Weddings

Nightlife Entertainment DJ Service Reviews

Nightlife Entertainment DJ Service

Nightlife Entertainment DJ Service

Minneapolis, MN
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 67 Reviews
View more information

67 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 67
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • S
    Shannon Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so thrilled we hired Nightlife Entertainment to DJ our wedding! Everything went so great, surpassed our expectations! Pete was continually checking in with us about guest requests, helping us stay on schudule for the day and making announcements and accommodating unexpected additions to the day, like bagpipes! We appreciated him working with venue staff and the photographers to coordinate special moments so we could just enjoy the day without worrying about keeping everyone on the same page. The ceremony music was exactly as we had planned and timed perfectly. Reception music was on point with the mood of the guests. I never saw the dance floor empty! Thank you for giving our guests a fun atmosphere to enjoy our reception. Highly recommend Nightlife Entertainment for weddings!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved working the Joe and Pete throughout thr entire process! Pete did a great job of keeping the fun moving and people on the dance floor.
  • User2344539 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our DJ, AJ, did an AMAZING job! We had lots of non-traditional requests for our ceremony music, and he did a fantastic job!

    He took requests, incorporated music I hadn’t though of, and used lots of the recommendations I sent. It was the perfect blend of “us” and “just what the party ordered”.

    Thank you so much!
  • D
    David Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Booked last minute and glad we did! DJ was great and company was easy to work with.
  • D
    Dayna Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't say enough good things about Nightlife Entertainment! They were responsive and professional from the start. We had Pete as our DJ and he was great. We purposely requested a DJ who would have very little involvement (talking over the mic a lot, ramping up the crowd, etc.) because that's just not our style, and Pete totally respected that. He played exactly from the genres we asked him to, but still made sure to keep checking in with me personally and frequently throughout the night.

    We did a lot of research online for the best company, and our experience with Nightlife paid off! We had a "destination wedding" in Duluth (about two hours away from home) and Nightlife was still more competitive price-wise then any other vendor in the city.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 02/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dj was very professional and kept at the party moving. We wanted people on the dance floor majority of the night and he delivered. Sounds was amazing and light show was high quality.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Nightlife Entertainment for our wedding in December and everything was awesome! Our DJ Matt played our ceremony music and our dinner and dance. Everyone had a blast and he took a ton of requests. The company was easy to work with and had a great event planner for songs and other special requests. We had a wonderful night and I would certainly recommend them again!
  • B
    Bethany Married on 07/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our DJ was Justin, and he did an awesome job! We have revived tons of complements on how much fun the dance was. I will definitely be recommending nightlife to everyone I know.
  • T
    Tiff Married on 02/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Nightlife Entertainment DJ's at our wedding last Saturday. I couldn't have been happier with everything. We originally had a friend whom promised to DJ and backed out 3 weeks before the wedding.

    We had picked up a flyer from a wedding fair over a year ago and Joe at Nightlife honored the price even though it had expired.

    We signed a contract 19 days before our wedding and Nightlife did everything possible to ensure we had a wonderful time. They helped us with the planner and music. The DJ was super friendly and we felt very comfortable with everything.

    They did a great job and we are very happy!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The dj was amazing. Everything was done to our specific requests and the company was very easy to work with. The response time from the manager was unbelievably fast; even in the evening when I emailed with questions.

    Nightlife was a pleasure to work with and I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family.
  • User1247965 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an awesome time with Nightlife and our DJ Alex. They moved equipment around for us, set up slide shows and even helped move tables when we were ready for the dance.

    All of our music was played and Alex took a ton of requests. The dance went by so fast and everyone was mad at 12:30am when it was over. We would have partied all night if the hotel would have let us!

    Nightlife was great to work with and the price was awesome. A+++
  • User1080638 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing! We were so happy and tired at the end of the night, our guests too!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 10/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our DJ was a pleasure to work with. He helped us create the exact kind of evening we wanted for our guests. He was polite and professional, easy going and went with the flow even when we tried some unconventional evening games. We would (and have) recommended Matt to our friends!
  • C
    Corrine Married on 09/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    NIghtlife was great! They were recommended to us by another couple and I'm so glad we went with them! He listened to all of our requests and wants but was still flexible enough where he made us happy and made sure ours guests' needs were met and they were having a good time. Plus, the pricing was so affordable! I will definitely be recommending them!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just want to give a HUGE thank you to Pete. He was so great. Our venue ran a little behind schedule and Pete helped make sure things were going smoothly and all the big events were getting done on time. I don't know what we would have done without his help. He really did a great job and we truly appreciate everything. He was very flexible and helped ensure we had an amazing night. We also were a little late on getting back to him on a grand march song and he picked out a great song and got it all figured out for us. We defiantly needed a DJ who could take charge and Pete was able to do that. We already had enough going on we didn’t need another thing to worry about and he helped make sure we didn’t need to track him down for anything or worry about staying on schedule or remembering anything. He was very attentive and was checking in with us through the night to ensure we were having a great time. I am just very thankful for all his hard work and want him to know how much we appreciated everything. We will defiantly recommend Pete to our friends.
  • User880058 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great job! we had Rafael, and he keep the people on the floor all night (well actually until were kick out) but was an amazing job. He was very responsible an asking always if everything was OK. This people are Professional, dont look any more!
  • Kathee
    Kathee Married on 07/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our DJ- Peter D was fantastic, at 1 AM when the venue closed us down there were stilkl over 100 people dancing which was amazing! He was professional, helpful and kept us on our timeline. The value was GREAT, we got a special that was $595 for the whole night- truley outstanding.
  • K
    Katrina Married on 07/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything went just as planned! Alex was our DJ and he was so friendly and helpful with the whole evening. He set-up early and even changed rooms at the last minute. The dance floor was packed all night and everyone had a blast! Price was great as well!
  • J
    Brian Married on 06/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did great! DJ played all of our requests and took some from guests. The music was wonderful and the event flow was just as we wanted. He even stayed later than we contracted them. Great service!
  • B
    Brian Married on 04/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was AWESOME! Pete did an awesome job at our wedding reception. He played great music, kept our guests entertained and wasn't over the top or goofy! People danced all night and Pete stayed late!

    A+ for a great night and a great company to work with!
  • P
    Ann Married on 01/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was wonderful. The DJ played all requests and kept the dance floor packed all night. We had a great time and Nightlife was really friendly and easy to work with. Our DJ was really a nice guy!
  • R
    Elizabeth Married on 10/08/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome Service! They did great! The music was perfect. The requests were all played. It was just a really great evening and Nightlife Entertainment was wonderful to work with! A+
  • Tara & Mike
    Tara M. Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joe Lang was perfect. There were at least 20 people on the dance floor at any given time. Even people that said they would not be out there because they hate dancing. Great mix of songs.
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 07/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used this DJ company for my wedding and was very satisfied! He played all the songs we requested and tried his hardest to keep people dancing. The equipment produced great quality as well! During the speeches, the mic was cutting out which was a bummer but he came up quickly with a new mic to finish the speeches off with. He also checked in with me regularly through the night, letting me know when dollar dances, tosses, etc. were coming. I appreciated this so my groom and I were ready to go! Overall, I have no complaints about this company!!
  • E
    Ellen Married on 05/21/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Nightlife for our wedding and they did a great job! The music was perfect and the DJ had a really great attitude. Our friends danced all night!