Skip to main content
Weddings

No Worry Weddings - Chicago Reviews

No Worry Weddings - Chicago

No Worry Weddings - Chicago

Northbrook, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 52 Reviews
View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

11 User photos

  • K
    Kelly S. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal officiant in the Chicagoland area!

    Pam was ABSOLUTELY wonderful! We got compliments all night on her gorgeous ceremony for us. She was collaborative, patient, and made it everything I could have ever imagined and more. I could not have asked for a better officiant! :)
  • K
    Kaitlyn M. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing officiant!

    We could not be more thrilled with our choice as Pam as our officiant! In the time leading up to the wedding, Pam was great about gathering what we wanted in our ceremony as well as getting to know us to incorporate personal details. She was a pleasure to work with and even more amazing the day of. She could feel our crowds energy and catered the ceremony to match it. When we got nervous, she gave us the time to breathe and get through our vows with no pressure. We loved having Pam be a part of our special day ❤️
  • Kristi
    Kristi R. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved working with Rev Pam!

    Rev Pam officiated our wedding in August 2021 at Cafe Brauer. She was a pastor at a parish for about 25 years and is now retired, but still does weddings. We knew we wanted to work with her because we come from Catholic families but aren’t religious - so our parents were very happy that we had a real reverend bless our marriage (not someone who just got some certificate online) and we were happy that she could create a more secular, inclusive ceremony, leaning more spiritual than religious. She sent us an initial ceremony script about 2 months before the wedding, and we were able to make as many revisions as we wanted. She was very prompt about responding to emails and super easy to work with - very friendly and lighthearted. The ceremony itself went perfectly, and our guests still talk about how moving and joyful it was. We are so happy we chose Rev Pam as our officiant!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 07/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further!

    You will be so happy with Rev Pam! We had originally planned a larger wedding this past summer; but due to the pandemic, our venue cancelled. She was always quickly available by email (my preferred method) to shift to plan B. She easily updated the contract for next summer. But then due to our insurance issues, I asked her three weeks out if she could also perform a small ceremony for us at the end of the month. With such short notice, I wasn't expecting her to say yes! She went above and beyond to help us figure out what to do next! Getting a marriage license in the pandemic was quite the endeavor (we barely got it the day before), and then figuring out where to hold the ceremony in the right county was another challenge. She was there every step offering suggestions and keeping me sane! We hadn't finalized the ceremony itself up to that point; but she has a beautiful sample to start with, and it was quick and easy to change things with her as needed. The day of the "minimony" she arrived promptly before us, and it was perfect! My family was so impressed with the "last-minute" ceremony and couldn't say enough nice things about Rev Pam! She sent in the license the same day, and it went so smoothly! Now for our second ceremony next year, I'll update then. I'm looking forward to working with her again!
  • Leigh
    Leigh B. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful ceremony!

    Pam was my husband's youth minister when he was a kid, so when we were looking for an officiant for our wedding ceremony she was our top pick. She worked with us in planning the ceremony so that it reflected us as a couple, and in places where we didn't really have a vision (like vows) sent over a ton of suggestions so we could figure out what we wanted for our special day.
    For the ceremony, she did a beautiful job, and all the guests commented afterwards what a wonderful ceremony it was and what a good job Pam did. Couldn't recommend her enough!
  • Y
    Yolanda Married on 07/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    I had an amazing experience with Rev. Pam! She was so kind and thoughtful from the beginning. She responded quickly and answered all of our questions. The day of our wedding went beautifully and Rev. Pam played a major role in it. I cannot recommend her enough!
  • Katerina
    Katerina Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience during a crazy time

    Pam was so helpful to us during this crazy COVID time. She was very flexible with our unique situation and made our wedding experience special and effortless. We really appreciate all of her help.
  • Kristeen
    Kristeen P. Married on 06/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not ask for someone better!

    Pam was absolutely incredible to work with! We chose to go with Pam as our officiant after meeting with her on Zoom. She was so sweet, and we appreciated how she had one price for whatever we envisioned for our ceremony. Some people charged more for longer ceremonies or more personal ceremonies, but not Pam. She was truly there to make our day special. Pam went out of her way to look up our story on our wedding website, and she included it in the ceremony. She made it so personal, that people were asking how we knew her after the ceremony! She was such a pleasure to work with, and she was patient and helpful towards us when we weren't sure how we wanted our ceremony to go. She was so sweet and kind. If you are looking for a wedding officiant, you won't be disappointed with Pam!!
  • J
    Jimmy R. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfectly balanced officiant

    My wife and I had different views on the religious aspect of our ceremony. She wanted it to be more religious, and I wanted it to be more spiritual. Rev Pam did an amazing job at balancing both our desires and couldn't have put together a better ceremony for us. Our family and friends are still talking about it!
  • L
    Lauren S. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience with Rev. Pam

    We spoke with a couple of potential officiants, but once we spoke with Rev. Pam, we knew we had found the perfect officiant for us. Pam is laid back, but knowledgeable and friendly! It's like speaking to a friend. She sent us samples of readings, vows, etc. which helped us create our own.

    Pam was flexible on our rehearsal time, and we received so many compliments on our wedding ceremony. We highly recommend her and know you'll be so pleased with how the ceremony turns out. We did!!
  • Melissa
    Melissa C. Married on 10/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond!

    Pam was the perfect person to officiate our ceremony. I was really concerned about trying to find an officiant who not only would preform a non religious but one who would do it with less than a month notice. Pam was incredibly responsive right from my first email and let us know that she was available and really prioritized her couples. With our first conversation she just radiated love and kindness and I knew that was the exact feeling I wanted for our ceremony. Pam was super transparent about pricing, process and above all, having our input on all parts of the ceremony. We were able to trust her input on a good flow but also include readings that just spoke to us as a couple. Could not say enough positive things about Pam!
  • B
    Brittany S. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No Worry Weddings: Reverend Pam

    Reverend Pam was awesome! She was so accommodating and helped us figure out everything we needed and wanted to make our day perfect. As a couple who needed a lot of guidance, she provided us with many different options and examples. Her knowledge and calming presence took the stress out of our ceremony and made the entire process enjoyable.
  • Anna
    Anna W. Married on 07/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So caring and stress-free!

    We planned a relatively last minute outdoor ceremony due to COVID-19. Pam was so thoughtful in putting the ceremony together, making recommendations based on our preferences, and was so flexible on timing and location. Everyone commented on how thoughtful and unique the ceremony was. It felt like we had known Pam for years!
  • Taylor
    Taylor M. Married on 07/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Wonderful Officiant!

    Pam was an absolute gem! My husband and I did a small civil ceremony (thanks COVID) and everything was planned super last minute. Pam was so flexible and kind, and went out of her way to help us make our ceremony beautiful even if it wasn't the big wedding we'd originally planned. She gave us wonderful ideas for the ceremony and took our every request for readings, vows etc.

    I cannot recommend Pam enough!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love Our Officiant!

    My husband and I are so happy that we found Rev. Pam! She was always great with communication and always had great suggestions. She is always ready to help and answer any questions. She is such a sweet lady, just talking to her will brighten up your day! Her price is reasonable especially with the amount of work she puts into making your ceremony perfect! We highly recommend hiring Rev. Pam, you will definitely NOT regret it!
  • ELIZABETH
    Elizabeth Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Organized, and Fun

    Reverend Pam of No Worry Weddings made our wedding ceremony feel special and unique to us. Reverend Pam was able to create a custom ceremony for us that incorporated who we are as individuals and as a couple. She was responsive via email or phone to answer any of our questions and to provide advice. Every part of the ceremony was explained to us and we were able to customize it to how we saw fit. Pam ran our rehearsal and was very professional and organized. She was able to herd our family and friends to make sure they knew what they were doing on the wedding day. We received a lot of compliments on our wedding ceremony and on Reverend Pam.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pam is the best officiant - hands down!

    We have known Pam for ages: she confirmed me, married my brother, oversaw my Grandfather's funeral, baptized my goddaughter, and now, has been our officiant!

    Pam is beyond organized, genuine, timely with responses, kind, and professional. Her price point is beyond fair, and she follows through until you get your marriage certificate! We could not have been happier utilizing her skills, and highly recommend Pam! She is simply the best.
  • Joseph
    Joseph Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Officiant - Highly Recommended!

    Rev. Pam was an absolute pleasure to work with! We wanted a spiritual but non-religious ceremony, and Rev. Pam was very flexible and happy to oblige. She met with us multiple times beforehand, sent us examples of readings and vows, and helped guide us through the planning process. Her words during the ceremony were heartfelt and sincere, and we couldn't have been happier with the ceremony she performed. We would definitely recommend Rev. Pam to anyone in need of a wedding officiant!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Affordable & awesome wedding Rev!

    We were fortunate enough to be referred to Rev Pam from a family friend who had recently used her. From the moment I spoke to Pam I knew she would be the perfect fit for our wedding. My husband & I chose not to be married in a church but it was important for us to have a person of God marry us to honor his family’s faith. Pam helped us coordinate a wedding ceremony that involved some spiritual religious aspects while still being modern and allowing me to include my favorite Bob Marley quote :) We worked with her remotely via email and phone which was very easy. She attended the rehearsal and ceremony for one affordable rate. It is clear she does this because she loves what she does rather than for the money like some of the other wedding reverends out there. Thank you Pam for making our day special! Highly recommend.
  • Chrissy
    Chrissy S. Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Rev. Pam!

    Reverend Pam loves weddings and you can tell! She was amazing to work with from start to finish. We got dinner with her a few months before our Hindu-Christian wedding and she gave us samples, ideas, and inspiration. From there we put together a ceremony that reflected us as a couple. She put her own spin on things, injecting her warm personality into the mix. What resulted was a meaningful. heartfelt ceremony. We absolutely loved working with her and truly appreciate the ceremony she helped us accomplish. We are so grateful that we selected her and will forever fondly remember her when we reflect on our special day. Thank you, Rev. Pam!
  • R
    Racheal P. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    Rev. Pam was absolutely wonderful! She was referred to us from a family friend. We had a very unique wedding ceremony combining a Hindu ceremony and a Christian ceremony. She was very flexible with what we wanted and the wedding ceremony was absolutely perfect. Rev. Pam is such a friendly, kind person. We are so glad we found her! Would recommend her to all couples looking for a pastor.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing - Must hire her!

    From the first moment Jim and I met with Pam we knew she was the one to marry us. I felt so comfortable with her and she explained the entire process with us over the months, but also kept in contact with us over the 8 months prior to our wedding on the 13th. Pam gave us options for readings and what we wanted, however after listening to what we wanted she produced it and only one selection was changed. My very traditional family was blown away by our ceremony and how wonderful it was, including my mom! Pam thank you for making our day so special and fun at the same time!
  • Ana
    Ana M. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you want an unforgettable ceremony

    If you want an unforgettable ceremony Pam is your best choice. She even pleased the toughest cookie!! my mother in law LOL. She made our bilingual ceremony a beautiful moment to remember, we got a lot of compliments.
  • J
    Justin Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Pam was an absolute joy to work with! My partner and I procrastinated in finding an officiant for our big day. We searched on Wedding Wire and were interested in Rev. Pam because she was one of the few that had experience officiating same sex ceremonies. We reached out to Rev. Pam about 4-6 weeks before our ceremony, and she responded to our message right away. Later that week, we met up with her at Corner Bakery to find out more about what goes into a ceremony and her approach. She walked in with a big smile and made us both feel comfortable. She came prepared with a sample outline and gave us questions to think about (how religious did we want the ceremony, did we want to write our own vows, did we want someone to give a blessing ,etc.). After the initial meeting, we exchanged a few emails to finalize the ceremony details. She provided sample vows and blessings to help us personalize the ceremony and was completely accommodating to what we wanted to do, including selecting our own readings. During the day of the ceremony, she showed up promptly, with that same big smile on her face and immediately introduced herself to our parents. The ceremony ended up being more emotional than my partner or I expected, and she helped break the tension by cracking a few jokes while keeping it meaningful. Like a true professional, when it came to share our first kiss, she stepped aside to give our photographer a clear shot...something we only realized after we saw our photos. I can't thank Reverend Pam enough for making our big day truly remarkable and worry-free!
  • M
    Marla Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pam wasted to time embodying what we wanted for our vows. She is a warm wonderful soul, and we we're blessed to have found her. Just her beautiful smile I knew she was the right fit for us
    Thank you so much Pam!