding Ceremony, reading from a clipboard and barely looking at Us or our Guests! He left after the Ceremony and had an assistant take our photo's but of course joined our reception to eat. Once we received our photos, we asked for 2 of them to be edited and he did not do it. We also had a difficult time getting the rights and release for our photos, we came from another state and needed the release to be able to have them printed out. Overall I would not recommend his services........

    Sent on 07/11/2018

    NY1 Minute Weddings's reply:

    Dear Heidi,

    At NY1 Minute, we really strive to give our very best to our customers from start to finish including great email communication and the very best price on NYC elopement and wedding services.

    We value the opinions of our clients but just to clarify. the ceremony you provided was a beautiful but long religious ceremony with a lot of different sections to it. We gave you our best effort to read it clearly and to make your ceremony exactly as you requested. We really pride ourselves in being connected to our couples.

    Unless something was not clear, I am 100% sure that we provided all services that you paid for in advance with your package. We are very careful about making sure that we deliver on all of our services. Our integrity is very important to us.

    One of our award-winning photographers took your photos while I ran to City Hall just so that I could hand-deliver your original marriage certificate delivered to you on the same day. He is a fantastic photographer and I think your photos look great- very regal and elegant! We all work together as a team.

    We try our very best to deliver wedding photos as quickly as possible but do not want to sacrifice quality for the sake of time. We sent them just a few days after your ceremony (pretty good turn around!). The requested edits on two photos take a little more time as we use a great, high demand photoshop editor. We make sure that all the details are attended to so that we continue to have happy couples!

    I think that NY1 Minute did a great job getting a fantastic deal for the reception at Tavern on the Green that wouldn't normally be available to the public and we really appreciated the dinner invite. Please email us at ny1minute@gmail.com if you need any more assistance.

    I wish you best of the luck in the future.
    Sincerely,
    Goran Veljic
    NY 1 Minute, Owner