Skip to main content
Weddings

North Fork Express Reviews

North Fork Express

North Fork Express

Ronkonkoma, NY
3.7 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
3.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 73% of couples
  • Quality of service
    3.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • G
    Gregory S. Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good Shuttle Bus Service

    Used NFE to shuttle guests from hotel (Marriott) to our wedding venue (East Wind). According to guests who used the shuttle: bus was clean, in good repair and on time. The satisfaction of guests was our greatest concern and NFE hit the mark. No complaints here and would use them again.
  • M
    Melinda Married on 05/26/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired a bus from Northfork Express to shuttle our guests between
    the hotel and the venue. The folks at Northfork Express were very easy
    to work with and had the best prices. Our guests have since assured us
    that the experience as riders was just as smooth and simple.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/14/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired North Fork Express to handle shuttling our guests between the hotel and Bourne Mansion for our October 14, 2011 wedding. Christine was an absolute pleasure to work with in making all the arrangements – professional and reviewed every detail to make sure they understood EXACTLY what we wanted. The driver was on time, professional, and very friendly to all our guests. We highly recommend North Fork Express for any bus needs.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • F
    Vincent Married on 10/08/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our 25-passenger North Folk bus to my daughter's wedding worked out great. Victor, our driver, was affable and accommodating. He arrived early, and took the day in stride. He even took a group photo of us before we departed. He gave us door-to-door service from our home in Bethpage to the wedding in Mastic, to the reception in Center Moriches, and then back again. I would highly recommend North Folk to my friends and family.
  • J
    Jenn Married on 08/06/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    North Fork Express was great! Easy to deal with and very professional. They showed up on time, followed our somewhat confusing instructions to make different stops, and were there at the end of the night to take everyone back to the hotels. The transportation decision stressed me out a lot for some reason, and I'm glad we went with North Fork!
  • S
    Steve Married on 03/23/2013
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We wanted to uses buses from our hotel to our reception and back. A lot of places were limo companies that had outside vendors that provided buses. North Fork Express works strictly in busing and because of that, they have much better prices. We originally booked three, but settled on two, 55 passenger buses. We were able to change that without any issues. The buses arrived right on time and dropped off our guests exactly at the start of the cocktail hour. At the end of the reception, they waited for us to finish clearing out and didn't leave a guest behind. The only issue I had was that at times it was tough to get in touch with the Sales Department. I guess they had issues when working remotely, but when I was able to speak to them, all my questions were answered and I never felt uncertain about anything. I would definitely use them again.
  • User2512165 2+ years ago
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    The booking staff was very friendly and extremely understanding, especially in working with brides. We used a couch bus to shuttle guests from the hotel to the venue. Everything worked out smoothly the day of. Chartering is not cheap, but North Fork was by far the cheapest on the island.
  • C
    Connor Married on 06/02/2012
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I will start with the positive. The nights of our events the drivers were very professional and flexible. I was very happy with the day of service, which was flawless.
    Planning, however, was a nightmare. The company at first seemed responsive, but then just before the event there was radio silence. Turned out that the lady that was handling my account went out sick and did not hand off responsibility to anybody. Though I thought things were finalized, I called the night before the rehearsal dinner to confirm the buses. Turns out that she had not handed the majority of the instructions off and things were a mess. I spent 3 hours fixing the situation. Had I not been thorough, I am not sure the services would have been nearly as good. In their defense though, the lady who was at the office the night I called was highly responsive. She fixed the problem as quickly as she could. Her name was Diane, and she was fabulous.
    The undeniable positive is that their rates are competitive. I guess you get what you pay for though.
  • J
    Julie Married on 06/16/2012
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired them for transportation for our guests from the hotel to the reception and back. They DIDN'T show up at the hotel. We called them from our reception (where we already were because Sir Oliver our limo comany DID show up) and they "didn't have us on their schedule for that day". After arguing and finagaling they sent one bus to the hotel (we were supposed to have a 60 person bus plus a 25 person bus) our guests were an hour and 15 minutes late for the reception, missing cocktail hour (the best part in NY). Also they tried to only send the 60 passenger bus for the way back - a call had to be made to send the additional 25 person bus. In the end they did give us a full refund, but it almost ruined one of the most important day.
  • M
    Maureen Event on: 10/19/2013
    1.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    my husband and I took this bus line up to erie canal area with 52 other people. the bus broke down
    at ext 52, a mechanic came out to change the fan belt...nothing was mentioned about the pully system
    being bent on the bus.. The bus made it to the thruway, we were stuck in the middle by ext19 due to
    the pully system again. A bus was sent to meet us at a rest stop, we got to erie canal, but the next day
    the 2nd bus broke due.. due to some kind of hydrylic or hose line...(smelled like something burning)
    another bus met us at a reststop... we were delayed a few hours getting there and back. We were then
    stuck in traffic due to this....Not very professional on the bus companys part.
  • A
    Alyson Married on 10/15/2016
    0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    Do not use!!! We used 2 buses for our wedding out on the North Fork. It was the easiest job in the world. Two buses to follow each other to 3 hotels which were all in close proximity to each other. The bus drivers only went to 2/3 hotels and completely missed the 3rd where the majority of our guests were staying. When we got ahold of the dispatcher to tell him the situation, they could not get in touch with either bus driver. They went missing for 30+ minutes. Luckily our venue coordinator knew the president of the bus company and gave them a call and they got ahold of the bus and they finally went to the third hotel where our guests had been waiting for over an hour. The ceremony started 25 mins late and we were up against the sun setting at that time of year. At the end of the night, both buses were supposed to pick guests up and drop guests off at the hotels- one driver told my father in law that he was NOT going to one of the hotels. Completely bizarre. All of this was stated in the contract which my mother in law and I reviewed and talked in detail with the bus company weeks and days prior to the wedding. There was a complete lack of communication between the sales team and the bus drivers. The bus drivers were rude, totally unprofessional, driving over curbs, just a total embarrassment. We disputed the charge and refused to pay the $4k for their lousy job. Again, do not use. You can find a better company. Trust me.