Skip to main content
Weddings

Atlanta Non-Denominational Wedding Officiants Reviews

Atlanta Non-Denominational Wedding Officiants

Atlanta Non-Denominational Wedding Officiants

Atlanta, GA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 87 Reviews
View more information

87 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 87
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

11 User photos

  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful ceremony

    We could not be happier with our ceremony and how Rev. Perry delivered it! Rev. Perry was personable, thoughtful, funny, and tailored the ceremony in a way that made it very personal to us and engaging for our guests. We could tell he really cares about the work that he does, and we got many compliments from guests who had never been to a ceremony quite like ours. He was also willing to learn about and incorporate cultural elements into our ceremony, and they went off without a hitch. We would definitely recommend Rev. Perry to anyone looking for a thoughtful and beautiful ceremony for their big day!
  • A
    Alex C. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Ceremony

    Rev. Perry is simply amazing. He made our LGBTQ+ ceremony so special and personal. I honestly do not think there was a dry eye in the house when it was all said and done. I could not have asked for a better officiant! He was extremely responsive and helpful; but most importantly, he listened and delivered exactly what we wanted. He and his wife even met us for coffee leading up to our wedding to discuss customization of the ceremony.

    Best, Alex & Will
  • Halley
    Halley H. Married on 03/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personalized, intimate and super special ceremony!

    My fiance and I decided at the last minute to hire an officiant instead of going to the courthouse. It was the best decision we ever made! Winslow and Judy took their personal time to meet with us and make sure our ceremony reflected US. We didn't know what to expect, so we were grateful they had several templates to choose from while encouraging us to edit as much as we wanted. Leading up to the ceremony as well as during the ceremony itself, they helped put us at ease with reassurance, laughter, and kindness. They elevated our experience to one that we will cherish forever!
    Halley & Paul Sauer
  • M
    Mario M. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, beautiful and memorable ceremony!

    When we were planning our wedding and searching for officiants we were not having much luck. Some officiants would not respond to our inquires while some would talk to us but disappear afterwards. It wasn't until we found Rev. Rintye that we felt relieved that we have found him. It was really easy to communicate with him, he gave us two types of ceremonies to choose from and asked to us to answer three questions each to incorporate into the ceremony. Prior to the wedding he took the time to meet with us which was really helpful so we could put a face to the name and not just walk down the aisle and meet a stranger...also we went over the ceremony details so we would know what to expect. During the ceremony, he made it stress free, fun and beautiful! Our guests really enjoyed the customized questions and the answers and praised us for having such beautiful ceremony. Please do not hesitate to hire Rev. Rintye, he will make sure your ceremony is beautiful and memorable to both of you and your guests!!
  • MICHAEL
    Michael Married on 10/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reverend Winslow Thomas - Wonderful & Exceeded Expectations

    Rev. Winslow Thomas was a great listener, easy to work with, knowledgeable, professional and helped us create the ceremony and script that we wanted. He adapted to our personalities, communication style, and needs, quickly. He and his wife Judy met with us to introduce themselves, get a better understanding of our wants, and ideas, and continued to communicate with us at our pace. They invested the time needed to really produce and ensure our ceremony was exactly what we wanted, and it went off without a hitch - perfect!

    We were not expecting to engage with someone who was as thoughtful, warm, and committed to making our ceremony a success as Rev. Winslow. He and his wife Judy were even able to identify a photographer for us at the last minute. He was truly exceptional and exceeded our expectations.

    We would not have had the type of ceremony we wanted and degree of success that we had if not for Rev. Winslow Thomas and wife Judy.
  • Ariana
    Ariana Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Win with Rev. Winslow!

    If you're in the Atlanta region and looking for a non-denominational officiant - stop here and book now!! I can't begin to describe how wonderful our experience was with Judy and Winslow. They crafted the most beautiful ceremony that many of our guests described as the best ceremony they've ever heard - there was not a dry eye in the room! Not only do they come with a plethora of past wedding experience, they also just celebrated 29 years of marriage. Anyone who meets them can see how in love they are - which really shows in the words they use to create the ceremony. We got married in the midst of the pandemic, so we had a lot of virtual meetings on Zoom and the phone to go over details and it went FLAWLESSLY on our day! Judy and Winslow listened to our feedback, and helped us add in a special wine box ceremony along with proof-reading our hand-written vows. Thank the Gods/Heavens/Etc for these two wonderful people - I am certain the day would not have gone as smooth without them!
  • Dustin
    Dustin M. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier!

    We interviewed several different officiants around Atlanta and after meeting with Rev. Perry - knew he was the right fit. As a same-sex couple, it was important for us to find someone who we felt comfortable with and who had experience with structuring non-traditional ceremonies (as we wanted it to feel like "us"). He was prepared, professional, able to answer all our (hard) questions, and was genuinely interested in getting to know about us. Leading up to the wedding, he was super responsive and provided assistance as we worked to edit our ceremony. On the day of the ceremony, he executed the ceremony beautifully! We received numerous compliments on our officiant and the ceremony. We couldn't be happier with his services and would highly recommend to others!
  • Michael
    Michael P. Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top-Notch Ceremony Officiant

    Cynthia was outstanding! We had many people comment on the best wedding ceremony ever. Cynthia provided a ceremony that was personal and exactly what we hoped for. I can't say enough how special she made our ceremony and made us feel. Not only was it a gay wedding but also mix of English and Spanish that she was more than accommodating by even giving extra touch of speaking some Spanish. Thank you / Gracious Cynthia, we loved your attention to our special day!!!
  • Tayaba
    Tayaba A. Married on 12/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perry delivered a wonderful experience!

    Perry did our ceremony, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. He was extremely easy to work with, helped us figure out anything we were unsure about for the vows, and most importantly, he brought a delightful, fun loving charm to it all. Thank you so much Perry!
  • W
    Woori K. Married on 10/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful and extremely personalized ceremony

    Reverend Perry did an amazing job! The ceremony felt so tailored to us and we got so many compliments from our wedding guests around how sincere and personal everything was. There wasn't a dry eye in the crowd!
  • K
    Kristen S. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perry was an amazing minister!

    Perry was an amazing minister! He worked with us for months leading up to the ceremony to make sure everything went smoothly. Even though we did not meet until the day of the wedding he made us feel so comfortable. The ceremony went great, he made it customized with answers from both my husband and I, and our guests commented on how much they enjoyed the ceremony . I would definitely recommend him!!
  • E
    Elise S. Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfectly personalized!

    Cynthia is amazing! We wanted a simple ceremony that was civil, spiritual & with a touch of Spanish. She took time to get to know us as a couple & we were so surprised with the customization the day of! Weather was unpredictable & she was understanding & flexible! She definitely helped our ceremony have structure & turn out even better than planned even though we had to go with our plan B location! Our guest loved her too!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica I. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved perry!

    Perry was fantastic- he took everything we shared with him and created such a unique and special ceremony that the guests even commented about how much they loved it, not to mention how meaningful it truly was for us to have a ceremony that was truly reflective of us and our story. Would highly recommend!
  • N
    Natalie B. Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best part of our wedding

    Perry was by far the best part of our wedding. He made our ceremony very personalized. It was really beautiful and I was having a hard time not crying the whole time! Perry knew how to feel the mood of the ceremony and he perfectly timed some humor along with very sincere emotion to make the ceremony truly amazing. Of all the vendors I hired for the wedding Perry easily tops the list. My husband and both our families were very impressed. I would absolutely recommend Perry to everyone!!
  • Lara
    Lara Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful personalized ceremony

    Rev. Perry was so wonderful to work with! Our first meeting with him was casual and comfortable and he addressed everything we wanted in a ceremony. He was always available for questions and always responded promptly. He emailed us copies of example ceremonies and several beautiful readings and allowed us to pick exactly what we wanted out of our ceremony. He also asked us to answer his special 3 questions individually and he shared our answers in such a special way during the ceremony. It was so personalized and was everything we could have hoped for. We got multiple compliments on the ceremony afterwards; some people thought we had known Rev Perry for years because of how personal the ceremony was! We highly recommend using him as an officiant!
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Perry was a wonderful officiant for our wedding. He was very responsive from the start and during the planned. We met with him to get a better understanding of how he creates his ceremonies and to make sure we felt comfortable wit him. He was very nice and listened intently to us. Unlike other officiants I found, Perry was willing to customize our ceremony and make it our own. The thing I like best about Perry's ceremony is that he asks you your thoughts on marriage, love and being in love. Fast forward to the wedding festivities - Perry was wonderfully well spoken and had a great presence and sense of humor. Between the sweet sentiments and traditional vows, he made our guests laugh. This helped lighten the mood and for a nervous bride this was much-needed. We got many compliments afterwards about what a wonderful officiant Perry was and how people felt like we must have known him for years because he made the ceremony so personal. He also arrived on time for the rehearsal and ceremony and explained everything thoroughly to us. I cannot say enough good things about Perry!
  • Sonya
    Sonya L. Married on 08/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thoughtful and Unique

    Perry was such a pleasure to work with, and he delivered such a unique and memorable ceremony for us. His process is so thoughtful and personal — there's not a single thing we would change. Numerous guests asked for the ceremony text afterward because they found it to be so impactful. That's the sign of a wonderful officiant. We would absolutely recommend him.
  • Windy
    Windy Married on 08/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5


    Rev. Perry was a pleasure to work with from the very beginning of the wedding planning process. The day of, he orchestrated a unique ceremony that left guests emotional and engaged. Rev. Perry was professional, timely and brilliant with delivering a heartfelt message with a sprinkle of humor. People continue to talk about the ceremony and how this was the best wedding they've ever attended. If I could do it all over again, I'd choose Atlanta Wedding Officiants and Rev. Perry all over again!
  • E
    Erica Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot recommend Winslow & Judy highly enough - they were an absolute dream to work with and they created and executed a beautiful ceremony that was very personal to us. We received so many compliments from our guests on how beautiful and unique the ceremony was, and also specifically asking us where we found such an amazing officiant! If you choose not to write your own vows - their use of the "3 Questions" is PERFECT. They were super accommodating working with us along the way on the ceremony themes, script, length, readings, etc. Winslow was a very calming presence at the rehearsal and ceremony :) His presentation of the ceremony is perfect - engaging, appropriately dramatic without being over the top. We are so thankful to have found Winslow & Judy - we wanted the ceremony to be meaningful and special and they made our day perfect.
  • J
    Josh Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Perry was a delight to work with. Not only was he able to rearrange his schedule to accommodate a last moment change for the rehearsal, but was willing and eager to work with us to craft a personalized ceremony. Would recommend.
  • O
    Olivia Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Perry did a wonderful job officiating our ceremony. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. We met a few officiants before choosing Perry as our officiant. He stood out to us because he seemed like he would be easy to work with and flexible in making our ceremony truly ours. When he officiated our ceremony, he was a natural and added the right amount of humor to lighten the mood. He even came to our rehearsal, despite our wedding planner telling him he did not need to attend (which would have been a huge mistake!). During the rehearsal he walked us through the ceremony, which made me a lot less nervous on the day of the wedding!! Additionally, he was extremely flexible and really let us customize the ceremony in any way we wanted. This was very important to us. Overall, would HIGHLY recommend Perry!!
  • B
    Brian Married on 04/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Atlanta Wedding Officiants for our ceremony and they did a phenomenal job! John Babcock was an incredible officiant and did a great job of blending our ceremony vision with a traditional non-denominational ceremony. He was timely, responsive, and flexible in our requests!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Perry was AMAZING! He made our day so special and truly understood what we were looking for in a ceremony. He catered it to us and our guests. Every single guest gave compliments on what a wonderful ceremony we had and it was so us. We recommend Rev Perry and Atlanta Wedding Officiants to everyone!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Perry was great to work with and personalized our ceremony with words from both the bride and groom which made it very special!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Perry was excellent to work with. He was responsive, flexible to meet with us, and provided guidance that helped make our ceremony uniquely ours. Our guests told us that the ceremony was one of the most unique and heartwarming they had witnessed. He incorporated the perfect balance of laughter and heartwarming contents that matched our unique style. Thanks for everything!