Weddings

North Ga. Photography, Inc. Reviews

North Ga. Photography, Inc.

North Ga. Photography, Inc.

Cumming, GA
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • R
    Richard Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and his second shooter Savannah were excellent to work with. They were very discrete leading up to the proposal then made us feel comfortable during the engagement shoot immediately following the proposal. The pictures they took were incredible during both. Following the shoot, David provided a selection of shots by text soon enough that we were able to share the pictures with our families during our engagement lunch. All in all the experience was excellent and I would absolutely recommend working with David if would like a professional photographer for your proposal.
  • S
    S Married on 09/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was wonderful to work with. He took the photos for my political campaign. He helped find the poses that worked well for me. He made me comfortable in front of the camera. He was wonderful. I highly recommend him.
  • Joan
    Joan Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The photos were wonderful and we were very pleased.
  • M
    Meagan Married on 06/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David is awesome!!! He recently took my engagement photos and they are amazing! My fiance is not a fan of having his picture taken, but I was sooo pleased with how they turned out. We thought it would be an awkward experience, but David gave great direction and we were laughing almost the entire time (so genuine smiles). He also was very cool with our mini pig son being in some of the pics. I cannot wait for him to take our wedding photos, no doubt they will be amazing!! I absolutely will be referring him to anyone needing a photographer. ??????
  • S
    Sheila Event on: 11/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David has helped me on a few different occasions. As an Interior Designer, sometimes I need a special photographer to photograph a room for marketing purposes. It is not as easy as it looks....special equipment is needed, lighting considered and layout adjusted for photo balance....He did a terrific job on two different projects for me. Thank You David!
  • S
    Sadie Married on 09/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was with us for our entire wedding event. Captured the day from father daughter walk down the isle all the way to bride and groom leaving in Lemo. Fabulous photos to treasure for always. Highly recommend !
  • J
    Jeremy Married on 08/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired North Georgia Photography, Inc to capture photos of my surprise marriage proposal. David was responsive and flexible from the moment I contacted him, despite the fact that I hired him with very short notice. We talked through the details of the proposal over the phone and David offered some advice at that point based on his prior experiences. When the time came, he positioned himself in a location that allowed him a perfect, unobstructed view of the proposal without being seen. A proposal is a very short event, but in that time David literally captured hundreds of great photos. The turnaround time for us to receive the photos was incredibly fast, and now we can forever relive the special moment through pictures! Professional, responsive, reliable, and easy to work with... I definitely recommend North Ga. Photography, Inc!
  • G
    Greg Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Being from Louisville KY, we needed someone that was willing to shoot out Wedding at the Chateau Elan. David and his associates Lee and Kayla helped vein a perspective of the naturalness of our wedding. The focus on the details, the moments for Robin and I. We truly were very relaxed and everyone enjoyed their interactions without being intrusive in any way. We are very excited for the pictures as we feel they will reflect the enjoyment and the memories created for our wedding. Thank you David, Lee and Kayla for capturing our memories in pictures. Greg Atkins & Robin Stewart
  • K
    Katy Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From day one of hiring David he was amazing! We spoke on the phone the first day and spoke about my wedding and what I needed Photography wise. He asked if there was anything else I needed. I joked that I needed a good Hair Stylist and DJ if he knew one. Not only did he give me recommendations for both, I ended up hiring both the vendors he recommended! Talk about above and beyond!

    His package comes with an Engagement Session but we had already had that done so David did a Bridal Shoot for me the day I had my hair and makeup trial. Not only were my pictures gorgeous but David was so fun to work with. He has a true passion for his profession and it shows!

    The day of my wedding David got to the venue even before I did! (I'm perpetually late, oops) He captured every single moment of my bridal party and I getting ready. And he came prepared with his tackle box full of whatever we may need....from safety pins to band aids, he had it all! We also got beautiful photos from the second photographer and his intern.

    Just two days after my wedding we got our first beautiful edited photo that I could post to Facebook and within one week David sent me ALL 3000 raw images so that I could view them and not have to wait for the editing process. It has been only 20 days since my wedding and David has edited HUNDREDS of my gorgeous photos and sent them to me. David is beyond professional and very dedicated and sensitive to a bride's needs. I have friends that have waited over 3 months just to get a sneak peak at their wedding photos.

    I knew the moment we first talked that I made the right choice in hiring David and after my wedding and seeing that amazing day captured so perfectly I am happy to say that I wouldn't have wanted anyone else there to photograph my wedding but David.
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 01/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David of North Ga. Photography was wonderful to work with. He was very quick to respond to any questions and genuinely interested in making sure that we were on the same page about the look/feel/content that I wanted from the photographs. I've never been comfortable being the center of attention for extended periods of time; however, David managed to put everyone, including myself, at ease immediately and captured the whole day with stunning images. Highly recommended.
  • C
    Cindy Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was amazing! He did the photography for my daughter's engagement pictures and wedding.
    David arrived at the venue before we even got there to scout around for cool places to shoot. One of her most important requests was for him to be with her the whole day. He kept that promise and captured every moment perfectly. He was so much fun and added so much to the perfect day we had. By having 2 photographers, we were able to get 2 point of views for the ceremony and reception! That was a huge advantage!
    Another big plus was David provided pics for the bride and groom to choose from during the reception to use for their profile picture on Facebook!!!! What a great idea! He edited soo many pictures the night and morning after the wedding that I couldn't even keep up.
    The best part was David on the dance floor?
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I first met David when he did my engagement session. He offered a free session for engagement. We clicked great. He was able to give us both direction on how to pose and our expressions. I knew from that day that I wanted him to do my wedding. David was always available to me whenever I needed him. His price was given upfront and clear. He did not put a time limit on how long he would shoot at my wedding. He was with me the whole day. David and his second shooter arrived early to check out the venue. The pictures were gorgeous and couldn't be happier with each and every one. He is still in contact me even after his job is done. He edited many pictures for me. Every penny I spent was totally worth it. After the day flies by the pictures is all you have left. My pictures just happened to be absolutely amazing because of David. I recommend him to anyone and everyone you will not be sorry if you choose David as your photographer.
  • User2023258 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David has been very easy to contact and has answered all my questions in a fast and timely matter. His work is fantastic! He knows all the right angles, and everyone's "good side" to shoot from. I am thrilled that he is shooting our wedding! Thanks David, for letting me have one less thing to worry about on my wedding day!
  • B
    Brandon Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing photographer blended in with everyone and took really amazing pictures
  • User2097255 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very easy to contact and work with, blended in well, great pics, and very professional and well prepared. Would highly recommend!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 03/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David is amazing! From the bridal shower to the wedding everything was perfect. He always replied to all requests and made sure we got everything we needed for our special day. The pictures turned out better then we could have ever imagined! We even got the "perfect" picture like he promised before we left for the honeymoon the next morning. Trent and I are very pleased with everything and would highly recommend David as their photographer!
  • T
    Tashauna Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was more than professional and very attentive to his client's needs from grabbing you a bottle of water, last minute floral changes, emergency kit on hand, and much more. He made the atmosphere light and fun on my wedding day. He respected my input, requests, and privacy for specific shots. I would highly recommend David Avant to anyone who needs a photographer.
  • T
    Tony Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was excellent working with David for our wedding photography. During our meetings, he helped calm us during a process that was understandably stressful. He addressed our wants and needs with a smile, while working around our schedules and requests. I absolutely could not recommend David more for anyone who needs a wedding photographer or any type of photographer at that.
  • E
    Emily Event on: 10/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was wonderful. He made us feel comfortable. He told us what looked good and didn't look good. He's laid back and he made our experience so stress free and fun!
  • H
    Hillary Event on: 10/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My boyfriend and I wanted to have some fall pictures made for some of our grandparents Christmas gifts. I could not be more happy than our experience with David. Not only did we get the great quality photos we were looking for, we received above and beyond! Not only were we both happy with the quality of our images we received so many compliments on our photos and the quality! We are looking forward to working with David again in the future.
  • M
    Mrs. Married on 09/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very nice guy! Helpful in trying to complete my shoot list! Very fast turn around got my photos in 3 days!
  • D
    Doug Married on 11/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David is an amazing photographer who took professional pictures for me and my office. I have been complimented on them many times. David didn't stick to a protocol. He allowed creativity to take place and our best shots were discovered in the moment. Everyone felt extremely comfortable working with David. Especially our staff who were the most camera shy. David has a wonderful way of making everyone feel comfortable and is able to get the best out of them on film. Highly recommended.
  • G
    Gifford Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was awesome! When my wife and I got married, David made sure we had all the best shots so we didn't have to think about anything except getting married! I highly recommend his services to anyone who wants a positive experience with results that will capture an occasion for a lifetime.

    North Ga. Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks Giff! Let's get some pictures of that baby sometime soon!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 02/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David, was absolutely amazing. As the bride, I must admit I was a nervous wreck but David knew exactly what to do and say And how to achieve the best photo possible. I felt completely comfortable and calm as did everyone else. My wedding photos are amazing and I would highly recommend him for any event!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David is a great photographer and did a wonderful job at my wedding! He's friendly and professional! A+ and highly recommended!!