Nolan Conley Photography Reviews

65 | Spring, TX
See photos, pricing and details

65 Reviews for Nolan Conley Photography

Recommended by 99%

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nolan & his wife Terry are awesome! They made my experience very relaxing! Lots of ideas and excellent retouching. Great Experience!

    Sent on 09/05/2012
  • User6712333 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nolan and Lucinda photographed our engagement photos and wedding. The engagement photos, taken in his studio and on his property, came out exceptionally. We are particular about how we look in photos, and he really took the time to get a variety of poses and scenarios so that we could be sure to find something we were happy with.

    The wedding photos were fabulous as well. The traditional photos of family, friends, and wedding party came out better than we could have hoped, with the pair making sure that shots from alternate angles were taken at the same time as the primary so that nothing was missed. Additionally, the special moments beyond the “stock photos” of a wedding were excellently captured. Both Nolan and Lucinda stealthily caught moments we would never have had the chance to enjoy, all without taking the focus off of the event. Again, Nolan and Lucinda were careful to capture us at our best. Nolan took some extra time to get some more artistic shots that we really love as well. Very often, a photography session will result in a handful of “good” shots out of hundreds. Nolan and Lucinda far exceeded the typical.

    From the beginning, a few things stuck out for us with Nolan. His open mindedness for the non-traditional, his willingness to accommodate those unlike himself, and his patience for those with special needs all drew us to him, and we were not disappointed. Nolan’s friendliness and sense of humor did a great job keeping everyone at ease, even during one of the most treacherous parts of the wedding (the dreaded photo shoot!). He kept the pace moving while making sure that our long list of “must have” shots were taken. He really is a unique gentleman, and was a pleasure to work with.

    Thank you Nolan and Lucinda!

    Sent on 05/14/2016
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had my first bridal boudoir shoot. I loved Nolan and Lucinda!! Such professional couple. Made me feel so comfortable and relax during my shoot. Professional, funny, Down to earth, amazing photos. Definitly recommend everybody to stop your search and go with Nolan and Lucinda !!!

    Sent on 07/19/2015
  • C

    Creston · Married on 07/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend using them! Outstanding work and very professional. Great couple!

    Sent on 04/15/2017
  • A

    Anita · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This husband/wife team was wonderful to work with. They were very professional, yet really got people to enjoy the process. The lighting and angles they used were great, very creative. I like that we get a disc and can share the pictures or print them any way we want to. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • C

    Candy · Married on 08/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Back in the 90's I had a friend who had boudoir photos done for her husband for their anniversary by Nolan. I fell in love with the craftsmanship. At that time Glamour Shots were in full swing and everyone wanted to see themselves as the beauty they thought they could never be. However, Nolan's photos were above and beyond. Not only were they glamorous but they were personalized for your special someone. I loved the idea and decided to go for it and present it to my husband for Christmas 1993.

    Nolan and his wife's personalities were very professional during consultation to detail how he would customize the shots, making them significant for both me and my husband. The thought of being in lingerie made me nervous about the possibility of being exploited on the internet though. So, Nolan joked that if any of my images showed up anywhere inappropriately, that I could suit him for his house, his car, his wife and their little baby boy. I still have the little paper he hand wrote to say so. Their humor and warmth made me feel very comfortable, also suggesting that I bring a friend alone for the shoot.

    The photo shoot was awesome! One of the best experiences of MY LIFE. It was fun, energetic and most of all very professional. Though I was in lingerie, the atmosphere never made me feel like I was partially nude. I was always very comfortable! Picking up my photos Nolan gave me a great tip. (Choose 1 photo and recreate the look, allow my husband to open & view his gift alone, then step out to meet him looking like I just emerged from his photo album). Genius, awesome response! I was 28 years old then.

    I will be 50 this year and just told my husband last night that I wanted a couple's boudoir photo shoot for my birthday. Being happily married for 30 years, I am so excited to be able to capture very tender moments with my husband, I can hardly wait. I know that Nolan is the photographer for this occasion. It should be a great reunion.

    Candy Castle

    Sent on 03/07/2015
  • Y

    Yolanda · Married on 05/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This couple made my shoot fun, relaxing, and exciting! Their professionalism, and the atmosphere displayed are outstanding. I would visit them again and again! Thank you Conleys, you guys rock!

    Sent on 05/21/2014

    Nolan Conley Photography's reply:

    It was very much our pleasure to serve you! Thanks!
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have gotten better photographers for my daughter's wedding! They worked with us on their day off for bridal portraits to accommodate our schedules and the wedding pictures turned out beautiful! There are so many good ones, it is difficult to narrow down. I would use them again and highly recommend them in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 04/19/2014
  • M

    Michele · event on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great time and they were very professional and will be recommending their services to my family and friends. Thank you for everything my Husband enjoyed the pictures.

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • User3591202 · event on 10/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nolan Conley is a true professional and an amazingly talented photographer. I would highly recommend him for any type of photography event that is needed and will definitely use him again in the future.

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • User3552170 · event on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my shoot with Nolan Conley and not only did I have a blast, he and his wife made me feel very at ease. I did extensive research before choosing Nolan and I decided to select him because: 1) He does not share your photos with anyone unless he has your explicit written consent. You are the only one that can purchase your photos. 2) He is very responsive to your concerns. If you call, either he or his wife will answer. They never rush you off of the phone. I was very nervous about doing a boudoir shoot, but he covered all of the bases in terms of what I needed to know and guided me on how I needed to prepare for a boudoir shoot. 3) Nolan has EVERYTHING you will need at his location including props, clothing, jewelry, and footwear. He also has multiple inside backdrops for your photos including a beautiful daybed and vanity. There is also beautiful scenery outside where you will find a small grassy island with a beautiful weeping willow tree on it that is surrounded by a pond as well as an outdoor shower and jacuzzi for more sensual shots. 4) If you don’t know how to pose or are insecure about your body don’t worry. Nolan is a master with photo shop and he will also direct you on how to pose. He will make your photos look like they are in a magazine! I was so surprised at how he was able to remove blemishes on my face, rolls on my body and even cellulite! Finally, I have to say that being a mother of two I came in to the session somewhat insecure about my body. I am so appreciative of Nolan Conley and his wife Lucinda because they did not just provide me with beautiful photos, but they made me feel confident about my body. I now have photos that I can share with my husband and that will last a lifetime. With any other photographer, you are likely going to feel overcharged and unimpressed with the results. There really is no other choice but to get your pictures done by Nolan Conley.

    Sent on 09/22/2013
  • C

    Caroline · event on 09/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience with my photo shoot at Nolan Conley Photography. From the moment I walked in the door, Nolan and Lucinda made me feel at ease. I was comfortable, and relaxed, and the photos turned out amazing. Nolan Conley has over thirty years of experience and his level of professionalism is evident in his beautiful work and great customer care. I highly recommend Nolan and Lucinda for all your photographic needs.

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • User3476972 · event on 08/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On Monday, August 19, 2013 I had the pleasure of visiting Nolan Conley’s studio for glamour photography…. And what can I say? He did another excellent job! I’m a return client, having been photographed by Nolan in 2008.

    Nolan and his wife Lucinda run a very professional photography establishment and their customer service is top notch. I’ve been photographed at the mall in the past and I can testify that it makes a world of difference when you go to professional photographer who has DECADES of experience under his belt. He’s more than a guy with fancy equipment. He’s very well-versed in the technical AND artistic facets of photography that comes with years of experience in the field.

    What I like most is the relaxed atmosphere of his studio. Nolan and Lucinda make you feel at home, so you don’t feel nervous about the session. Lucinda is was warm and welcoming both times that I visited the studio and Nolan is always full of witty anecdotes to keep the mood light and breezy. There’s nothing stuffy or uptight about the experience. Oddly enough, my pictures looked like something out of a magazine!

    If you’re looking for a REAL photographer who will do a professional job and who loves his work, go see Nolan and Lucinda Conley in Spring, TX. Regardless of where you are, it’s worth the drive. You won’t be disappointed.

    Suzie -
    Houston, TX

    Sent on 08/19/2013

    Nolan Conley Photography's reply:

    Thank you Suzie... it was a pleasure serving you again! We had a great time.
  • User3465329 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nolan and Lucinda made my experience very comfortable, I felt at ease from the moment I stepped into their studio.

    Their expertise and impeccable attention to detail created amazing photographs which I am thrilled about! What a confidence boost!

    Sent on 08/14/2013
  • J

    Jeannette · Married on 07/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t find the perfect words to express how comfortable Nolan and Lucinda made me feel during my Boudoir Photoshoot. This beautiful couple is fun, extremely charismatic and very professional in all that they do. They truly go over and beyond to ensure total satisfaction with their customers. Nolan’s passion for photography shines through his amazing work. I will definitely be a returning customer and I highly recommend him! THANKS AGAIN NOLAN & LUCINDA! :)

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • User3418036 · event on 07/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was made to feel very relaxed and not awkward at all.

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • User3090271 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nolan and Lucinda Conley are two of the best people I know. They really care for their clients and go above and beyond to make them happy. They both were the photographers for my wedding and I am beyond thrilled with their work! My photos came out beautiful and I was given a CD with over 800 photos on it!! Do not go to anyone else, they are the best around!

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • User3652017 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my wedding photos! Nolan and Lucinda did a great job!

    Sent on 11/03/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely awesome! Not only are the pictures great, but I had a blast taking them!

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without hesitation I gave Nolan Conley Photography a 5 star rating.

    I bought the boudoir package on Groupon to surprise my Fiance the morning of the wedding. I was extremely skeptical for a number of reasons. First of all, I am very conservative, and not at all comfortable with anyone seeing me in lingerie. Secondly, I have had some bad experiences with Groupons, and I realize you typically get what you pay for. However, I really wanted to have that special surprise for him the morning of the wedding, so I went ahead and called to make the appointment.

    Scheduling the appointment was easy. Nolan was very friendly over the phone and made me feel much more comfortable when he suggested I bring a friend. He told me that he and his wife have been in the business together for many years, and they would do everything they could to make me feel comfortable.

    They did just that. When we arrived, they were extremely friendly and talked me through everything. His wife showed me some of his incredible work to get some ideas and I was impressed from the start. They had everything you needed for a boudoir shoot-- a daybed, a vanity and a couch, and they even had a studio set up downstairs. They are also located on a large chunk of land if you prefer an outside shoot.

    Anyway, not to drag on, but the guy is a master at photoshop. My friend and I were blown away by his talent. The only disappointment I had was the fact that I didn't hire him for my wedding. I would definitely, 100% recommend Nolan Conley Photography.

    Sent on 05/20/2013

    Nolan Conley Photography's reply:

    Thanks Lauren... It was our pleasure to serve you! We really appreciate your kind words!
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 05/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so pleased and I will recommend Nolan to everyone needing quality photography. Each matter or concern I had was fulfilled... Thank You!

    Sent on 05/14/2013
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 03/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful to have two photographers who truly knew how to capture the moment!

    Sent on 03/26/2013
  • User3137722 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nolan was kind and funny and made my experience fun.

    Sent on 03/17/2013
  • K

    Katy · event on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographer has a great amount of experience and is very knowledgeable and fun!

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • E

    Erika · event on 03/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very lovely experience! After winning Miss Lonestar Rally I needed an exceptional photographer to photograph me in my sash and crown representing the largest biker rally in the US. I would recommend Nolan Conley to anyone who wants a photographer that is professional and will make you feel comfortable.

    Sent on 04/15/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review