Nikos Alatas Elite Destination Wedding Dj - Athens, Mykonos, Santorini Reviews

42 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Nikos Alatas Elite Destination Wedding Dj - Athens, Mykonos, Santorini

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

42

4 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    akash · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding: 15.9.18

    My wedding was an enormous event that really rocked the island of Mykonos and I feel very happy for having DJ Nikos Alatas performing for us and mixing for...13 hours without even a break!

    Indeed our families wanted to provide a supreme service to all 760 guests and the wedding reception took place in one of the most famous 5-star beach restaurants of Mykonos.

    Me and my wife are from India, so more than 400 guests were Indians, while almost 300 guests were from England since we have neen living in London for several years.

    We actually had a massive budget and starting planning the whole project almost 1.5 year ago.

    Finally, 50 hours after the outstanding partry and although I have not recovered totally from all this yet, I am writing this review in order to 'pay respect' to the guy that rocked us for more than 12 hours.

    And this guy is the awesome wedding DJ Nikos Alatas.

    Sir, thank you from the bottom of our hearts. You were THE PARTY, you made it because above all YOU LOVE IT!

    Be sure that we will meet again, you are gifted, thank you once again..

    And thanks to all your team that kindly provided their stunning services. (Bar services, Photo & Video guys etc, You are all GREAT!

    Akash S.


    Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Photography, Wedding Planning

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great communication, happy to accommodate specific requests and equally adept in putting together a playlist from a few examples of your taste in music. Professional and would highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/22/2018
  • A

    Argiris Kounadis · Married on 08/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikos Alatas put FIRE on our DANCEFLOOR!

    I am Greek, living in New York for the last eleven years and my partner is Canadian - American. Our destination wedding in the amazing island of Santorini, Greece, was an unforgettable experience that we will never forget! Nikos Alatas was the main reason for that!! The wedding reception at a seaside bar restaurant turned into a stunning beach party and we were dancing from 10pm till...8.30am in the morning! The music, the mixing, the “energy”, everything that Nikos provides to us was perfect! Our 300 guests from 15 countries all over the world were more than excited and we strongly recommend this man to every couple looking for the best Dj around! Last but not least, he helped us through all the process, from day 1 (our first video call) to the last minute. 5 stars!

    Sent on 03/13/2019
  • A

    Aggelos · Married on 07/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am half Greek half Italian and my wife is Spanish. Me and Jennifer got married on 16 July 2018, in Spetses, next to the sea. We had 160 guests from 9 countries (Spanish, French, Italians, English, Greeks etc) and I think that Nikos Alatas (our wedding DJ) will be very busy next year since 3 couples (all guests at our party) have already booked him and his wedding entertainment top services.

    Once we first met him, last summer in another wedding in Paros, he simply promised one thing: people will go crazy, dancefloor will be burned.

    Well, he did EVEN more than that! Simply amazing, simply stunning, simply the DJ of our heart. His clientele is enormous and now we know why, this guy is EPIC!!!

    Also delivered premium services for wedding photography and video (amazing team, respect!), saxo player, Uplighting and more.

    Great job Nikos Alatas, great job!

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • T

    Tonia · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great person,professionalist,very kind!!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • T

    Tony · Married on 12/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikos Alatas was amazing! He played the best music at our wedding party (November 2017, Private villa at Ecali - Athens). Nikos brought people to the dance floor and never stopped, even at the early hours. Actually he did so much more than that: He read the crowd (mixed nationalities from many parts of the world: America, Europe, Australia) and our 400 guests also commented on how awesome Nikos was. We feel very lucky that he was part of our special day! We highly recommend him, he is A TOP WEDDING DJ

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • S

    Sotiris · Married on 12/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikos Alatas is simply the BEST GREEK WEDDUNG DJ so we hired him for our wedding in Paris just a few days ago (12.17). My wife is from France and I am Greek - English so most of our 560 guests were French, British and some friends from Greece. Nikos kept the party going till 6 am!!! Everybody was dancing, we shall never forget this party!! Thank U Nikos, You are the BEST EVER WEDDING DJ!!!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • L

    Lazaros · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh where do I start? Nikos Alatas and his partners are the best DJ company I could possibly ask for. My wedding in Athens (November 2017, I am half Greek half Spanish and my wife is Italian) was an enormous project with guests from Spain, Portugal, Holland, France, Italy and Russia (of course Greece as well). The wed reception at one of the most glamorous greek hotels (Grande Bretagne) was an unforgettable event mostly because of the music of DJ NIKOS ALATAS!!! All of his team are so professional and really take the time to get to know you and fine tune what kind of music you like and your boundaries. My wife and I probably put DJ choice for 80% of our packet and the music was perfect! I am so happy to recommend Nikos for every couple, especially destination weddings!!!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • F

    faye · Married on 11/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikos Alatas was the superstar DJ at our wedding party, in Santorini, NOVEMBER (2017) and he was the best DJ ever!
    Professional, responsive, great rates, excellent service, really made our wedding special and kept the party going for more than 10 hours!!! We had 600 guests from Greece, Italy, USA, Great Britain and Canada (my husband is from New York, USA) and everyone entertained, the up lighting really set the mood and so helpful in keeping things on time and moving along, not sure how we would have done the wedding without him. Seriously, this is theDJ to go if you're getting married, made things run smoothly, I couldn't have asked for anything better. We can't thank him enough, he made our wedding so much fun and kept things organized for us so we didn't have to worry about anything. Pretty sure no other DJ would do that. I shopped around a bit before we picked the wedding DJ and they have the best rates on top of the best service! Thank you Nikos Alatas, you are the BEST!!!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • A

    Avra · Married on 11/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikos is an amazing DJ! Apart from his professionalism he grasps at once the feeling of the client and creates extraordinary experiences to each and every event he is part of! I would definitely recommend his work and character!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • P

    Peter · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Nikos Alatas and the rest of the team are fantastic!
    They helped us out on our wedding (October 2017, Paros, Greece, 450 guests from Europe, South America and Australia) and were very accommodating due to our time restraints. We had everything set up 6 months before the wedding and 3 days before I made a last minute change to all the set up since we decided to have extra Uplighting and sound for the cocktail, Nikos was happy to accommodate us in every little detail!!
    His music was awesome!
    Our event was a little different since we had guests of different cultures there and had to make sure everyone was happy, he balanced out not only our cultures but also our personal tastes.
    We could not have asked for a better DJ, of course we knew his reputation was great! He also provided (as mentioned) our lighting and sound system and the event looked wonderful!

    Thank you Nikos, U can do magic my friend and you have our word of mouth from Paros to Montreal and Rio de Janeiro!!

    Peter, Jennifer

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • C

    Ciaran · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Live in Australia, got married on Naxos Island, Greece. Despite the distance, contact with Nikos was great. Firstly I had a video Skype call and this was a great introduction to each other. Nikos was pro-active and full of ideas. He had a lot of other couples who positively reviewed him and this, together with his enthusiasm and positivity swayed us to go with him. After first contacting Nikos, I wanted to put a few ideas on paper such as entrance song, first dance, type of music at which time during the evening. Nikos was open to every suggestion. As we arrived on the island for the wedding I met with Nikos 2 days before. All ideas came together and it was a smooth and easy to deal with Nikos. Nikos had some great suggestions himself which we incorporated in to the wedding, such as sparkler fireworks at the dancefloor and timing for music, speaker & lights set-up.
    Everybody loved the music on the night and Nikos is well able to interact with guests on a personal level. Everyone had such fun and danced until the early hours. I really cannot recommend Nikos enough for anyone that wants a fun filled event with a great selection of music and a very easy to organise DJ.

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • Y

    yiannis · Married on 09/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely the best...Pure professional.

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikos gets the vibe of the crowd and of course the couple! That's why all his parties are a big success!!!

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • M

    Manos · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikos Alatas and his team were hands down amazing!! He was super easy to work with from day one, and he even took time out to have plenty of Skype meeting with us during our planning process, which was so appreciated. We got married in Mykonos, August 2017, in one of the most famous beach restaurants of the island, with 300 guests from France, Spain, South Africa, Canada and Greece (I am half Greek half French and my wife is from Montreal, Canada). Nikos picked up instantly on the vibe of our wedding and was even extremely helpful to anyone! The quality of the sound equipment and professionalism were so present during the entire process. Also, if all of that hasn't sold you yet, this guy has got us dancing till sunrise!!! We were dancing too hard for hours!! Fantastic DJ!!!

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • L

    Lia · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All it were perfect organized and i suggest this company to all the couples

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • G

    Georgia · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding in Mykonos (18.8.2017) was the definition of an enormous project with 650 guests from Usa, Canada, UK, Australia, Ireland, India and Russia. Obviously plenty of guests were Greeks as well (I am half Greek half American and my husband Peter is English - Australia. The wedding reception was at the beach and we were looking for nothing less than the TOP destination wedding DJ for such gigs in Greece. My best friend, Irene, suggested me Nikos Alatas since she had him in her wedding in Paros (2015), we looked for him one year ago in order to hire him on time and luckilly we reached him. He was so professional, really punctual and all his suggestions really helped us in many ways such as Sound support, excellent Uplighting ideas, a live band and fireworks! The party was a grand success, people danced for almost 9 hours non stop, from 9 pm to 6 am!! Nikos thanks for such a super Big Time, we highly recommend this guy to ANYONE!!! He already has 4 new clients from our guests that were impressed with his job! 5 stars definitely. Georgia & Peter, from Boston, Mass with love!!!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • M

    Martha · Married on 08/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding on August 2017 (Milano, Italy) was such a gig with 300 guests from various destinations (I am half Greek half Italian and Roberto, my husband, is Italian). Dear Nikos, Roberto and I just wanted to pay our RESPECT and say Thank You so much for the incredible job you did as the DJ at our wedding party! The music was awesome and you put fire on the dancefloor for 9 hours without mercy! All our guests from Italy, Holland, Germany, Italy (of course) and Switzerland were excited with your stuff, 3 couples are already getting married in 2018 and they asked us for your contact details!. I can't think of a moment that people did nt dance and jump around :) We couldn't have asked for a more professional filled DJ! Your sound system was also top of the line, the uplighting more than greatThanks again for helping make our special day so memorable. Martha, Roberto

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • A

    Andy · Married on 08/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ive been to a lot of weddings where the music was just ok, so when we planned with Helen (my partner) our special day we wanted to hire nothing but the best greek wedding DJ. Obviously in order to have a super party and not just a typical wed reception. Nikos did exactly that!! My wedding was a blast because of him, he made sure that people were always on the dance floor for more than 10 hours! I had a mixed culture wedding (Greek - American) in Santorini, there was also a beach party the day after the wed reception, a complicated project but Nikos made it an epic event for us and our 400 guests! His choices were fantastic for everyone! Even people that never dance were out there, I highly recommend this lovely DJ to all couples! Thanks Nikos Alatas, you have our word of mouth and our respect! Andy the groom!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • T

    Thanassis · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So this guy shows up, with his gray hair and a big smile! Me and my wife Niki (fiancee at the time) were immediately feeling relaxed and in safe hands. We discussed about the event, the playlist, the people's age groups and music preferences. He answered all of our questions patiently and he never lost his smile and good vibe! The event in Grand Resort Lagonissi went superbly well, all the people were positively commenting the music and the DJ. It is one of those moments where you realize that choosing the right man for the entertainment of your guests is much more important than all the other small details that you spend time and money on! Thank you Nikos for your professionalism, your quality and for your contribution to a night to remember for the rest of our lives!!! Thanassis & Niki

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • S

    STELLA · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FANTASTIK EVENT!!!!!!!! DANCING ALL NIGHT LONG!!!!! WE LOVE NIKOS!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • B

    Babis · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having Nikos as a dj in our wedding at Paros on June 2017
    Nikos is an amazing person full of energy, passion and drive! He really lives and breathes music and loves what he does! From the moment we met him we knew that he is the right person for the right job!
    Nikos is not a seasonal dj doing it as a part time job. He is a dj by profession and really knows what he is doing! This means that he has expertise both in terms of hardware (lighting and sound ie speakers) as well as "software" ie songs/themes/playlist etc.
    In terms of the hardware Nikos was extremely helpful in giving us advice on what we might need for our venue based on the location, the number of guests and approach we wanted to follow eg lounge vs full party etc. Everything he told us was well justified and the end result was excellent as our guest really liked both the lights and commented on the high sound quality!!

    In terms of the "software" ie choice of songs, length of play etc:
    Nikos is not a dj that plays "set" playlists that you can download yourself from the internet. The best and most important characteristic of Nikos is that he CUSTOMIZES the songs, style retc to meet your personal needs and preferences! He follows all contemporary music but also has a deep knowledge of al music genres which is important in order to meet specific needs.
    Nikos takes the time to discuss with you, listen to what you like to listen but also truly understand what is your objective! Based on the information you provide, Nikos will provide suggestions, let you know what should or shouldn't be included and how he feels the sequence of music shouls be in order for the party/event to be a success!
    On the day Nikos came well prepared in terms of hardware and sofrware. He included everything we have agreed upon and also respected any "donts" we have discussed. Most importantly however is that Nikos was engaged, energetic and motivated! He took our party to another level!!!

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • D

    Dimitrios · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In an era where professionalism is a controversial topic some people really stand out from the mass.
    Nikos undertook the wedding of one of my closest friends and committed himself to the project in the highest of standards.
    He presented us with a variety of music options, in order to have this night tailored to my friend's needs. The level of commitment to this was simply amazing.
    Obviously with years of experience I can't help but remember the great time we had at the wedding party.
    The sound was amazing, Nikos himself was amazing and set on fire the guests and undeniably it was a night to remember in a place to remember (Mykonos).
    Price wise he was very reasonable for the level of services he provided.
    I highly recommend him to all those who simply are not satisfied with nothing but the best.

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • N

    Nick · Married on 05/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event: My wedding!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Location: Ibiza, Santorini (wedding party with my greek friends)
    Date: 30.05.2017 and 01.06.2017

    We would like to THANK Nikos and his team for making my wedding stunning and unforgettable! Simple as that!

    I mean EVERYTHING was top, very well organised, from the lighting & decor to the music, DJ, band, food!!!!
    Nikos help me and my wife with pretty much everything (organizing even the little details), cause we were busy working in bloody London! :D
    Our 450 friends and guest was very pleased and had such a fun time on that special day for us!
    As for the party in Santorini : Whatever happens in Santorini, stays in Santorini!

    Highly recommend!!!






    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • E

    Elvira · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It’s been 6 months since our wedding and our friends are still talking about that party! Our guests were literally from all over the world and initially we were quite concerned as we thought that it would be difficult to please everyone...well it was a piece of cake for Nikos and his team! Even though the venue was a roof garden the sound was amazing, the lighting was top notch and the music had everyone dancing until dawn! He even arranged for a saxophonist to kick off the party and planned some fireworks for us! The guy is a legend - couldn’t recommend him highly enough!

    Sent on 11/19/2017