Skip to main content
Weddings

Nite-Time NYC Reviews

Nite-Time NYC

Nite-Time NYC

New York, NY
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 60 Reviews
View more information

60 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 60
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

3 User photos

  • C
    C Carey Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing amazing amazing !!

    Yves and band were an amazing part of our recent wedding. Not only was the process seamless from beginning to end, but they were true entertainers. Thank you Nite-Time !!!

    Nite-Time NYC's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was an honor and a pleasure to be included in your celebration and we wish you the best of love, luck and happiness in your future!
  • B
    Briana Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nite-Time was Amazing

    Could not have asked for a better experience than Nite Time... incredible musicians, responsive, worked with us to tailor our reception and ceremony, and at a fair price. They were amazing and one of the key highlights of our wedding!

    Nite-Time NYC's reply:

    Thank you so much for including us in your celebration! I’m glad you enjoyed the band as much as we enjoyed performing for you.
    Best of luck! You guys are awesome!
  • K
    Kate Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highlight of our wedding

    Working with Nite-Time was a true pleasure. They were flexible and accommodating and they are extremely talented musicians. Most importantly, they made our special day even more special! They were a highlight of our wedding -- both the ceremony and reception. I could not speak more highly of them!
  • Claire
    Claire Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Versatile and Jammin' Band!

    Yves was amazing to work with, from the beginning he was willing to customize our wedding music to our needs. We ended up having them do acoustics during the ceremony and cocktail hour, then DJ and then band for the dancing. I do not know what other band in New York can provide you a DJ, Band and acoustics!

    We knew the band would be perfect after we saw them perform at another event. Yves and Amy even learned a few songs that we wanted to be played. We cannot say enough good things about them. If you are looking for a band that will get everyone dancing - this is the band for you!

    Nite-Time NYC's reply:

    Thanks Claire! We had such a blast at your wedding. You all know how to party, that's for sure ;-) All the best!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yves and the whole Nite-Time band were fantastic. They kept our guests dancing the whole night and everyone kept commenting how much they were enjoying the music. I would recommend Nite-Time for anyone's wedding!

    Nite-Time NYC's reply:

    Thank you Sarah! We were so happy to be a part of your wedding and so glad you all enjoyed the music!
  • J
    Joe Married on 10/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Nite-Time for our wedding in the fall of 2017 and received many compliments on our band choice. The dance floor was filled all night. We saw them perform at a wedding we previously attended and it was the best audition we could have received. Once we started researching prices of other bands, we knew there was only one phone call to make. The owner/band member Yves met with us before the wedding to go over our do's and don'ts playlist selected from their ample list and they even learned several songs we requested. They nailed every song. I think it would be hard to find a better blend of quality and price.

    Nite-Time NYC's reply:

    Thanks so much Joe! We had an awesome time playing for your wedding. So honored that you chose us to rock that dance floor!!
  • A
    Andrew Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    NiteTime were amazing - great to work with, easy to get in touch with, and they ROCKED at our wedding! There were zero issues or stress, and further proof of their value, so many wedding guests have complimented NiteTime!

    Nite-Time NYC's reply:

    Thanks Andrew!! You guys made it so much fun. And thanks for sharing these pics. Much love from us all!
  • Lorraine
    Lorraine Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ok...So...My husband and I had a USA Wedding Soiree for my daughter and son-in-law who had been married in the south of France. Nite Time was the entertainment we wanted and so hoped for. OMG...They were available!!! Our guests that evening... family, friends, and the British groom's family from the UK... raved all night about Nite Time, Amy and Yves turned our party into a gala celebration! Let me paraphrase the Four Seasons: "Oh what a band, oh what a night ." They are not good;They are GREAT...three words...FAB--U- LOUS !
  • User2914355 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nite Time is a great party band! I found them through an alumni event I went to at Columbia. They were so memorable I asked them to play at my wedding, several years later. Nite Time has a huge repertoire of songs they can play, and this makes everyone happy. We had lots of guests up and dancing throughout the night. Everyone commented on how good the band was. They were also extremely professional. I would highly recommend them!
  • User2915367 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Nite-Time for our wedding. We wanted music that was going to get people dancing but didn't want a wedding band that sounded like a "wedding band" which we came across a lot!
    Nite-Time had an amazing repertoire and then even learned the song we wanted for our first dance. They were a pleasure to work with and made our event so so special.
  • K
    Keith Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nite-Time was great and made our musical needs a breeze for our wedding planning. Everything went off without a hitch and everyone had a blast. A++++++
  • C
    Caralyn Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nite Time did an AMAZING job at our wedding. Yves was flexible, easy to talk to, and the band even learned a couple of new songs on our request. Everybody got up on the dance floor and came up to us afterwards raving about the band. One of our groomsmen even booked them for their wedding. Nite Time was much more inexpensive than most other bands that we had looked at, but they did a phenomenal job and I'm sure were much better than bands that were asking for much more. We will never forget our wedding night and how great it was, and Yves and Nite Time were a main reason why. Highly, highly recommended!!!!
  • M
    Mary-Louise Married on 01/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nite-time is the best! They first performed at my 50th birthday party and we all knew when my daughter’s wedding came around we would be looking for them, a few years later. A few guests have used them after attending these parties a true test of how good they are. Throughout the year, I get emails that ask when is our next party with “Nite-Time”.
    Yves and Amy and the band are truly talented performers that not only rock a party but make it truly memorable. If you want a wedding and have people dance all night they are the band. They make it hard to sit, with a range of songs and styles that every age group loves.
    For the wedding, last minute, they were emailed an old song that my daughter and her husband wanted for their first dance, they learned it almost overnight and they performed it with such flair and talent. A mix of Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett singing and on drums.
    Spent more on music less on anything else.
    .
  • User2486620 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yves and his group are amazing! Highly recommended!!
  • D
    David Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They do same sex weddings too!
  • User2512848 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a live band with mix of DJ and very affordable.
    They were a pleasure to work with because they were able to accommodate us.
    It made our wedding better than great.
  • H
    Heather Married on 04/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I literally can not say enough wonderful things about Nite-Time! They completely rocked at our wedding a month ago. People were out on the dance floor all night and the music was great. They really listened to what we were looking for and kept the music to all things we wanted to hear! I can not recommend them enough!

    Nite-Time NYC's reply:

    Thank you Heather - you guys were so much fun! We loved playing for you and Derek and your friends and family. It was a beautiful night and so great getting to play such a wide variety of songs. I mean let's face it - how often do we get a request for Metallica?? ;-)
    Best of love, luck and happiness in your future together!
  • T
    Tina Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yves and Amy are so amazing to work with! They played at my brothers wedding 8 years ago and when I contacted them for my wedding it was like a big family reunion! Yves was so helpful and easy to work with and both him and Amy had the best ideas to make our ceremony and reception personal and fun. Everyone danced the night away and commented on how much they loved Nite-time. I would highly recommend them for any event. They played such an integral role in making our day so special and fun! Till the next wedding...Still have 3 younger siblings to marry off :)

    Nite-Time NYC's reply:

    Thanks so much for having us! It was great to see you and the whole family again and I'm so glad you enjoyed the music. It was an honor and a pleasure to be a part of your wedding. Hope to see you again soon!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When planning your wedding, one of the biggest concerns is entertainment. You want good food, free flowing booze and a band to keep your guests on the dance floor. You need to look no further with Nite-Time! Nite-Time was recommended to me from a college acquaintance and they did not disappoint. Yves was so easy going and great to work with. He accommodated all our requests from learning songs, making sure every song we wanted to be played at the wedding got played and even had the band back up my friends in a tradition they do singing "You've Lost That Loving Feeling". Everyone raved about the band and they continue to let us know what a great time they had. I highly recommend using Nite-Time for your event. You will keep everyone rocking on the dance floor all night!
  • D
    Doug Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yves and his group delivered... they kept the party rocking hours, well past midnight.
    They even learned a few new tunes that we requested.
    They're the real deal - tight, professional, solid.
    If you can afford a real band, definitely book these guys.
  • User1708938 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nite-Time was incredible!!! They were without a doubt the most memorable part of our wedding, and our guests came away raving. One said, "I want to throw a party just so I can have them there."

    We wanted a band that would keep the dance floor busy -- with Nite-Time, we got the liveliest dance floor I'd ever seen at a wedding, as they skipped effortlessly from soul to rock to pop. We got exactly the playlist we were hoping for, and we came away deeply impressed by both Nite-Time's talent and their professionalism.

    Can't recommend these folks highly enough. They are fantastic.
  • User1708399 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW! This group is flawlessly fantastic! Yves impressed us from the start with his professionalism, kind words, and prompt responses. They have a wedding worksheet that helps you think about all those things you would never think of, and they planned the perfect live playlist for every moment of the evening. The band got the party going, and were extremely flexible with our last minute toasts and other bits and pieces throughout the evening, such as a slideshow. Amazing value for money - this crew is not to be missed! And they even learned how to sing and play our first dance song - All I Want is You (Juno soundtrack).
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nite-Time is awesome! They are so talented! We first heard Nite-Time while attending our friends' wedding and immediately booked them to play ours. Amy and the other vocalists have such great voices, and the group really knows how to play. They are an excellent band and they kept our party going - all of our guests loved them!

    Yves and the band are a pleasure to work with. They were extremely accommodating and learned a number of new songs for our wedding (ranging from Pearl Jam to Joe Cocker to Michael Jackson to country). They did an amazing job playing all of the requested songs.

    The band brought extra energy to the room and played so well. I cannot say enough positive things and highly recommend booking them!
  • User1691729 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    At the end of the night the entire party yelled "one more song!!" over and over again begging for more. My husband also got to sing with them, they were amazing!!!!