Skip to main content
Weddings

North Photography & HD Videography Reviews

North Photography & HD Videography

North Photography & HD Videography

Metairie, LA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 112 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
112 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

112
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

25 User photos

  • N
    Naheemah T. Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photographer

    Ryan captured every single detail for our special day my photographs came out perfectly 💕 he was very professional from beginning to end I would definitely hire you for events if I lived in Nola… thanks again
  • J
    Jenny K. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous portraits and emotional candids

    I don't think I could say enough good things about Kathleen. Having beautiful wedding photos was very important to us, so after the venue, finding a great photographer was what we did next. I am so, so happy we ended up with Kathleen. She is kind and relaxed and made the process of being photographed a much more natural experience then it could be if you're not used to it. She got every family combination portrait we asked for and more. But more importantly, beyond beautiful wedding portraits are so so many candids that capture the emotion of the day. Going through the photos feels like living the day again. Everyone we shared the photos with has said how amazingly well done they are. I can't recommend her highly enough.
  • Madison
    Madison M. Sent on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best

    RYAN IS THE BEST!!! I have cried and cried tears of joy looking at my wedding photos. I never imagined feeling or looking like a Pinterest page. He and his crew captured every important detail of my wedding day. I feel beautiful in every single photo he captured. He gave me so many beautiful and in-the-moment candids. I would hire Ryan again and again.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lan
    Lan U. Sent on 08/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patient, understanding, outstanding!

    Kathleen of North Photography was fantastic. We wanted a patient, inclusive photographer to capture our magical day with our blended, multiracial family, and we found that with Kathleen. Due to COVID, we had postponed our wedding date a year. She worked with us throughout the year. She's well-planned, timely, and extremely considerate. Our lovely wedding photos are ones that we'll keep for a lifetime, and she did a wonderful job of capturing the whole afternoon and evening -- from beginning to end. I highly recommend Kathleen of North Photography!

    --Lan, bride
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 09/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best vendor I booked!!!

    Jeremy was a great photographer. His assistant was great also. Best vendor I booked.
  • E
    Ellie Sent on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best by far!

    The best by far! My wife and I are so overjoyed at this company's professionalism and work. Jeremy and Crystal were great.
  • K
    Kelsey G. Sent on 09/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 stars!!!

    Jeremy and his helper were great!!! I would give them 10 stars!!!!
  • M
    Mitchel Sent on 09/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This photo and video company did both my son and daughter’s weddings in the last 2 years. They met me and my wife’s every expectation and didn’t break the bank. They are professional, ontime and I highly recommended them to everyone.
  • A
    Ally Sent on 02/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Kathleen was absolutely amazing. She really listened to what we wanted for our photos and the style we liked. She was so easy and kind to work with. North Photography really takes the time to make your photos something special. Our wedding photos were absolutely perfect and beautiful!!! Would highly recommend!!
  • S
    Susan C. Sent on 10/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding company for a out of town bride

    I grew up in NOLA, but moved for my work. My whole wedding was planned from AZ.
  • Meredith
    Meredith Sent on 07/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give Kathleen 100 stars I would! First of all, her photos are breathtaking. Secondly, she is incredibly responsive and helpful. She is SO professional, even under stressful situations! It poured on our wedding day AND the fire alarm went off while she was snapping photos! It went off for 30+ minutes and Kathleen's calming presence kept everyone sane and looking great in photos! She was incredibly flexible with us to work out a schedule and a budget. I would HIGHLY recommend Kathleen!!!!

    North Photography & HD Videography's reply:

    Thank you Meredith for the glowing review!!! What a wonderful, memorable celebration for you and Pete!!
  • S
    S Sent on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    North Photography got the job done! Me and Ashley loved everything this company did for our wedding. We will recommended them to everyone we can.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 09/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Picking a photographer was the second hardest choice for my wedding. I wanted a photographer who was professional and who I could trust to do what I asked of them. A lot of photographers have a set way of doing things and I didn’t like that. Jeremy shot my wedding. He called me a few days before to go over all the details that I wanted. This is what was most important to me, that I had control of my wedding. In the end I got everything I wanted. Thank you guys!!!!
  • D
    Daniela Sent on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeremy was my photographer and all the images were awesome.. Best EVER!!!!!!!1
  • M
    Marlon Sent on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hands down they are the best in the industry. The quality, timeliness, accommodation, and further more their patience are superb. I will definitely use them in the future and recommend them to others.
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan and his video crew were awesome. They caught everything from me and my girls getting dressed to my 2nd line in the city.
  • C
    Christy Sent on 10/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband's best friend told us about this company. He had used them for his wedding and had good things to say about them. After meeting the owner I was 10000% sure I wanted him to shoot my wedding. I was excited since they were a lot cheaper than I planned. We went with photo and video and he gave us a discount. We added a bridal gown session and a engagement photosession. All my family raved about my wedding and my pictures. We just got the video back and it was a Hollywood production!!
  • B
    Bailey Sent on 08/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hire North Productions to do all three wedding services. They did my floral, video and photo. My wedding was small and my budget was too. All one location and less then 50 friends and fam. Thank you North photo and video, and floral.
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 09/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeremy and his photo assistant were great to work with. I will be recommending them to anyone I know is in need of a photographer.
  • C
    Catherine Sent on 03/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best vendor I had. My wedding was small and Ryan was very attentive. I called and emailed him a dozen times and each time he took time to talk with me. It only took me 2 weeks to get my images and they incredible. I never looked at any other photographer since he shot my older sister's wedding 15 years old and my brother's wedding last year. He knows my family very well from 3 weddings and has 2 more for my family this year and next.. Thank you for the great job you did.
  • A
    Anna Sent on 10/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This company was a pleasure to do business with for my daughter, Stella, wedding. They went beyond what they were paid for. The owner Ryan would speak to me for long times about the wedding and helped in every way.
  • B
    Brittnay Sent on 10/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    NORTH PHOTOGRAPHY IS THE BEST OF NOLA. I cant say how much fun we had at my wedding. Jeremy and Tina were AMAZING!!!!!!! We partied all night and they didn't miss a single thing!!!!!
  • R
    Renee Sent on 08/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wish I could give 10 stars. My wedding images were breathtaking. North Photo made the day easy and caught every moment. Great service and final product.
  • S
    Shanna Sent on 10/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    THE BEST OF THE BEST. North Photo HD did not miss a moment. They took pictures of everything and more.
  • C
    Catherine Sent on 04/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You will not go wrong with North Productions. My sister's wedding was phenomenal. The two photographers were on the ball the whole time, and everything went smoothly. When I get married, I am not even going to look at anyone else to capture my wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours