Nurtur Salon Reviews

41 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Nurtur Salon

Recommended by 95%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7

7 User photos

Nurtur Salon 1
Nurtur Salon 2
Nurtur Salon 3
Nurtur Salon 4
Nurtur Salon 5
Nurtur Salon 6
Nurtur Salon 7
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Nurtur for my wedding, and I had a great experience! The stylists did a beautiful job, and everyone was friendly and great to work with.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had 2 stylists come to our hotel to style 7 adults and 2 children - their timliness, flexibility and talent was amazing. Randi helped set it all up - making things very easy. Stacy and Nicole were wonderful and could do just about anything you can imagine!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience at Nurtur salon Upper Arlington the day of my wedding was fantastic. Randi, their wedding coordinator was great throughout the entire process. Vet responsive to emails and seriously ask her any question, she’ll answer. I got to Nurtur regularly for cut and color. My hair stylist Mariel did my hair and makeup of day of the wedding. She is an excellent stylist and I was getting compliments all day on my hair and makeup. All my bridesmaids got their makeup done and two out of the five got their hair done. The makeup looked flawless on every single girl. All very similar just like I wanted. The girls who decided to get their hair done looked great and each of my bridesmaid really enjoyed their experience. The salon gives you a table to set up drinks, coffee and snacks so definitely bring that. Not sure if the salon has this, but I think it would be really cool to have a separate room that a bridal party could be in all together! Highly recommended salon for you and your bridal party! Thank you Randi, Mariel and team for everything!

    Nurtur Salon 8
    Nurtur Salon 9
    Nurtur Salon 10
  • J

    Jordanna · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi was great for scheduling and to work with. Micah did an awesome job with my hair and makeup, understood what I wanted and executed it well. Highly recommend Nurtur!

  • O

    Olivia · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I, and my bridesmaids were so happy with our hair! We showed pictures to our stylists and hey were able to make it look just like the photos! I got so many compliments on my hair. The day of it was all so relaxing and Randi is so accommodating to any of your needs!
    Olivia Pfister (Cole)

  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a fantastic wedding experience with nurtur - Brewery District, I can't say enough good things! Randi (bridal coordinator) was so accommodating and made the entire process so easy and seemless. The ladies who did our hair and makeup (Hannah, Amy and April) were so personable and did such an amazing job, I can't thank them enough! We will absolutely be back for other services and would highly recommend them!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nurtur & Randi were great to work with for my wedding, I had a lot of people in my wedding party and Randi was there to answer questions at every step of the way! I loved how my hair and makeup turned out and all of my bridesmaids and MOB & MOG looked beautiful as well. Gabby is my personal hair stylist and she helped me get my hair to the color I wanted before the big day and styled it perfectly, Shay did my makeup and she listened to everything I wanted and it turned out beautiful. I received tons of compliments and couldn't be happier!

    Nurtur Salon 11
    Nurtur Salon 12
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I were going to get married in Columbus and I stumbled across Randi and her team at Nurtur Salon. While we changed our Venue and are staying local to where we live, I cannot say enough great things about Randi. She was incredibly prompt in answering all emails and questions I had and was so flexible about setting up an appointment for when we would have been in town. She even followed up with me after we were unable to make the appointment due to changing venues. I would highly recommend Randi and her team - you can't beat the amazing customer service she offers, along with the compassion and empathy she showed when I told her we were changing venues/location.

  • L

    Libby · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best trial and wedding day experience with Nurtur! Chelsey was my stylist and did an exceptional job with my wedding updo! I loved her so much that I have now switched salons! Randi the wedding planner is great to work with and helps make sure everything on your big day is set up and running smoothly! She was always available to talk to me and responded quickly with emails! I can not thank the Nurtur Salon enough for all they did for my wedding day! We all looked amazing!!

  • Marlena

    Marlena · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nurtur the Salon was more than perfect for my wedding day. Nurtur is my regular hair salon and we used Nurtur for hair services for the bridal party. Randi and her team were so helpful and accommodating at the last minute when we were scrambling to find a hair salon. Micah took care of my bridal hair and it was absolutely perfect. Even though the hair trial was completely different than the day-of, my hair was exactly how I wanted. Micah really caught my vision and took time to make sure every piece of hair was perfectly in place for my big day. The rest of the bridal party was very impressed and pleased with how their hair came out as well. We could not have picked a better place for our wedding beauty needs!

  • M

    Moriah · Married on 04/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience and will keep going back!!

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED my experience with Nurtur - they were so kind, professional, and talented! Randi was very personable and made me feel so relaxed and excited on my wedding day. Would definitely reccomend!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi, the Bridal Coordinator, seriously made this part of the wedding planning process so easy on us! She was so organized and responsive to all of our communications and questions. Everything she coordinated went perfectly according to plan and Micah and Hannah were simply amazing with hair and make-up. Any bride-to-be should look no further than Nurtur the Salon for their wedding!

  • J

    Jill · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Nurtur was awesome from start to finish. Randi was so easy to work, she was very responsive and so helpful in getting my bridal party scheduled. She was able to schedule all of my girls to get their hair done at the same time and got everyone in and out earlier than expected. I absolutely loved my hair as did all of my girls. I would definitely recommend Nurtur to anyone!

  • F

    Fawn · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kiley was extremely friendly and helped us all look our best. She worked with what we had said we wanted done and made sure everyone was at ease and comfortable.

  • User5117737 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a group of 8 go in for hair and makeup services for our wedding. Randi the wedding coordinator was fabulous. Very professional and prompt. She was flexible and able to fit us in with times that worked for our schedule. Everyone at the Grandview salon was great. The services were great and they got is in and out of there as scheduled! Chelsey did my hair and make up. It was so beautiful and held throughout the long rainy day! I was so pleased with everything. Definitely recommend them to any bride or bridal party!

  • E

    Erika · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great value and wonderful service. It was easy to schedule for 8 people to all get their bridal hair done at once at the Lane Ave location and everyone was happy with the results. Don't hesitate booking with Nurture!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision I made! Thank you!

  • A

    Aimee · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    (I've been going to Nurtur for years to get my hair cut and I've always loved everyone I've met there!) I used Nurtur the Salon for my hair and makeup for engagement photos (I would use them for wedding day too, but we're getting married in Cleveland). Our shoot was scheduled for early in the morning because it was the only time possible to fit it in. The salon actually opened an hour early just for me to get in! They completely went out of their way for me and I really appreciate it! Both of the girls who worked on my hair and make up were wonderful. They had great ideas and finished ahead of schedule! I felt amazing walking out of there and my hair and make up held up all day. I highly recommend this salon!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Nurtur the Salon for my wedding in July and had an awesome experience. I was planning my wedding from out of state so I had a lot of email communication with Randi for most of the planning. She was extremely helpful and really made me feel at ease. My stylist, Heather, did hair for me and my 4 bridesmaids and did a wonderful job. My bridesmaids and I are all very indecisive but she knew exactly what to do with each girls' hair to make them look absolutely beautiful. She did our hair on-site and was so wonderful it just made for a very relaxing and fun getting ready process for which I couldn't be more grateful! A little pricy, but worth it. Highly recommend!

  • User1399208 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was actually recommended this Salon because one of the stylists was a friend of my new sister-in-law. I'm so incredibly happy we decided on Nurtur! I'm even happier I did a trial run. The whole staff was friendly and had a lot of ideas. My stylist even let me go through pinterest with her to help pick a new style after my trial style didn't hold up. They did great makeup & hair for me, my bridesmaids, and even my 4yr old flower girl.

  • D

    Anita · Married on 08/23/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had my hair and make up done in an hour. Lauren is simply amazing. Can't go wrong with her. My hair and makeup lasted over 12 hours. It was awesome!

  • User4320366 · event on: 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful and accommodating! A pleasure to work with!!!!

  • User4320366 · event on: 07/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would not consider going to anyone else!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review