Skip to main content
Weddings

Nissequogue Golf Club Reviews

Nissequogue Golf Club

Nissequogue Golf Club

Saint James, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • L
    Lynn Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Service

    The Club is beautiful and Barry and his staff were fantastic! Barry was instrumental in helping to plan the perfect wedding! We are forever grateful for all of his help. We highly recommend Nissequogue Golf Club!
  • K
    Kevan B. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Stunning Venue

    Nissequogue Golf Club was the perfect place to host our reception. The backdrop of the water, the beautiful architecture, and top-notch service make it a great place to celebrate. The food was outstanding, the staff was extremely accommodating and professional, and our reception ran without a hitch. We could not have asked for a more perfect place to celebrate with family and friends and we would highly recommend Nissequogue Golf Club to anyone looking for a wedding venue!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Barbara L. Married on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    EXCELLENT! We highly recommend Nissequogue Golf Club!

    Barry and his entire team were great! The food was excellent and the beauty of the club and its views are spectacular! We would highly recommend Nissequogue Golf Club to anyone looking to have a wedding or party!
    Barbara
  • M
    Maureen Married on 08/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful & memorable day!

    Nissequogue Golf Club was the perfect choice for our wedding. It is stunningly beautiful and the entire day was perfect from start to finish. Barry and his team were amazing, and Chef Joe's food is delicious! Best day of our lives!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Thank you for making our wedding day so special! Everything was perfect and we couldn't have asked for anything more. The service was first-class and exceeded our expectations. The views are breathtaking and the food was phenomenal!
  • L
    Linda Married on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Our Expectations In Every Way

    Our wedding was absolutely amazing!!! The club is beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff was wonderful. Barry was great in helping with all of the details and made our wedding day so perfect and special! I am so happy we chose Nissequogue Golf Club for our special day.
    Linda & Jeff
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue!

    Barry and the entire Nissequogue Team,
    Carl and I cannot thank you enough for the most perfect evening and celebration!
    You and your team went above and beyond and all we heard from guests was how amazing the venue and team were.
    Thank you again for dealing with our rowdy bunch and giving us the most amazing memories!
    Love,
    Lauren and Carl
  • D
    Danielle Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was executed to perfection!

    You nailed it !!!
    You and your entire team were the utmost professional staff that we have worked with! You made the planning process easy and simple and you made sure that all of our little details were executed to perfection! We would highly recommend Nissequogue Golf Club to anyone looking to have a party, small or large, and we look forward to having more events with you and your staff! Thanks again!!

    Danielle D.
  • J
    John A. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was excellent, from start to finish!

    After looking at numerous venues to host our wedding, we selected Nissequogue Golf Club for it’s beautiful setting, warmth and professionalism of its management and staff, and the fine food that drew raves from our 140 guests. We could not have made a better choice.
  • C
    Christie Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent food, beautiful property and exceptional service.

    Thank you Nissequogue staff. The party we hosted at Nissequogue for my son’s engagement was a wonderful success in large part to the hard work from all of you. The food was excellent, the room looked beautiful, and the service was exceptional. My husband and I were pleased with our decision to have our party at Nissequogue.

    Christie D
  • D
    Danielle Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect!

    Hi Barry and team at NGC!!
    Thank you for yet another wonderful party! Everything was executed perfectly, the staff was on top of everything and did such a wonderful job! The food was delicious and looked beautiful. We really had such a wonderful time and it was a pleasure working with you! Thank you again for being so accommodating!
    Please thank everyone for us again!
    Danielle & Mike D
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful & memorable day!

    Barry,
    We wanted to Thank You for making Kaela & Derek’s dream come true!
    It was a difficult task to create a wedding, at this time, that did not leave everyone feeling like somehow they were shortchanged.
    Nissequogue Golf Club provided the most stunning backdrop to a beautiful & memorable day…. The food was delicious, the service was excellent and you were attentive to us all in each and every way.
    Kaela & Derek even commented how you were always there making sure they had everything they could possibly want or need.
    I do know that I can be “difficult” when it comes to ideas and visions that I might have and I appreciate you trying so hard to accommodate me.
    A sincere Thank You to you and your staff for making this a wonderful memory for all of us!
    Regards,
    Melissa & John M
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Service

    Good morning Barry,
    Lauren and I wanted to thank you and the entire Nissequogue Team for an outstanding evening and celebration. Everything was just perfect and the compliments from our friends and family are still coming in. Please share our thanks with the rest of the team/staff and let Chef know as well, that we received numerous compliments on the menu and food we served.
    Thanks again,
    Joe and Lauren
  • B
    Barbara Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!

    A great big thank you to Barry and Jack for their impeccable taste and attention to detail. Our daughter’s wedding fulfilled our expectations and then some…it was absolutely perfect!

    Dr. & Mrs. Joel & Barbara K
  • D
    Denise A. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Our Expectations In Every Way

    Dear Barry,
    We’d like to thank you once again for our daughter’s beautiful wedding at Nissequogue Golf Club. The venue and surrounds were more beautiful than ever, and the food was spectacular. You and your entire staff were awesome and everyone went out of his way to make it a special day. You exceeded our expectations in every way. Many guests told us that it was the best wedding that they ever went to!
    Thanks again for helping to make it such a special day for Caroline and Mickey. We trusted you and you delivered big time! We give Nissequogue our highest recommendation to anyone who is looking for a wedding venue.
    Warm Regards,
    Brian and Denise
  • L
    Linda Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Service & Great Food

    Nissequogue Golf Club made this a perfect day for our special family celebration.
    All of our guests raved about the food, the exceptional service and the club’s charm.
    Everything was amazing!

    Thank you again,
    Frank & Linda B
  • D
    Diane Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible venue

    Thank you to you and the staff at NGC for a tremendous job with our daughter Emma’s Sweet Sixteen. The food was amazing, the atmosphere incredible and best of all Emma had the time of her life. Nissequogue Golf Club is truly an incredible venue, the night could not have gone any better.
    Dan and Diane C
  • C
    Carol B. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST day of our lives! Nissequogue Golf Club is a beautiful venue for your wedding! We highly recommend Nissequogue!

    My wife and I had our wedding at Nissequogue and we couldn't be happier with how everything went.

    From start to finish, Barry and his staff were exceptional. When preparing for a wedding you always hear about the stress leading up to the big day and throughout the day itself. Nissequogue provided us a stress-free planning process and an unbelievably stress-free wedding day. Everything on the logistical side of things were expertly taken care of and provided us the peace of mind that is invaluable to any bride and groom on their big day.

    What an amazing venue Nissequogue provides! Breathtaking views of the bay make for great photos and provide added entertainment for guests. Rather than a closed-off reception hall with limited rooms and amenities, Nissequogue boasts dramatic scenic views from an outdoor cocktail party to the indoor Harbor Room and it's magnificent windows/surroundings overlooking a beautiful oasis of golf, nature, and the water. We have received nothing but overwhelmingly positive compliments about Nissequogue.

    Barry and his staff made our big day all the more special. It will truly be a day that we and our guests will never forget.

    Thank you!
    Tim & Catherine Kearon
  • B
    Betina Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you for such a memorable event!

    I wanted to thank you for making my daughter Tina’s wedding such a memorable event. Even though we didn’t give you much time to plan for this event (two weeks) you guided and helped us make some great decisions. From the menu selection, music, floral design, your staff, everything was exceptional. Your planning, preparation and attention to detail was spot on. The wedding memories our family made at Nissequogue this past summer will last a lifetime.
    Thank you so much,
    Betina and Stephen C
  • User1672872 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beyond my dreams for a fantastic wedding. The Nissequogue Golf Club is elegant, exclusive and unique. No catering hall can compete with this location. If you are looking for something unique, classy and elegant check out the Nissequogue. You must be sponsored by a member if you are interested in having your wedding there. Also it is more expensive than a catering hall but well worth it. the water views and the golf course view are spectacular.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message