Non-Denominational Wedding Officiants Reviews

68 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

68 Reviews for Non-Denominational Wedding Officiants

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

68

9 User photos

Non-Denominational Wedding Officiants 1
Non-Denominational Wedding Officiants 2
Non-Denominational Wedding Officiants 3
Non-Denominational Wedding Officiants 4
Non-Denominational Wedding Officiants 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • User2717313 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Perry was amazing-he was patient, responsive and personable. We found him online, and met him a few days before the wedding, but he have a beautiful, personalized ceremony. We got comments ALL night about how much everyone loved the ceremony, and how "us" it was. We're very grateful for his knock out job! We would recommend him to anyone looking for a short, personalized, ceremony.

    Sent on 10/16/2012
  • L

    liz · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were SO fortunate and blessed to have Perry as our officiant. He walked us through the entire process and took care of everything. The personal touches of our relationship ~ mixed with the candor and professionalism of his ceremony made our day perfect. Laughter and a few "awwww's" were sprinkled throughout the moments we shared together in front of family and friends..... I couldn't have asked for more.

    Thank you so much for everything!!

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • User2857196 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!!! Those are probably the best words that describe how Reverends Winslow and Judy Thomas officiated our wedding. Our friends and family are still talking about what an amazing job they both did. The ceremony was worded perfectly to our style and they even helped add personal touches. These two went well above and beyond what we had expected from any officiant. They took the time to get to know us and treated us like family. Plus it didn't hurt that we both had something in common by having our honeymoons at the same place (Key West, Florida). We can't thank you enough!

    Michael & Samantha

    Sent on 12/11/2012
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!!! Those are probably the best words that describe how Reverends Winslow and Judy Thomas officiated our wedding. Our friends and family are still talking about what an amazing job they both did. The ceremony was worded perfectly to our style and they even helped add personal touches. These two went well above and beyond what we had expected from any officiant. They took the time to get to know us and treated us like family. Plus it didn't hurt that we both had something in common by having our honeymoons at the same place (Key West, Florida). We can't thank you enough!
    Michael & Samantha

    Sent on 12/11/2012
  • C

    Caryn · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Perry created a beautiful ceremony for the both of us. It was the right touch of emotion and humor. The personal touches he puts in the ceremony is like none other than I have seen before. We got LOTS of raves about Rev. Perry after the ceremony and the great job he did on our special day! THANKS AGAIN! It's a day we will always remember!

    Sent on 04/03/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Perry Rintye made our wedding ceremony so, so wonderful. He's personable and fun to work with, and he worked with us to create the most memorable and touching vows we've ever heard. Our guests keep telling us how love-filled and funny and "us" our ceremony was, and it's true because Perry has the fantastic ability to work the personalities and feelings of each half of the couple into an unforgettable ceremony full of giggles and happy tears (at the same time, in my case).

    Sent on 04/22/2012
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Perry made everything convenient and easy for us, very stress free.
    He explained the ceremony beforehand clearly, leaving no room for confusion!!

    I would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 11/15/2011
  • N

    Whitney · Married on 10/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winslow and Judy Thomas were absolutely amazing officiants at our wedding! We chose to have them preform the ceremony together, and it was absolutely perfect. They are thorough, thoughtful, and were willing to work with us to make our wedding everything we wanted. I highly recommend them to anyone getting married.

    Sent on 11/08/2011
  • Trish

    Trish · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh, where do I start??? I am so grateful to Rev. Perry for giving us such a beautiful wedding ceremony! He absolutely made our ceremony everything we hoped for...it was touching, it was romantic, it was funny. Everyone there felt such an overwhelming sense of love and closeness from his words. When we first contacted Rev. Perry, he started by sending me and my fiancé emails asking us to privately answer three questions without sharing our responses with our partner. He then incorporated our thoughts into the ceremony and shared them with us for the first time during the wedding...it was such a wonderful way to set the tone for the evening, to make the ceremony be ours and no other's, and to truly reflect the feelings my husband and I feel for one another. I am so very thankful to Rev. Perry for giving us such a beautiful gift and I will always cherish every word spoken...

    Sent on 04/13/2011
  • Aubree'

    Aubree' · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our dream ceremony because of Rev. Rintye. Our guests kept talking about how "us" the ceremony was. We wanted a civil ceremony incorporating poems and "vows" we had written. Rev. Rintye was very communicative and listened to what we wanted. He was able to insert humor into our ceremony, which matched our personalities completely. He's very aware of a couples' demeanor and helps cater to them accordingly. I would definitely recommend Rev. Rintye to anyone looking for an officiant!

    Sent on 04/08/2011
  • G

    Allison · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Reverend Winslow Thomas, and he was amazing!!!!! He and his wife were soooo helpful, considerate, and kind. My husband and I had difficulties writing the vows, and I didn't get mine to him until the morning of the ceremony, and he was so nice about it and the ceremony was wonderful! He really caters to what you want and how your style is. I would definitely recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 07/06/2010
  • L

    Leah · Married on 11/04/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The personalization Perry provides for your ceremony sets him apart from a great number of officiants. His three questions about the couple (that each of you must fill out) is the most beautiful way to handle vows. The couple is prompted to think a little bit harder about what their love entails. For those who have trouble thinking of vows to write, Perry saves you the trouble! The couple doesn't have their answers shared until the ceremony, so all guests are given a special treat.

    Sent on 11/17/2011
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 05/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremony was wonderful. We had so many people tell us it was the best they've ever attended - heartwarming AND entertaining. Everyone laughed and cried. We couldn't have asked for anything better.

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/03/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with Rev. Perry Rintye. He worked with us to tailor our ceremony so it was much more intimate and personal than most. Our family fully enjoyed how personal our vows were. We received many compliments both about the ceremony and directly about Perry.

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/29/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Rev. Winslow for our May 2011 wedding. Him and his wife Rev. Judy are amazing!!! Before we hired them we wanted to meet in person to make sure we were comfotable with him. Winslow and Judy invited us over to thier house for dinner and cooked us some wonderful BBQ since they knew we are born and raied Texans. I was really touched by their thoughfulness! We ended up staying over until midnight laughing and chatting about anything and everything. It didnt take long for us to feel like old friends catching up on life.

    Both Winslow and Judy are ordained to offciate and you can even have them offciat together, which is a beautiful option to enter into married life by a married couple. Winslow and Judy are so much in love, even after their 20 years together they are an insipration.

    My husband and I are not a very religious couple but we wanted a very loving and touching ceremony - not the cut and dry option most judges/JPs offer. Non-Denominational Wedding Officiants have a beautiful civil ceremony, which could be better described as a devotional ceremony. It focuses on love, what brings a couple together, and how precious and beautiful marriage is. Winslow and Judy worked with us to really personalize our ceremony so it really reflected what we stand for and our views on our relationship/marriage. They have so much experience in writting and have such a elegant way of speaking that our ceremony turned out amazing! There was not a dry eye in the house afterwards! Judy also made us a gorgeous wedding certificate to display in our home. (They also have an amazing non-denom. Christian ceremoy also)

    Bottom line is Winslow and Judy are an amazing couple and anyone wanting a beautiful, touching Christain or Non-denominational ceremony should look no further. Winslow and Judy are such loving wonderufl people, and I know they will be a part of our lives for many years to come. They not only helped us create a wonderul wedding ceremony, but they became life long friends.

    Sent on 06/05/2011
  • S

    Sofia · Married on 11/10/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very sweet and accommodating! They are really busy so its take awhile to respond. Other than that they are very kind and we enjoyed our time with them.

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • M

    Mikhail · Married on 02/06/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Perry Rintye did an amazing job for our wedding. We chose a non religious ceremony and he did a spectacular job at keeping it light hearted, deep, and loving. He provided us with 18 pages of readings all of which were great. We selected 3 readings for our ceremony. In addition, the way Rev. Perry worked our vows into the wedding was beautiful and touching. A great officiant with great service.

    Sent on 03/28/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Rev. Perry Rintye was seriously everything we hoped for for our ceremony. He was easy to speak to in preparation, open to our input and for personalization, gave us an excellent framework for the ceremony, was available for our rehearsal, and made our ceremony exactly what we wanted...serious in conveying our commitment to marriage, one another and god but also different from the typical ceremonies with comical moments and personal touches of unity knot and our responses to the questions. My favorite part was hearing what we each had to say about marriage, being in love and what it means to be in love. It was awesome hearing what we each wrote months ago. He also was very attentive to what was happening and moved for videos and pictures when it was appropriate. Highly recommend Rev. Perry!!! Of our entire day...our favorite thing was absolutely our ceremony. Thank you Fev. Perry Rintye.

    Non-Denominational Wedding Officiants 6
    Non-Denominational Wedding Officiants 7
    Non-Denominational Wedding Officiants 8
    Sent on 11/07/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review