NOLA Event Planners, LLC Reviews

14 | New Orleans, LA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for NOLA Event Planners, LLC

Recommended by 96%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • User7548417 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Kim. She has such a warm spirit. I could've chosen a better wedding planner. #WeAreOne2018

    Sent on 04/13/2018
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nola Event Planners, is a very awesome company they made our wedding experience easy and stress free. We were beyond happy with the results on our wedding day. The owner was very easy to deal with and very accommodating. They made our vision come to life in every way from the planning, decor, details, picking out the right venue, food ,and all aspects. We are so happy and grateful with our choice. I would recommend this company to anyone planning an event.

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • A

    Annette · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was so easy to plan our wedding with NOLA Event Planners. Kim responded as soon as we contacted her, and accommodated us right away with our wedding requests.

    Sent on 04/13/2017
  • Amanda & Devin

    Amanda & Devin · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would you like the planning of your wedding to be more of an "enjoyable and memorable journey" than the "process of hell," then you NEED NOLA Event Planners! We can absolutely say that we didn't have to worry about anything and still knew everything, if you wanted to be in the know. We did not have to worry about contacting a vendor, lift a finger for decorations, even the order of the ceremony; they were there every step of the way.

    When we hire someone to complete a task, that means the control and worry is released from us and now its game on for them because what they produce is a representation of them and their company. NOLA Event Planners hands down showed who they were 5000 x’s over and we were MORE THAN PLEASED. It’s a feeling you can’t even describe, but all we know is that we are still on cloud9.

    We had the wedding of our dreams planned in 6 months and people still could not believe how calm we both were the day before and of the wedding. All we could do is thank God for giving us someone with the gift of attentiveness, professionalism, creativity, and creating something so special and unique. NOLA Event Planners showed us that what they do is so much more than their profession… it’s their passion. And again we are just so grateful and blessed to have had them in the mist of our union.

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly of Nola Event Planners was a life saver and well worth the money. She was able to give us exactly what we wanted. She's caring and professional. She takes planning your wedding personally. She was able to deliver our vision on a tight budget. I was able to relax because she handled everything. My guest talked about how beautiful the venue was decorated. We were the talk of the town. Kimberly is compassionate and detail orientated. During the planning process everyone wonder why I was so relaxed. I know Kim was going to handle it. I highly recommend her for your special day.

    Sent on 04/18/2016
  • C

    Clarissa · Married on 12/03/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with NOLA Event Planners was a breeze. Everything went smoothly with the wedding planning. Kim was so easy to get in touch with and she made sure all our requests were fulfilled.

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • R

    Raquel · Married on 11/26/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Thanks!

    I just saw the blog and I wanted to say thanks again for taking on the challenge of planning my spoiled rotten baby sister's wedding and making it everything she dreamed of and more and also for getting it featured in wedding magazines. You did your thang...Awesome job as always! Love you to pieces.

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 09/30/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will definitely have NOLA Event Planners handle my next event. The wedding expo was spectacular. It was more than what I was expecting for.

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • M

    Mildred · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express my gratitude for Kim. My wedding was perfect because of her. I don't know how she does it, but she had everything under control.

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • M

    Miriam · Married on 04/01/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel like I made the best decision with Kim at NOLA Event Planners. She understood all my needs as a bride, and was very patient with our requests.

    Sent on 07/30/2017
  • C

    Connie · Married on 08/26/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My daughter's wedding reception decorations was so romantic! The flowers, lights, and linen used looked so crisp and clean. It really looked professionally done.

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • K

    Krista · Married on 07/29/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NOLA Event Planners is the best! I had a little fiasco with my wedding dress. Thank goodness they were able to find me another one, and it was lovelier than what I was supposed to originally wear. You are a lifesaver Kim!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 05/27/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My brother's wedding was spectacular! Kim was really hands on with the whole event, and made sure the bride and the groom's requests were all fulfilled. Kudos to NOLA Planning!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 12/12/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I met Kim at the Louisiana Wedding Expo. She was really professional and she was able to answer all my questions regarding my wedding planning.

    Sent on 12/11/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review