59 Reviews for Non-Denominational Wedding Officiants

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Non-religious (7)
No Denomination (7)
Rehearsal (5)
Customized Vows (4)
Single Religion (2)
Agnostic (2)
Civil Union (1)
Interfaith Ceremony (1)
Islam (1)
59 Non-Denominational Wedding Officiants Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Perry was a wonderful officiant for our wedding. He was very responsive from the start and during the planned. We met with him to get a better understanding of how he creates his ceremonies and to make sure we felt comfortable wit him. He was very nice and listened intently to us. Unlike other officiants I found, Perry was willing to customize our ceremony and make it our own. The thing I like best about Perry's ceremony is that he asks you your thoughts on marriage, love and being in love. Fast forward to the wedding festivities - Perry was wonderfully well spoken and had a great presence and sense of humor. Between the sweet sentiments and traditional vows, he made our guests laugh. This helped lighten the mood and for a nervous bride this was much-needed. We got many compliments afterwards about what a wonderful officiant Perry was and how people felt like we must have known him for years because he made the ceremony so personal. He also arrived on time for the rehearsal and ceremony and explained everything thoroughly to us. I cannot say enough good things about Perry!

Profile Picture Emily, 8/17/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Perry was a pleasure to work with from the very beginning of the wedding planning process. The day of, he orchestrated a unique ceremony that left guests emotional and engaged. Rev. Perry was professional, timely and brilliant with delivering a heartfelt message with a sprinkle of humor. People continue to talk about the ceremony and how this was the best wedding they've ever attended. If I could do it all over again, I'd choose Atlanta Wedding Officiants and Rev. Perry all over again!

Profile Picture Windy, 8/8/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

I cannot recommend Winslow & Judy highly enough - they were an absolute dream to work with and they created and executed a beautiful ceremony that was very personal to us. We received so many compliments from our guests on how beautiful and unique the ceremony was, and also specifically asking us where we found such an amazing officiant! If you choose not to write your own vows - their use of the "3 Questions" is PERFECT. They were super accommodating working with us along the way on the ceremony themes, script, length, readings, etc. Winslow was a very calming presence at the rehearsal and ceremony :) His presentation of the ceremony is perfect - engaging, appropriately dramatic without being over the top. We are so thankful to have found Winslow & Judy - we wanted the ceremony to be meaningful and special and they made our day perfect.

Profile Picture Erica, 7/6/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Single Religion, No Denomination, Customized Vows
5.0

Perry was a delight to work with. Not only was he able to rearrange his schedule to accommodate a last moment change for the rehearsal, but was willing and eager to work with us to craft a personalized ceremony. Would recommend.

Profile Picture Josh, 5/12/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Perry did a wonderful job officiating our ceremony. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. We met a few officiants before choosing Perry as our officiant. He stood out to us because he seemed like he would be easy to work with and flexible in making our ceremony truly ours. When he officiated our ceremony, he was a natural and added the right amount of humor to lighten the mood. He even came to our rehearsal, despite our wedding planner telling him he did not need to attend (which would have been a huge mistake!). During the rehearsal he walked us through the ceremony, which made me a lot less nervous on the day of the wedding!! Additionally, he was extremely flexible and really let us customize the ceremony in any way we wanted. This was very important to us. Overall, would HIGHLY recommend Perry!!

Profile Picture olivia, 4/28/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Agnostic, Rehearsal
5.0

We used Atlanta Wedding Officiants for our ceremony and they did a phenomenal job! John Babcock was an incredible officiant and did a great job of blending our ceremony vision with a traditional non-denominational ceremony. He was timely, responsive, and flexible in our requests!

Profile Picture Brian, 4/27/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Perry was AMAZING! He made our day so special and truly understood what we were looking for in a ceremony. He catered it to us and our guests. Every single guest gave compliments on what a wonderful ceremony we had and it was so us. We recommend Rev Perry and Atlanta Wedding Officiants to everyone!

Profile Picture Meghan, 3/10/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Perry was great to work with and personalized our ceremony with words from both the bride and groom which made it very special!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious
4.6

They were very sweet and accommodating! They are really busy so its take awhile to respond. Other than that they are very kind and we enjoyed our time with them.

Profile Picture Sofia , 11/10/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Islam, Customized Vows, Rehearsal, Single Religion
5.0

Perry was fantastic and was the perfect officiant for our wedding! He does a great job of making the ceremony personalized and special for the couple while also making it interesting and engaging for the guests. We could not have been more pleased with the ceremony and cannot say enough how great Perry was for our wedding.

Profile Picture Casey, 10/21/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
4.5

Rev. Perry Rintye was seriously everything we hoped for for our ceremony. He was easy to speak to in preparation, open to our input and for personalization, gave us an excellent framework for the ceremony, was available for our rehearsal, and made our ceremony exactly what we wanted...serious in conveying our commitment to marriage, one another and god but also different from the typical ceremonies with comical moments and personal touches of unity knot and our responses to the questions. My favorite part was hearing what we each had to say about marriage, being in love and what it means to be in love. It was awesome hearing what we each wrote months ago. He also was very attentive to what was happening and moved for videos and pictures when it was appropriate. Highly recommend Rev. Perry!!! Of our entire day...our favorite thing was absolutely our ceremony. Thank you Fev. Perry Rintye.

Photo for Non-Denominational Wedding Officiants Review - Not professional pictures just ones from peoples phones!
Photo for Non-Denominational Wedding Officiants Review - Not professional pictures just ones from peoples phones
Photo for Non-Denominational Wedding Officiants Review - He moved and adjusted his position!
Profile Picture Kristin, 10/21/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Rehearsal, Non-religious, Customized Vows
5.0

Rev. Perry was great. Would recommend to anyone.

Profile Picture Brandt, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
4.8

The ceremony was wonderful. We had so many people tell us it was the best they've ever attended - heartwarming AND entertaining. Everyone laughed and cried. We couldn't have asked for anything better.

Profile Picture Olivia, 5/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Perry was great! I really liked his method of incorporating our thoughts and feelings into the ceremony without us having to actually say it because we wouldn't have gotten through it without balling. He didn't mind going back and forth with us about the ceremony and he was very flexible about us personalizing it.

Profile Picture Yasameen, 3/25/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Agnostic, No Denomination, Rehearsal, Non-religious
5.0

We attended a wedding that Reverend Perry Rintye officiated and we knew he was the right person for our wedding.

Profile Picture User7678280, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Perry made our wedding truly a one of a kind! He helped us with the planning and made wonderful recommendations for writing of the wedding ceremony. Reverend Perry asked us questions about our lives together and our dreams of the future and our love for each other. Then he incorporated the answers in a wedding ceremony made just for us. All of our family and guests agreed that it was a unique and special ceremony.

Profile Picture Paul, 10/29/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

It was such a pleasure to have Perry officiate our wedding at The Atrium in Norcross, GA on 9/30/16. It was clear Perry had done this a time or two before--he knew what he was doing. He delivered our customized ceremony with just the right mix of seriousness and humor, which evoked both tears and laughter from our family and friends. Not only are my husband (ah! still getting used to that word) and I happy with how the ceremony went, several attendees also told us how much they liked how personalized the ceremony was. It was truly special and unique to us, which is what we were going for.

Profile Picture Annique, 9/30/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Perry did a wonderful job as the officiant for our wedding. He was easy to contact and work with throughout the planning processes. We did not want to read our own vows however we did want our ceremony to be personalized. Rev. Perry did an amazing job of incorporating our story and personal touches into the ceremony. He also took care of mailing our marriage license in so it was one less task for us to worry about and we were able to head off to our honeymoon stress free. We would highly recommend his services!

Profile Picture Wenjie, 8/6/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, No Denomination
5.0

Rev. Perry Rintye did an amazing job making our wedding personal and meaningful. He gave 3 questions about love, marriage, and our relationship to both me and my finance to answer independently. He then artfully wove our answers into the ceremony making it personal to us. As a performer I am very picky about presentation/performance and I was very impressed by the warmth and excellent delivery of our whole ceremony.

Profile Picture LeeAnna, 7/3/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Interfaith Ceremony
4.8

We couldn't be happier with Rev. Perry Rintye. He worked with us to tailor our ceremony so it was much more intimate and personal than most. Our family fully enjoyed how personal our vows were. We received many compliments both about the ceremony and directly about Perry.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 6/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Civil Union
5.0

Winslow was the officiant for our wedding earlier this month and we continue to hear from our attendants how amazing, unique and personal our wedding ceremony was - this means a lot considering generally people are anxious at the ceremony to just get to the party already! He let us customize the ceremony however we wanted and we even wrote our own vows for one portion of the ceremony, which made it extremely "us". He and his wife are extremely easy to work with and help keep the process fun and simple. Highly recommended!

Profile Picture User5537898, 2+ years ago, 9 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Perry was exactly what we were looking for in an officiant. He offers both traditional and non-traditional services. We went for a mix of both. We had SO many guests compliment our ceremony on how personal and touching it was. I couldn't agree more. Perry is a very good speaker and rolled with the punches when some pollen got caught in his throat and sparked a coughing fit. It actually added humor and comic relief to our ceremony. Thank you Perry for being a part of the BEST day of my life!

Profile Picture Brooke, 4/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Perry was wonderful. He responded to all our inquires quickly and was very professional throughout the entire process. As a non-religious interracial couple we were concerned about whether or not we'd be able to find someone warm and personable who would perform a civil ceremony but Reverend Perry met all our needs without question. He was prompt for our meetings, helpful and patient at the rehearsal, and after the ceremony everyone commented on how beautiful and special the it was. Reverend Perry was a huge part of making our wedding day memorable and we owe him a great deal of thanks!

Profile Picture Jaime, 3/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Perry is very professional, works with your requests and responds to emails very quickly.

Profile Picture Kelsey, 2/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious
4.6

Reverend Perry Rintye did an amazing job for our wedding. We chose a non religious ceremony and he did a spectacular job at keeping it light hearted, deep, and loving. He provided us with 18 pages of readings all of which were great. We selected 3 readings for our ceremony. In addition, the way Rev. Perry worked our vows into the wedding was beautiful and touching. A great officiant with great service.

Profile Picture Mikhail, 2/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Non-religious