nK | Nathaniel Kam Photography Reviews

16 | Carlsbad, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for nK | Nathaniel Kam Photography

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • T

    Thao · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer. Nathaniel made our day much easier by navigating through it with us. He helped me organized my day and simplify anything he could. Our family totally loves him! Thanks Nathaniel!

    Sent on 07/16/2012
  • User2056930 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end, Nathaniel was always responsive, helpful, and a pleasure to work with. Nathaniel shot my best friend’s wedding last May and after we saw her photos, we knew we wanted to work with him. Being the informed consumer, I still did research about other photographers that shot in the Bay Area, but ultimately, after talking to four other photographers, Nathaniel was still the best quality for the most reasonable price. Even though Nathaniel is located in San Diego, working with him was a breeze since he is so responsive to emails and phone calls. He also came up a couple days early to the Bay from SD and met with us at our rehearsal. While maintaining a professional relationship, it was easy for us to get along with Nathaniel and we ended up inviting him to our rehearsal dinner for sushi and drinks. After only seeing him for a day at my best friend’s wedding and half a day at our rehearsal, both my husband and I felt very comfortable and it felt like we were friends for a long time. I think this aspect really contributed to the photos from the wedding. Looking at the photos of our guests and the wedding/reception, I feel like they are exactly the photos I would’ve wanted to capture, except they are framed in the best way, lit to perfection, and altogether, the best quality. Delivery of our photos was prompt and we will definitely recommend Nathaniel to all our friend getting married going forward.

    Sent on 07/05/2012
  • Bethany

    Bethany · Married on 04/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are from Arizona, so we were looking at vendors through their websites. We loved Nathaniel's "about me" and decided we needed to meet him. He would always respond to questions and emails in a quick, professional manner. When we set up a meeting time, we has many places where we had to go that day. He arranged to meet us very close to where we needed to go next. He made the entire process from start to finish so easy and stress-free. I worry about a lot of things, and everything was just so comfortable. On wedding day, he made my friends and me feel so comfortable and relaxed. Everyone at our wedding absolutely loved him and his wonderful personality. When we saw the first round of pictures, we were absolutely amazed. Each picture is top quality, and you can truly tell he cares about what he does. To this day, my husband and I still talk about how LUCKY we were to find him and have him photograph our wedding. Nathaniel is flexible, patient, and talented. You will not regret booking him for your wedding!

    Sent on 07/10/2012
  • J

    Josh · Married on 04/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathaniel was amazing. He made us feel so comfortable from the beginning. He was cordial, did an excellent job of getting the photos done in a timely manner, but with elegance and class. If you want a true professional, who will meet a reasonable price, then you can't go wrong. We got married at the Coronado Community Center, and he utilized all of the beautiful scenery to create a memorable wedding experience through our pictures.

    Sent on 07/13/2012
  • J

    Jen · Married on 04/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathaniel graciously flew to Orlando, Florida to photograph and document our younger daughter's wedding. He previously had photographed our older daughter's wedding in November 2011 in San Diego. His photos are amazing and accurately capture the many joys of the event. The "Magic" of the Florida wedding photos are wonderful; many photos were taken of the Wedding Party throughout the Magic Kingdom of Walt Disney World. We cannot thank Nathaniel enough for all he did to preserve and document the two girls' beautiful wedding days!!!

    Sent on 07/04/2012
  • B

    Brynee · Married on 04/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathaniel Kam was a true vital addition to our wedding as he was able to accommodate our every need during our destination wedding in Walt Disney World. He made us feel so special as he was able to listen to what we wanted out of our wedding photos. I could not be happier with our final photos as they turned out just the way I had always envisioned. Nathaniel is a fantastic photographer and I have always recommended him to anyone wanting quality wedding photos. (My sister was one of those who I recommended to and she also had a fantastic result with Nathaniel's photography skills during her wedding) I cannot say enough good things about Nathaniel Kam's services, he is such a great photographer and such a wonderful person to work with.

    Sent on 07/11/2012
  • User2524589 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathaniel Kam Photography was not only professional, affordable and flexible to our wedding needs, but the quality of the photographs far exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend to anyone who is looking to hire a wedding photographer (and is maybe anxious like we were about doing so) to contact Nathaniel Kam. We will be using his services again for our family portraits.

    Andy and Sarah

    Sent on 07/06/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We definitely enjoyed having Nathaniel Kam Photography as our photographer. Every time I emailed or called him he answered right away. He offered an engagement session as part of our package and that was a wonderful way to be able to open up to him. He did a great job on both our wedding photos as well as our engagement session. We definitely could not ask for more.

    Sent on 07/12/2012
  • G

    Govinda · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathaniel was GREAT, an overall AWESOME photographer!! He did our Engagement Session & Wedding photography and it came out amazing! Photography was my #1 priority and I knew I wanted someone exceptional because at the end of the day all we have left is our pictures to relive the day, but we couldn't afford some $4,000 photographer and with Nathaniel's work and professionalism you'll feel like that's how much you paid, except you didn't! We had him for the day plus a second photographer and his prices was very reasonable and something we could work with to fit our budget. We highly recommend him!! All our friends/family have praised his work on our FB page :) If we did it all over again, we'd pick him every time, nothing different!

    Sent on 11/30/2011
  • N

    Apple · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Nathaniel,

    Thank you SO much, the photos are amazing!! I just re-lived the whole day going through them. You are such an amazing and creative photographer, and we were lucky to have you capture all of our special moments. I feel like I want to get married again!! (haha, not really, but just so you can take more pictures of it!)

    We love and will treasure them, and our family and friends have nothing but positive things to say. Thank you so much for going out of your way (waking up early, getting dirt all over your clothes, re-arranging furniture, allowing us to carpool, haha), we can’t thank you enough for being such a special part of our wedding! It was like having another one of our dear friends at the wedding :)

    We truly appreciate you and all the hard work you did.

    Love,

    Apple + Christopher

    Sent on 08/17/2011
  • A

    Alexia · Married on 07/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathaniel and his team were wonderful! They worked with us, even when ALL of us didn't want to have our photos taken! He was very responsive to all the different requests by myself or anyone in the wedding. And he got the great photos with great lighting and coloring! He returned the photos quickly and posted them online in such a timely manner, I couldn't be happier. Great photographer and crew! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 07/27/2011
  • Ella

    Ella · Married on 08/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our destination wedding at San Diego, Coronado Marriott this month (August 2010). Nathan was referred to me by one of the bridesmaids. After checking out his blog and pictures, I have decided to work with him. Plus he is very caring, attentive and very good to work with. He can adapt the style I requested. He works in a timely manner also and also organized. He is very responsive in communication. The most important of all, the pictures are great! They are all beautiful. He captured every moment of my wedding beautifully. I have received so many good comments about the pictures. We both thank Nathan so much for his hard work and his talent eyes since all the pictures turned out great. I recommend Nathan highly. I am so happy with my decision to work with Nathan. I am also thinking about more picture taking opportunities with him since I really enjoy looking at his photos.

    Sent on 09/03/2010
  • M

    Marina · Married on 07/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathaniel… I told you that you were the man… the man that’s going to shoot my wedding. And yes, I was sure that you would make it perfect. I can’t tell you enough about all the compliments I’m getting on the perfect photos. My cousin said that “wow, the photo make it look even cooler than the wedding was”.. hey!? “even though the wedding was amazing!” And the photos really let us remember what an amazing day this really was. We love the style, the moments, and anything and everything about our photos and the experience. You and Joseph were very patient in dealing with the fam. hehe. Thank you Nathan for handling such an important job so well. We could not be happier. ;)

    ps. and this coming from a lady who is a professional photo editor!

    Sent on 08/17/2010
  • B

    Brian · Married on 06/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about the talent of Nathaniel Kam. I have raved about his work to my friends, my coworkers, and family members, who have seen our engagement and wedding pictures, and all were absolutely stunned as we were, by how beautiful they all turned out! His pictures and creative style, combined with his background experience outside the arena of photography, enable him to really approach photography not only from an artistic perspective, but from a scientific perspective, as well! (Check out his website and read his wedding blog-- you'll get an insight as to how he approaches each picture and composes each shot! It's a very unique approach!) He truly has a gifted eye and we were so fortunate to find him. My husband and I searched extensively online and interviewed many different photographers....and for the price and service Nathaniel Kam Photography offers, along with the INCREDIBLE quality of pictures he produces, his price CAN NOT be beat. (My goodness, even the engagement portrait session was FREE!!!) Look no further, Nathaniel Kam is your man! I will continue to rave about him.... the proof are in his pictures. Nathaniel, without a doubt, you are the best! ~marilou, San Diego

    Sent on 08/14/2010
  • T

    Traci · Married on 11/19/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What I liked most about Nathaniel was that the quality of his photos seemed similar (and often times better) than photographers who were charging three or four times the price. Nathaniel Kam did an amazing job at my San Diego wedding. He did such a great job that my sister insisted on flying him out for her Florida wedding. His attention to detail is admirable and his eye for great shots is inspiring. I am still often amazed by some of the gorgeous shots Nathaniel posts from other weddings that he's done.

    Sent on 07/07/2012
  • K

    kimthy · Married on 08/22/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Nathan took wedding photos for a close friend of mine, and I could not be happier with everything he has done for us. The pictures came out absolutely beautifully. He worked quick and professionally, and made sure to give us quality work that would capture my friend's special day. I would highly recommend him to take your photos!

    Sent on 09/07/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review