No Worry Weddings - Chicago Reviews

42 | Northbrook, IL
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for No Worry Weddings - Chicago

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

42

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Laura

    Laura · Getting married on 07/23/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further!

    You will be so happy with Rev Pam! We had originally planned a larger wedding this past summer; but due to the pandemic, our venue cancelled. She was always quickly available by email (my preferred method) to shift to plan B. She easily updated the contract for next summer. But then due to our insurance issues, I asked her three weeks out if she could also perform a small ceremony for us at the end of the month. With such short notice, I wasn't expecting her to say yes! She went above and beyond to help us figure out what to do next! Getting a marriage license in the pandemic was quite the endeavor (we barely got it the day before), and then figuring out where to hold the ceremony in the right county was another challenge. She was there every step offering suggestions and keeping me sane! We hadn't finalized the ceremony itself up to that point; but she has a beautiful sample to start with, and it was quick and easy to change things with her as needed. The day of the "minimony" she arrived promptly before us, and it was perfect! My family was so impressed with the "last-minute" ceremony and couldn't say enough nice things about Rev Pam! She sent in the license the same day, and it went so smoothly! Now for our second ceremony next year, I'll update then. I'm looking forward to working with her again!

    Sent on 09/04/2020
  • Leigh

    Leigh Burnett · Getting married on 07/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful ceremony!

    Pam was my husband's youth minister when he was a kid, so when we were looking for an officiant for our wedding ceremony she was our top pick. She worked with us in planning the ceremony so that it reflected us as a couple, and in places where we didn't really have a vision (like vows) sent over a ton of suggestions so we could figure out what we wanted for our special day.
    For the ceremony, she did a beautiful job, and all the guests commented afterwards what a wonderful ceremony it was and what a good job Pam did. Couldn't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 10/04/2020
  • Katerina

    Katerina · Getting married on 06/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience during a crazy time

    Pam was so helpful to us during this crazy COVID time. She was very flexible with our unique situation and made our wedding experience special and effortless. We really appreciate all of her help.

    Sent on 09/17/2020
  • Anna

    Anna Woodruff · Married on 07/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So caring and stress-free!

    We planned a relatively last minute outdoor ceremony due to COVID-19. Pam was so thoughtful in putting the ceremony together, making recommendations based on our preferences, and was so flexible on timing and location. Everyone commented on how thoughtful and unique the ceremony was. It felt like we had known Pam for years!

    Sent on 08/05/2020
  • Taylor

    Taylor M Marsh · Married on 07/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wonderful Officiant!

    Pam was an absolute gem! My husband and I did a small civil ceremony (thanks COVID) and everything was planned super last minute. Pam was so flexible and kind, and went out of her way to help us make our ceremony beautiful even if it wasn't the big wedding we'd originally planned. She gave us wonderful ideas for the ceremony and took our every request for readings, vows etc.

    I cannot recommend Pam enough!

    Sent on 08/31/2020
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Our Officiant!

    My husband and I are so happy that we found Rev. Pam! She was always great with communication and always had great suggestions. She is always ready to help and answer any questions. She is such a sweet lady, just talking to her will brighten up your day! Her price is reasonable especially with the amount of work she puts into making your ceremony perfect! We highly recommend hiring Rev. Pam, you will definitely NOT regret it!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • ELIZABETH

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Organized, and Fun

    Reverend Pam of No Worry Weddings made our wedding ceremony feel special and unique to us. Reverend Pam was able to create a custom ceremony for us that incorporated who we are as individuals and as a couple. She was responsive via email or phone to answer any of our questions and to provide advice. Every part of the ceremony was explained to us and we were able to customize it to how we saw fit. Pam ran our rehearsal and was very professional and organized. She was able to herd our family and friends to make sure they knew what they were doing on the wedding day. We received a lot of compliments on our wedding ceremony and on Reverend Pam.

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley W · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam is the best officiant - hands down!

    We have known Pam for ages: she confirmed me, married my brother, oversaw my Grandfather's funeral, baptized my goddaughter, and now, has been our officiant!

    Pam is beyond organized, genuine, timely with responses, kind, and professional. Her price point is beyond fair, and she follows through until you get your marriage certificate! We could not have been happier utilizing her skills, and highly recommend Pam! She is simply the best.

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • Joseph

    Joseph · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Officiant - Highly Recommended!

    Rev. Pam was an absolute pleasure to work with! We wanted a spiritual but non-religious ceremony, and Rev. Pam was very flexible and happy to oblige. She met with us multiple times beforehand, sent us examples of readings and vows, and helped guide us through the planning process. Her words during the ceremony were heartfelt and sincere, and we couldn't have been happier with the ceremony she performed. We would definitely recommend Rev. Pam to anyone in need of a wedding officiant!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable & awesome wedding Rev!

    We were fortunate enough to be referred to Rev Pam from a family friend who had recently used her. From the moment I spoke to Pam I knew she would be the perfect fit for our wedding. My husband & I chose not to be married in a church but it was important for us to have a person of God marry us to honor his family’s faith. Pam helped us coordinate a wedding ceremony that involved some spiritual religious aspects while still being modern and allowing me to include my favorite Bob Marley quote :) We worked with her remotely via email and phone which was very easy. She attended the rehearsal and ceremony for one affordable rate. It is clear she does this because she loves what she does rather than for the money like some of the other wedding reverends out there. Thank you Pam for making our day special! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • Chrissy

    Chrissy Sofranko Patel · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Rev. Pam!

    Reverend Pam loves weddings and you can tell! She was amazing to work with from start to finish. We got dinner with her a few months before our Hindu-Christian wedding and she gave us samples, ideas, and inspiration. From there we put together a ceremony that reflected us as a couple. She put her own spin on things, injecting her warm personality into the mix. What resulted was a meaningful. heartfelt ceremony. We absolutely loved working with her and truly appreciate the ceremony she helped us accomplish. We are so grateful that we selected her and will forever fondly remember her when we reflect on our special day. Thank you, Rev. Pam!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • R

    Racheal Patel · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond

    Rev. Pam was absolutely wonderful! She was referred to us from a family friend. We had a very unique wedding ceremony combining a Hindu ceremony and a Christian ceremony. She was very flexible with what we wanted and the wedding ceremony was absolutely perfect. Rev. Pam is such a friendly, kind person. We are so glad we found her! Would recommend her to all couples looking for a pastor.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing - Must hire her!

    From the first moment Jim and I met with Pam we knew she was the one to marry us. I felt so comfortable with her and she explained the entire process with us over the months, but also kept in contact with us over the 8 months prior to our wedding on the 13th. Pam gave us options for readings and what we wanted, however after listening to what we wanted she produced it and only one selection was changed. My very traditional family was blown away by our ceremony and how wonderful it was, including my mom! Pam thank you for making our day so special and fun at the same time!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • Ana

    Ana Martinez · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want an unforgettable ceremony

    If you want an unforgettable ceremony Pam is your best choice. She even pleased the toughest cookie!! my mother in law LOL. She made our bilingual ceremony a beautiful moment to remember, we got a lot of compliments.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • J

    Justin · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Pam was an absolute joy to work with! My partner and I procrastinated in finding an officiant for our big day. We searched on Wedding Wire and were interested in Rev. Pam because she was one of the few that had experience officiating same sex ceremonies. We reached out to Rev. Pam about 4-6 weeks before our ceremony, and she responded to our message right away. Later that week, we met up with her at Corner Bakery to find out more about what goes into a ceremony and her approach. She walked in with a big smile and made us both feel comfortable. She came prepared with a sample outline and gave us questions to think about (how religious did we want the ceremony, did we want to write our own vows, did we want someone to give a blessing ,etc.). After the initial meeting, we exchanged a few emails to finalize the ceremony details. She provided sample vows and blessings to help us personalize the ceremony and was completely accommodating to what we wanted to do, including selecting our own readings. During the day of the ceremony, she showed up promptly, with that same big smile on her face and immediately introduced herself to our parents. The ceremony ended up being more emotional than my partner or I expected, and she helped break the tension by cracking a few jokes while keeping it meaningful. Like a true professional, when it came to share our first kiss, she stepped aside to give our photographer a clear shot...something we only realized after we saw our photos. I can't thank Reverend Pam enough for making our big day truly remarkable and worry-free!

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • M

    Marla · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam wasted to time embodying what we wanted for our vows. She is a warm wonderful soul, and we we're blessed to have found her. Just her beautiful smile I knew she was the right fit for us
    Thank you so much Pam!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam was a wonderful part of our ceremony! Her words were thoughtful and suited our personalities perfectly. I would highly recommend Pam!

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Pam the same way you are—by stumbling upon her on the internet, being impressed with her business name, and reading a boatload of amazing reviews. Let's just say, she provided that 5-star experience you're reading about the whole way through. From our first casual phone call, where she assured us that our ceremony could be as non-religious or religious as we wanted it to be, to months later when she helped us masterfully craft our own script, working with Pam was truly worry-free and she officiated in a way that truly showcased our personalities. She was even so good, that she inspired our videographers to use her voice as the narration of our wedding video, something we will always cherish! Even cooler, was finding out that a number of our wedding guests had also been married by Pam—now joining us to a network of Pam's biggest fans! If you're considering her at all—please reach out. She's responsive, thoughtful, personal and truly everything you could want in your wedding officiant.

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • Y

    Yesenia · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved it! Everything was done perfectly. We will definitely recommend her

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Pam was amazing! She knew exactly the right questions to ask in order to get us going. And, she was so flexible with the different things we were planning on doing. I even loved her small touches, but they were small touches that mattered - e.g., at various moments during the ceremony she would step aside knowing that the photographer was getting a great shot. Seems small, but it was really a big deal. She obviously knows what she's doing. Thanks, Pam!

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • L

    Linda · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would definitely recommend Pam! My family asked how long we've known her, how did we find her? We met Pam in person on the day of our wedding, and she did an amazing job at the ceremony! We had e-mailed and talked on the phone. And, it felt like we knew her when we met her. We received many compliments about Pam and the ceremony.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • C

    Claire · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Pam :) She was very helpful in the ceremony planning process. Pam let our ceremony be what we wanted it to be, therefore our ceremony was very personal and meaningful.

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • D

    D · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding officiant. No drama or frills. Listened to what we wanted, was very responsive, and executed it wonderfully. Very happy we found Rev. Pam.

    Sent on 07/17/2016
  • User4537161 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam did an amazing job with our wedding ceremony. We had only known her for a couple months but she made it seem like she had known us for years. She made our guests laugh and we couldn't have been happier with her as the officiant for our wedding!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • A

    Andy · Married on 04/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Pam was absolutely incredible!!!!! From the first email to the day of the reception, Pam's guidance, experience, and support were absolutely remarkable. For days after, I've been receiving compliments and fielding requests for more details about Pam. She provided us with recommendations and alternatives; helped us brainstorm our ways through questions we would never have considered; and she was flexible to alter the ceremony to fit our expectations.

    Sent on 04/25/2016