Skip to main content
Weddings

NorthStone Country Club Reviews

NorthStone Country Club

NorthStone Country Club

Huntersville, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
Weddingwire
5.0/5 13 reviews
Google
4.6/5 359 reviews
  • Danitra
    Danitra R. Sent on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome job

    Haylee and her team were magnificent! She made sure everything was on time, and made sure all wedding events ran smoothly. The food at the venue was SO good! People are still telling me how delicious everything was. The bartenders were great, and their service was fast. The grounds on this country club are gorgeous, not to mention, their awesome trademark stone placement. They’ve done some recent renovations, which just add to the opulence of the venue. The wedding was simple, yet elegant.
  • B
    Beth S. Sent on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very nice, awesome overall!

    The venue was great, food was excellent, everything went without a hitch. They provide a wedding planner, ours was Halee and she was outstanding.

    NorthStone Country Club's reply:

    Hey Beth,

    Thank you so much for your kind words!

    You all were a pleasure!

    Sincerely,
    Halee McKinney
  • Georgina
    Georgina G. Sent on 02/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend for wedding venue!

    We had our wedding at Northstone in May 2021 and couldn’t recommend them more for a wedding venue. From the venue itself to the staff, our wedding was everything we dreamed of. The events manager Halee had everything in place and left us with zero worry. From the food tasting to building our menu and configuring our decorations, the staff ensured everything was perfected. I loved having Halee during the planning process as I didn’t have to communicate with all of my vendors regarding the big day, Halee scheduled everything with them and ensured everyone was on the same schedule. Northstone is the perfect all in one venue for your wedding.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca B. Sent on 09/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch!

    We cannot say enough good things about Northstone Country Club. The venue itself is so beautiful-absolutely picturesque! But it truly is the genuine care and extra efforts of Laurie and her team that makes this venue extra special! From the first meeting to the day of, we knew Laurie was going help us have a beautiful wedding. Laurie takes the time to know what your vision is, executes a beautiful setup, and helps the entire day seem flawless! She goes out of her to check in with the bride and groom and coordinates the best day ever! Our wedding day at Northstone Country Club will forever be treasure to us! 💜

    NorthStone Country Club's reply:

    Hi Becky!

    Thank you so much for your heartfelt words. I am so honored to have been able to be a part of your and Mike's special day. On behalf of myself and the staff here at NorthStone, we wish you a lifetime of happiness and thank you for choosing our venue to host your beautiful day.
  • J
    Jan Sent on 09/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding reception!

    Our daughter's wedding reception was at NorthStone Country Club on 8-31-2019. Brittany Lefler, Laurie Hartis, and Jim Grill were just wonderful to work with! The ladies were helpful in every way to get our event planned and executed. Jim helped us with our menu selection, and I will have to say that we got many compliments on the food! It was hands down the best I have ever had at a wedding reception! We had stuffed chicken breast, broccolini, and parmesan risotto for the main course. Appetizers were great, too. The entire night was perfect: great service, food, friends, and family! You can have the wedding there, too, but ours was at a church nearby. I highly recommend NorthStone in Huntersville for wedding receptions or any special event.
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 10/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim & Brittany did an amazing job! Everything was truly perfect. They went above and beyond for us. They were so accommodating. Several guests have said it was the best wedding food they have ever had. I could not have asked for a better team to help make my wedding a dream come true.

    NorthStone Country Club's reply:

    Kayla- Thank you for your review! We loved being apart of your special day. Your wedding was beautiful. Congratulations!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 03/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We found working with NorthStone to be very comfortable and easy. Amy did a fantastic job walking us through their options, offering suggestions and was extremely responsive when we had questions or concerns. Our wedding reception was fantastic thanks to her, her staff and the delicious food.

    NorthStone Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for your review Sara. It was so nice working for you. We loved being apart of your special day!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 08/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    NorthStone is the PERFECT place for a wedding! Amy does a fabulous job as event coordinator....the food was awesome, and the staff professional. I can't say enough great things about this place & the people who are there to make your event memorable!
  • M
    Mel Sent on 07/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I begin..? NorthStone was the absolute perfect Researsal Dinner and Wedding Venue that we could have imagined. We started planning the wedding with Amy Bowers over a year ago and from day one she was great! Amy was always available, very responsive, provided recommendations and went absolutely ABOVE and BEYOND the week of our wedding. She coordinated with all of our vendors, set everything up at the rehearsal and wedding to a T (and trust me I was an OCD Bride) and was such an organized day of coordinator. Jim also played an integral part in the menu and overall planning! We couldn't have asked for more support and guidance from the two of you. The food was amazing, the grounds looked perfect, staff was very professional and the entire event was perfect! We can't thank you enough for making our dream wedding come true!
  • Julie
    Julie Sent on 08/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was a really beautiful venue and they were very flexible with us since it was an Indian wedding and works a little differently than a traditional American wedding.
    They were very helpful and their wait staff was also very very courteous and patient and nice.
  • Fonsetta
    Fonsetta Sent on 07/18/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Northstone Country Club is definitely a great value for the budget minded and also for those willing to splurge. Having the combination of the wedding garden for the ceremony and the inside ballroom for the reception made this a truly attractive site for our wedding.l The backdrop of the golf course is beautiful and we were given complete access for pictures. Amy Bowers, the event coordinator was always helpful and accommadating. You have to use their food and drink but that was not a problem because everything was delicious! Thank you Northstone for helping make our day extra special!
  • Zerena
    Zerena B. Sent on 06/07/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    This venue gave us everything we wanted: space for an outdoor ceremony, great reception area with no carpet and a beautiful view from the balcony. The staff was great and personable. Halee kept everything under control and Brittany would reach out to make sure we were all good after our payments.

    The wedding package gives you a lot for your money! Open bar, passed apps, plated dinner and your choice of a food display. We enjoyed the flexibility of being able to arrive in the morning if need be and not feeling rush when the night was over.

    I do wish that the bridal area was a little bigger but it did not stop us from booking. I'd recommend this venue to any couple looking for a venue who is a bit more inclusive (which helps with not having to find too many vendors).
  • M
    Mary Sent on 01/16/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The people at northstone are very helpful

    They seems very knowledgeable I can't wait for my big day at northstone country club.

    NorthStone Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for your review Mary! It has been so nice working with you all and we are looking forward to the big day!
Responds within 24 hours