Noonan's Wine Country Designs Reviews

32 | San Luis Obispo, CA
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Noonan's Wine Country Designs

Recommended by 100%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Noonan's Wine Country Designs 1
Noonan's Wine Country Designs 2
Noonan's Wine Country Designs 3
Noonan's Wine Country Designs 4
Sort by:
  • M

    Mona · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie Noonan is an absolute Magic maker. She created the most stunning floral set up throughout our wedding (ceremony, reception, and barn) and really nailed the mark. Not only that, she really listened to what we wanted and got creative with things we didn't think of. My husband owns a brewery and Katie interwove hops into the ceremony arch, table florals, and also on the boutonnieres. She included fresh mint and herbs throughout our flowers, and even added fruit to the mix. Our guests were delighted to find fresh peaches and blackberries throughout the floral set up and on the tables. Katie- Thank you for making our wedding even more beautiful. You were very easy to work with, and we would do it again in a heart beat. Happy to say that I managed to save my bouquet and have it hanging to dry as we speak. Pictures to come!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • S

    Salina · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie from Noonan’s is truly a blessing. We could not have asked for more perfect flowers. With the desire for a rustic, cinnamon rose floral decor, we really gave Katie a challenge. We looked at every flower in Los Angeles and could not find anything to our satisfaction. Somehow, Katie perfectly decorated the entire venue exactly how we envisioned. My bouquet was absolutely beautiful and my husband’s boutonniere matched his style perfectly; she even added a hop for a true beer lover! I cannot thank Katie enough for all her patience during this process. She is extremely talented in what she does and I was so happy with the outcome.

    Sent on 07/02/2018
    Noonan's Wine Country Designs 5
    Noonan's Wine Country Designs 6
    Noonan's Wine Country Designs 7
    Noonan's Wine Country Designs 8
  • F

    felicia · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was referred to me by our rental company All About Events because of her experience using pampas grass and her familiarity with our venue. I knew I had made the right decision after my first phone call with her. She knew exactly what would work at the venue and had great suggestions – she even made a eucalyptus collar for our dog! In the end the florals were absolutely gorgeous, and she was even kind enough to incorporate some orchids from plants that belonged to my father into my bouquet. I highly recommend Katie for your floral needs!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is AWESOME!! She delivered the most gorgeous flowers I have ever seen on my wedding day. I told her what I was visioning for myself and my bridesmaids, and she completely delivered. She also went above and beyond to help design my escort card display and a centerpiece to hang above the dance floor with my wedding planner, Jaime (Wild Heart Events). She worked super hard on my wedding day and it really shows in all the awesome photos. I changed my mind about my bridesmaids bouquets a couple of weeks before the wedding and she was super accommodating. I emailed her a picture of all the dresses, including mine, and she gave some great suggestions and insight on what would look best. She's super talented, kind, easy to work with, and worth every penny.

    Sent on 07/08/2017
  • Justine

    Justine · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had very little idea what we wanted for our flowers on our wedding day, but with just a few ideas, Katie was able to create an entire vision that we absolutely loved. Living abroad, Katie made it extremely easy to keep in touch and share ideas as the process unfolded. Her laid back personality and professionalism were the perfect fit for our vineyard wedding. I would highly recommend her work to anyone needing an amazing, reliable florist for their big day.

    Sent on 08/06/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie designed the most gorgeous flowers ever! Every guest at our wedding mentioned how much they loved the flowers. She heard what we wanted and blew us away with the result. She was clearly experienced and familiar with what flowers would be in season. Despite my husband and I struggling to pick aisle and ceremony decorations she was patient and helped us make the right decision. She also had thoughtful suggestions for ways to reuse ceremony flowers for the reception, and nice details to add throughout the reception and cocktail areas.

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wasn't too sure exactly what types of flowers I wanted for our wedding, there are so many choices. Tom and I met with Katie a few months before the wedding at her shop in San Luis and she was able to figure out the perfect flower arrangements for us based on our meeting. The flowers were absolutely stunning! The venue we held our ceremony and reception at in Santa Barbara was a little bit older and darker. Katie's flowers and decorations brought the place to life and made it so warm and beautiful.

    Katie is hands down the best in the flower industry!

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is absolutely amazing! Our flowers were so fresh & beautiful & exactly what we envisioned them to be. Some of the bridesmaid bouquets were still looking as good as new a week and a half after our wedding! We would highly recommend Noonan's Designs!

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • K

    Kyle · event on: 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Katie, her style, her products, and her attention to detail. This is not the first time I've used her - she is my go-to for large festivals, intimate dinners, corporate parties...she does it all. She is creative, flexible, and has never disappointed. LOVE her and would not hesitate in a heartbeat to recommend her.

    Sent on 04/07/2015
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie Noonan is a true artist and professional! From the moment we stepped into her showroom, I was blown away by her designs and attention to detail. With flowers, it truely is the one element of a wedding where there is a certain level of unpredictability based on several factors - the season of the flowers, how fussy they may be to work with, their shelf life, etc. The one thing that you can safely control is selecting a florist that has the talent and a natural eye for flower combination and arrangement. Given her portfolio, we knew Katie had the eye for her art and was truly invested in making our wedding beautiful! Upon our initial contact by email, she was extremely responsive and put together a proposal based on the budget we were working with. She executed every detailed request, with several adjustments in between, and she even personally delivered and set up our flowers on wedding day. She prefers to be hands on with all the weddings she takes on, and this was something that spoke volumes about how she handles her business. Her arrangements were perfect down to every detail, and sincerely, our flowers were the defining element to our wedding! Thank you Katie!

    Sent on 06/13/2015
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie did such an amazing job on our flowers. The quality was top-notch and exactly what I had imagined for my big day. She was also very flexible with meetings and has a beautiful shop where she holds them. We were from out of town and she was very accommodating to our schedule to make sure we could do all of our vendor meetings in one weekend. If you want to see some of the flowers she did for our wedding, our photographer posted some to her blog here:

    http://loveridgephotography.com/2015/05/grace-maralyn-estate-wedding-kelsey-joe/

    Thanks Katie!

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is an artist. I really cannot say enough nice things about her. She was responsive, professional and she just gets it. She makes the most incredible floral arrangements. I am so happy we hired her! She made gorgeous floral crowns for our flower girls, beautiful bouquets and gorgeous center pieces. She knows how to bring a girl's pinterest board to life and make it even more beautiful than I could have ever imagined! I loved that she worked with me, listened to what I wanted, didn't try to over-sell me and delivered a beautiful product.

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Katie to design my wedding bouquet and provided her with a picture of what I wanted. I was amazed at how perfect and beautiful my bouquet was when I saw it! Katie did an amazing job creating my bouquet and I would highly recommend her services to anyone!

    Sent on 04/07/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie created a stunning bouquet and farm table arrangement for our tiny wedding. The olive garland, seasonal "living" planter boxes and napkin accents would've make a Pinterest-obsessed DIY bride swoon. I'm not that chick, so I hired the best to knock it out of the park. And that is exactly what she did.

    In honor of a deceased parent, she even went WAY out of her way to source a rare orchid for the groom and his mother. It was gorgeous!

    Talented and easy to work with, what more could you ask for?

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Katie Noonan for my June wedding was a wonderful experience. She’s thoughtful and detail-oriented, and took the disjointed ideas rolling around in my mind and created incredibly beautiful flowers for our wedding. I knew that I wanted colors that would pop against navy bridesmaid dresses and something with texture and an organic feel, and Katie delivered that and more. From the bouquets to the adorable flower crown for our flower girl to the last minute centerpiece for the kids table, Katie really went above and beyond. She worked closely with our awesome wedding planners, TOS Events, and our wedding truly would not have looked as stunning as it did without them. Katie really exceeded our expectations with what she created for our wedding and we’re so happy to have worked with her!

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie Noonan of Noonan's Designs did an immaculate job of bringing my vision to life through the use of many types materials: flowers, greenery, organza fabric, wood square centerpieces that matched the barn, gold urns and gold mercury bud vases. Our wedding was a bright summery, garden affaire held at the lovely Grace Maralyn Estate & Gardens, where green lawns wrap around a beautiful Victorian home and a newly restored barn. Katie bent over backwards making sure every detail was perfect, which it was! She not only was extremely creative to accommodate our tight budget, she's "that" dream florist that you can trust and let her creativity truly shine if you just let her be. Check out her studio, beautiful pillars and barn doors available for rent! Book her now, trust me!

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • T

    Tara · Married on 11/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were beyond perfect!!! I absolutely loved working with Katie. I sent multiple pictures with ideas of what I wanted for my wedding. I had to plan everything out of town, so my first in person interaction was when Katie delivered my bouquets the day of the wedding. It was beyond perfect- I couldn't have asked for anything better!

    Sent on 11/09/2012
  • Cherie

    Cherie · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is excellent! She took down all of my thoughts and ideas and turned them into beautiful flower arrangements! Katie is very professional and flexible!

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was great to work with. She provided me with flowers that were exactly what I wanted even when I wasn't able to explain what I was looking for. I loved my flowers!

    Sent on 10/04/2012
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was the perfect person to work with on my wedding! She was so patient and willing to work with me in every way to make my dream wedding come true! We had a country/vintage wedding in 103 degree weather, so my fear was wilting flowers! Katie went over and beyond to make sure that everything was perfect and that all the flowers were taken care of and in their place! I did not have to worry about a thing as she was so professional and caring towards my special day! Thank you Katie and Katie Noonan's Wine Designs!

    Sent on 10/16/2012
  • E

    Elainea · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the event of the year! Bret & Elainea have been planning their wedding for almost a year, and the day finally arrived on September 10th. Just for the event, they unveiled four new wines under the label ‘Elainea’ which was of course served at the wedding along with food by Love and Garlic. The flowers were incredible, brought in by Katie from Noonan’s Wine Country Design in San Luis Obispo. The whole evening was about family, friends and celebration. Bret and Elainea are truly loved as it was evident from the many people who attended their wedding.

    Sent on 09/17/2011
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie did an incredible job for our wedding. She really exceeded my expectations. She took my ideas and expanded upon them in ways that I never could have thought of. Her touch with the flowers was unique and very fun! She is easy to get along with and is definitely talented!

    Sent on 09/21/2011
  • F

    Megan · Married on 03/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is an amazing florist and artist! She did beautiful work for our December 2012 wedding. I didn't have much of an idea of what I wanted going into our first meeting, and she was happy to offer suggestions and ideas, and help me create a concept that fit the style for our wedding. We were also on a limited budget and she was happy to work within our budget, and gave us lots of options to choose from. The best thing about Katie were the little details that make her flowers unique, for example, the mothers' corsages were on silver cuffs instead of the usual elastic bands. My toss bouquet, was actually three little bouquets tied together instead of just one, which made for a fun surprise at the reception! And our centerpieces were just fantastic. They not only made an impression on myself and my guests, but a few of the service personnel from the hotel asked me at the end of the night if they could take them home! I would recommend Noonan's Wine Country Designs to any Bride or person hosting an event.

    Sent on 01/11/2013
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was very helpful and willing to work with us in a short time frame.

    Sent on 03/27/2011
  • H

    Haley · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions I made was hiring Noonan's Wine Country Designs to do the flowers for my wedding. Katie is incredibly professional, experienced, creative and easy to work with. I gave Katie a description of what I was looking for and she created everything I wanted and stepped it up a notch. She added interest and creative touches to all the arrangements she provided and I received multiple compliments on the finished result. Katie also took my budget into consideration and came in right on target. I would work with her again a heartbeat! Thank you Katie!!

    Sent on 10/06/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review