Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer Reviews

36 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer

Recommended by 99%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

35 User photos

Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 1
Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 2
Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 3
Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 4
Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 5
Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 6
Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 7
+ 29
Sort by:
  • N

    Nota · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikos was wonderful, professional and very relaxed, which helped us as well to relax and enjoy.

    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 8
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 9
  • S

    Suzi · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikos and Thanasi are a great duo! They’re extremely professional and had great energy and it rubbed off on us!

  • J

    Jonas · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service, amazing pictures and very easy going photographers, who are fun have a wedding with.

  • N

    noell · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikos and Thanassi were incredibly professional and friendly.
    From planning to execution of the Big day they were very prompt and flexible at communicating with us.
    Our photos are out of this world. Together, they captured the warmth, beauty and love in the air and our incredible surroundings.
    Before we knew it, it felt like they were our guests and they celebrated with us till the end and I could not possibly have imagined the quality and quantity of their capture! Thank you, we will be forever grateful

    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 10
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 11
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 12
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 13
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 14
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 15
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 16
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 17
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 18
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 19
  • H

    Harriet · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Nikos and his team was an absolute dream.. From looking at his previous weddings, we loved the style of his photography and the way he managed to capture so many natural moments. The end result from our wedding day, and pool party the following day were beyond our wildest expectations - the most beautiful images that captured the essence and joy of those days perfectly. Asides from being thrilled with the pictures themselves, Nikos and his team were wonderful to work with. They managed to be everywhere on the day, and capture all angels. without being intrusive, or even being noticed at all! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Nikos and his team - you won't be disappointed!

  • M

    Maggie · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photos and a lovely team, was a pleasure to have them at my wedding.

  • A

    Anastasia · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a destination wedding in Greece, Athens & I had the pleasure of selecting Nikos and Thanasis as my wedding photographers. I am so happy with how everything went starting from initial communication via Skype to the final result – beautiful photos of my rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony and reception!
    These guys are the coolest greek ppl I’ve ever met, talented, easy going and most importantly - unbelievably professional. The wedding party went far beyond the time I expected and they stayed up until almost 4 am doing what they do best – taking stunning photos.
    Half of the day for me went in a bit of a haze, so much was going on so naturally I did not notice a lot of things around that I cared a lot about: face expressions of our family members, flowers, band, little details that made our wedding so magnificent. I trusted that Nikos and Thanasis would pick up these moments & details for us to enjoy & remember. I am so grateful for their patience & hard work ( my husband is not super cooperative and doesn’t like picture taking ) . Without any reservations we recommend them for your special day. Also it totally worth it to do either pre-wedding shoot or in my case it was rehearsal dinner. I love my wedding photos and the entire experience. Thank you!

  • B

    Betty · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a blast having Nikos and his partner as photographers in our wedding!!! Nikos was very friendly, kind, smiling, we really felt that he was a part of our joy, and a calm professional at the same time. He made sure that his presence wasn't felt, which helped us be ourself and really enjoy our wedding. He stayed at the end of our party, making sure that he would capture every precious moment. When we saw the outcome of his job we were thrilled. His photos deeply moved us, it was like we were reliving our wedding!!Having Nikos as our wedding photographer was one of the most successful choices we made. I would definately reccomend him and actually I have already reccomended him and his team.

  • K

    kim · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikos and his team were incredible! They were so nice to work with from the very beginning, and despite the time difference and the miles apart (we are in the US and got married in Greece), he made us feel comfortable and at ease from the very beginning! Our photos are truly incredible and Nikos was a pleasure to work with! When he left on the third day of photographing our wedding celebration, our guests actually gave him a round of applause! We couldn’t have asked for a better photographer! He has also been very patient with us as we’ve gone back and forth on our album after our wedding. He does amazing work and was the best decision we made!!

  • M

    Mark · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Nikos was the best decision we made when planning our wedding in Greece. He and his assistant (Thanasis) joined us for the entire weekend and exceeded all of our expectations, which were quite high considering the great work we saw in Nikos' portfolio. We didn't have to worry about a thing once NIkos and Thanasis arrived, as they were able to quietly capture amazing shots while allowing us to relax and enjoy our time with friends and family. Nikos was able to blend right in with our group and it was like having an old friend traveling with us the entire time. What a great photographer and person. At one point during the wedding my wife was on a donkey ride through Chora and Nikos was climbing trees like a ninja to get the best shot...earlier in the weekend he also jumped into the Aegean to swim with us and capture cliff jumping shots. Nobody asked him to do these things, he was just passionate about his work and the results were incredible because of it. We so appreciated his efforts and recommend him to everyone we meet.

  • S

    Sofia · Married on 02/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent work by friendly person

  • V

    vasiliki · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    a stunning photographer who, with his smile, makes you feel comfortable on your wedding day!!

    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 20
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 21
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 22
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 23
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 24
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 25
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 26
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 27
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 28
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 29
  • N

    Nantia · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No only did Nikos captured the exact feelings but also made all those moments last forever only by looking a photo! Great cooperation, great photos, great people! Thank you!

    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 30
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 31
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 32
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 33
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 34
    Nikos Psathoyiannakis Photographer 35
  • L

    Leta · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work. Nikos is an amazing photographer

  • M

    michelle · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fantastic day, nikos was great- polite, friendly, not too 'in-your face!'
    he took shots all day, our wedding party finished at 7am the following day and he stayed until we said go home which was 3am :-)
    The photos look great, we are now waiting for our our album.
    Would recommend him and the team which include videographers

  • E

    Elyne · Married on 09/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with his portfolio and we fell in love again with the pictures of our own wedding.
    Nicos captured all of the emotions and happiness during our wedding and all of the pictures were real and definitely not posed.
    He created a beautiful album and I couldn't have asked for a better photographer!

  • A

    Andreas · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First time we met Nikos and saw pieces of his work, we knew that he was the right guy for the photography style we wanted for our wedding. And of course, he didn't dissapoint us. It was like having a reporter trying to capture every single moment, being professional and friendly in a great way.

  • A

    Angeliki · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikos Psathoyiannakis is an excellent Photographer. We enjoed a lot the time we passed together during our wedding day and the after day shooting!

  • E

    ELENI · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Professional photographer that make us feel very satisfied that we chose him for our special day.

  • User5450515 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikos was recommended to us by his business partner and from the first time we talked on skype we clicked. We are based in Australia yet Nikos made sure that distance wouldn't make us feel inconfident and uncertain with our choice. He is an excellent photographer but above all a great person. Both my husband and I never felt comfortable with photos and Nikos made it so simple for us. He was very discreet and made us feel relaxed throughout the whole process. The result was wonderful! Photos were magnificent and moments were captured as magically as we lived them. I would recommend Nikos without any hesitation to any couple out there!

  • User5495604 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent result! Not an annoying person! He never tells you what to do ...he just capture the moments!

  • F

    Fay · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Niko for your wedding day!!!

  • G

    George · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was very helpfull we had very nice cooporation before and after the wedding

  • User5438619 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great guy, great professional. It was like having one more friend in our wedding day. It's been 2 years since then and i feel like owing him a good review. That's why i am writing these words right now. Still remember that he was so distinctive that we didn't even noticed him during the whole night. That helped us react really spontaneously. The result was more that excellent. Apart from our photos, Nikos delivered us wonderful photos of our friends and families reflecting their emotions. It was very touching, indeed. I have no more to say. The truth is i cannot express my feelings with words. Nikos has a unique place in our special moment and we feel very lucky we found him.

  • User5453697 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found this vendor very flexible concerning overall logistics (time/schedule/appointments/ payment, etc.). During the event, we did not realize that photographer/s where there. The result was the unprompted photos. The most amazing feature of this vendor, is that he won't miss a "thing"..he will be everywhere!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review