No Limits Disc Jockey Service Reviews

43 | Modesto, CA
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for No Limits Disc Jockey Service

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

43
Order by:
  • T

    Tess · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was incredible worked with me through every unplanned change and I felt like he was reading our minds with the playlist !! Thank you Mike !!!

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • V

    Virginia · event on: 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael did a great job for our Winter Formal. He played appropriate music for our school, did a great job getting and keeping the kids on the dance floor, and was very professional throughout. Highly recommend No Limits!

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • C

    Carol · event on: 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was terrific! He was dressed professionally, was understated in his presentation which I loved since my 2 sons were very adept at providing commentary and humor. He worked with them flawlessly! Played great music that I picked before hand at the right sound level! Lights were great too! The music was an accompaniment and did not overshadow our event! Exactly what we wanted! I'd recommend him very highly for an event where you want a great flexible DJ!

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole process from the beginning of working with Michael and No Limits was very simple and easy. They are affordable and their website was user friendly for communicating our desired musical selection and song choices. The day of, Jason, our DJ, did a wonderful job playing the type of music we selected and ad libbed a few songs that matched with the flow of the evening perfectly. They helped make our day a complete success.

    Sent on 06/24/2017
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael did a great job at keeping the wedding on schedule and running smoothly.

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • V

    Virginia · event on: 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Students were very happy with the music choices and the ability to request songs during the prom. Staff was happy that the DJ played music that was appropriate for our school. Professional and dependable. Have already contacted them to book for next year's prom. Definitely would recommend.

    Sent on 05/20/2017
  • K

    Kasey · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Hernandez did a great job. He was very responsive from the quoting process throughout the entire event. He listened to everything we wanted from a music standpoint and even indulged my father's odd requests. :) I would definitely recommend him to a friend for any events needing a DJ.

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • K

    kystle · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was amazing to work with. I was a little nervous about not meeting him in person prior to the wedding but in the end there was nothing to worry about. His website is super easy to use and it has a big list of songs to choose from and you can always request songs not on his list. Our guests loved the mix of music played and we had multiple compliments on the music.

    Sent on 11/12/2016
  • A

    Agata · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Michael from No Limits Disc Jockey Service was a pleasure; he helped make our wedding unforgettable.
    We were planning our wedding in Yosemite from literally the other side of the world (Hong Kong), and booked Michael's services based on a recommendation from another vendor. We were very impressed with his organization, attention to detail, and professionalism from the very beginning. As soon as we contracted with him, he sent us a link to his website where we were able to input details about our ceremony, choose songs we wanted, and in general share how we wanted our evening to run. The process was very easy and helped keep us organized. Our calls and emails with him were great- he was always responsive and flexible with the timing of the calls due to our time zone; he made great suggestions based on his experience with the venue and asked good questions to make sure he would get the details right.
    The proof is in the pudding- people were able to hear everything during our ceremony, cheered wildly when he introduced the wedding party during the reception, and most importantly, kept our guests (and ourselves) dancing for the whole wedding. He played great songs that made the party super fun and incorporated every song that we wanted him to play. We got so many compliments on how great our wedding was and how much fun people had, and it was in large part because of the atmosphere that Michael created on the dance floor.
    We were so lucky to work with him and would recommend him highly to anyone looking for a DJ for weddings or any type of event. Thank you again!

    Sent on 11/12/2016
  • D

    David · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No Limits DJ was very responsive to our questions over the phone and through e-mail prior to the wedding and conducted themselves in a professional manner. We were still a little nervous since we didn't get a chance to meet them until a few days before the wedding. Upon meeting them all of our fears were put to rest. Both Michael and our DJ Robert were very friendly and knowledgeable and had spent time researching our location and going over our playlist guidelines and ideas.

    Our DJ Robert did a great job the day of the wedding with announcements and working with the other wedding vendors.

    As for the most important part the music, he did an EXCELLENT job working in the list of songs we gave him as well as playing other songs to help keep everyone dancing. People were dancing until the final moment. He even went over the allotted time as everyone was having fun and our limo ride was late and never showed up.

    I would HIGHLY recommend No Limits DJ to anyone looking for a wedding DJ at a very reasonable price.

    Sent on 10/01/2016
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Mike for our wedding as our DJ. He was easy to get ahold of, always returned my calls the day of, & was extremely flexible with changes for the wedding which often happens. The wedding coordinator dropped the ball @ our beautiful wedding, before I could even say anything about it Mike took charge & stepped in. He honestly SAVED the wedding & we can't thank him enough! Not only did he do an amazing job but he was super nice as well which is always a plus. Any song request we wanted he played & his transitions from one song to the next was on point. We will definitely be using Mike's services in the future! Thanks again Mike
    The Rodriguez Family

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • K

    Kelsie · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great dj for a great price! He got everyone out on the dance floor and we loved how vocal he was with us and our guests! I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • K

    Kiley · Married on 12/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly enjoyed the photo booth experience with Michael. We had so much fun and Were very happy with how great everything turned out. Also, we loved that Michael was personable. He even took pics with me and then shook it a little on the dance floor which was so fun and funny. He was professional in every way and helpful. We had such a great time!!

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • Amber

    Amber · event on: 11/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was professional and not only met expectations but exceeded them! He's very friendly and a joy for my guests and I!

    Sent on 11/21/2015
  • J

    Julia · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was great at keeping the reception moving along with the announcements he made. It seems like he has a lot of experience. Everyone loved the photo booth too.

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • M

    Marquis · event on: 12/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and Jessica provided a wonderful photobooth experience. Our photobooth was occupied that evening and No Limits assisted us.

    Sent on 12/13/2014
  • D

    Donna · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with. Really kept the event on track and moving along at a good pace. I would highly recommend for any event.

    Sent on 12/06/2014
  • User3302192 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was one of the thing from our wedding that our guests continuously complimented us on throughout the night. Mike made the night fun and was a great MC that moved the night along quickly and efficiently.

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you DJ Mike! I don't really remember everything because the day flew by but you were there and were very professional. Thanks making our wedding a special occasion.
    ~Jessica

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • A

    Annamarie · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was recommended to Mike from my Best Friend. It was a little scary booking someone we had never met, but we are SOOOOOO glad we did! He did an AMAZING job!!!! He knew we were on a tight schedule and we had a lot we wanted to pack into a 6 hour time frame! He took our requests and made our day a dream come true! No request from us went undone! He literally made our wedding the Best Ever!!! I can not thank them enough! He kept us on task even though I tend to get distracted very easily. No Limits DJ provided better service than I expected and I would recommend them to anyone getting married in the Valley or within their area! Thank you for making our day so special!!! XOXO

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No Limits D.J was so good. We also had a photo Booth from them. They were awesome. I would recommend them to everyone. We thank them for making our daughter's wedding so wonderful.

    Sent on 06/07/2014
  • R

    Rosa · event on: 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael,
    I appreciate you taking time and providing us with appropriate music for our youth. We hope to continue doing business with you in the near future! Again, many thanks...

    Sent on 05/10/2014
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with No Limits DJ Service could not have been more positive. Mike was super responsive and and always professional at the highest level. My husband and I are quite particular about the music we like and we were extremely happy with the vast selection that Mike had to offer. We spent hours browsing through his library and sent him something like 5 hours of music that we wanted to hear. Mike did a fantastic job entertaining the crowd and lots of our guests told us afterwards that our DJ was just amazing. Mike had somebody with him helping him out and both of them were supremely professional. Mike also offers his services as the MC and he kept everyone on schedule. It was really great not having to worry about when to cut the cake or throw the bouquet, Mike took care of all of it. Also, Mike offered us a really good price that outbid all the other quotes we had. Nobody is going to remember the food or the flowers from your wedding, it's the party that everybody will talk about. No Limits DJ Service made sure our friends and family are still talking about how great the party at our wedding was!

    Sent on 04/30/2014
  • Y

    Yvonne · event on: 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a high school fundraising event for parents only. The parents had such a great time dancing and having fun that several already want to know when the next one is. Thanks so much for being part of our successful event.
    Yvonne - President of Modesto High Sports Boosters

    Sent on 04/13/2014
  • B

    Beverley · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding planner talked us into having a DJ later in the planning and we are SO GLAD we did and that Michael Hernandez, No Limits Disc Jockey Service, was our DJ. Communicated with him prior to rehearsal strictly on web and he attended rehearsal and played music for a better practice session and inherently understood everything we wanted. Recommended one song be shortened due to length and he knew just where to do that. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the service he provided; it was perfect and he was very pleasant, professional and helped our dream wedding come true!

    Thank you Michael! - Beverley Bekedam

    Sent on 04/01/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review