Nikkolette's Macarons Reviews

23 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Nikkolette's Macarons

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Leah

    Leah Horcher · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Macs in Twin Cities!

    Nikkolette's macarons are hands down the best in the Twin Cities. There's plenty of places to get macs but nowhere that makes them quite like her. They're always perfect texture wise. I had a small macaron tower at my wedding and everyone raved about them!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The macarons were amazing! They looked fabulous and tasted amazing. All the guests commented on how much they loved them. Working with Nikkolette's Macarons was also amazing. She was prompt, followed up and made suggestions. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/09/2017

    Nikkolette's Macarons's reply:

    Thank you Alexandra. I'm so happy you enjoyed the macarons!!!
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Nikkolette's Macarons for our wedding! We wanted to do something kind of unique, and we were on a budget. Nikkolette helped us design a special wedding favor for our guests and even let me ship customized stickers to her house so she could stick them on the favor boxes for us. She also worked directly with our wedding planner, and I didn't have to worry about a thing on the day of the wedding- they just showed up and looked and tasted beautiful!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • M

    marie · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikkolette was a pleasure to work with, always very quick to answers any questions and accommodate our requests. On our D day her macaroons absolutely looked amazing on our tables and brought such a nice touch of color. I'd definitely recommend!

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • User6828291 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikkolette was great and so easy to work with! She added a beautiful (and delicious!) display of macarons to our mixed dessert table at our 4/15/17 wedding. She was able to do this on very short notice and we couldn't have been happier! Our guests were raving about the macarons. I'm so glad we were referred to Nikkolette AND that she could accommodate our last-minute order. I only wish I would have ordered more so the bride could have tried each flavor! :) Thank you Nikkolette!!!

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • C

    Clare · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A co-worker brought these into our holiday party and as someone who has a gluten allergy, all I can say is THANK GOD. I'm used to getting stuck with no or fruit for dessert- these are divine. They actually taste like "normal" food. Thank you!!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikkolette and her macarons are the best! She was incredibly helpful and quick with her replies. I was planning a 25th anniversary/vow renewal from a distance and working with Nikkolette was so easy. We ordered 150 to go along with the cupcakes we served. The macarons were delicious and beautiful. She worked with me to perfectly match the color theme we had. It was so nice to have a gluten-free dessert that was tasty. They were so good that I only got to try 2 out of the 3 flavors and we only had around 100 people, so order more than you think you need. I highly recommend Nikkolette's Macarons!

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING, our guests loved the unqiueness of a Macaron Tower instead of cake. They were eating them all night. Great flavors and quality. We will be buying from her for many years to come!

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a fun added feature to our wedding! We did them instead of cake, we loved them, our families did, and so did our guests. They were great take aways or easy to bite on through out the night. Great flavor choices and they look so pretty! Loved having them in the tower. Plus she does all the set up! SO EASY TO WORK WITH! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • D

    Danika · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikkolette was amazing to work with and SO flexible!! Her Macarons were amazing and I got so many compliments from my guests on how great they were!! Thanks a ton!!

    Sent on 11/27/2015
  • S

    Sheena · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikkolette was nothing short of amazing! She brought such artistry to our wedding macaron tower and we experienced the best customer service we could have hoped for. She met with us and we immediately knew we were in good hands! She has such an amazing focus and attention to detail and what we loved most is her creativity with flavors- she put flavors together we would never think of- like Earl Grey and lavender! People are STILL talking about them! We also really appreciated that she came out to our venue and set up the towers herself and took care of the pick-up with the coordinator so that was the last thing on our mind. We can't recommend Nikkolette enough! We will definitely be back for more macarons!!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • K

    Kris · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was hosting a friend's bridal shower and wanted something unique and beautiful for dessert. After seeing and tasting many different macarons after a trip to New York City, I decided to see if I could find someone local that made them. I stumbled across Nikkolette's Macarons on Facebook and let me tell you, I am so incredibly happy I did! These are the best macarons I have ever tasted! They are so beautiful and come in an array of colors. I received so many compliments at the bridal shower. The flavors are amazing! The packaging is clean and beautiful. The business was a joy to work with! I will be ordering again soon!

    Sent on 03/14/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikkolette was great to work with and was super kind to provide some sample macarons so we could try the different flavors before making a decision. The macarons themselves were incredible - perfect texture and flavor, so impressed!

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • User5517084 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikkolette made us the Macaron Tower of our dreams! I had never wanted a traditional wedding cake and since I have Celiac Disease (thus necessitating a gluten-free dessert) and love French macarons, I had envisioned a multicolored multi-tier tower of macarons that would compliment our wedding colors. Since we were planning the wedding from out-of-state, it was difficult to track down vendors that could accomplish this, but when I found Nikkolette's website and saw that she shipped macarons all over the country I quickly contacted her and purchased a sample box. When we received the macarons in the mail we were impressed with how well they were packaged and how fresh they were, as soon as we tasted the first one we knew we had found our macaron maven. Nikkolette was a pleasure to work with, she even made custom colors and added gold dust. Our guests were floored with how delicious the macarons were and how gorgeous the tower looked. I would recommend Nikkolette in a heartbeat, she made my wedding dessert dreams come true!

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • User5071917 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikkolette was highly professional, timely and accommodating. She has a great location right off the highway and she couldn't be easier to work with. We had a great time putting the favor boxes together and our guests loved the Macarons.

    10/10, would highly recommend.

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • N

    Nick · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I decided that we wanted something unique for our wedding. We ultimately decided on Nikkolette's Macarons and we are so glad we did. We were a little worried how our guests would respond to a new type of desert as we new many of them would not be familiar with macarons but we received great reviews from everyone at the event. They were a huge hit!

    Nikkolette's Macaron's pays so much attention to detail and you won't find higher quality anywhere else. Believe me, we taste tested macarons from all over the country, but Nikkolette's Macarons were far superior.

    This company is so easy to do business with! Whether you are planning to have these for a wedding or just a holiday get together with family, Nikkollete's Macarons will not disappoint!

    Sent on 01/17/2015
  • User4984310 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to find a dessert option for our wedding that would be elegant yet simple, gluten free but taste amazing and that would be unique/special for my guests. I am a perfectionist so I tried all the macarons in the greater Minneapolis / St. Paul area and once I tried Nikkolette's Macarons I was amazed, they were the winner by a landslide, I quickly reached out to discuss utilizing them as my dessert choice. I was shocked that when I called Nikkolette's Macarons - Nikkolette was the one that answered, she explained everything in great detail and walked me through the complete process then promptly followed up with an email outlining what we discussed. I didn't have to worry about anything at all, and on our wedding day we had 2 beautiful towers of Macarons matching our wedding colors, and my family and friends all raved about them. Thank you again!

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • A

    Angie · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikkolette was great to work with and so accommodating! The macarons where to die for and completed my dessert buffet! Not only did they taste amazing they were beautiful as well! My guests were raving! I will for sure be ordering them again! They are great for any special event or just for a yummy treat! Thanks Nikkolette for sharing your talent with my husband and I and all our guests!

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • User4335398 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Nikkolette was a breeze for a frazzled bride such as myself. Having so much to coordinate, I was thrilled to find out that Nikkolette took on the task of working directly with my wedding venue, so I did not have to be the middleman on day-of-details. Nikkolette was ever so helpful in helping me decide what would work best for my macaron tower/wedding theme/number of guests. She was so quick to respond that it helped make wedding planning that much easier. We even made sure to place a side order of macarons for our honeymoon flight as everyone knows the wedding couple rarely gets to eat at their reception. What a treat!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • User4204783 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered favors for a shower and they looked and tasted fantastic! Nikkolette made custom macarons to match the colors of the party. She was incredibly helpful and professional. I have already ordered more for the next shower I'm attending in August!

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • M

    Merissa · Married on 09/29/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikkolette's Macarons are simply perfect. The texture and flavors are amazing. She was excellent to work with, listened to what I wanted and provided great suggestions. These macarons are the best I have had! Very impressed. I think adding macarons to any event adds something unique and delicious. Perfect for any special event, and pairs especially well with champagne!

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • User4220990 · event on 06/09/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent product and exceptional client service! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • B

    Bob · Married on 10/11/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The above rating should be a 5+, but my screen won't let me. Nikkolette and her Macarons were some of the best parts of our day. There are no surprises with prices and her webpage is very well put together. That's what originally drew me to contact her. Then we found out that she is super nice and willing to have a discussion about what she can do for you, instead of a checklist! Also, I should mention, her Macarons are absolutely perfect. It's not an easy dessert to make, yet she has some magical touch. We arranged custom flavors and colors and her hard work paid off. Once we cleared the guests to attack them, they really didn't last very long at all, followed by only rave reviews. Seriously.... Nikkolette is amazing and, when I have another big party, she will be first on my list to call.

    Sent on 10/27/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review